Reading Reviews From Member: Snape_Malfoy
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Snape_MalfoyLust is my Sin: Lust is my Sin

3rd November 2008:
A very interesting perspective that I have yet to see someone else do! I like how everything is from Rudolphus' point of view! Wonderful; simply wonderful!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Snape_MalfoyFreelove: Freelove

15th September 2007:
Delicious. The tension that you create is amazing! The cliffhanger at the end is wonderful! I love this story.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it Snape Malfoy! It was written for the sake of tension. :) I loved writing it, Snape's just wonderful! :) wings

 Report Review

Review #3, by Snape_MalfoyThe ending to some are the beginings for others.: Prolouge.

15th September 2007:
How cute! It matches wonderfully with the ending of DH! I especially like how Neville married Severus's daughter and even named his son after his most-feared professor (he must have gotten over his worst nightmare though). Full of cuteness! Absolutely loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry I've been gone for awhile! but I'm back and ready to write! It just may be a tad slow. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Snape_MalfoyBeneath the Hood of Death: Beneath the Hood of Death

28th April 2007:
Absolutely hilarious when Death is still trying to convince Voldemort that he's dead! I like the "Christmas Carol" idea to try and get Voldemort to change but with a slight twist in that the two don't really travel anywhere.

Author's Response: It's funny you should mention 'A Christmas Carol', because from what I remember, I did actually mean to use that idea. I'm glad you picked up on it! Thanks so much for reviewing and I'm really pleased you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Snape_MalfoyReflections: The Mirror of Erised

28th April 2007:
Definitely a different take on how Riddle became who he became. I really like it though; it just fits so well with who he is!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Snape_MalfoyMinutes to Midnight: The End of the World as we Know It

24th April 2007:
This might be reading it wrong but...I like the allusion to the atomic bomb. The counting down, the idea of world annihilation in just a moment's time; a rather interesting take on the last fight.

Author's Response: Thank you. It was a little fleeting idea that stuck. And refused to leave. Glad to see someone enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Snape_MalfoyRun For Your Life: Get Out Alive

13th February 2007:
It's amazing that in the moments that we talk to ourselves, we always seem to figure out the right course of action. I like how Snape's descent into "talking to himself" was preceded by his killing Black.

Author's Response: So glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Snape_MalfoyAll the things I should I have done...: What became...

12th February 2007:
Absolutely wonderful! That's all I can really think to say...that I absolutely loved the story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love feed back...and should also get a move on finishing these stories (Has been very busy and ill lately). I adore you for the review. I'd create you a shrine...really, I'm going to go do that now.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Snape_MalfoyForever And Today: Forever And Today

12th February 2007:
I like how you don't really know that Snape is looking through a Pensieve until the very end; that adds more to the story than if the story started with Snape setting up the Pensieve. I also like how the story is done in snippets of former memories.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Snape_MalfoyA Reason to Celebrate: N/A (one-shot)

12th February 2007:
I like how wonderfully the two characters played off of each other and how each viewed, and reacted to an event, differently.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Snape_Malfoysometimes we only have one choice: sometimes we have only one choice

9th February 2007:
Interesting how you detail Snape's life from present to past with some timeline jumps within that format. I especially like the way you used the deaths of his wife and daughter as the catalysts to how he acts today; placing those two events at the forefront of his transformation, more so than the Mauraders' actions or his parents way of treating him.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Snape_MalfoyPoison in His Eyes: Poison in His Eyes

9th February 2007:
I like how you wove the relationships together; there is some caring for each couple even amidst all the hate and back-stabbing. A good, realistic portrayal of each couple instead of something stereotypical and cliche.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Snape_MalfoyThe Potions Master: The Potion's Master

7th February 2007:
Snape the hero...I don't read many stories that show him doing good things for others or even helping them. It was a nice departure from the usual Snape stories.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Snape is one of my favorite characters, and I hold faith that he has some ammount of decency in him, and is mostly just understood. Mostly he is an interesting riddle of a character that I'm still trying to figure out.
Thanks for the review,
-JW.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Snape_MalfoyReflection: Reflection

7th February 2007:
I like the way that Snape seems to talk to himself and even switch personalities when doing so. He's brooding one minute and then berating himself the next, which you wrote very well.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Snape_MalfoySummer Promises: Summer Promises

7th February 2007:
As crazy as it might seem that Snape would enjoy an old muggle man's company, you made it work very well. I especially like how, even after Lily Evans stops visiting the same man, Snape keeps visiting.

Author's Response: Thanks. This was written in response to a challenge from another site. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Snape_MalfoyGrief Of A Malfoy: It Is Summed Up To The End

3rd February 2007:
I love the last sentence! It is very fitting for the end of a very dark, yet subtly bittersweet, tale. What it leaves is a sense of what could have been for the Malfoy family if only things had been different. Absolutely brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Snape_MalfoyMourning's Wake: At the Graveyard.

3rd February 2007:
One of the first stories I've read in which Narcissa is part of the Order; a very interesting choice for her, but one that works extremely well for the overall story. An enjoyable read.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words and the review. Huggles juls

 Report Review

Review #18, by Snape_MalfoySwansong for a Raven: And Tomorrow We Will Smile Again

30th May 2006:
Overall, I liked the story--good plot and absolutely loved Snape's reactions, or just his actions as well really, throughout the entire thing. In a few places, the change/introduction of the plot felt a little abrupt: when Harry and Snape first have sex and when Snape flees Voldemort/Harry that night he finds out the truth. Other than that, I really enjoyed the story; especially the first chapter, which really hooked me into continuing to read the story.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Snape_MalfoyAlice: Alice

30th May 2006:
A very interesting choice for the pairing; I haven't seen Snape paired with Alice Longbottom before!

Author's Response: Yeah, im just odd :p

 Report Review

Review #20, by Snape_MalfoyTraditional Socks: Traditional Socks

11th March 2006:
I love the way you write relationship stories between Dumbledore and McGonagall; it seems that you capture exactly how they would act if Rowling were to write such scenes in the books. I'm hooked on your stories, especially the ones with those two, and wish you would write more. I liked, in this one, how each generation changed the sock tradition somewhat but still kept the basic idea the same. Eccentric, yes, but totally heartwarming.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Snape_MalfoyWhat if I say I've always loved you?~: 1.1

11th March 2006:
I liked the premise behind the story including the last part with McGonagall and Dumbledore. However, I felt that it was rather rushed during the part where Hermione and Snape start dancing, which continues into their declarations of love. That is the main part of the story; make Snape really sweat it out trying to tell Hermione how he feels, or something like that. Other than that, I thought it was a good story.

Author's Response: Well, it's one of my first tries at fanfiction. I'll see if I can think of an acceptable sequel to it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Snape_MalfoyEventual Life of Joy: One-Shot

11th March 2006:
I liked this story; especially the side you show of Snape. We never see his tender side in the books, but that doesn't necessarily mean he doesn't have one. So, if you're wondering whether your story went too OCC with Snape, I don't think so; it ties in perfectly with your plot and eventual ending of the story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really think it was a side of Snape that should be seen. A side that was starting to peek out in HBP.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login