Reading Reviews From Member: Meg101
  
148 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Meg101Thresholds of Heartbeat: Thresholds of Heartbeat

31st May 2008:
Aww. This was just soo sweet. I adored it. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Meg101Five Thousand Words: Five Thousand Words

27th May 2008:
This was awesome! I loved it. It was so sweet and understanding... Really well written.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! x

 Report Review

Review #3, by Meg101Falling for Him....Hard: Who is She? My Cousin??

25th May 2008:
This is a really great story. So very cute! Looking forward to the next chappie.

Author's Response: thanks!!! I am going to finish No Longer the Same first before I add another chapter to this! I have the first chapter of My Fair Verity written!! I have exams this week so I don't know how much I'll get done...

 Report Review

Review #4, by Meg101The Game of Love: Sunshine On A Rainy Day

21st May 2008:
Awww... So sweet. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Meg101The Road Home: Missing Pieces of Me

16th April 2008:
What? Nyah will... die? Why would Nyah die, of all the people?

Anyway, I loved that bit about Nyah not liking the cooking, it was kind of funny. And the fact that Hugo came in with a toy sword, just like any other little boy.

Great story! I just wonder if Malfoy will ever remove the horrid spell...

Author's Response:

Hi Meg!

Nyah will die UNLESS the wizard who performed the spell reverses it OR her magic is broken... if left fractured like it is... yes, she will die. So, hard decisions have to be made, and soon.

Boys and their toys... LOL They never outgrow it either! :)

I'm very glad you're enjoying it! :D The next chapter should be up in a few days! :)

Thanks for leaving a review!



 Report Review

Review #6, by Meg101The Road Home: To Save Her Life

8th April 2008:
This chappie was awesome. I really thought that the woman at the end of the last chapter was Nyah's mother, though. Aw. And the fact that they now have to find the dark wizard *cough*malfoy*cough* is great. I just wonder what Harry and Ginny are going to think when they return to England... I guess that surprise won't quite cover their absolute shock, lol.

Author's Response:

Hi Meg! :D Thanks for stopping by again!

Gee... seems there is a virus going around *cough*yep*cough*...

There's a lot going on right now with Nyah, those that love her, those that miss her, and those that want to tear her away again...

Yes, the red-haired woman was a mean mean, wasn't it {insert evil laugh} but as you know... nothing much in this story goes exactly as we think it will...

Keep reading and please let me know what you think when the next chapter goes up! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Meg101The Road Home: A Shift in Magic

6th April 2008:
Awww. That just about sums it up. Aw. lol.

Author's Response:

Thanks Meg! :D Glad you liked it!



 Report Review

Review #8, by Meg101The Road Home: First Magic

27th March 2008:
Nothing was explained in this chappie! When are we going to learn more about Nyah being Harry and Ginny's daughter??? lol. Patience is not my strong point.

Anyway, I loved that bit about how Uncle George and Uncle Bill dated a lot, and so their wives blasted off the other girls' names. It was very cute. Also, I liked how she said "before the war". Kind of reminded me of how people describe their lives before WWII.

Author's Response:

Hi Meg... deep breaths... it's coming - it really, really is! As soon as the queue reopens, the next chapter can be submitted and you'll get more information.

I'm excited that you're impatient - that says you're enjoying it! :D

The initials - I liked that part too. Actually sounds like something I would do. lol

Thanks for stopping by! And remember 'patience is a virtue'... one that I didn't receive either! :D

I'll watch for you again when the new chapter comes up!

Thanks for taking time to review! I appreciate it!



 Report Review

Review #9, by Meg101The Road Home: To The Burrow

21st March 2008:
I knew it! I thought that she was somehow connected with Harry... I just wonder what Harry and Ginny are going to think when they return.

Very good chapter! Though I really don't like the cliffy... but hey, the captivating way you told it, and how she seemed to fit so well in, really took that aspect away. Besides, I don't like cliffies in general, anyway. :)

I do believe this is my longest review for this story. ^_^

Author's Response:

Yeah! Your longest review here yet! :D

Glad you like the overall feel of the chapter, and yes, the cliffhanger was inevitable... :) I don't normally like cliffhangers either, from a readers point of view, but for me, the writer, it was an excellent one and needed to stay... :)

There really aren't many of these in the story - I promise (kind of)

Thanks for taking time to leave one of your longest reviews! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Meg101Everlasting Magic: Everlasting Magic

14th March 2008:
I loved this story! 10/10! I would have never thought about Petunia falling in love with Sirius Black, and I like how you made her realize that she'd fallen in love with magic. Your style of writing is very captivating. Good job!

Author's Response: Hey there, Meg! I'm so happy you liked this story - every review I get means the world to me, especially for this story, which is my favorite out of everything I've written. To be honest, I can't think of Petunia/Sirius in any context, but I do believe that Petunia could have fallen for something perfect and complete, and associate it with magic, something which she'd always dreamt of. I'm really really glad you enjoyed this story, and thank you for leaving such a nice review. Hugs, CJ

 Report Review

Review #11, by Meg101The Road Home: Change Is Often Frightening

11th March 2008:
Loved it! I just really want to know why Nyah feels pain... and I guess everyone does. Could it be because of the pain Mother inflicted upon her when she was younger, or more recently? Anyway, it was a great chapter, and I'm waiting anxiously for the next!

Author's Response:

Hi Meg! :)

Nyah's pain is very tricky and you'll understand soon why her magic hurts so much.... and it really has to do with something that happened to her before she came to the Stewart Manor... (Kudos - very good question!)

The next chapter is waiting, ready to be validated. :)

Thanks for taking time to leave a review! I appreciate it!!!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Meg101The Road Home: Parental Permission

8th March 2008:
Hmmm. interesting. Is Nyah related to Harry in some way? I love the mystery. very intriguing. *eagerly awaits the next chapter* Update soon!

Author's Response:

Glad you got here .. hope it cleared up some of your earlier questions. :)

The next chapter should be up very soon as the moderators here are getting them through as fast as they can. :)

See you then! Thanks for staying with it!
:)



 Report Review

Review #13, by Meg101The Road Home: Hidden Treasures

8th March 2008:
Nice chapter, but somehow, I know something bad's going to happen. Hopefully Mother won't deny Nyah her education as well. This a really great story, btw. It fires up my emotions well.

Author's Response:

Something bad always happens... but it usually leads to something a lot better.

Hope you keep reading through...

Your reviews are really appreciated!!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Meg101The Road Home: A Destiny Revealed

8th March 2008:
A box? I wonder what's in the box, but there's no mystery who sent the letter... Perhaps Nyah will finally get to escape! *goes to the next chappie eagerly*

Author's Response:
I love the box - so many clues - yet still so many unanswered questions. :)

You're catching on ... keep reading!

And thanks so much for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Meg101The Road Home: The Hole in the Wall

8th March 2008:
Awww. Why is Mother such a sadist? And why did Father have to leave? I hate Mr. Whittaker, too. He seems just as much a sadist as Mother. However, I like Mrs. Cleary, and I'm glad that Nyah went to the sleepover, even if she was hurt. Is there a reason why Mrs. Cleary seems to know what goes on without being party to it?

Author's Response:
Why is Mother so awful? Simply because Nyah is far removed from her personal ideal of "the perfect child" PLUS more is revealed in chapter 7! :)

Father is an attorney and is called away to large corporate meetings here and abroad. Unfortunately for Nyah, he's away more than he is home. Mother wouldn't dare behave so terribly in his midst.

Mr. Whittaker reminds me a bit of Mr. Filch - in fact, they quite resemble one another in my head - maybe they're related!

Mrs. Cleary is well... she has a good idea of what's going on, but isn't in the position to do much about it... yet.

Glad you're enjoying it! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Meg101The Road Home: What Are Friends For?

7th March 2008:
Aw, that's soo sweet! Alexander's a pansy though. Someone should commit him.

Author's Response:
Yes, Alexander is the epitomy of a "Momma's Boy" ... nasty, just like her...

:) Thanks for reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Meg101The Road Home: The Fury Within

7th March 2008:
awww. I think Father should dump Mother.

Anyway, I really like where this story is going. *moseys on to the next chappie*

Author's Response:
Hi =]

LOL... That's a unique perspective! I LOVE it! LOL

Glad you're enjoying the story thus far! And thanks for taking time to review!!! I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Meg101The Road Home: Running Late ... Again

2nd March 2008:
This is very interesting... I'm intrigued. *adds story to favorites*

Author's Response:
I'm glad you like it! :)

Please let me know what you think of the later chapters too!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Meg101The Game of Love: Keeping the Faith

2nd March 2008:
Aw, I can't wait until the next chappie! I hate you for your cliffy-ness, even though it wasn't truly a cliffy... I just want more!

Author's Response: Chapter 12 is awaiting validation :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Meg101Rat: Hestia, Chapter Three: The Cat and the Rat

1st February 2008:
aw. soo good. I like it. You're a very talented author... I might just check out your other stories.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Please do!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Meg101Rat: Hestia, Chapter Two: Potter and Peter

30th January 2008:
awww. I feel really bad now, because I know what's going to happen, but I'm happy all the while. Ironic, isn't it? lol

*adds story to favorites*

Author's Response: I know...it's so foreboding to already know the entire future of the story, isn't it? That's one of the things I love about fanfiction.

But keep reading, despite all the gloom to come...because I have a couple surprises up my sleeve! Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Meg101Rat: Hestia, Chapter One: Anyone Else

30th January 2008:
Interesting! I really like your idea - it's not one that is commonly used. *moves along to the next chappie*

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Meg101Let Them Fall: The Funeral

30th January 2008:
aw. lol.

I really like how you put Lily's emotions. It kind of rings true, because it reminds me of that time in my life. I felt the same way, and every little thing reminded me of something that had happened way back when, and all I wished to do was to run away from it all.

Sorry for my mini-bio.

Anyway, great chapter!

Author's Response: I guess all wind up dolls feel like that every once in a while, I know I have before. I can relate as well, I've been in that boat many-a-times.

Thanks for the R/R!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Meg101The Game of Love: Drastic Decisions

27th January 2008:
I'm glad he finally stepped up to the plate. I don't think he's so much of a pansy anymore though. Still a little soft, but he finally gathered his guts and did it. I just wish he hadn't while Katie was sick. ^_^

Anyway, what happens in the next chappie? Please, give me some hints! I was like checking everyday for this story to be updated.

Author's Response: I know, it only took a bit of verbal abuse from Michelle to get him to finally snap out of it!

What happens next? Well I won't give it all away, but things are going to be a bit dark in the next chapter. After all, Michelle still doesnt know Oliver is single ...

Carly


 Report Review

Review #25, by Meg101Four Grey Walls and Four Grey Towers: Four Grey Walls and Four Grey Towers

20th January 2008:
aw. this is so sad. Oddly enough, I really liked it. It really reminded me of this book I read, Night, by Elie Wiesel, who lived through a life full of concentration camps, put there by the Nazis. I like how you describe that Stella seemed to lose all hope, because I know that anyone in that situation - especially the Jewish in their prisons - would feel the same. You made it seem believable, and that is a hard thing to do.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! I was attempting to draw a faint comparison there, as JKR has alluded several times to Voldemort and the war being like World War Two and Hitler, so I'm glad to hear you thought that worked. We don't really know that much about how the Death Eaters worked- we know they were ruthless, but other than that, we haven't been told much, and I was very interested in that story, hence how this came about. Glad to hear that you liked it! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>