Reading Reviews From Member: Camelia
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CameliaOpen Air: Gryffindor Owns the Pitch

22nd September 2011:
I LOVED all the tension in this chapter! Between Scorpius and his friends and Allie and her friends and I also love that Scorpius is willing to stick up for his sister. I think that's really sweet! And the flashback with Hagrid was really nice too, how Albus kept defending her. He obviously really cares about her. Great chapter!

Author's Response: thank you!!!
this has made me very happy :)
I am so glad that you reviewed, cause reviews make me smile and inspire me and make me work a lot faster.

thank you thank you thank you!

ps: Al and Allie send their love


 Report Review

Review #2, by CameliaOpen Air: Provoking

22nd September 2011:
OH GEE I WONDER WHO HE HAS A CRUSH ON. And I don't blame her for not thinking he was serious. I mean come on, he needs to ask her out when 1) she doesn't already have a date and 2) when it actually seems like he means it. I mean, Come on, Al, man up! I am pretty interested it what's going to happen next though, Allie has to be putting the pieces together by now!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your feedback!
I love it and it makes me realize that people like what I am working on!
So thank you VERY much and please keep it up!


 Report Review

Review #3, by CameliaOpen Air: Tutoring Krum

10th September 2011:
So funny story: I had actually written a long review of this chapter and then it didn't work and I lost the whole thing. I won't try to recreate the whole thing but I can give you the gist of it:

1) Why is everyone hating on Aleksander Krum? I mean sure, he's not too bright, and sure, he's not Albus, but Albus isn't making a move!! And It's ALEKSANDER KRUM. I'm on Allie's side. If Albus can't man up and make a move, then he shouldn't take it out on Allie for saying yes to the guys who DO.

2) I'm also pretty intrigued by this new Dave/Kate subplot and I'm excited to see what happens.

3) I do remember this part. It was more of a suggestion. It's just that one of the really interesting things that drew me into this story was that Allie was a Malfoy who wasn't really like any of the other Malfoys. Now, however, it's like Allie could be anyone. You're the author, of course, and I'm sure I'll love whatever you decide to do, but I wouldn't mind seeing more of that because it seemed like it was going to be a bigger part of the story than it turned out to be. Just a suggestion, you don't have to take it.

Anyway, now that I've rewritten that, I'm off to read your next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #4, by CameliaOpen Air: Gandalf vs. Dumbledore

30th August 2011:
Wow, sorry it took me so long to read this! My computer has been getting fixed so for about the past month I've had NOTHING. BUT I'm here now!

I've never actually read Lord of the Rings (I know, I know...it's on my list though) but from the conversation your characters had, Gandalf does seem more...epic. They're both cool, of course. But Gandalf DOES have a STAFF, and that's pretty awesome if I do say so myself.

Poor Allie. Nobody is letting her be happy because they want her to be with Al (granted, she probably would be happy with Al) when she should be allowed to be with whomever she wants! Ah well, I'm sure you have everything under control ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by CameliaHaunted: the Life and Times of Regulus Arcturus Black: In Dreams Begin Responsibilities

2nd July 2011:
I've been following this story for a while, but so far I haven't reviewed, and I'm not sure why, because this is one of the best stories I've read on this site. Regulus is written in a way that is just so believable, and there are so few characters like him. I also LOVED the Regulus/Anthony relationship, so I was glad to see that again in this chapter, even if it wasn't really real :( I'm not a huge fan of Barty but that's probably because I thought Anthony was such a good match for Regulus. Anyway, I think it's great that Regulus is making a clear decision, but for some reason I just don't see it working out in the long run. I think he's still really affected by Anthony. But, I could be wrong! No matter what happens, I'm sure it'll be great, just like the rest of this story!

Author's Response: Aww thank you. :) You're very sweet. I'm glad that you're enjoying it and thanks for taking the time to review. ^.^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #6, by CameliaOpen Air: Charming Charms

21st June 2011:
Oh, he would SO want to kiss her. Silly Allie. I'm pretty sure everyone knows it, too. I also loved the part with the Charms essay, how not one of them had done it except for Rose xD. Allie is so conniving, getting Albus in detention as well - Must be the Slytherin side of her (because we all know it's there!). I really liked this new Freddy/pretty lady development, hopefully we'll see some more of that too!

Can't wait for the next update!

 Report Review

Review #7, by CameliaOpen Air: Forgiveness

13th June 2011:
Knew she couldn't stay mad at him for long, because he's just so awesome, and she's just too nice (even though she tries to make it seem like shes not xP) I enjoyed this chapter very much, as usual, especially:

1) the group dynamic and how everyone is with each other. It just seems like a really close-knit group of friends and that makes me happy :)

2) BFFFEAENMW. I'm going to start using that.

3) It just sounds like you had a lot of fun writing it, and you can really feel the enthusiasm, which in turn made it so much fun to read. So, keep it up! To me, the most important part of writing is that you enjoy doing it, and as long as you do, anything you write will be worth reading. Just keep that in mind if you ever lose your muse.

As always, can't wait for them to stop being so stubborn and just get together but I can be patient! You are the author and I will read what you write with no complaints! You've got a good story going here, and I will be anxiously awaiting your next update ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by CameliaThe Impersonation of Samuel McCleary : The Impersonation of Samuel McCleary

28th May 2011:
Little do James and Lily know...! I haven't read a James/Lily story in so long - I ended up getting tired of them, but they used to be my favorite - but I really enjoyed reading this! I love how you portrayed all of the marauders. It's exactly what I would have expected them to be like: careless, witty, and a bit silly :P Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I can definitely understand where they can get redundant, but I'm glad you enjoyed this one! And I appreciate the comment on the Marauders--they're a hard bunch to capture, and I'm glad you found it accurate! Thanks again!

Best,

Christine


 Report Review

Review #9, by CameliaOpen Air: Aleksander Krum

28th May 2011:
First off - just letting you know that when Rose started squeeing, she said Viktor Krum instead of Aleksander...

Uh-oh. It's like Ron and Hermione all over again. Silly Allie. Can't you see he's in love with you? But back to Aleksander, I don't like this guy. Not getting a good vibe from him. He's getting in the way of Albus and Allie and I don't like that. Darn those Krum boys for being so sexy!

Two random thoughts: I had to write a paper about Fiji this past semester (20 pages :/) and it made me really excited when she joked that she was going to Fiji. I was thinking "I know all about Fiji! Let me tell you about Fiji..." So thank you for that :)

And also, with the prolonged u thing: it reminded me a lot of A Christmas Story. Do you know that movie? SO good.

Anyway, another great chapter! Unfortunately I've reached the end of what you have posted, so write quickly and get those other chapters up! Kidding, kidding. But seriously ;)

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much for your reviews! I really appreciate them.
Also, sorry for taking so long bringing up the new chapter, but they took AGES to validate it, so it was just accepted yesterday! Hope you enjoy and please review again!
THANKS


 Report Review

Review #10, by CameliaOpen Air: Excalibur

28th May 2011:
Whaaat!! Oh man. Her and Albus. Calling it now (hope I'm not wrong, that'd be embarrassing. I'm right, right? :P) LOVE the team dynamic here - seems like they're all really good friends! Of course, who couldn't be friends with this girl?? She certainly sounds like my kind of person ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by CameliaOpen Air: Scorpius Malfoy

28th May 2011:
I love this girl's attitude! It reminds me a lot of, well, me :P I can definitely relate to sarcasm. I also really like how you've portrayed Scorpius - cocky, but in a brotherly sort of way. I don't know how else to explain it, but I think you've set up a great relationship between the two of them.

 Report Review

Review #12, by CameliaOpen Air: The Team

28th May 2011:
This is an interesting start! Miss Malfoy doesn't seem like much of a Malfoy at all, except for the seeker part, and you really bring that out. I'm excited to see where this goes!

 Report Review

Review #13, by CameliaThe Kiss: The Kiss

27th May 2011:
This was really good! The pace was absolutely perfect, in my opinion. It wasn't too rushed, yet it never felt dragging. You're descriptions of Lily's feeling made it easy to relate to her and to really feel what she was talking about, as if I were watching it happen right in front of me. I would have liked to maybe see a resolution with Severus, but now that I think about it, the ending made it seem all so tranquil, and I don't think adding more would do much for an already great one-shot. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm quite glad that you liked this one-shot. Generally, it's hard for me to get into Lily's head so I'm really rather glad that you like my rendition of her. Again, thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by CameliaChoices and Chances: Epilogue

2nd March 2011:
WOW. I thoroughly enjoyed every single moment of this story. Pride and Prejudice and Harry Potter are two of my favorite things, and you did an amazing job transferring the book over to the hpverse. It definitely makes me want to read P&P again. In fact, I think I'll start that right now :)

Author's Response: I know, it's one of my favourites but I think I might prefer "Persuasion". The story might be over, but we can read and re-read it again.

Maybe I should do a podcast?

In any case, there will be sequels and I hope you enjoy them.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #15, by CameliaThe Dark Lord's Daughter: consequences, sorting, and sleepovers

15th February 2011:
This story does have potential. Some things that could make it better are (like everyone else has said) fixing those small spelling mistakes, which is probably the easiest way to improve, and also if you developed Lexy's character a little more. Right now, she is very one-dimensional. Develop her backstory, and maybe give her a flaw or two that will affect the plot. Right now, her character seems extremely unrealistic as a person, which really interferes with the flow of the story.

Don't get me wrong, I do think that this could be a really good story, just make sure you pay attention to these little things :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll do my best to fix these things!

 Report Review

Review #16, by CameliaThe Weapon: Visitors

17th November 2007:
Hey, I love all of your stories. They are all written very well and realistically, and the plots are really creative as well. I hope you get everything worked out and that you can keep writing because you really are a very talented writer :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much

 Report Review

Review #17, by CameliaForbidden Attraction: All That You Love Will be Carried Away

23rd September 2006:
aeo;rfghueadogaerjg! You updated! This is so exciting! okay, so i loved this one too (of course), Draco and Brittany are so great! Stupid Harry just can't get over the fact that he has NO ONE. Okay, anyway, can't wait for the next chapter! 10/10

Author's Response: jherjlfdhilwqhrfilwe! Yes! Update! I suppose I need to update VE now....gah, I haven't even finished writing the next chapter! So lazy! And yay! Harry has NO ONE! I derive pleasure from that, it seems. *tee hee*

See you (at WPPF, of course!),
Lexy


 Report Review

Review #18, by CameliaViolet Eyes: Meet the Weasleys

4th September 2006:
Hey, look, I'm the first review on this chapter :) I feel so special. But ANYWAY. onto mor important matters. how DARE you leave this chapter like this. I think as a punishment you should give me the third chapter before you post it here :) okay maybe not. But i WILL be pestering you on WPPF until you get it up.

Starting now. Update soon!!!!

Author's Response: Awe...I didn't think it was that much of a cliffhanger. No life or death stuff. Anyway, FA's next chapter is next on my list so *sings* you will have to wa-ait!

 Report Review

Review #19, by CameliaViolet Eyes: Enter Bill Weasely

4th September 2006:
hey guess what? in 1492, columbus sailed the ocean blue...i think. was it 1492? ah whatever. Love LOVE this story now. WANNA KNOW WHAT HAPPENS NEXT!!! you should go *poof* and make the next chapter appear. ok well I'm done now. I've had fun reviewing your stories :) 10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, it was 1492. As for going *poof*, I wish I could. I'm glad you like it! Kinda means a bit more since I actually talk to you on a day-to-day basis. Sappy, eh?

 Report Review

Review #20, by CameliaViolet Eyes: Prologue~Contemplation

4th September 2006:
I my gosh this is a good prolgue. I can already tell I'm going to love this one too. Unlike Forbidden attraction, I haven't read this story beforehand, so It's all new to me :). But I LOVE it. Probably even more than your other story, so far at least. But i love them both. 10/10 and off to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yay! *puts on Sally Field mask* You like me, you really like me!

 Report Review

Review #21, by CameliaForbidden Attraction: Forbidden Attraction

4th September 2006:
GAH!!! WHY DO YOU HAVE TO DO THIS ON THE LAST CHAPTER YOU HAVE WRITTEN???? This is a good cliffy, though. GAH i wanna know what happens!!! Wanna tell me? huh? psh well fine. I don't care. Okay I do. UPDATE SOON OR I WILL...er...eat..you. so HA. you should update. NOW.10/10 I LOVE THIS STORY.

Author's Response: *hides behind bush* I'll update as soon as humanly possible! Cause I'm not bionic. Even though that would be totally awesome. YAY! I had fun answering your reviews! You're hilarious, you know that?

 Report Review

Review #22, by CameliaForbidden Attraction: What Is Wrong With the World?!

4th September 2006:
Harry is stupid. SHE DOESN'T LOVE YOU HARRY, GET OVER IT!!!! idiot. So I really liked this chapter too. Snape and Brittany bonding time. Wow, look at me, I'm actually starting to warm up to Snape. That just proves how good this story is. And since I like reading about how Harry is a bumbling idiot, I shall award you your first 10/10 from me :)

Author's Response: *evil red eye glow* Yes! Mwahahaha! I will make EVERYONE warm up to Snape. Starting with you...*maniacal laughter*

 Report Review

Review #23, by CameliaForbidden Attraction: Confrontations and Revelations

4th September 2006:
Oh no! Harry is mad! EEEEEP!!! don't mess with a mad Harry. So, loved this chapter. Draco is so adorable! haha bet you haven't heard that from me before :) 9/10

Author's Response: I know! Harry is just...childish. And Draco...ah...you can never say it too many times.

 Report Review

Review #24, by CameliaForbidden Attraction: Moonlight Visitors and Confessions of Love

4th September 2006:
poor harry...:(. But see this is good because now that he is out of the way, draco and her can get together! YAYAYAYAY!!! 9/10

Author's Response: No one cares about Harry! Mwahahaha!

 Report Review

Review #25, by CameliaForbidden Attraction: Getting Better?

4th September 2006:
whoa I almost skipped this chapter without reviewing...but i DIDNT! Wow, you're going to get on the site tomorrow and be like "whoa i have a lot of new reviews!". ANYWAYS. Awwww. Draco is so adorable! Sitting with her all that much...Stupid cliffy even got me the second time, can you believe it? 9/10

Author's Response: I know! So adorable. I love him! *hugs cliffy* I love my cliffies. Don't dis the cliffies! Haha.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>