Reading Reviews From Member: Hermione713
  
253 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hermione713Punishment: The Infirmary

12th February 2009:
Ooh, Malfoy's going to get it--go Dumbledore! :) As usual, your characterisations are spot on, and even make me like Dumbledore a bit more...can't wait for the next installment!

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: Hey Hermione713 :)
How are you? great to hear from you & many thanks for reviewing!!!
Yep Lucius is in BIG trouble! Ah but who will get to him first??!! *evil snigger*
I really appreciate your comment on the characterisations...I get very nervous when writing any one other than Severus!! lol! So it's great that you liked Dumbledore.
I hope you'll like chp.16 just as much!

Hugs,
~Lai


 Report Review

Review #2, by Hermione713Lost at Sea: The Map

9th October 2008:
No, this chapter doesn't feel weird--it's brilliant, and I can't wait to see what happens next! You have a knack for storytelling, m'dear...keep up the amazing work! :) Hope you have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: You're very kind. I'm so glad you enjoyed it and I hope I don't disappoint in the future. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hermione713Punishment: Found

9th October 2008:
Aw, Neville! He's such a sweetie--I'm glad you got him out of there. :) Haha, I know what you mean about writing things in a short time frame; this is still brilliant. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: Hiya Hermione713!
Yay! You're still reading! Thanks a bunch for taking the time to review...lovely to hear from you again & I'm so happy you enjoyed the chapter even if it was a wee bit rushed. Hopefully it won't be too long a wait before I can post the next chapter so keep an eye out!
Thanks again & be safe!
Cheers,
~Lai


 Report Review

Review #4, by Hermione713Punishment: The Imperius Curse

5th April 2008:
Hey there! It's been a long time, but I'm still here and reading, and I'm still loving the story! :) Well, maybe not the fact that Lucius is a sadistic, er...(fill in a word here, I can't find an appropriate one.), but it's so well written...can't wait for the next chapter! :) Have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: Hiya Hermione713 !!
Great to hear from you again, good to know you're still hanging in there & enjoying the story. Yep Lucius is being a real nasty so & so! I can think of alot more ways to describe him but that wouldn't be polite! lol! Let's just hope he gets what he deserves by the end of the tale.
Again...many thanks for taking the time to read & review, hope to have the next part out soon.
Take care & have a nice day too!
Hugs,
~Lai.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Hermione713Annabel Lee: Who Says Nargles Don't Exist?

8th March 2008:
Haha, she's just like a grown-up Luna...great! I can't wait to see where this is going--keep up the nice work. :)

Cheers,

Hermione :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hermione713Annabel Lee: The Feast

8th March 2008:
Nice work! A few spelling/grammar things, but otherwise wonderfully hilarious...I can just see Dumbledore telling goofy jokes at the staff table! I'm off to read the next chapter...:)

Cheers,

Hermione :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hermione713Punishment: Breaking Bread

12th February 2008:
Hi there! I'm glad you're feeling better enough to write again. :)

Yes, it's been a long time, but I think this chapter fit in perfectly with the others--the style and everything is great. I was very excited to see another chapter up, and it didn't disappoint. You're really reminding me why I don't like Malfoy. :)

Have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: Hi there Hermione713 !!
It certainly has been quite a while...sorry but I do hope to be back posting chapters more regularly now, I'm not one of those lucky writers that can churn out chapters week after week..wish I was BUT I hope do be updating soon. Many thanks for sticking with the story even after all this time & I'm soo happy you weren't disappointed with it! *whew* If you hate Malfoy now...you're going to loath him pretty soon!

Thanks again & take care!
Hugs,
~Lai.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Hermione713A Friend in Need: A Friend In Need

1st December 2007:
SQUEE! Oh my goodness, so cute! Snape really needs a dog...I could definitely see this happening. *loves it* Very well-written, as well. ;)

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: That's exactly why I gave him Maverick here and in my other story he also has a dog after Maverick dies named Scout!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hermione713Shadow Puppets: Shadow Puppets

11th November 2007:
Aww...Sev can be a right softie when he wants to, huh? Nice...and creepy! Just my kind of story--great job!

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: Glad to hear it, maybe you'll read The Very Best Thing next?

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hermione713The Twin Factor: Chapter 19: Rather Awkward Silence

23rd September 2007:
Haha...oh, great ending there! Seriously, this is a brilliant rendition of Minerva's school days; it's a fantastic story that can keep my attention and enjoyment for almost twenty chapters. Great writing!

Have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your excellent review! I'm glad that even with my.... strange update schedule, you're still reading it. And a nice day to you too!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hermione713The Twin Factor: Chapter 17: Ego Te Demitto

23rd September 2007:
Woo! It's been a while; life is hectic...anyway, I am in fact still reading and enjoying! Hmmm, Athena fencing...sounds dangerous. :) You're spot on about the bruises--even using a foil, you get a lot of them. Poor Minerva--"something resembling a bowl of fruit"--I definitely know how that feels; I hated still lifes. :)

Anyway, still wonderfully relatable and well-written! Off to read more...:)

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad to know that I still have your support. Sorry for life hectic-ness, but what can you say..?

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hermione713Shadow Land: Into the Depths

29th August 2007:
Haha, that last line was great...good thinking! Oh, by the way, I meant to say this about four chapters ago but I don't think I did--congrats on passing the 100-page mark! This is still as wonderful as ever, if not even more so. :)

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: Thanks! And thanks for taking the time to let me know what you think about the story!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Hermione713Shadow Land: Dream State

28th August 2007:
Back into the action again! Yay! Yes, these last two chapters were short, but they were, as usual, brilliant. Poor Snape...yet another cliffie! I'm getting used to them, though, so no harm done. :) Have a great day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: Yeah, cliff hangers... got to love them. I find that it's sometimes the best place to end a chapter, not because I want people to be left hanging, but just because it seems the right place to end it. Glad you're still enjoying the story. Thanks again for the review! As always, it is appreciated.

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Hermione713Shadow Land: Will By Force

27th August 2007:
Wow! Quick update! :)

Aw, I was just getting used to the idea that things were (relatively) normal again, what with Harry and Ron making up...ah well, I can't say I don't like excitement and adventure! :) This really is well written; I love reading it and can't wait for the story to continue. :)

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try to update soon. I'm glad you're enjoying it! As much as I like normalcy in my own life, and sometimes in the character's lives, excitement is sometimes what makes the story worth reading! Thanks for reviewing!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Hermione713Shadow Land: Acts of Contrition

23rd August 2007:
Hey, I know what it's like to be busy; I don't mind that it took you so long to update, though I'm very glad you did. :) Awww...it always takes Ron a long time to let things get better, doesn't it? The way you've written this is wonderfully canon. Great job!

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: Thanks! And thanks for understanding about being busy! I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far! Thanks so much for reviewing for me! I'll try to update soon!

-JW.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Hermione713The Mystery Assassin: Severus Snape

27th July 2007:
Hey...guess what; I'm still reading! Yay! Yes, it has been a long time, but this chapter didn't disappoint. :) If anything, the story's just getting better! Can't wait to see what happens next...hope you have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I can't say how much it means to me that people are still reading! That was horrible of me to go so long without updating, wasn't it? I'm glad you like the story! I hope to start writing Chapter 5 soon. I hope you have a nice day, too!

mmcgonagall


 Report Review

Review #17, by Hermione713Shadow Land: Occlusion

8th July 2007:
Wow...Harry's having a rough time of it. I'm glad I finally had the time to sit down and read this; it was well worth the wait. You're a brilliant author; I can't wait to read more! :)

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it! I'll try to update within the next week!
-JW.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Hermione713Lost at Sea: The Bad Beginning

26th May 2007:
Actually, I didn't think your action was bad at all! You're really doing a nice job with characterising everyone; I can't decide whether I like Prongs or not. :) Lily is amazing--a good mix between rebellious and curious. I love this; see you at the next chapter! Have a nice day! :)

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment, but this chapter didn't have much action. The next chapter will be the test as there will be two naval battles...:O Prongs is an interesting character...I now have the challenge of softening up so that people will like him. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hermione713Dawn of Power: The Enemy's Face

26th May 2007:
Ooh, cliffie...I love it! I really like how you're incorporating the characters and whatnot from Eragon, and you still manage to make it believable-- that's rare in crossovers. Keep up the amazing work; I'll be there at the next chapter! Have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hermione713The Twin Factor: Chapter 16: They Aren't Who They Used to Be

3rd May 2007:
Hi, Ryana!

Haha, I loved this! It was so good to see an update. As it turns out, no matter where the person is in the castle, the book screams when opened. So we were back to square one. ~This line in particular had me laughing helplessly for a few minutes. Nicely placed! :D

I love how you continue to show Minerva's present-day thoughts as well as those of her school days; it really helps me relate her canon self with your history. :) As usual, this was all-around brilliantly written, and I can't wait to read more!

As for your A/N...you're always welcome! Glad to have helped...:) I hope you have an awesome day, as well!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


Author's Response: Thank you very much for your excellent review, as always. It's wonderful that you gave me a favourite quote, and I love that you loved it! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hermione713Punishment: Bad News

30th April 2007:
I'm afraid I must disagree with part of your author's note...Lucius Malfoy isn't just a nasty so and so, he's a...well, to put it nicely, a revolting, twisted psychopath. Grrr. You're really making me hate him; well done! :) I was so happy to see the update; yes, it's been a while, but this chapter was well worth the wait. Your writing is as brilliant as ever, and I can't wait to read more of it! Have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: Hi Hermione713! *waves* Yep I think you're right! I was a bit easy on him wasn't I !? he is a twisted psychopath & he's just warming up ! ah! Hope to get the next chp. out soon ~ I've caught up with myself so things might slow down a bit but please do stay in touch !
~Thanks again hun.
~Lai.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Hermione713Dawn of Power: On the Other Hand

30th April 2007:
I'm liking this better and better...thanks for the quick update! I can't wait to hear more about Durza. Haha--a competition of who's the worst at travelling by Floo? Sounds like my kind of game. :) Great job! See you at the next chapter!

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: Hey! Happy to see you here lol
I've already submitted the next chapter, and there is more about Durza there =P it'll take about five days or so to load, though =(


 Report Review

Review #23, by Hermione713Dawn of Power: Ebur

27th April 2007:
Nice parallels between this and Philosopher's Stone! I really am enjoying this; you've characterised everyone so well. Voldemort being killed by Durza...nice twist. I can't wait for the next chapter! In the meantime, take a 10/10 and this story added to my favourites. :) Have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: Wuw!! You just made my day Hermione! Lolz I think I haven't introduced myself... "my name is" Jacqueline, or at least, that's the name I use in the Internet, pretty much like Hermione haha, though it's stemmed down to Jack, Jackie and even Jake heehee working on chappie 5 as we speak =)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Hermione713Dawn of Power: Moving On

27th April 2007:
Great job!

Hmmm...I like all the subtle humour you've put in here...I wish that really had happened to Umbridge. :)

I especially love the way you've characterised your OC's; they seem very believable. Keep up the awesome work! On to the next chapter...

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: Thank Merlin the OC's are believable... lolz I'll try to add more humour to the story... thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hermione713Dawn of Power: Prologue

27th April 2007:
Hi there! :)

Sorry it's taken so long to review; life is hectic. *rolls eyes* Anyway...

Off to a great start! That's a nice little cliffie at the end, there...and this is only the prologue! I'm off to find out what happens next... great job!

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: Life's hectic for me too =( I swear finals are going to kill me... thanks a lot for giving this a shot! =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>