Reading Reviews From Member: DAC
  
101 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DACBrilliant Creatures: This Love Affair

30th June 2009:
hoshit!

lovely chapter!! So much drama. I love it!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by DACBrilliant Creatures: Love Is Blind

11th May 2009:
My GOODNESS I've missed this story. Great twist with the psycho Sandra.

Scorpius needs to be smacked, but like with most men, he's only thinking with his littlest head at the moment.

great job!

Hopefully not another year before the next installment?

Author's Response: Thanks!

Haha, that's true indeed. Men!

Thanks! Most definitely not a year. :) xxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by DACHelter Skelter: An Invitation for Tea

3rd March 2009:
sweet merlin almighty i love this story.

Pansy is just the right brand of posion and draco and astoria are perfectly proper and awkward and completely into each other.

it's lovely.

Great JOB!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by DACWe Gryffies: Boom Goes The Dynamite

28th February 2009:
YAY! GRIFFIES IS BACK!!!


::and there was much rejoicing!:::

I've missed James and his insane friends. I was cackling the entire time.

write more soon please? Quidditch is back and that's awesome!!

Author's Response: Monty Python reference! :dances: Thanks so much for reviewing, and I promise that I'll update as soon as humanly possible. ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by DACHelter Skelter: The Price

11th January 2009:
that was quite the twist. I was shocked. But amazed

lovely job. the characterization of draco is spot on. too often in fanfic draco comes off as this tragic love sick sap in a hard exterior. like somekind of twited caramel candy.

but yours is great. he's entirely unaware that he's in deep with her, and if he does know he's been too selfish, and too good at repressing things for too long to do anything about it.

wonderful.

 Report Review

Review #6, by DACWe Gryffies: The Epoch of Incredulity

18th December 2008:
I don't know HOW I missedd this chapter, but it was great.

Tegans knock and questions had me laughing hard...

and oh no! Jamsies up to old tricks.

love it!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! James is certainly up to someone else's old tricks, but not necessarily his own...

 Report Review

Review #7, by DACThis Longing: A Game of Chess

10th December 2008:
o creepy tom riddle. Bravo... well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! =D

 Report Review

Review #8, by DACHelter Skelter: The Boiling Point

9th November 2008:
That's brilliant. What's that in your stomach Draco? I do believe it's called... caring! For another human being! besides yourself!

love it.

great work.

 Report Review

Review #9, by DACHelter Skelter: The First Attack

21st October 2008:
I adored Draco in this chapter. Getting back to the Draco we all know and love from the books. Brilliantly done.

Author's Response: I liked writing this chapter because it was almost like allowing Draco to slip back into what he knows how to do, and loves to do. He's a bully, really, and this setting allowed him to be one again.

 Report Review

Review #10, by DACWe Gryffies: Lupus in Fabula

4th October 2008:
OH MY GOD!

that's just wrong!!! but i wondered how tegan got her insider information...

and now i know...

Blech!! Get them back together... STAT!!!

Wonderful job! I'm missed this story.

--DAC

Author's Response: Bwahaha, and so the plot thickens in unsavory ways! *cackles semi-madly* Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by DACThe Trial of Dolores Jane Umbridge: Chapter 5 - Causus Belli, Findings of Facts, and Just Desserts

8th June 2008:
Hermione's so damn clever.

I loved this story I was very well presented, and done.

Great job!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm glad you liked it. Hermione plays a central role in my latest "What Happens in Vegas, stays in Ottery St. Catchpole" (shameless author plug)

 Report Review

Review #12, by DACThe Trial of Dolores Jane Umbridge: Chapter 4 - The Last Stand of Dolores Jane

4th June 2008:
Marietta?!?! oh goodness... I can't wait.

That bit with Ginny and Harry was sublime, and when Ollivander shot the birds at Ron I giggled out loud.

I am def. up in arms supporting Ms. Granger, and I can't wait to see what happens.


Great Job!

Author's Response: Thanks. I always felt bad for her, and that there must have been something behind why she did what she did. Marietta has a story to tell, and it shows us a glimpse of Umbridge that we haven't seen yet. I'm glad you're still reading and I hope you like the final chapter.

 Report Review

Review #13, by DACThe Trial of Dolores Jane Umbridge: Chapter Three Dinner, Revelations, and Treacle Tart

2nd June 2008:
That was a delightful little chapter. I loved Ron in the beginning being... well, Ron.

Brillant!!

Hermione's plans have piqued my interest... do keep up!

--DAC

Author's Response: Thank you. I enjoy writing Ron sequences, he's a very interesting character to have take hold of a scene. Hermione's got plans for Umbridge, but she's also got a surprise coming (don't tell her).

 Report Review

Review #14, by DACJust to Balance the Stars: Just to Balance the Stars

1st June 2008:
That was heartwrenching..

Beautifully written, for I am crying like a little baby right now.


wonderfully done.

Author's Response: Sorry to make you cry, but if it makes you feel any better, I was bawling myself while writing it... ;)

I am glad you liked it none the less. Thank you for reading and reviewing, it is nice to know the work is appreciated.

Hugs! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #15, by DACThe Trial of Dolores Jane Umbridge: Chapter Two A tidal wave of offenses, a teacup of defense

31st May 2008:
I am very interested in this fic. I love where you are going with this!

Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I hope people will enjoy how it turns out. A couple of interesting surprises in chapters 4 and 5.

 Report Review

Review #16, by DACThe Teddy Story: Misconceptions

22nd May 2008:
Goodness gracious I've missed this story.

I really wanted TandV to start living Happily Ever After ever since their steamy kiss.

However you are far to cruel for that.

I hope Ted gets our of his funk and Vicky opens her damn eyes.

Thanks for the great chapter.


Hopefully an update soon?

 Report Review

Review #17, by DACThis Longing: A Bit of Bedlam

3rd May 2008:
o tom riddle srikes again. You haven't mentioned riddle once and still that gloom that comes when you think about Voldemort is very present.

wonderful work.

Author's Response: That's exactly what I was going for, hints but not a full out expression of "omg it's riddle!" It's more of a mystery this way. :) Thank you so much for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by DACWe Gryffies: Let The Sound Take You Away

1st May 2008:
Oh man. our little Jamsies got himself into quite the pickle hasn't he.

Caught on top of his daughter whislt in the middle of a passionate embrace is not the best way to meet the dad...


hahaha!!! Love it!

Author's Response: Yeppers, James did not leave the best of impressions. It really wasn't his fault, though. Tegan can be very persuasive.

 Report Review

Review #19, by DACWe Gryffies: His Story

6th April 2008:
Jumping the shark?.


brilliant.




o the fonz!

Author's Response: Henry Winkler is the only actor to have literally jumped the shark twice (on Happy Days and Arrested Development). But is it jumping the shark if you realize you're jumping the shark? Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by DACBrilliant Creatures: Diva Lady

6th April 2008:
This was rather good. I had a quick question though. Have you ever seen the movie "The History Boys"?

Scorpius reminds me a bit of the Boy in it called "Dakin".

It's an amazing movie. Check it out if you get the time.

Albus is by far my favorite character, although I do love Scorpius. But I love Al becasue he's got it bad and he doesn't even realize it. hahaha it's wonderful.


Great job again.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Ah, it's one of my favourite films! Dakin is wonderful, and though I hadn't actually thought of Scorpius being similar, I see it now. :)

I'm so glad you like Albus, and Scorpius!


 Report Review

Review #21, by DACHelter Skelter: Death Row

4th April 2008:
Pany IS snippy and Draco IS moody... so i guess, so far they both are spot on.

I just found this story and I must say that I am incredibly intriguied.

Keep it up!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you think they're "spot on"! Seriously, characterization is my biggest concern. I think that if that falls into place correctly, the rest will work its way out.

I'm glad that you like the story so far. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by DACBrilliant Creatures: The Sporting Life

25th March 2008:
I've fallen for this story. The characters are totally abrasive, and I LOVE IT!

A total twist on the whole "good-honest-worthwhile" characters that seem completely one-dimensional.

loveit!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you a huge amount! I'm so glad you like it! xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by DACThe Fires Within: Twenty-Six: Ending of a Story

23rd March 2008:
That was soo great!

I really loved how the chapter was told from Minerva's POV for the begining. That was lovely. and I really liked Snape and Emma's goodbye.

It was incredibly fitting considering the whole epic story of their relationship.

Great job as always!!

Author's Response: Yes, the first bit of this chapter was supposed to mirror the very first chapter which began similarly with Grimm. :) Thanks very much for reading, reviewing, and enjoying this story! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #24, by DACMy Deliverance: Chapter Seven: Polarize

18th March 2008:
I've been waiting for this chapter for ages. Lily and James finally being Lily and James.

Horray!!

This was wonderful. I really liked Lily's examination of the Ministry. Very well done.

 Report Review

Review #25, by DACThis Longing: Preemptive Agreement

11th February 2008:
I've missed this story. and I've def. missed the way you write Grimm.

This was adorable. A perfect little interlude.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks very much! ^_^ There will be both more of this story and more of Grimm to come. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>