Reading Reviews From Member: me_thehplvr
  
460 Reviews Found

Review #1, by me_thehplvrPlay: Six Months is the New Practically Forever

9th April 2013:
Hullo there! I don't normally review anymore (it seems to take too long, don't judge!), but I just thought I'd let you know how I feel about this story.

I love it. I've read etc. (love it too, by the way); I'm a sucker for a good Ollie fic and you wrote a good one. So I'm here to say:

another chapter?

I'd love it. It'd make the end of the semester far more bearable (think of all the studying I won't do).

Again, I love your writing. Love your characters. Love it. Please, continue

Author's Response: Aaah, thank you so much. I am going to get back to this. After I finish Capers, this and Dreamscape get bumped up in priority. I don't want to make any promises, especially since this year at school has a been a lot, lot busier. I don't ever just drop things to focus on school (in-between the writing and computer science, I still make time to draw); it's just going to take a lot more time to get things done while I try to do everything, heh.

Sorry for the wait!


 Report Review

Review #2, by me_thehplvretc. etc. (and life goes on): Denial, What's Denial?

30th May 2012:
Love love love this story. Clemence is a great character- makes me want to keep reading just to see what she'll say! And she has great perspective, especially in this chapter "we're masters of all relationship except our own." So true, and I love that she herself proves this very fact!

Can't wait for the next chapters, good job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) I love writing so many the things Clemence says, and it's especially a lot of fun when she doesn't realize how much to they apply to her too.

 Report Review

Review #3, by me_thehplvrAre You Pregnant?: Assistant to the Head Auror.

28th July 2011:
Tehee, I've found time to peruse your author page! I not only love Gilmore Girls, I love the Office. I not only love the Office, I love this fluffy one-shot.

:D

Author's Response: Oh Hannah! I usually have so much more new things whenever you come back to read my stories, but that's sadly not the case currently. :( I'm sucking at this updating thing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by me_thehplvrReal Ladies.: Of Fred and Strategies.

19th July 2011:
"Did I just get cussed out by Fred?

Oh. How far I have fallen."

Love. Love. Love Fred. Always and forever (:

-Hannah

Author's Response: Always and forever is right. Oh, Freddie, how much I love him.

 Report Review

Review #5, by me_thehplvrReal Ladies.: Of Chocolate and Holden.

19th July 2011:
Gah I'm such a bad person :/ I come back, then I leave again (but it was for vacation/studying I promise) and now I'm going to try to actually legitly be back!! And the shout-out at the beginning made me almost choke on my (chocolate) ice cream bar.


Holden's back, which makes me so happy I can't stand it! You know how I love him (: This chapter was sweet, I've forgotten how caring my dear Holden is!

Love this dearest (:
Hannah!

Author's Response: Hannah!

Stop leaving me! Haha, I'm glad you're back though.


 Report Review

Review #6, by me_thehplvrSeven Weddings: A Wedding.

4th June 2011:
Hehe I like my Rosie as well :D

Onward bound!

Author's Response: Keep reviewing! Reviews make me happy!

 Report Review

Review #7, by me_thehplvrReal Ladies.: Of Warts and Lies.

4th June 2011:
I. Have. Missed. You.

Come back into my life oh please oh please!!! I gots me a new email (gingy(dot)msms(at symbol)gmail(dot)com

Dom's worrisome ways are almost adorable- although I know she'd hate me if I put it that way!!

Penn is the strangest pregnant person ever!!

Please email me, don't leave from my life again and don't forget to update regularly :D Now off to read Seven Weddings. Yay insomniac summers!

Author's Response: I emailed you. I MISSED YOU!

 Report Review

Review #8, by me_thehplvrReal Ladies.: Of Letters and Parents.

3rd May 2011:
Ahhh, Harry is precious. And I'm sure there ARE quite a lot of Harrys running around... So my schedule? All. College. Classes. Yeah, including my US History, Latin I, etc. etc. I know how you feel... Two more weeks until senior year! Until my senior boyfriend graduates (sadface) and until I get to pick on incoming juniors(:

Loved this chapter so so much!
Hannah

Author's Response: HANNAH I love seeing reviews from you! It makes my day. :D

And I'm sure you're excited to be almost done with school for a little while. I'll be glad to have you home so you can email me and talk about your stories which I've missed. :P

I'm glad you loved the chapter! There will be a new one soon.


 Report Review

Review #9, by me_thehplvrReal Ladies.: Of Babies and Holding Hair.

8th January 2011:
EEE.

Dom is such a sweet friend! I mean, I would react much much differently if something like this happened to my bestest friend...

Especially with my cousin.

Penn is such the planner isn't she? God love her.

Names? For a girl, Hannah of course! Haha just kidding :P

I love the name Audrey for a girl and Gable (Gabe for short) for a boy... Yes they are after Audrey Hepburn and Clarke Gable(:

Loved it!

H(:

Author's Response: AUDREY HEPBURN IS MY FAVORITE PERSON IN THE ENTIRE WORLD. Hannah, I heart you. :D

And if the baby is a girl, I think Audrey will totally be considered. I've always loved that name. :) I really like the name Rhiannon, too. But I'm not sure if that one is too different for Penelope, who is relatively conventional. I don't know if you saw an earlier review, but they suggested that I have James suggest naming their son Quaffle. :D it made me laugh, and I think I might add that in there.


 Report Review

Review #10, by me_thehplvrBreaking the Quidditch Code: Caught

7th January 2011:
“Pink or regular?” he asked, shifting his weight from his right leg to his left.

I blushed and Avery snickered. “The kind for men.”

(: I love it! Falcon Cat did just need some Aves in his life! The eating joint was the best place for Javery...

Emerson is pissed Avery isn't his lucky number seven. And I dear God I really want you to update soon!!

Author's Response: Hi again! And you're so right, Falcon Cat needed a bit of womanly love. Either that or she needed to get away from the cat crack in Fred's socks. Whichever. I promise to update as soon as possible! THANK YOU!

 Report Review

Review #11, by me_thehplvrBreaking the Quidditch Code: Kiss and Tell

2nd January 2011:
Ah Bink and Lily! I love it!

The Javery action is amazing and makes me smile oh-so-much!

I'm having quite the mixed feelings about this chapter.

A. Tis quite amazing BUT

B. Now I can't just continue to the next chapter. I have to wait. I hate waiting...

But its worth it... I cannot see the week-long trial going anything but swimmingly, but hey you're the writer and all! Hahaha okay so update soon...

(:

Author's Response: Javery is so darn adorable. So is their nickname, which soon will become a household word. Spread it around. I know what you mean about a lack of a new chapter. It's depressing a little, huh? Hopefully by the time you see this response the next chapter will be up! Thank you SO much for all of your reviews. You are beyond amazing and I loved and appreciated every.single.one! THANK YOU!

 Report Review

Review #12, by me_thehplvrBreaking the Quidditch Code: Underground Tension (and Squiggles)

2nd January 2011:
"He put up with my millions of ginger cousins."

Eek. I'm rather excited! So now, I'm going to read the next few chapters.


Expect a super long review when I'm finished with these, mmmkay?
(:

Author's Response: Haha, no problem :) I just hope you like it, which I'm assuming at this point, since you've reviewed every chapter, you do like it. Thank you SO much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by me_thehplvrBreaking the Quidditch Code: Eyeball Torture, A Shower, and Purple Silk

2nd January 2011:
"Why don’t I also give you a replica of the Gryffindor robes with ‘Idiot’ on the back? Good idea."

My favorite part would have to be a tie between the pink war paint and Jimmy staring at Aves(:

Ahh, we get to hear about the McLaggen thing!

(:

Author's Response: Pink war paint for the win. It's not pink, though, right? It's Victoria. HAHA! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by me_thehplvrBreaking the Quidditch Code: Wesley's Confidential Internal Issues

2nd January 2011:
"Watch your mouth,” said Wesley. “There are ladies around.”

My thoughts on...

Javery: I wish it would stop being awkward already):

Freddie's addled brains: Ah, what more can be said?

Longbottom: I always knew he was cool!

The punishment: BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA..

(:

Author's Response: Oh, by the way, I've decided to use the nickname you have given James (Jimmy) and put it in the story at a later date. Hope you don't mind! James is not fond of nicknames and I hadn't thought of that one. Using it! So credit goes to you on that.

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #15, by me_thehplvrBreaking the Quidditch Code: The Aftermath

2nd January 2011:
“How am I supposed to know? I just said something about my muffins and took off!”

Ahhh Jimmy.

I'm ready for the next chapter, so I'm gonna read that now(:

Author's Response: He really has some screws loose in his head. Poor boy. Thank you so much, enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #16, by me_thehplvrBreaking the Quidditch Code: Flashes (of Reality)

2nd January 2011:
“Well, I left my muffins in the oven so they’re probably burnt and I’ll just have to be going so I can get them now!”

Priceless James response.

God, I'm glad it finally happened!!! However, now James is probably going to make a fool of himself, par usual.

It was kind of a perfect chapter(:

Author's Response: Oh, James. That line came from a funny place and please bear with me as I tell you exactly where it came from. Not that you care. A year and a half ago I was with my best friend at my then-boyfriend-now-fiance's cottage. It was my twenty-first birthday (well, the night before) and we were up late on the back deck having drinks before midnight so I could celebrate the right way. So we're back there discussing the craziness that is Breaking the Quidditch Code and we talked about how Avery would be the first to snog James. Then we thought it would be hilarious for James to freak out. So I figured he could make up an excuse to leave. And what better excuse than muffins in the oven? As you can imagine it had me in fits of giggles, knowing that I had several margaritas by that time, and it was quite the overwhelming idea. Anyway.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #17, by me_thehplvrBreaking the Quidditch Code: The Potter Family Extravaganza of Lurvv

2nd January 2011:
"Oh, here, have a flower, I’m such a bleeding tosser!"

Hehe I hope that James breaks the Code in chapters I will soon read!

Lily... Haha, only thing to do is laugh!

I looovee Costaso!

I'm 2/3 of the way done(:

Author's Response: You mean you think James is going to break the Code? The SACRED CODE? Only kidding. We'll definitely see if his feelings lead him there or not. And Lily, yes, she is a riot. Seriously. thank you so much and your fraction expertise is wonderful!

 Report Review

Review #18, by me_thehplvrBreaking the Quidditch Code: Picking Bones

2nd January 2011:
): It makes me sad that I've delayed reading such a great story for a whole effing year!!

This chapter was particularly explosive! We are starting to see James' feelings for Avery, which makes me excited!

I'm moving on to c. 20(:

Author's Response: Well, at least you're here now and you get to read it :) Better now than not at all, right? Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by me_thehplvrBreaking the Quidditch Code: Snowballs Bring Out the Honesty

2nd January 2011:
Bahahahaha.

Didn't see it coming, but enjoyed it all the more! I would date... James.

(:

Author's Response: Stuff is getting REAL. Haha. Poor James, he's really starting to face craziness as a Captain. I bet Dara Wood didn't have these sort of problems. But I guess that's what happens when the bulk of your team is seventeen. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by me_thehplvrBreaking the Quidditch Code: Salads (Side of Slytherin)

2nd January 2011:
“I hate salad.”

Word(:

Hahaha Emerson is quite annoying!! I was super sad when Tory was sick):

Otay, I'm gonna go read the next chapter!

Author's Response: I know it. Seriously. I'll eat salad, I really will, but I won't go out of my way and say, hey, you know what? I want a salad today. I'm in a salad mood. Nope.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #21, by me_thehplvrBreaking the Quidditch Code: Preposterous Pink Puddifoots

2nd January 2011:
"He was a git anyway and his ties gave Victoria bad indigestion."

I'm not fond of Nia, though she IS quite funny with her over-doing... everything.

Looking forward to: James (and possibly Freddie) stalking this "date."

I'm 1/2 of the way done (:

Author's Response: Yes, she is quite the exaggerater, is she not? Oh, Nia. Tactnia indeed. Indeed. Thank you so much! I can't believe you're halfway done! WHOOHOO! Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by me_thehplvrBreaking the Quidditch Code: Allie-poo, Wessy Pessy, and a String Bean

2nd January 2011:
"I’m sorry for getting on you like I did, especially about you know who.”

“Voldemort?”

Thats me favorite quote! Haha and Emerson is such a git, Nia is a slag, and James is adorable.

I really hope Avery wasn't serious about the whole "not-talking" to James thing... I guess I'll find out when I get to go to the 15th chapter.

Oh wait, that's now ;)

Author's Response: Haha! I love that quote too. Hilarious. The whole chapter was, especially the crazy nicknames. Thank you so much, enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #23, by me_thehplvrBreaking the Quidditch Code: The Ramming of Fred Weasley

2nd January 2011:
SOMEONE GETS PUNCHED.

Okay loved the chapter, but I must move on to see who gets hit(:

Glad you had a HP filled birthday!

Author's Response: YES PUNCHING. I do love it. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by me_thehplvrBreaking the Quidditch Code: Sunrise on Salmon Patties

2nd January 2011:
"Well, okay, we didn’t win my second year but I didn’t count that since I was twelve and my voice hadn't changed yet. "

^That is my favorite quote although the James/Al makeup scene is my favorite part!

Ahh, I know that this birthday message must be a bit late, but HAPPY 21st!

I bet that was a fun night ;P

Author's Response: I'm glad things worked out for them. Silly little buggers fighting too much. In these hard times you have to stick together! And by hard times I mean the Slytherins being idiots and Nia trying to seduce James. Thank you for the happy birthday! It has been another year and a half since that chapter came out so I'm 22 and a half now, but the birthday wishes do not go unnoticed! Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by me_thehplvrBreaking the Quidditch Code: Liar, Liar, Doc on Fire

2nd January 2011:
Kind of cute?! Hell, if I knew he was THAT sexy I would have been all for this earlier.

Somehow, I don't think Bink's lies are about Remedial Transfiguration.

I also am very proud of our Aves.

And I really, really cannot stand Nia. And what the eff Al?!

Okay, Imma continue to the next wonderful chapter!

Author's Response: HAHA. Emerson really is quite the looker. Shows you can have a delish boy that is quite the jerkbutt.

I think you might be right about Bink.

Thank you!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>