Reading Reviews From Member: serena_lilian_snape
  
69 Reviews Found

Review #1, by serena_lilian_snapeArabesque: The Perfect Arabesque

22nd March 2012:
I started reading this last night, around 2am, and read until I passed out around 6, the woke up today and went right back to reading. I was a little hesitant of the genre mix at first, but it was perfect the way you managed to keep them flowing properly and you mixed them together so well. This story kept me captivated from the beginning and it's one of the best stories I've read on here! The dialogue was just amazing, and your wording was beautiful. Absolutely awesome story and I can't wait to go read more of the things you've got on here and more to come!

 Report Review

Review #2, by serena_lilian_snapeWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twentythree – Cold.

11th February 2012:
Love this! The anticipation of Al and Ariadne is killing me!! Can't wait for more :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by serena_lilian_snapeWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twenty – Adrenaline.

12th September 2011:
Finally the game! I loved these lines: "son of the Boy-Who-Caught-Snitches-Like-A-Beast" / "Im so sexy it should be made illegal, seriously." / and "I eat snitches for breakfast"
So funny, great chapter as always, can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #4, by serena_lilian_snapeVertigo: Meet the Parents

6th September 2011:
Awesome chapter, as always :) I loved this line here -
"an intellectual explaining something to a neanderthal. " it made me giggle :P So glad your updating again, can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #5, by serena_lilian_snapeVertigo: Breakfast at Malfoy's

21st August 2011:
You have no idea how excited I was for this new chapter, i literally squealed lol Anyway great chapter, I love that Hermione/Draco interaction and the snarky comments back and forth. Can't wait for more! :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it! :) Haha, I love writing the snarky dialogue between them. It's so much fun writing! I suppose I could have done that with a Ron/Hermione, too, but for some reason I find Ron incredibly hard to write.

Anyway, thanks for reviewing!! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by serena_lilian_snapeUnrequited : Unrequited

29th June 2011:
I really enjoyed this! I loved seeing this side from Helena, and how their story played how in the end. Great job :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I really appreciate you reading it and leaving me this kind feedback.

:)


 Report Review

Review #7, by serena_lilian_snapeMy Sweet Epiphany: My Sweet Epiphany

26th May 2011:
this was cute :) i liked it! I'm not normally one for mush but i liked this

 Report Review

Review #8, by serena_lilian_snapeWelcome to the Chase: chapter.nineteen - Catch.

11th May 2011:
so cute! glad you updated and love the new banner! Can't wait to see how much the Ariadne/Al stuff progresses in the coming chappys! keep it up :))

 Report Review

Review #9, by serena_lilian_snapeWelcome to the Chase: chapter.eighteen – Gone.

24th March 2011:
I LOVED this, the flashback was amazing, i loved the emotions here. was really glad you updated and can't wait for more :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by serena_lilian_snapeDelicate: Prologue: The Test

16th February 2011:
i can see why this is such a popular story already, great prologue!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by serena_lilian_snapeRight Little Rays of Sunshine: Featuring Moi, a Total Airhead Klutz Female Fatale Extravanganza

7th February 2011:
So cute, I love how she has such a positive outlook even in the situation their in. Make the best of a bad situation! Who saved her out of curiosity? Also I love that the Hufflepuffs are referred to as "Puffs" lol I liked it :)

Author's Response: yay! people are liking it! this is one of my favourites so far :) and yes, that was the whole point. the best of a bad situation, every time. after all, it won't last :D I think one of the older Gryffindors saved her, not really sure to who, but someone in Ginny's year, and Ginny knew about it. And I love that word so much! Puff. Puff. Puff.
thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #12, by serena_lilian_snapeWelcome to the Chase: chapter.seventeen – Wild.

7th February 2011:
was about to go to bed and checked to see any updates and yay!! Great chapter, i like this part:
"
Attractive, I know. I do try.

Actually, I don't. This level of pure sex-bomb just comes to me naturally. What can I say? I'm a gifted person."

can't wait for more!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by serena_lilian_snapeWelcome to the Chase: chapter.sixteen – Bewildered.

30th January 2011:
can't wait to read more, and since i have yet to give u a favorite quote, i like this one in this chapter:

"Lily started convulsing with excitement. “Oh my god, that is so hot!” She whispered."

awesome story!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by serena_lilian_snapeWelcome to the Chase: chapter.fifteen – Crescents.

30th January 2011:
i laughed so hard at that bit with her asking about Scorpius's eyes lol good chapter!

 Report Review

Review #15, by serena_lilian_snapeWelcome to the Chase: chapter.thirteen - Trust.

30th January 2011:
lol great chapter, loving the story so far. also fun tid-bit i was eating these candied pineapples when i started this chapter lmao

 Report Review

Review #16, by serena_lilian_snapeWelcome to the Chase: chapter.one - Flight.

30th January 2011:
lol this is so adorable and fun to read! love it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by serena_lilian_snapeConstance: Daughter

7th January 2011:
lol this is such a good story, i laughed out loud when Draco said "I'm your father," this is going to get interesting!

 Report Review

Review #18, by serena_lilian_snapeThe Fires Within: Twenty-Six: Ending of a Story

5th January 2011:
Ok, WOW. This is probably my favorite story I have ever read on here! This last chapter did confuse the heck out of me, but i kind of get it. It is so sad what happened to Emma, but even with an ending that isn't all cheerful it still is an excellent story. Amazing job, and I look forward to future stories from you!

Author's Response: Is it? Wow! That's brilliant to hear, and I appreciate you taking the time to let me know!

I'm sorry about how this final chapter came out, as the story did deserve better, but at the time, I really hated the story, how it had turned out, and how much the new canon of HBP and DH had "messed up" my ideas. That's my usual excuse for it. :P Though I do like the idea of the heroine ending things badly like this, in an asylum of all places.

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing this story! :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by serena_lilian_snapeThe Fires Within: Twenty-Two: Anywhere

4th January 2011:
best...chapter...ever lol i love this so much!

Author's Response: It's my favourite in the story, too. :D Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by serena_lilian_snapeThe Fires Within: Interlude: All I Ask of You

4th January 2011:
omg that was so amazing, i love how you worked emma and grimm into the cursing of the defense against the dark arts job. And FINALLY even if it was a possible future emma and snape kiss! I can't wait to finish, such a great story :)

Author's Response: Thank you! It's great to hear that you're enjoying this story. Haha, I really drew out the Snape/Emma relationship here, though there will be happy bits in the future, if that helps any. ;) I hope that you like the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #21, by serena_lilian_snapeThe Fires Within: Six: With a Little Bit of Luck

2nd January 2011:
ive read it through to this point, and its amazing! It's so hard to find good stories with OC's but once i saw the award i thought hey this should be good and i was right :) i shall read the rest later, and am very much looking forward to it. I have to say you've also sparked my muse with this as well.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm very glad that you like the OCs in this story, as it's my first set of serious OCs, and I enjoyed working through their characters. I agree that it's hard to find good OC stories, and I hope that you enjoy the rest of the story! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by serena_lilian_snapeVertigo: Quid Pro Quo

2nd January 2011:
Awesome chapter! i just now noticed it was up lol but it was great i loved the imagery in the beginning. Can't wait to see more :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I'm really glad you liked it! I'll try to post the next chapter sometime soon, though I'm lacking inspiration and ideas at the moment...

 Report Review

Review #23, by serena_lilian_snapeVertigo: In Debt

13th December 2010:
omg i just read start to finish, this is awesome! I can't wait to find out what happened to Hermione!

Author's Response: Haha, woah, you must've been sitting for quite a while! :D

Thank you so much for reviewing, and some questions will definitely be answered in the next chappie :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by serena_lilian_snape7 Deadly Sins: Sin Sanity

27th July 2010:
i like this, are you planning to continue? id be interested in reading more :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by serena_lilian_snape7 Deadly Sins: Train Tragedy

27th July 2010:
Ok at first i was skeptical at the idea of this story, but i actually like it! I laughed out loud when you said "make me want to Avada Kadavra myself" lol also i liked the line
“In hell there is sin, and with sin there are opportunities.”
There were a few typos here and there but it happens to the best of us :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>