Reading Reviews From Member: Decorated Emergency
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Decorated Emergency:

5th March 2007:
SEQUEL SEQUEL SEQUEL SEQUEL! Oh, you have to! Especially if *cough* my predictions are correct and a certain young man and young lass end up getting together by the end. Oo, pw-ease! Lol, well, wonderful ending. And I personally thought the last paragraph was adorable. :)

Author's Response: lol well, there's a general consensus that a sequel would be nice...I'm still thinking about it though. I'll keep you guys posted. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Decorated EmergencyEscaping Umbridge: Escaping Umbridge

4th February 2007:
Typical Ron and Hermione! Honestly- they can't even tell that all they want is each other. *shakes head* Wonderful job dear! I personally loved it, if I may say so myself- then again, I have a tendency to love anything involving Ron and Hermione snogging in a boys loo. This is def. going to my favorites!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Decorated Emergency:

11th July 2006:
OMG, No *groans* You meanie, lol, you just had to end it like that, didn't you? Gah, oh well... here's my prediction: Oliver actually likes Suzie, but can't actually date her because he's dating whats-her-face, who he's so obviously fed-up with. Eventually he is going to dump whats-her-face, and kiss Suzie, and by doing so making my day.. whenever that day comes around, lol *nods* Wonderful chapter dear! Please update soon =P

Author's Response: you would make a good seer. you are correct..partially. but I wont say which part you're right about. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by Decorated EmergencyWanton Confessions of a Teenage Witch: The Oh-So Sexy, Suavemente Sergio

6th July 2006:
Oh no, not a cliff-hanger! Gah *Twitch* lol, another wonderful chapter, dear, though should I really be surprised? Over all, I think my favorite part is the paragraph where Suzie say's she's not jealous for Denise. I think in reality most girls get that way when their friends are dating someone and they're not. I mean, sure, they're happy for them and all, but boy would they love to be them. Amazing job! Now hurry with the next chapter... I'll give ya a cookie if ya hurry *bribes*

Author's Response: yay! the serious bit won out. :) already on the next chapter, so stick around. I like soft-baked cookies, thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Decorated EmergencyThe Question He Asked: The Question He Asked

18th June 2006:
Aww, lol, how cute! I love happy endings =) Very good job dear! The only mistake I really found was in Hermiones journal entry:

"...simply begin quiet around some people as the years progressed"

You meant being quiet, right? If not, then just ignore me, lol *smirks*

 Report Review

Review #6, by Decorated EmergencySide Effects of Love Potions: No, I Will NOT Help You With Your Essay!

18th June 2006:
Oh... I love Ron, lol, *Le sigh* But I love Seamus too... Oh well *shrugs* Very interesting story you have here! I'm looking forward for the next chapter *adds to favorites*

 Report Review

Review #7, by Decorated EmergencyAll for the Love of Chocolate: All for the Love of Chocolate

16th June 2006:
SOOO CUTE! lol Melihobbit is amazing, and she definitly deserved this. She's the one who got me so addicted to the Remus and Sirius ship in the first place. Anywhoo, amazing job!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Decorated EmergencyThe Time of Our Lives: The First Practice

11th June 2006:
Very creative dear! Though there were a few grammar mistakes the plot itself is very original! I can't wait to read the next chapter =)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! The next chapter's been in validation for I think 7 days, lol. It should be up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Decorated EmergencyWanton Confessions of a Teenage Witch: Severus Snape

8th June 2006:
Holy crap, it's an update! Lol, I just thought I would say that before I actually finished reading the chapter. *scurries off*

Author's Response: lmao, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Decorated EmergencyNothing Lasts Forever: Nothing Lasts Forever

7th May 2006:
Oh, this was a sweet one-shot! Then again, anything with a happy ending makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside, lol. If you haven't figured it out already, I'm Lil Malfoy on the HPFF forums, the one you asked to review. So, here's pretty much all I have to say:

The story was awesome! I liked the fact that you made it really realistic, and though things did end up working out by the end, there were some losses in the middle. What I'm trying to say is that instead of just allowing every character to live and come out of the war all fine and dandy, you made it so not every character did. Actually, the fact that I didn't know who was going to die next was what mainly kept me reading.

Now, as for anything negative... well, the story itself was fine, but there was just a single thing that bugs me ((it's really small, and the only reason I noticed was because I have a tendency to be nit-picky towards other fanfictions)). You have a tendency to repeat the same word at the beginning of the sentence, for example:

She shook her head and kept walking, occasionally touching the walls and suits of armor with her pale trembling fingers. She had a feeling she would never see them again.

She could hear screams and yells down on the grounds below, but reluctantly, she let her feet, carry her towards Gryffindor Tower. She entered the common room and stared at her fellow house-mates.


See what I mean? lol, see, it's not really that important, but that was the only thing I found the least bit annoying with this one-shot. I've been taught from a young age to try to change my wording a bit, and not to repeat myself to give my writing a bit more variety to it. Besides that, everything was fine. Good job! :) *adds to favorites*

Author's Response: *laughs* That was a really funny beginning to startle me! I thought whoever this is must be pretty crazy to feel all warm and fuzzy after reading a war-fic. Well I guess I jumped to conclusions since you are not crazy at all! Reading your review made me swell like hell. Really, praise is going to my head *cheeky grin*. About the 'tendency-to-repeat-the-same-word' thingy, you are right. Next time I sit to write something, I'll try not to repeat the 'she-s' and the 'he-s'. Thank you so much for your time and review *hugs and offers a bertie botts bean*

 Report Review

Review #11, by Decorated EmergencyThings not seen: Our Willow Tree

9th April 2006:
Though I like your start you have a few grammar mistakes ((but hey, it happens to the best of us, lol)). For this first chapter you should probably go back and edit, because the mistakes tend to make the chapter itself seem a bit choppy. All the same, it's a good start! Now excuse me while I continue to read =)

Author's Response: I'm going to back to fix things, no worries. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Decorated EmergencyHazy Eyes: Honesty

9th April 2006:
Very interesting! I love how, unlike some authors, you have yet to rush Harry into any relationship of any sort. Your taking your time, and letting the mystery portion of this fanfic keep the readers on edge and the romance lerking in the background just enough to keep the Harry/Ginny shippers, like myself, begging for the two to just... make out already! lol, wonderful job! Update soon :P

Author's Response: HAHA!! Yeah, I know what you mean about rushing. The romance is still a big part, but relationships don't just happen overnight, you know? So I'm glad you're enjoying the way I've laid it out. The romance is so close I can almost taste it, though. =D Thanks so much for the great review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Decorated EmergencyHero: In Life or Death

9th April 2006:
Very sweet ending, though it was sad, lol, or maybe I'm just a sap. Anywhoo, the ending was very simple, and I really think it completed the story. Great job!



Author's Response: thanks very much! happy you liked it and its sappyness/simplicity/sadness

 Report Review

Review #14, by Decorated EmergencyWhere Do You Think We Are?: Where Do You Think We Are?

9th April 2006:
The ending, though sad and angsty, really completed this one shot perfectly. I swear my heart sunk for Remus at that moment... poor guy *sniffle* Lol, anyway, wonderful job, dear! I have you know that I read this one shot yesterday, and ever since then I've been in search for more Remus/Sirius fanfictions. I'm now obsessed, and it's all because of you. Lol, great job!

Author's Response: Yay, another convert! I recommend you read melihobbit's stuff, she write Remus and Sirius so well that it's better than the real thing.

I'm so glad you enjoyed this story and I hope you enjoy the rest! Thanks for reviewing ^__^


 Report Review

Review #15, by Decorated EmergencyNot Fade Away: Chapter 26

9th April 2006:
This is one popular story! I was on this one forum where this story in particularly was recommended at least five times on every other page, and let me tell you that now, after reading this far, I know exactly why. Now I know this probably isn't the first time you've heard this, but your characterization and portrayal of the Marauders and Lily are spot on. Before this story I never really had a clear picture of James' personality in my head. It was one of those things that you knew, but couldn't put your finger on (his personality, I mean). However, now that I've read this, I have this clear image of James in my head.

This is, and I mean honestly, probably one of the best Marauder and Lily fanfics I've read. Lily is nor too girly and yet nether is she too stern- James isn't too playful in his seventh year (which makes since) but still has that small tint of a five year old- Sirius is confident and at the same time very caring and relatable- Remus charming and yet quiet- and Peter, though we don't hear from him much, has small moments where it's clear that though he cared for his friends, he was sometimes easily ignored. I think the way you've played out how Peter is treated, and though you haven't done this often, is perfect. He's always there in the background, and yet you can tell that he's not fully there, if that makes any sense. He's longing to be close to his friends, mainly because, though they care for him, they have a tendency to clearly leave him out. Wonderful job! Please update whenever you get the chance too! Good luck with college! :)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the very, very kind words! Honestly, your review has really lightened my spirits.

James is a favourite of mine, I have no idea but I was just drawn to him in the books, I wanted to explore his human qualities, because all we and Harry seem to get is a text-book summary of his person (which is sad to me that Harry could probably learn more about his parents from a history book), James was a tremendous hero, but it's also clear he was immature and silly, occasionally cruel and egocentric and yet no history book can ever reflect that, no legend can.

If Peter is doing all those things then go team 'Happy Accident', I want to do more with Peter, I empathise with his character and understand how important the love between those four boys was but I'll be damned if I can find him a niche personality wise, I think he was a very sweet, easily lead boy at school and he cared for his friends genuinely, ambling along in mediocrity but was too easily seduced and able to rationalise his betrayal to himself, we all do it to our friends, betray them in some small way without meaning to do it maliciously, it's human nature. Of course we never hand them over to mass-murderers and psychopaths but it all comes from the same place. Sort of.

Anyway, Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Decorated EmergencyWanton Confessions of a Teenage Witch: More Macmillan Men

9th April 2006:
I'm seriously in love with this story! To be honest, at first ((before I read the first chapter)) I thought this was going to be another one of those fanfics where the main character oc get's whoever the hell she wants to be with, but when I started reading I found out that Suzie is probably one of the most relatable characters I've found on this site. She isn't perfect and has the mind of any teenaged girl of her age. I love her, because your portrayal of her character is spot on. She isn't perfect and yet she isn't unbelievably depressing, this alone makes her a loveable character with a touch of reality. Wonderful job! Please try and update soon! :)

Author's Response: thank you so much! I'm glad you appreciate Suzie's character..and uh..I shall *try* to update...ok, in all honesty, I don't think I will be any time soon. I have a few more weeks til I graduate and I'm kinda scrambling to tie up all these loose ends and stuff...but as soon as that weight is off, I will definitely get cracking! thanks again for your review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login