Reading Reviews From Member: Lily_James4ever
  
250 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily_James4everCaptivity: Captivity

19th October 2008:
I thought I would come back and leave you another review since they all seem to be gone for this great one-shot!

I absolutely love this story, for many reasons. You convey the emotions so well and in so few words; it's impressive, at least to me. The description is wonderful, and the reactions of people outside of the relationship are spot-on.

I think you portrayed Astoria very interestingly, and I also think the angle at which you approached her feelings toward Draco were very realistic. I also loved progression of Astoria's feelings leading up to her 'captivity.'

The only thing I wish is that there could be more of this story, but, then again, it is great the way it is. Good Job :]

~Emily

Author's Response: Ack! I feel so rude for not responding to your review (especially because you were kind enough to give me two!). The only excuse I can offer you is that college ate my life and I'm only just now getting it back. Still, I apologize for my tardiness.

I'm glad that you like Astoria's point of veiw. It always seemed to me that one of the reasons that so many relationships fail in the end is because people just ignore the real problem and then try and cover it up with something new. Draco and Astoria's relationship was just like a fairy tail in the beginning, so when things began to change and stop being so wonderful, she just pushed on for the next thing, instead of trying to fix it. I really wanted to put that out there in this story.

I'm so glad that you like this story! Thanks for your review!

Ella


 Report Review

Review #2, by Lily_James4everFools Like Me: I'm So Sorry

6th June 2008:
YAY! ok, I know that sounds weird given how sad this chapter was, but I'm just glad Rose and Olivia are friends again :]

I really hope we get an explanation about Scorpius soon. I can't stand seeing Rose like this! It's so sad!

I like the new banner, and I love the story! Keep up the great work!

~emily~

Author's Response: No, it definately makes sense. I feel that way too.

You will get an explanation soon... just probably not a soon as you would like! lol.

Glad you like the banner :) thanks emily!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lily_James4everFools Like Me: The Hard Truth

7th May 2008:
Drama... a little Dramione... this story just keeps getting better :]
I can't believe half of what happened in this chapter, but it was really great, and really well written.
I look forward to this story so much, keep up the brilliant work!!
I love it :D

~emily~

Author's Response: Haha! Thanks Emily, I'm so glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lily_James4ever:

27th April 2008:
I really am liking this story Shannon. sorry I haven't reviewed before :]

I'm sad that they broke up, but I am also interested to find out whats up with this Alecksandra girl... hm. guess I'll just have to wait and see!

great job :D

~emily~

Author's Response: i'm glad you like the story so far. (:
thank you sooo much for reviewing, emily ^_^


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lily_James4everFools Like Me: Paris when it Sizzles

17th April 2008:
oh man. great cliffie, even though I hate it. lol.
you are super good at keeping things interesting!
I'm loving it so far, keep up the great work :]

~emily~

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm glad you think it's interesting...I'm always worried that readers will get bored. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lily_James4everAfter Life: Saying Goodbye

27th March 2008:
awww. I love the ending :]

I'm excited to read the sequel... you have no idea how excited I am. lol. I'm just really annoyed Hermione married Ron... blehh. I wish she would have found out what he did to draco! Well, I'll just go and see what you have come up with for the sequel! I really love this story :D

~emily~

Author's Response: Thanks for r+r!!! Glad you liked the ending and i hope you enjoy the sequel! There's quite a few surprises to be found in it. Thanks again!!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lily_James4everAfter Life: The Incredible Mollie Granger

27th March 2008:
ummm... I don't know what to say. This has got to be one of the saddest things I have ever read. gosh. It made me cry so much. I really love this story though. great job :]

~emily~

P.S. I really just want Ron to die a slow and painful death... stupid evil little boy. I hate him!

Author's Response: Thanks for r+r!!! Aww. In my mind when i wrote this i knew i wanted it to be sad and people to get teary eyed, but i always feel bad when people tell me. lol! But seriously thank you so much, i'm thrilled you like the story! Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lily_James4everAfter Life: Final Hours

27th March 2008:
I really liked this chapter... I can't really put my finger on why, but I think it's because the feelings and descriptions were just really great. I'm so anxious for the rest of this story! I'm off to the next chapters :]

I love the story!! 10/10

~emily~

Author's Response: Thanks for r+r!!! So glad you liked the chapter, i really like this one too, i think because its the calm before the storm. I hope you like the following chapters!!! Thanks again!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lily_James4everAfter Life: Where to Begin

25th March 2008:
that was so sad! poor ron. and it just so happened that the most touching song ever (When You Look Me in the Eyes by the Jonas Brothers) happened to come on when it was the part where Harry was reading Hermione's diary... It made me cry!!

lovin the story, but I'm curious as to how this story has Dramione in it if Hermione is dead...? Great job :]

~emily

P.S. you spell Voldemort, Voldermort, and I'm pretty sure there's not supposed to be an r there... kind of pointless seeing as you already finished the story, but I thought I would point it out :D

Author's Response: Thanks for r+r!! Aww sorry it made you cry, but glad you liked the chapter!! I won't say much on the Dramione topic except to say stick with it! This story twists about a zillion times lol! Oh and sorry about the mistakes! Hope you continue to enjoy the story! Thanks again!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lily_James4everNow Comes the Night: The Night

23rd February 2008:
OMG OMG OMG... I was so excited and happy at the beginning of this chapter,,, BABIES!! and three in the same chapter. I was so flipping excited. and when Sirius cracked his head... oh man. that was hilarious. and I also love how they left James alone with two pregnant women... lmao.

and then the end of the chapter came. I hope she will be okay! She can't die! ahhh. that would be so horrible :(

briliiant, awesome. no other words. well, hilarious (until the end) great chapter, I loved it :]

~emily

Author's Response: Yes, three babies in one chapter! That was very hard to pull off!! LOL. I'm glad you found it exciting and funny - that's what I was aiming for!

The end of the chapter... I was in tears as I wrote it. Horrible things to imagine. There's a lot more to come on that, though.

Thank you so much for the great review, Emily, I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lily_James4everFools Like Me: Every Rose has it's Thorns

18th February 2008:
I just found your story, and I couldn't stop reading! I love how you have developed the characters and the way you portray Rose is very intriguing. lol.

This chapter was what I was waiting for... *smiles*
Now I can't wait to see what the families say. hahaha.

Your a wonderful writer, and I really love this story a lot. can't wait for the next chapter :]

~emily~

Author's Response: Hooray! I love new readers. :) Thanks for taking time to read the whole story, that means alot to me. I'm glad you liked this chapter...I like it too. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lily_James4everNow Comes the Night: And Now it Comes...

3rd February 2008:
oh man. another action packed chapter!

I don't really know what to think anymore... there's a part of me that wants Hermione to stay with Sirius, and then theres this other part that wants her to go back to being Harry's friend in the future. *sigh* It's all so uncertain.

The only thing that I absolutely HATE is that Remus is with Lily... she just belongs with James. period. end of story. I love Remus and all, but I just don't like the idea of them being together.

and it's nice to see Peter is still a lying traitor :]

another brilliant chapter! I love it!!

~emily~

Author's Response: It's actually shocking to me that people are now hoping in a way that Hermione goes back to Harry's time. I mean, if she can't be with Sirius, what will she do? I know!! *grins*

Remus and Lily... It's one of my oldest and dearest ships, but I can say exactly what's going to happen with them, if anything at all. They may be together for a while, but if it will last... well, every action has a consequence, so they say... *whistles* You'll see. ^_^

Thank you, again, for another amazing review!! I really appreciate and hope that you enjoy what's coming!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lily_James4everNow Comes the Night: Coming Forth Into Light

3rd February 2008:
ZOMG... dun dun dun. lol.

I love this story so much! It just keeps getting more and more interesting. I don't think that there has ever been a dull moment in the whole trilogy! It's amazing :)

You're one of my favorite authors and I'm glad you've updated this story! off to the next chapter :]


~emily~

Author's Response: Zomgsquee!! =D I'm so glad that you like the story so much!! And no - never a dull moment when there's time afoot! =P It's so flattering to hear that I'm one of your favorite authors - thank you so, so, so much for that compliment. *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lily_James4everDeadly Sins: Discussions and Revelations

12th January 2008:
OMG!! evil cliffies... ergh.
but I absolutely love this story. Definitely one of my favorites :]

Can't wait until you update!!

~emily~

Author's Response: yea. sorry about that, lol
thanks love!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lily_James4everObscene Reality: Chapter 3- Denied

5th January 2008:
This story has pulled me in... I really like it so far! It seems very interesting :]

can't wait for more!!

~emily~

Author's Response: THanks! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lily_James4everThe Proposal: Epilogue

4th January 2008:
I've been reading this story since about chapter 20, and I must say I really love it! I followed it religiously, and you ended it perfectly! I really love the pilogue, and the whole story.

I look forward to reading some of your other stories :]

~emily~

Author's Response: You're welcome to check out my other works though none of them are like The Proposal in lenght or style.
Thank you for sticking with this story until the very end.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Lily_James4everToo Little, Too Late: Chapter 7

24th December 2007:
aw. this chapter was so cute and fluffy! I loved it!

I'm so glad you have time to update... I missed this story!!

~emily~

Author's Response: Yea and I'm really sorry for updating late. I promise not to let it happen again.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lily_James4everArabesque: Of the Eulogy for a Black and The End of a Rope

25th November 2007:
Oh. My. Gosh. Hemione is sick, and Narcissa is dead. Poor Draco!!

I love this story, and I can't believe this story only has 5 chapters left! You are a brilliant writer, and I can't wait for the Forsaken Ones!! Update soon please :]

~emily~

Author's Response: I am very excited for the end of the story and the beginning of TFO. I loko forward to seeing you over on that story as a reviewer ^_-

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lily_James4everMoving On: Chapter 7

10th November 2007:
I'm totally loving your story!! I really thought the fact that Hermione's parents were all over protective was a good touch :]

I think it's great, and I can't wait until you update!!

~emily~

Author's Response: I glad you love it! Chapter 8 is like 80% done so hopefully I'll be done soon :D. I'll let you know when I finish it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lily_James4everBeauty In The Eye Of The Beholder: A Wedding And A Beautiful Baby Boy

7th November 2007:
OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG!!! I almost screamed when I saw that you had updated!!! It has been so long!! I LOVE this story!!! I'm so excited!!!

This was such a great chapter! It went by a little fast, but I honestly don't care because YOU UPDATED!! Arabella and Remus... yay :]

And the babies and the wedding... I loved it!! Are you going to be updating the Lily/James story as well?? That was the first fanfic I read, and I really can't wait to see if you keep it going! I'm so glad you updated!! This totally made my day :D

~emily~

Author's Response: yeah i remember you respondin to my chappies on my lily/james fic. i have been workin on the both w/them. i have been very busy @ wrk and fightin my ex for my divorce, but YAY i am finally divorce only took over a year! my boyfriend and i just got our own place, so things are starting to settle down and i am calm enough to write again. i have 3/4 of a new chappie for my lily/james fic so i just need to put it on my labtop and post it, i am @ wrk right now..hehe. anywho glad you liked it and there is more to come on lily/james and i have 1/4 of the chappie for this one written 2.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lily_James4everA Vampire's Lament: She's a Human Traffic Accident

22nd October 2007:
AH! omg... he was this close *puts up fingers with a tiny bit of space between them*

glad you updated :]

~emily~

p.s. question, was the traffic accident like from Grey's Anatomy?? cause i think i recognize it... love that show :D

Author's Response: haha yeah it was. my roommate was watching it while i was writing and it seemed to fit so perfectly

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lily_James4everWhy Do Fools Fall In Love?: The Letter

21st October 2007:
UPDATES! YAY!!! I've been waiting for this forever...

this chapter was so sad though :[ poor James... *cries*

I'm so glad you updates though! off I go the the next chapter :]

~emily~

Author's Response: yeah poor james.... *drags out ze hankies*

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lily_James4everDaddy Returned: Strength

16th October 2007:
Awww... yay :]

he stood up and gave Ginny a hug!! *hugs for everyone*

that was great. And I totally know how you feel about not having hardly anytime to write... I'm suffering from a bit of that myself! Glad you put up this little update ^_^

~emily~


Author's Response: ^^ awww!
*hugs*
thanks so much! :) gcse's suck. Dx.
thanks!


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lily_James4everArabesque: Of the Death of a Loved One and Isabella the Unfortunate

16th October 2007:
Oh no... it's started. yikes!!

I love this story, can't wait for the next update :]

~emily~

Author's Response: I shall udpate as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lily_James4everLast to Speak: Bright Eyes

15th October 2007:
O yay! you updated!! I was wondering if you were ever going to finish it!! This is so great :]

can't wait for more!!

~emily~

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>