Reading Reviews From Member: Snitchsista
  
370 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SnitchsistaLife As We Know It: chapter three

29th July 2012:
I came across this story again because I've seen it come up a lot on this site and I think it was in my favourites list (if it's not it's going in!) and the reason why is because it is so realistic.

The Dramione relationship is amazing in this :) It's very genuine, it's very realistic. In life, romance doesn't just happen over night and I can't tell you how many stories I've read where Draco and Hermione are kissing on page one. I just will never understand why authors think that's realistic.

Anywhoo, I really like how this is going and I want to know why Draco was upset! That's going to pester me I can tell. The Cormac twist is great as well. God I love fanfiction, I'd forgotten how much I've been working on my original lol

I really liked this bit:

Hey Hermione, how was the rest of your night?” Ron asked me from across the table. If I had known he was there I would have sat somewhere else especially since his new girlfriend was sitting right next to him, practically on top of him.

“Hello Harry. Did you have a good evening?” I asked turning to him, ignoring Ron’s question.

That was so in character, I remember now, this is set HBP era isn't it? It's all coming back to me now, the 'new girlfriend' is Lavender lol

Keep writing this

Author's Response: It's so hard to write a realistic Dramione and I'm trying to make this one that way! Yeah I'm not sure why authors think that having two people who dont like each other kissing on page one is realistic either, unless its one in which they start in the middle of the story and then jump back to the beginning. Yep this starts in hbp and goes into dh which i'm almost to dh i think i have about three or so more chapter left of hbp! I'm so glad that you are enjoying this and thank you for reading and reviewing!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #2, by SnitchsistaGryffindor Through And Through.: First Night Feast

29th March 2012:
Heya, I've just put my new chapter up and was going through stories and saw that you had eight chapters but no replies from any readers? I'm fixing that now for you, this deserves a review! :)

I really like this. It's interesting to see someone write about the pre life of Molly and Arthur how they met and got together not many people have tried this so I commend you for giving it a go! I love how you describe The Common Room. It sounds so cosy and warm!

It might help you get more reviews if you had a banner for this, so it can stand out? I'd be happy to try and make you one. For ideas of what I do go to my page and the latest story has my latest banner as well as below that!

Author's Response: That's so sweet of you! Thanks for the review and I'd love a banner- your stuff looks amazing x

 Report Review

Review #3, by SnitchsistaTrying not to love you: Chapter three - A Birthday Surprise

25th March 2012:
I've just realised that it's not Miller, it's Gwen, Gwen Miller. **hangs head in shame.** What you must think of me!

Anyway, I loved this chapter, especially the end as in the bit with James getting jealous of Alex! I can so see that happening, and I can relate that to the whole Ron/Hermione thing as well. "You can't like Krum!"

Wicked writing!

**Adds to favourites as I'm interested where this is going**

Author's Response: Haha, no, I just thought you wanted to call her by her last name, I didn't think anything odd about it (x

I'm glad that you liked it again, and super glad that you desided to read forwards! I'm really honoured! (:

Thanks again so much, it was such a lovely surprise (:


 Report Review

Review #4, by SnitchsistaTrying not to love you: Chapter two - The Other Side of the Coin

25th March 2012:
Heya again, I'm back! Sorry it's taken me so long, I was in bed for half the day :P *Sips tea.*

I really like where you're going with this. It takes real courage to tackle your own interpretation of Next Gen because you never know how people are going to react, but this feels so lifelike you have it, you absolutely have it.

I am right in saying that Miller and James have to be together by the end of this? They so suit eachother, and I love how you describe those blonde girls. We all know them! We've all been there, being completely overlooked because someone is cooler or more attractive in a guy's eyes. It really annoys me and I feel the frustration!

I love how you've set up the wedding scene, and Victoire admiring the ring as she looks through "Charming magazine." I don't know whether that was a pun on 'charm' but either way, it was very sweet. I do want to write something sweet and happy for a change, but I don't think I can lol. I'm all about the dark times!

I loved the list as well for the wedding, I could see that clearly in my head, perhaps with some bows around it, or maybe the whole thing floating in the air? This is going to sound really stupid, but I love how you've spent time on this as well. Some fanfic writers tend to spew things out and not worry about quality, but you just have this style, I really admire and connect with that. I think that even though it's fanfiction, people have to give readers a "feast" instead of a "snack" if you see what I mean!

I like how there's darkness as well, because some Next Genners tend to keep it all light and comedic, but real life isn't like that. Much as I love Glee, it's nothing like that. I can't believe her mother was murdered by her father :( That's horrible!

Anywhoo, **puts tea down, wipes chin** I think this has wicked potential! Aw, I really feel for Miller here.

"I'll cancel my date if you want me to." 'Yes, I do want you to."

"No, it's fine."

Merlin's pants, how I've been there! lol

100/100

Author's Response: Haha, don't worry about it d:

Aww, thank you so much. Yeah, it's a funny thing, we really don't know anything about the next-gen characters, but still there are certain things people expect from each one of them. Well, I have my own visions from them and I'm going to show most of them in this story, I just have to hope that people will like them. So far it seems so (:

Haha, not going to reveal anything about that d: but yeah, I bet every single one has one day felt like that, compared themselves to somebody else and felt lousy because of it. That's what I wanted to show in that scene.

Haha, yep, it was a pun d:

I feel the same way, but other way around. I'd like to write darker things, but I really don't feel like I could be able to pull it off. Well, maybe one day (:

Aww, thank you. That's what I'm trying to do, so I'm glad it's working!

I'm glad the story about her parents is working, even though it is a horrible one. I wanted to show that life isn't perfect, and even though Voldemort is gone from this era, there are still bad people around.

And yep, we've all been there!!

Thanks again for the swap! We'll have to do it again! (:


 Report Review

Review #5, by SnitchsistaTrying not to love you: Chapter one - Best Friends Forever

24th March 2012:
**Spits out invisible tea** This is your first fanfiction? You are kidding right? English isn't your native language? **spits out more tea** That's impossible. This is so good! In the beginning, I have felt the exact emotions that Miller experienced. I know exactly what that feeling is like, and it's so weightless, wonderful, inspiring

Author's Response: Haha, oh I wish I could've seen this whole review because the parts that are here made me beam so much (x

*offers an invisible tissue to wipe out all the invisible tea*

Glad you liked it though, can't wait for your next one d:


 Report Review

Review #6, by SnitchsistaThe Speech: The Best Man's Speech

21st March 2012:
You might not feel comfortable writing Harry, Ron and Hermione but this was so near canon I had to review. You have Harry down perfectly, although I can see him mumbling his words like in the fourth year hahah! You really should have more confidence with yourself, and write more with these three, you deserve it!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by SnitchsistaPenguins: I look like a penguin.

19th March 2012:
Heya, here I am, I'm so sorry it took me so long! **wipes sweat from brow** :)

I love this, it's really sweet and funny. I think Harry is down to perfection canon wise, they both are. I love the bit about the pin in Harry's leg, that's a very him thing to be thinking about when it's in that kind of situation. He's nervous as he is without the hindrance of an irritating pin! ; D

There's only two things I would say and they're so trivial they're probs not even worth mentioning but it's a review request so I might as well hahaha. Mum is spelt Mom in this, and I don't think Harry would say "She's a pro at snogging", he'd probably be like "She was so good at kissing." It's not your fault :) it's hard to keep up with the Britishisms of things!!!

Other than that I thought it was fantastic, and a very Harry and Ginny thing to do I think, get away from the big fancy wedding. I don't think I can see either of them wanting that day to be made a big deal of because in their eyes it's just not important, as they said it's not what their love is about. I admit, I'm not a massive fan of Harry and Ginny but when it's done well as it is here, I commend you :)

I hope this review was alright and I'm giving you a 10/10!!! It's so sweet, I can't get over how Hinny this is!!! Keep writing

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, I'm happy you had your thoughts, I like reading over things like that, and please don't worry about (in your words) taking so long, you really didn't, in fact all you did was make my day.

Harry and Ginny are explorers. They will to everything, everything together and that's what I love about them. They will share there adventures together, and that's one of the things I love about them.

I think this review was great, and I'm happy you liked it :)

Thanks so much,

Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #8, by SnitchsistaChristmas Caper's: Party Time.

19th March 2012:
Heya, I'm here! Firstly, I have to congratulate you on a really original idea. I don't know if you've seen it but the plot in this reminded me slighty of how Dr. Drakken and Kim Possible are with eachother in the Christmas episode, wondering if you got inspired from that? Anyway, however you did, it's really funny! :)

I love how you put Jay in it and TimeTurner, once upon a time I would have been in it too as I used to be a staff podcaster lol! The atmosphere was just perfect, the way that the party was going and the pumpkin juice bit was really funny! hahahahaha, I like this a lot!

I can see no banner. If you'd like me to make you one I would love to try? For an idea of what I do, go to my page! :) Anyway, fantastic work! I particuarly loved this line, "Coughing and spluttering, Voldemort wiped the cream and cherries from his head and with an equally murderous look in his eyes – and thinking that it had been Harry who’d conjured up the cake, but in fact had been Dobby – sent a Lemon cream pie through the air towards Harry." At first glance it would seem too long but you have just the right rythm for it (hate to spell that word!) ; D

10/10 AND adding to favs as well! Wicked comedy, wicked one shot!!!

Author's Response: I got the idea for the start of the food fight from the time when Dobby framed Harry for dropping the cake on the womens head in one of the fims. Then the rest just seemed to flow from there.
I was a bit worried about this when I first posted it but judging by the reaction from the people who have reviewed, my fears were groundless. So thank you for your awesome words of encouragement, and adding to favs.
I would be honoured to have you make a banner for this. Just pm me in the forums if you want any more details.


 Report Review

Review #9, by SnitchsistaUnderstanding Draco Malfoy: Only chapter

11th March 2012:
I swear I did review this when it came out but I don't think it worked, cause I can't see it on there! :( Anyway, I loved this, it was perfect, the way he's so desperate to beat him every single time at everything. That's so Draco. Yes, it was funny and not frightening, but it really suited it. Hahhaha, I hope we talk again soon, Lindesy, it's been too long! Thanks so much for dedicating this to me :)

Author's Response: It was probably lost in the crash a while back m'dear. I'm so glad you still love this! I go back and read it and just giggle. I'm glad you enjoyed. I miss you as well m'dear. I hope you are well.

 Report Review

Review #10, by SnitchsistaSherlock Holmes and the Odd Quartet.: The Odd Quartet

11th March 2012:
Sherlock and Harry Potter! Wahee! I was going to write one of thise but I didn't in the end, wicked work :) I liiikke! Can I suggest a tip? Get a banner, because you'll definetely get more people interested in your story! I make banners check them out on my page, or request at the Dark Arts if you want it to be completely amazing, anywhoo, cool as writing and hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah, I've thought about it for a while now. I don't think the one-shot is worth a banner, I essentially wrote in a couple of hours.

But I definitely need one for The Latecomers, my other story.
I'll check your work, I might have a request soon :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by SnitchsistaThe Mirror: The Mirror

21st August 2011:
So sad! :( But so good :) I can tell that you love Fred and George and this just made me nearly cry. It reminded me slighty of The Notebook. 10/10 Lunnah, and I will owl you soon! : D

Author's Response: Hey!!

Thanks so much for coming by and reading this! I'm so glad you liked it! This was my little obsession/tribute to Fred...I am so emotional about this! Thanks again and talk to you soon :-)

~Lunnah


 Report Review

Review #12, by SnitchsistaGiving Professor Snape A Dose Of His Own Potion: Of Bauble Truths And Reluctant Sock-Things

21st August 2011:
lol Rose, you do make me laugh. I admit - think I need to go back and have a reread. as I was a little confused, but that's understandable as it's been a while since I looked at this. Anywhoo, this was wickedly funny. You enjoy your comedy don't you? I really should write lighter things more often, as this put a smile on my face! :) I can see it all in my head, everyone in that one potions lesson completely bringing absolute hysterics to the atmosphere. Everyone was having so much fun, it was good to see. You have a real Rowling knack at humour and this is always seen in your ability to make a sentence leap out and make the reader picture what's happening. It's not getting too silly, it's the right level of silly because your title suggests that things are going to get a bit mental so it's completely justified! My favourite scene was definitely the part with Filch as I could really see him acting like that under a potion. You should bring Mrs Norris into it too? Although, maybe she was there, I'm not sure now! : D The way that you showed the cauldrons bubbling and how Ron was showing up Snape's skills was priceless. I really loved the inclusion of "The mysterious ticking noise" and what a better fic to slide it into? I knew when I read that line that that's what you were talking about, but it was so good in this, it so complimented what you were writing about! I wonder what mischeif they're all going to get up to next? I think that my next favourite bit was when Dumbledore's beard disappeared and he starts talking about it. I could see that so clearly, he's so mad! I love your writing, and your sentences are so much clearer now too as I know you wanted to move things around a bit! It's been so worth it, everything just comes alive. I want to see this being acted out! Now! It would be so funny! It sort of reminds me of the comedic scenes in The Goblet of Fire with Filch dancing with Mrs Norris and Trelawney eating her pudding (in the deleted scene!) Anywhoo, I've rambled enough! Update soon please. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by Snitchsista:

21st August 2011:
Heya, I'm here! Sorry I'm laaate **Hagrid voice!** I've just been admiring how much you've stuck to the fifth book and brought that meeting into this. Hayley's character is wicked, even though sometimes I get angry with her she's really compelling! : D I really do believe something will happen with her and Harry, or maybe that's just wishful thinking? I like how you don't name the blonde haired guy, which I presume is Zacharias? It's realistic, because how would she know who he was? Either way, this was really well done and I look forward to chapter seven! **jumps** Sorry my review isn't as long as the other ones, my fingers are really hurting from typing so much!

Author's Response: Haha thanks. It's a relief that you like how I'm sticking to the book. Yeah, I get angry with her too sometimes lol. Something may happen *mysterious voice* Yes, he was Zacharias. I didn't have her know who he was for two reasons, Why would she know is one and I can't stand that character is the other reason. It's fine, I'm just happy that you reviewed! :D Glad you like it! I'll start chapter 7 as soon as I have an idea. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by SnitchsistaMiss Weasley: Mrs. Potter

16th August 2011:
This nearly made me cry, oh wait I am crying! Blinking back tears, let me start this review. You have Arthur's voice to perfection. I love how warm he sounds, so loving, so excited at the prospect of Ginny marrying Harry at the same time feeling as though he doesn't want to let her go.

The next to last paragraph has made me well up again, stop making me cry lol anyway, this was beautiful it really was. I can hear Arthur saying it in my head, can feel how sad he is but also overjoyed.

The only thing I would say that's bad about it is that I'm not Ginny and I can never be with Harry. but that's a jealous monster I have to fight every day : D Nothing to do with your writing! Oh, I want him so badly!

Anywhoo before I go off rambling about that, please please put up more.

10/10, 100/1000 See what I did there?

Rachel

Author's Response: *flails* Thank you, thank you, thankyou for such lovely reviews. You have me grinning like an idiot as I read this! I'm glad you thought that the characterisation was good... Sorry for making you cry!! See, I always saw Harry as more of a brother than anything, Neville's more my man... but yeah, anyway... THANKYOU again. So much. :)
Leanne


 Report Review

Review #15, by SnitchsistaA Girl Can Hope...: Can't she?

16th August 2011:
Oh wow, again! Thought I'd leave you another present :)

You're a brilliant writer. I know I should be finding some constructive critiscm to pull out the hat, but I can't other than it needed to be longer. this sounded really canon actually. You're not her in disguise, right? lol

I know that we all know Tom wasn't interested in love at all, but I know someone who I've been madly interested in for years and who doesn't care and plays with it a lot. I could really relate to how Minerva was feeling, broken hearts, no, no, no!

I loved this sentence, "I wanted to know why he kissed me if he wanted nothing to happen. As much as he sickens me to this day, I hope that inside the rotten exterior of Lord Voldemort, there is still a flash of Tom." Wow.

I will be reading more of your work!

10/10, 100/100

Rachel

Author's Response: Haha! Yes, actually. Believe it or not, I really am Minerva in disguise! ;) Thankyou for the compliments, it really means a lot to me. Aah! I don't know how to reply to such lovely compliments! :)
Leanne


 Report Review

Review #16, by SnitchsistaJust The Way You Are: Just The Way You Are

16th August 2011:
Adds to favourites, squeals, jumps, adds to favourites, squeals, jumps! I loved this. I absolutely loved this and I'm not just saying that, this was so in character that I almost felt like I was reading JK's work. (Helps that I love Glee so much as well!) :) Thanks for writing this! This bit in particular I thought was just perfect.

“…So Filch’s pet gorilla is going to be Harry’s new best man…”

“W…what?” Ron asked, unsure of what he had heard.

Hermione’s tinkling laugh washed over Ron. “Just checking you were listening”.

That's so them. I also love how even though Ron I don't think would ever be naturally good at writing, he wrote it for her and the song fitted so well! I hate how we don't know what she's thinking but at the same time I love how we don't know too because it means that you get the mystery about it and at the same time you know deep down that Hermione has absolutely loved what he's written.

Ron's thoughts about Krum were perfect too!

10/10, 100/100

Rachel

Author's Response: *Squee* Thankyou so much! I really appreciate it! I think that this is the fic I'm most proud of. I found the characterisation of Ron and Hermione difficult because we all know and love them so much, so they're easy to get wrong. I agree Ron wouldnt be a great writer- but he did have a special quill to help him, which was the only way I could explain the letter. lol

Thankyou again! Leanne


 Report Review

Review #17, by SnitchsistaLife As We Know It: chapter two

15th August 2011:
Again, brilliant. I especially loved that both of them were crying and they were both trying to hide from anyone. It just felt so realistic again. I haven't tried an unwritten moment based on the books before, but I really should, this has made me want to try. Maybe just a one shot though, I don't know. You get all the emotions across, the frustration, the anger, everything. I also like the touch of Draco reaching out for her hand but then sort of remembering and pulling himself together, returning to his usual snide comments. Very Malfoy.

Also, I would love to make your banner! Or do you have somebody doing it? For the kind of things I do, check out my page. The latest story shows what I make best :)

Please keep writing this! : D Please? lol

10/10

Author's Response: I actually already have a banner made for this i just gotta figure out how to get it in the summary as the thing wasn't showing up for me when i clicked on it.. otherwise i would have loved for you to make it. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story and you think that its still really realistic and that I'm doing a good job with Draco and Hermione. I'm currently in the process of chapter three so i hope to have it to my beta soon! Thank you so much for your reviews they really made my day!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #18, by SnitchsistaLife As We Know It: chapter one

15th August 2011:
That was fantastic! I'm sorry I'm inexcusably behind on this story, but I'm already adding it to my favourites.

It put me right back into the Half Blood Prince and it sounded so realistic because as we all know Draco was in the shadows trying to get the Death Eaters into The Vanishing Cabinet, testing out apples etc.

That first part really made me feel awful for Hermione as well, and I know that feeling when you care so much about someone who supposedly doesn't. I know that feeling so badly and that's why I could relate to the first part and that was so like Hermione to sit on the step and cry.

That cliffhanger was frustrating!

Onto the next chapter!

10/10

PS Can I just ask a question? Ok, two lol This is your first Dramione? Ok, three. You're kidding right?

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for your review! this totally just made my day! I'm so glad that this was realistic for you and that you could really feel her emotions. I figured everybody has probably gone through them but I was just hoping to not take it over the top so that it wasn't Hermione any more. Technically this isn't my first dramione as I have one chapter written for another one and its posted I just dont like it and i'm having a hard time writing it as well. But i'm so glad that you liked this one!

Thank you for your review!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #19, by SnitchsistaOne Moment in Paradise: xi, I

14th August 2011:
Though I'd stop by your account and give you a present!

Why doesn't this have any reviews?! Well, now it does : D lol
I loved how you described Draco, 'the gaunt silver haired fire breathing dragon.' Honestly, people are missing out! I really like how Astoria has dumped him serves him right for being a posh twit. I LOVE your writing style, Husha - oh, sorry Bobby Dazzler! So used to it forgive me :P:P Your descriptions never cease to amaze, and even though I'm talking about most of it in particular I'm talking about this bit:

"The rain was falling down around me, drenching my clothes and my hair; even my lips were trembling with icy water. There was just no stopping the onslaught of the pendulous weather.

It fell down from an easterly direction, beating against my face, chest, arms and legs. The rain didn't stop. I stood there, in the middle of the quidditch pitch of Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry in the appalling weather as if I were nothing but a mere wisp of shadow, but I was not alone. Only the thin rays of light coming down from the castles mighty structure that managed to penetrate through the lateness of the hour and the heavy rain were betraying my position to the outside world, though not by much."

Anyway, I think the only thing stopping you from getting reviews is that you don't have a banner! I volunteer, I volunteer!

10/10

Author's Response: Why hello Rach, and how're you going? Long time no see lol. Nice that some of the old friendships on HPFF still can be found, as it has been a while lol. Hope you're well and sorry for the extremely late reply to this review, life's gotten hectic (I'm a mum now!!! :D)

Thanks very much for stopping by to review, much appreciated, and yes, shhh... don't tell people my old name on here, the old stories might still linger lmao! XD Take care my friend! Kate xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by SnitchsistaLittle Green Book.: Chapter One.

14th August 2011:
I know this might be weird reviewing from chapter one, but I thought I might as well seeing as I've read both! :)

I loved the introduction to the "Prologue." It leaves you with such unanswered questions and that always pulls me into something straight away. I could just see Draco's room with all of the people there and hear Hermione's outrage at their secret life being spilled into the book. I wanted to select some text, but I think I can remember the gist of it ie "This, is a book." That made me laugh so much, very like Malfoy to be so sarcastic. It does make me wonder what went on between closed doors and that's really good because you've set the background up and the unanswered mysteries really well and I will be reading on.

I think your writing is fantastic, there should have been more in the prologue lol but I can understood why there wasn't as you were setting the scene and didn't need to. Only thing I would say is as chapter one's written in Draco's viewpoint, I think he would still call Hermione Granger and Harry Potter, but that's the only thing I can think of mentioning, other than that I really enjoyed it!

What are the secrets?!?!!??

Update soon! : D

10/10 x

Author's Response: Hello there ^.^ Fancy seeing you here, have we meet before? :O, well anyway lets talk, chat, gossip and have some tea... oH what's this your two chapters into a new book,. excellent, what's the feedback ...

The Prologue was so messy last year that when I re-read it I was like OMG epic failure, So I am quite taken to the new one this time ^.^
"This is a book." - Is very much like our arrognant young Mr.Draco isn't it? His very thrown like in his little study isn't he :P evil git. Evil Men... EVIL BOOK! *Points and glares and delicate green book sitting on the table :P *
You'll just have to read and find out what wet on with our two love birds eh ;)

:O More, you want more :'( *Cries* ... LOL, yes I had too end it there for obvious reason's ;) glad you picked up on that :)
No need to go into the next part ;) As I said, with the book lawa and stuff which we find out later, being publihsed and the savior of the world he would have to have it as Harry Potter and Hermine Granger..

Now that's one secret i'll never tell ;)

Mehehe

Come back soon for tea, coffe, biscuits, cake muffins ;)

~Karni. xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by SnitchsistaOn My Own: On My Own

12th August 2011:
Wow, when did your descriptions feel as though they were jumping out of the screen?
Your writing is fantastic, I mean it. I wouldn't say that if I didn't. This bit in particular,
'The Great Hall seemed to swell, bustling at its capacity with the entirety of each house spilling across the familiar lengthy wooden tables. The solidity and insulation of the stone walls rose high and cold above the heads of the crowd below, spilling into the misty depths of the enchanted ceiling and disappearing at their final stretch. The night hung heavily and silently, filling the panes of glass on each of the hall’s high rising windows like a menacing giant, towering over the students within. The extended hall was lit, as usual, by magically burning torches, crackling merrily in their ignorance.
You've personified the fire, given such character to Daphne, made me feel as if I was really there, in the heart of the battle. It's really interesting reading from another perspective and I like the relationship she has with Neville. Oh, Neville's such a sweetie.
I love how you capture the paranoia of the battle, everyone running, screaming, and at the same time you have Daphne thinking about Fred's death. It's a perfect balance between the insane and the poetic, if that makes sense! lol.
10/10

Have you done any originals?

Author's Response: Hello hello!!

Thank you SO much, love! I'm really glad you enjoyed it and thanks so much for coming by and reading :-)

I actually haven't done anything original that's coherent or organized...mostly just bits and pieces. I'm just so completely in love with these characters and so familiar with this world that I feel like these things write themselves! I've always wanted to write something original though :-)

I just couldn't resist putting Fred in there! I am constantly so overwhelmed by how much he loved life and the way it was taken away from him just kills me every day! I think I told you this, but Daphne is the first Slytherin character I've ever attempted. I had so much fun with it! I almost felt like I was writing this story to convince her to stay...if that makes any sense. I didn't want to write her in a way that ignored house divisions and made no sense with the way Slytherin is portrayed in canon, which is why I made a point of saying she didn't stay for the people or to make friends. However, Harry Potter is entirely about the characters for me (all due respect to the brilliance of JK Rowling's plot), and the fact that they are so alive and real is what makes this fandom eternal for me. So this story was kind of my plea to Daphne to get her to understand how much I feel for these people and to try to get her to feel it too, which she does seem to by the end. I think I sound a bit mad, but I don't feel like I control my characters very much :-/ ...the moment when she regrets the coldness of her years at Hogwarts and wishes she could have met Ernie the way two teens meet normally was so emotional for me!

The Battle of Hogwarts is an emotional roller coaster for me...half because I think its one of the most brilliant things I've ever read and half because its just the culmination of what feels like my whole life with these characters! I feel like I would never have imagined ten + years ago reading the first few books that the ending would be so tragic and so many people I loved so much would be taken from me! Okay I'm getting way too into this...haha I really appreciate the review and it really means a lot that you liked it :-)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Snitchsista:

10th August 2011:
Wow, I love this now. Actually love this. No wonder you're so enthusiastic about writing this, Hayley what a character! I'm going to keep saying that I think lol but it's true.
Oh, Harry's such a sweetheart, Draco isn't, but we knew that anyway. Goodness, I can see some love triangles going on soon, I really can. What's gonna happen with all of them?!?! I know you can't tell me but ish it's frustrating not knowing! :) I like that even though Snape raised Hayley, he's not pandering to her or anything he's still just as bitter talking as ever and not cutting her any slack, that's very in character though inside I'm sure he loves her a lot just like his own daughter.
Will look forward to updates, adding to favourites!

Author's Response: Yay thank you!! Yes, I wanted to keep Snape in character at least a little bit. I'm halfway through the next chapter so it should be up in the next week or so. Yay thanks for adding it to your favs!! :D My day has officially been made!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Snitchsista:

10th August 2011:
Is this set in fifth year, because Umbridge is there and Hayley and Harry are doing the horrible quill detentions? lol Ish, I'm not feeling like I'd want to take their place!
I'm gonna repeat what I said before, can see Hayley and Harry together in the end but Draco and Hayley do work as well, though we haven't seen much of them only the first chapter. I hope this changes, as I would love to know more about their relationship history.
As if there is anything ‘good’ about this evening. News flash Umbridge we’re in detention. Detention= not good. You stupid fat toad.
ROTFL that was brilliant, what a brilliant line. I was chuckling away here, hoping not to wake the house up. It's twenty to two in the morning so I got to be quiet! I really think that's your strongest part of your writing the humour and your original characters, in particular Hayley because she just has such spirit about her.
Reading on!

Author's Response: Yes, it's set in fifth year. Haha you never know, they may end up together. You'll find out more about their relationship history soon. I'm glad you think I'm funny. This is actually the second time, I think, that I've been told I'm good at humor. Lol Glad you're enjoying it! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Snitchsista:

10th August 2011:
I haven't even started reading this yet, but I love the title, just had to say that! At first I thought it was going to be about Trevor but of course it would be Umbridge, duh! lol
I really liked this, again. You keep the reader interested in the plot so much because Hayley is such a delight to read, (not that she's a delight, but I don't think she's meant to be!) I reckon she's a sweetie underneath though.
I don't know why but I can this maybe turning into a Hayley/Harry? I'm probably completely wrong there but that's what I'm thinking as I read this. She stood up to Umbridge as well and Harry does like people who can shout, cough, Ginny! The flashback is intriguing, what's gonna happen next?!?!?

Author's Response: Hahaha I think this is my favorite chapter so far just because of the title. lol. I'm sure that she is a sweetie underneath. Hmmm maybe they will be together maybe they won't lol. Yes, I love the flashback. Glad you like! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by SnitchsistaThe Lestrange Heir: The Task

10th August 2011:
LMAO, I liked that a lot. Hayley has such character, I wouldn't want to cross her! She's one of these people that just has a presence wherever they go, isn't she? I love how you've used Selena Gomez for her as well I think it really fits her. The characters that she plays are always quite fiesty too. I was suprised to see that she doesn't like Harry, but then again, I shouldn't be if she's a Snape. like father, like daughter!
This line had ultimate.girl.power.
Why was Fred Weasley looking at me? Stupid blood traitor, I am way out of your league! Yeah that’s right I went there! Whatcha gonna do about it? Nothing! That’s right nothing because you can’t! Ha!
I loved that, really made me laugh :) I am so determined more than ever now to get this story recorded, you have no idea. Oh, and I must congratulate you on the Draconess. You have him to a t! You really do, I could hear him in my head so clearly. Anyway, rushing on to chapter three. Hope you don't mind? lol

Author's Response: Haha thanks. This is my first story too! Yay. Yeah I wouldn't want to cross her either. Yes, I thought Selena Gomez fit perfectly. I love that line too. Haha I was laughing when I wrote it lol. Haha hope you enjoy the rest :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>