Reading Reviews From Member: Cattlyst
  
162 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CattlystThe Bottom of the Lake: I Am Whatever I Am

6th June 2007:
Hi there G.
I realise I've missed out on reviewing your last few chapters. Rest assured I read them all when they appeared, I was just lacking time to sit down and review them.

This chapter has made an interesting turn in the plot - No doubt you'll be revealing more about the 'new' harry later.

I suspect that maybe Harrington will do an interview with the prophet confirming the Ministry/Harry thing in the next chapter, but we shall see.

Thanks for another good one,
-Nick

Author's Response: Nice to hear from you again, Nick. I haven't been on the forums lately, but I'm sure you are keeping busy.

Harry's evolution will, of course, be a major part of the rest of the story. Hopefully it will work out the way I envision.

I don't see Harrington as the type to give interviews. He much prefers workiing in background.

Thanks for taking the time. G.


 Report Review

Review #2, by CattlystThe Bottom of the Lake: The Worst Birthday of My Life

11th April 2007:
Greetings G,
The update is a little earlier this week - most generous of you.

This chapter felt very 'Gabilian', like some of my favourite chapters from Serpents. Suffice to say I really enjoyed this chapter.

Thanks for the update,
I look forward to checking in next week.

Author's Response: I'm on my way to Las Vegas for my son's baseball tournament, so I posted a day earlier. I'm glad you liked the chapter. I had fun writing it. G.

 Report Review

Review #3, by CattlystThe Bottom of the Lake: I Will Not Waver

5th April 2007:
It's that time of the week again.
Thanks for the update, G.

I really enjoyed that chapter, this story is starting to get very interesting and exciting.

Author's Response: Thanks, Nick. Next chapter will have a little more action. G.

 Report Review

Review #4, by CattlystThe Bottom of the Lake: Just Walk, Don't Talk

31st March 2007:
Another Great Chapter, G.
And just in time too.
-Nick

Author's Response: Just in the "Nick" of time! Sorry, I couldn't resist. Thanks for reviewing. G.

 Report Review

Review #5, by CattlystThe Bottom of the Lake: Keep Moving, Harry

22nd March 2007:
Greetings once again, G.
Yet another brilliant chapter, this story is shaping up to be something special.

I really liked the 'confrontation' between Harry and Harrington and the way you made it untoward by oposing two reasnoble men.

Thanks for the update.
Until next time,
-Nick

Author's Response: Thanks Nick. I really did think of it in that way. Like I wrote in the chapter, they were like two tennis players, knowing that they would play again some time in the future. G.

 Report Review

Review #6, by CattlystThe Bottom of the Lake: Another Mess I've Created

15th March 2007:
Thank you for yet another update, G.
I'm teetering on the edge of my seat wondering if Harry will notice Harrington.

Well written chapter, as usual.
See you next week ;)
-Nick

Author's Response: Well, you'll have to teeter a little longer, but next chapter will answer your question. I'm glad you're enjoying it. G.

 Report Review

Review #7, by CattlystProtection: An Echo of Fear

10th March 2007:
Oh that's not fair! Ron and Hermione get to know what "happened", so why not tell me? ;)

Another fantastic chapter, rather dark too.

Thanks for the update,
-Nick

Author's Response: LOL....dang, I knew I forgot to tell someone, Nick! You're welcome for the update and thank you so much for the review! This one did have some dark elements in it and I'm really glad you enjoyed it! Talk to you later! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by CattlystThe Bottom of the Lake: What Have I Done

10th March 2007:
Interesting Development. I'm looking forward to seeing where you take this Melissa thing.

Thanks for the Update,
-Nick

PS: Your banner seems to have gone down


Author's Response: The "Melissa thing" will play out over the next couple of chapters. Though it is a small part of the story, in my mind, it has an important effect on Harry.

Something's wrong with my Photobucket account, and it won't let me upload the banner. The other place where I uploaded doesn't give much bandwidth, and I already ran out. I'm hoping that they'll fix my photobucket account soon. G.


 Report Review

Review #9, by CattlystThe Bottom of the Lake: One Way to Liverpool

1st March 2007:
Another great chapter, G.
I'm looking forward to this story picking up a bit of pace, but it's going well for the first two chapters.

Keep the good stuff coming,
-Nick

Author's Response: Most of the action will come much later in the story, so you'll have to be patient. There is a lot of story to develop over the first ten chapters or so. Thanks for checking in. G.

 Report Review

Review #10, by CattlystThe Bottom of the Lake: Mine Not to Reason Why

28th February 2007:
Hey There, Gabillian!
I'm all set to read another brilliant fic.

The first chapter was fantastic, certainly creating interest, tension and excitement to draw the readers in. Looking forward to the updates,
-Nick

Author's Response: I'm honored to have the great coder himself among my readers. LOL. I promise not to ask you to change this or fix that. I'm glad you liked the first chapter. Look for chapter two on Thursday. G.

 Report Review

Review #11, by CattlystAfter The Summer Ended: The Last Horcrux

28th December 2006:
More Cliffhangers. You are sooo Evil!
Thanks for another Fantastic Chapter. This story has one of the best plots on the entire Archive.

Thankyou for the update!
-Nick

 Report Review

Review #12, by CattlystHazy Eyes: Secrets

28th December 2006:
Heya.
Finally got around to reading this chapter. I can feel the tension and it's tangible. Another Fantastically written chapter, If I do say so myself. I'm feeling a bit sorry for Ginny right now.

Thanks for the update,
-Nick

Author's Response: Thanks! I think everyone feels a bit sorry for her right now. I swear, it'll get better. =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by CattlystAfter The Summer Ended: The Closed Ward

17th December 2006:
Fantastic Chapter you have their. Why must the suspense be so great!?!
Thanks for the update,
-Nick

 Report Review

Review #14, by CattlystProtection: Protect Me

11th December 2006:
Once again a fantastic Chapter, Princess.
Keep up the awesome writing and update soon *puppy dog eyes*

-Nick

Author's Response: Oh no! not puppy dog eyes, Nick! I'll definitely have to type fast for you now, lol. Thanks so much for the review I'm really glad you enjoyed it! You know, It's just so weird that you review for me...now that you're famous, lol! Thanks again for everything! Did you hear I got TA'd??? Woohoo! See you around and i hope you enjoy the next chapter when it posts! ~ Princess :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by CattlystThe Return Of The Star: Jason

11th December 2006:
Fantastic Chapter. The tension there is truly tangible.

Thank you for the update,
-Nick

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so. I didnt think it was one of my best chapter so you've just made my day :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by CattlystAfter The Summer Ended: The Orphanage

9th December 2006:
Gah! Again! Thank you for another fantastic chapter.
Don't leave us in suspense for too long!
-Nick

 Report Review

Review #17, by CattlystAfter The Summer Ended: A Rat with a Silver Paw

7th December 2006:
Gah! Fantastic Chapter!
Update Soon,
-Nick

 Report Review

Review #18, by CattlystAfter The Summer Ended: Ron's Plan

3rd December 2006:
Fantastic Chapter!
Keep it up and update soon,
-Nick

 Report Review

Review #19, by CattlystAfter The Summer Ended: The Other Mirror

26th November 2006:
Fantastic Chapter! I'm so excited - what's going to happen next?

Thanks for the update, please do it again soon,
-Nick

 Report Review

Review #20, by CattlystThe Return Of The Star: Emmeline

25th November 2006:
Fantastic chapter. You seem to have a knack for doing these emotional scenes really well.

Thanks for the update,
-Nick

Author's Response: *smiles* You have no idea how happy that makes me. I always think I make it too dramatic and not real enough so I’m glad you like it :]
Thank you for your lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by CattlystHarry Potter and The Secret Horcrux: The Next Phase

24th November 2006:
An update. Thanks for a great chapter.
-Nick

 Report Review

Review #22, by CattlystHarry Potter and the Cave of Shadows: The Helmet At The Inn

23rd November 2006:
An update! Thanks for another good chapter,
-Nick

Author's Response: Thanks Nick! I'm glad you like it and I'm glad that you came back to read more!

 Report Review

Review #23, by CattlystThe Return Of The Star: Dumbledore

21st November 2006:
This story has been absolutely fantastic so far. One of the best Remus/Tonks stories I've read, and I just love how you've incorporated lilly's flashbacks into the story.

I wait patiently for the next chapter
-Nick

Author's Response: *smiles widely and blushes* - You've made my day! I'm glad you think so :) There's more of Lily's flashbacks to come and the next chapter should be up at the weekend!!
Thanks for the lovely review!! You've really made me smile :) :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by CattlystThe Return Of The Star: A Nasty Surprise

20th November 2006:
Great Chapter

Author's Response: :) I found it really difficult to write so i'm glad you liked it :) Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by CattlystAfter The Summer Ended: Narcissa's Visitor

10th November 2006:
Thank you for the update :)
-Nick

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>