Reading Reviews From Member: mollys cousin
  
205 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mollys cousinScience Fiction Double Feature: Night at the Movies

9th January 2005:
That was hilarious!!!! Bravo! From the title I was expecting some sort of Rocky horror tie in, but this was priceless! Great Job!

Author's Response: I actually *did* get the title from Rocky Horror, and you're the first reviewer to pick up on that fact. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by mollys cousinFacially Flawed: Skin Cream-ed

9th January 2005:
“I’m probably the only one in the whole Order who knows your real hair color,” < LOL! Great story!, I like the pairing of Tonks and Moody. Another excellent story.

Author's Response: Yeah, I made Moody a bit snarky. I'm glad it worked for you. M/T are great to write together--at least I think so!

 Report Review

Review #3, by mollys cousinNeville's Visions: Chapter 3

24th October 2004:
I'm so glad to see you updated!! As always I love the interaction between Neville and his Gran. Can't wait to see what happens next:) Great Job!

Author's Response: A review! Yes! Thank you, I'll try to update sometime soon.

 Report Review

Review #4, by mollys cousinWhen Your Defenses Fall: The Marriage

24th October 2004:
WOW! I loved this, it was so totally different in feeling from your other Bill/Hermione stories but just as lovely. You have such an amazing gift of making your reader feel the same emotions as your characters- Thanks for sharing such a great story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and that you could see how different it was from my other Bill/Hermione stories. It shows me being a fan of the unconventional. They are a different pair gotten together in a different way.

 Report Review

Review #5, by mollys cousinStrangers With Familiar Faces: A Chance Encounter

24th October 2004:
What an interesting combination! I liked the grown up Ron with no burgundy clothing in his closet:) I thought that was a neat way to have them meet (at a muggle coffee shop), and the fact that they were so comfortable with each other that hours flew by without them noticing was great. The last line was my favorite, how he had woken up with nightmares and didn't expect the day to end this way. . . .Can't wait to see what happens on tuesday at their next coffee date.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a great review. It was nice to write this. It was a case, like many times I find in my different couple writing, that I wanted to read something for a pair and couldn't find any. So my solution was to create it myself. I do have "Tuesday" coming; I promise! I've just been juggling lots of fics, but it is already more than halfway done.

 Report Review

Review #6, by mollys cousinThe Heir: The Heir

18th August 2004:
An interesting twist! I liked that you didn't tell who it was until the end although you kept teasing the reader! great Job!

Author's Response: Yay! that's what what I was aiming for! Thank you for taking your time to review this fic!

 Report Review

Review #7, by mollys cousinThe Time it All Began: The Escape

18th August 2004:
How interesting! You have a great writing style and I really liked the descriptions of his trip 'back' through time. Great Chapter, Can't wait to see what happens next:)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! ^^ His trip 'back' thorugh time was hard to write. I didn't know how to exactly write it. Anyway, I'll be keeping with your story too. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by mollys cousinOn a Cold, Wet Night…: On a Cold, Wet Night…

13th August 2004:
That was so good! I really liked the twist on the traditional James/Lilly story. The dialogue was excellent and very true to life! Bravo!

 Report Review

Review #9, by mollys cousinSacred Geometry: A Triangle?

24th July 2004:
I didn't want to ruin what I hope is a "Gotcha!" moment. You def. 'Got' me! Great story and I loved the twist of it being Ginny in the end.

Author's Response: You know my fic more than most since you've read and reviewed everything I've posted here. So if I got you, that IS a surprise. Thanks again, as always, for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by mollys cousinGreen Light in the Black Corridor: Chapter Six

21st July 2004:
Marvin the knob-rob. Another great chapter, interesting idea to have the girls experience Harry's nightmares.

Author's Response: Thank you so so so so much!!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by mollys cousinGreen Light in the Black Corridor: Chapter Five

21st July 2004:
Jennifer and Malfoy at the dance together- hmmmmm. I liked your description of the herbology lesson, cute idea for a plant. keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by mollys cousinGreen Light in the Black Corridor: Chapter Four

21st July 2004:
The green lights are a neat idea. A cool variation on the green light that flashes when someone performs a Aveda Kavedra spell. If anyone would know what the light was, it would be Hermione. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah Hermione would know all that stuff. Thanks for reading! :>)

 Report Review

Review #13, by mollys cousinGreen Light in the Black Corridor: Chapter Three

21st July 2004:
I liked the card game at the end with Ron reassuring him that Jennifer would never like Malfoy, Very cute!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by mollys cousinA Box Full Of Memories: A Strange Feeling

19th July 2004:
I liked how you switched from the daughter to what Harry was thinking, great job staying true to the characters.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by mollys cousinA Box Full Of Memories: An Unusual Discovery

19th July 2004:
Can't wait to see what's inside Ginny's journal! Great chapter and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks sooo much!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by mollys cousinGreen Light in the Black Corridor: Chapter Two

19th July 2004:
I liked how you showed what both groups were doing, and having Ron still in the common room as she rushed downstairs was a cute touch. You might want to insert some quotation marks, to make it a bit easier to read, just a suggestion. Keep up the good work:)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm SO SORRY about the quotation thing! I'll try to do what I can! Thank you so much! :>)

 Report Review

Review #17, by mollys cousinGreen Light in the Black Corridor: Chapter One

19th July 2004:
Nice intro, good way to introduce your OC's and the canon characters into your story. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's so nice when people review! Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! :>)

 Report Review

Review #18, by mollys cousinOne in a Million: One in a Million

16th July 2004:
That was so good! I loved the one in a million analogy and the way that Hermione finally had to take charge! Also liked the fact that it was from Harry's POV. Great Story! Bravo!

 Report Review

Review #19, by mollys cousinShadow of the Light: Children of Black...

16th July 2004:
Great Chapter and a neat idea, Lupin's and Sirius's children. Hope you update soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by mollys cousinThe Woodland Elves: The Passing

16th July 2004:
What a neat concept! Both the elf story in the beginning and the 'secret message' left by Sirius. You did a great job describing the characters and Harry's mental state! Can't wait to see where you take it from here! Keep writing and update soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by mollys cousinWedding For Two: Relaxing

13th July 2004:
I loved Fred, George, and Harry making fun of Malfoy:) I felt so sorry for Ron and Hermione though, to be that worried on their wedding day. Can't wait to see what happens next, Update Soon!

Author's Response: Thank yo so much for your reviews. They were good! WEll, Ron and Hermione won't have to be nervous anymore. Though that doesn't mean everything will still be simple. Muahaha! Maybe somethign else will try to come between them, or....maybe not? Don't want to give too much away!

 Report Review

Review #22, by mollys cousinWedding For Two: Their Day

13th July 2004:
Cute start to a story,and I loved this line, "chemistry immediately from the first fight.". The description of Hermione is great, and I loved Ron's teasing of her sounding like Molly:) Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! Thank you for your replies. I just added a new chapter that I started a long while ago, but just never got to finish until recently. Yeah..lol..I really am coming up with this stuff on the top of my head, but it's so easy b/c I can just imagine how the characters are. I mean, we all have these ideas of how Hermione, Ron, Harry and everyone would be if they were probably real, you know, hehe. So I guess all of those thoughts came together for this story. ..

 Report Review

Review #23, by mollys cousin18, Sisters, and Magic!: A Rude Awakening

10th July 2004:
"You have a sister." Molly said and looked at the ground. Neat Concept! I can't wait to see what happens. I hope you update soon!

 Report Review

Review #24, by mollys cousin18, Sisters, and Magic!: A Rude Awakening

10th July 2004:
"You have a sister." Molly said and looked at the ground. Neat Concept! I can't wait to see what happens. I hope you update soon!

 Report Review

Review #25, by mollys cousinBleak Midwinter: Chapter 1/3

3rd July 2004:
Wow! That would be a hard offer to refuse even though he knows he can't accept it. Great Visual images and I'm so glad you posted another story! Going on to read the next chapter!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>