Reading Reviews From Member: Amaranthine
  
69 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Amaranthineyour enemy is sleeping: pomegranate gelato

24th March 2010:
I am in LOVE with this piece! I keep rereading it to let the poetry of the words sink in; it only gets better and better. It's dark and chilling and beautiful and now, an absolute favorite.

 Report Review

Review #2, by AmaranthineMischief Managed: Redemption and Reunion

24th March 2010:
I really like how it was because he was imagining himself hurt James a second time that Wormtail let Harry out of his chokehold. It was also nice to see that he became a Death Eater because he honestly thought it would protect his friends -- this is different than how Peter is usually portrayed, but it is nice to see him in a more sympathetic light (for once!)

Everything was nicely written, but what really made the piece for me, was the last sentence. So heartrending. :'(

Author's Response: Hello! :) I'm glad you liked this story and the different perspective I gave Peter's character. I'd like to believe he wasn't pure evil; he might have been coward, but that was it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by AmaranthineDeath Is Kissing Her Children to Sleep: <b>Death Is Kissing Her Children to Sleep</b>

23rd March 2010:
That was spectacular. Bellatrix, Voldemort, Rodolphus... you were so unflinching in your depiction of their cruelty and darkness.

I also really loved the switching back-and-forth between flashbacks and the present. It was extremely well done and was like a movie playing out in my mind as I read.

 Report Review

Review #4, by AmaranthineSeven Is The Secret.: 1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7.

18th March 2010:
Wow. I loveloveLOVED this. Beautiful and utterly heartbreaking.

 Report Review

Review #5, by AmaranthineThe Game of Love: Chapter 25: Revelation and Reconciliation

10th June 2009:
I must say, Pansy is a lot more likable here than she is in the Potter books. :) I absolutely loved what she said to Maddi before departing; I really don't like that girl!

Defending Lavender was very sweet of Georgina, and protective Draco is so cute.

Only one ready made chappie left to read...sad day. This has provided many moments of entertaining distraction from my studies! ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by AmaranthineThe Game of Love: Chapter 24: Devious Deeds

9th June 2009:
Whew! That was intennnssse. The ahhh! factor was almost unbearable until you wrote that bit about Pansy spraying on perfume for good luck. Then I knew everything would be okay ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by AmaranthineThe Game of Love: Chapter Twelve: The Quidditch Date: Part Two

3rd June 2009:
Rawr, I am NOT excited to see what those girls have up their sleeves.

But awww, Draco and Hermione are so adorable!

Thus far you are doing such a good job of keeping their romance believable...and not falling into all of those Dramione cliches.

 Report Review

Review #8, by AmaranthineThe Game of Love: Chapter Eleven: The Quidditch Date: Part One

3rd June 2009:
LOL @ the Twilight references, although I am definitely not a fan!

Ack, poor Viktor.

 Report Review

Review #9, by AmaranthineThe Game of Love: Chapter Ten: Explanations and Invitations

3rd June 2009:
D.M.'s letter was sexy. ;)

"Ginevra Weasley Potter!" Hermione shrieked, spinning around.
"That's my name, don't wear it out," said Ginny cheerfully.

Hahaha, that was so great.

That whole Georgina episode was interesting...And hmm, yes, what IS Isabelle hiding? And if it's a boy, what is she doing on The Game of Love? :o

 Report Review

Review #10, by AmaranthineThe Game of Love: Chapter Five: A Walk Down Memory Lane

3rd June 2009:
The ending...Awww! :')

I really liked how each of the memories created a situation which at least tied into each of the books. It was canontastic!

Although I am surprised at the subtle hinting throughout the flashbacks that Draco might not be a total jerk. But that should be a nice setup for the romannnce to come!

P.S. I'm soo glad they did not fall in love just like that.

 Report Review

Review #11, by AmaranthineThe Game of Love: Chapter Four: The Masquerade

3rd June 2009:
Aww, I really liked this chapter. It was so tantalizing and their dynamic was very intriguing. I'm excited for what's to come!

 Report Review

Review #12, by AmaranthineThe Game of Love: Chapter One: The Beginning Of It All

3rd June 2009:
Ron and Harry are so cute in this! And Hermione is...well, Hermione. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by AmaranthineThrough the Looking Glass: Minerva McGonagall

17th May 2009:
Your Professor McGonagall as a cat was spot on.

The last line really made my heart smile. It was so nostalgic and said everything - and summed up their entire life's relationship so simply.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ^_^ This was my first time writing her, so I'm glad that it worked out well.

Dumbledore and Minerva's relationship is a strange one for sure, but very comfortable. I like conveying their friendship without getting into a stronger relationship between them. :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by AmaranthineThrough the Looking Glass: Longbottoms

16th May 2009:
Frank and Alice's love for one another was so sweet.

It's so depressing to imagine how much love Neville would have been showered with if only Alice's dream could have come true.

This was a very effective way of telling the Longbottoms' story. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by AmaranthineThrough the Looking Glass: Prologue

16th May 2009:
I cannot wait. This entire premise reflects brilliance.

HAHA. Reflects, get it? ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by AmaranthineThe Baby Project: Civilty

2nd May 2009:
I love the interactions between the students and the toddlers. It definitely gives insight into their character and is so sweet! Like with Pansy; it really adds dimension.

There were lots of cute LOL moments too :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by AmaranthineThe Baby Project: The Class and The Child

1st May 2009:
Are you my mummy?

Adorable. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by AmaranthineSurrender: Chapter 3

6th March 2008:
Ah! That was depressing =/ I really liked how you portrayed Snape; he loves her so much. The last sentence was brilliant, also. Good job!

Author's Response: oh.. well... that was pretty much my entention... make a depressing story... so mission accomplished :P thanks for your review! and all of the wonderful compliments it contained!

 Report Review

Review #19, by AmaranthineWhen Darkness Meets Light: When Darkness Meets Light

5th March 2008:
Oh, my goodness. That was astounding. Your characterizations were so wonderful! So, so wonderful. (The alluding to the song 'My Favorite Things' made me laugh, too.) Anyway, I am also in love with the last sentence, and just think this story is so sweet! It is filled with amazingness! I am in love with this story.

 Report Review

Review #20, by AmaranthineThe Insanely Awesome Story That Has No Need For a Name!: The Insanely Awesome Story That Has No Need For a Name!

4th July 2007:
Lmfao. That was the funniest thing ever, Mae! It had me actually laughing out loud many, many times.

...Ahem. *composes self* Anyway, that was highly entertaining. So completely random and insane, but I loved loved loved it.

I was wondering, were you hyper when you wrote this? xD

Author's Response: Um, maybe? I honestly don't know what got into me to want to write this, so probably. I'm glad you got my humor, because I certainly don't. =P

 Report Review

Review #21, by AmaranthineLullaby: Lullaby

2nd July 2007:
I can't believe this. I'm sure I'd reviewed this already =o

This is one of my favorite stories here on HPFF. You are such an amazingly talented author. All of your stories (that I've read so far xD) are so beautifully written, and yet are also so painfully heartrending. I loved how you told this story from Remus' POV - and it was done so well, too. It sounds just as if we were seeing it through the eyes of a child. The way you portrayed Remus was incredible. What he said, what he thought was just perfect. It makes you feel for him so much. You're such a talented writer - whenever I finish reading something of yours I'm left speechless.

Author's Response: Aw, one of your favourites *blushes*. You have reviewed so much of my stuff, and I was also sure you had all ready reviewed this…I was actually pretty surprised to see one here from you =P. I am very glad to have one now though, as you always leave such lovely comments. The POV in this was a hard decision to make, as it could have gone painfully wrong. Writing from a childs perspective is not something I had ever tried before, but I was very pleased with how it turned out in the end, and I think it helped add to the effect I wanted to achieve. I really can’t thank you enough for all you have said though, but I want you to know that this review really brightened my day. Thank you =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by AmaranthineSupergirl: Through My Eyes: Supergirl: Through My Eyes

2nd July 2007:
Oh. My. Goodness. I am completely blown away. Absolutely speechless. That was wonderfully written. You drew out Ron's emotions so well! And oh, all the angst. So much angst. When she snapped at him outside in the snow, my eyes got slightly misty. I just felt so badly for Ron!

How you told it from Ron's POV and how he felt for Hermione was incredibly sweet. One thing I have a question about though (I'm sorry if this is a dumb question; I probably just forgot why...I'm pretty sure it happened in the books?) - why was Hermione so distant and out of it beforehand?

Anyway, I loved the fact that it included the final battle. It just made it all the more devastating and heartbreaking. The story flowed so well, too. I adored the ending and how they got together. It was awesome. 10/10, something I rarely do ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by AmaranthineThe Mindless Ramblings of Severus Snape: The One of Meowing and the Good Boi

2nd July 2007:
Haha xD You're right: if Snape ever found you, you'd be dead. It's so hilarious - I love his rambling. He is so full of himself and gets entirely off topic. Fantastic job. Please keep writing!

Author's Response: thats probably me getting off topic ... Mindless Ramblings of Kerryanah the Author ... thats what this should be called. oooo snape would probably bury me alive, dig me out once a year, prod me with sharp sticks, throw big rocks at me and then bury me again (it would not be a good way to live).

Thanks for R&R

Kerry


 Report Review

Review #24, by AmaranthineThe Mindless Ramblings of Severus Snape: Jester of the bizwiz

2nd July 2007:
I loved this. It was really hilarious. =) Snape's newly acquired 'vocabulary' is wonderful. I love how he's so full of himself, how he rambles on carrying a conversation with his mind. His jokes are so special they make me laugh xD This is a wonderful story, I really hope you continue it!

Author's Response: lol you called his jokes 'special' thats like calling a strange kid 'unique' just to make them happy. I will continue it but will probably do so after the holidays since i'm going to france for a wedding.

Thanks for R&R :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by AmaranthineThe Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style): The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

2nd July 2007:
That was a great story, Tiff! Very entertaining. I absolutely loved the mood swingy Lily (poor James. xD) Sirius' part was great, too. He should become a sex-ed teacher. All of the students who didn't know better would probably be scared off into abstinence for life. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am glad that you enjoyed the story! I loved writing mood swing Lily to be completely honest, and Sirius was amazingly entertaining to write! He should be a sex-ed teacher *ponders* Maybe that should be my next piece *winks* Thanks for the lovely review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>