Reading Reviews From Member: Cedrics_gurl
  
483 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cedrics_gurlThe Last Marauder Standing: Marauder Left Alone

5th January 2010:
It's really good to see stories like this - especially One-Shots. I mean, I've never read a Remus/Tonks at this point in the series - and it was awesome to read from his POV and see his emotions following Sirius' death first hand. I really liked it. Gotta love Molly! Lol

Ced x

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much, sweetie! I'm so glad that you liked it! I knew that I wanted to have a Remus/Tonks where they are falling for each other because you don't really see much of Remus' internal struggle in the books.
Yeh, Molly is awesome - she's like everyone's second mother!
~xxoo♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by Cedrics_gurlHarry Potter and the Unknown Lillin: Rooftop Rumble

6th October 2009:
Ooh! The stories are linked now! :) Can't wait to read more! The action in this was great, I'm really, really sorry, but I have to go out now :( Hopefully you'll request again for the next chapters so I can give a more in depth review for chapter 3! Loved it!

Author's Response: Hopefully you'll get a chance to continue reading.

Thanks for the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Cedrics_gurlHarry Potter and the Unknown Lillin: The Stakeout

6th October 2009:
Ooh! Good ending! :)

I have to say, at first I was very confused as to how all of this connected even slightly with Harry Potter - then I remembered you said it was AU, so I was more open-minded.

I really liked the whole mysterious aspect to the story, I never really read things like this so it was a good change. :)

You asked for me to comment on your "Gary Stu" character, and I have to say, none of your characters seemed Gary Stu-like, which is always a good thing.

But yeah, as I said, I really liked the ending, and I'm pretty sure that the whole crystal meth + potions is incredibly unique. Can't wait to read chapter two!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cedrics_gurlWhat Happens When You Steal Your Brothers' Brooms: I Stole My Brother's Broom

6th October 2009:
Hey! :) It's me, from the forums!

I'd just like to start off by saying how much I loved this - it's cute, simple and...well...so much fun!

I mean, I loved Harry being a Dad, he's so cute! :D One of the best things was the way you wrote in present tense, which I find really difficult to stick to, so well done for that!

Even though the story is really short, it feel "right" if you know what I mean, not forced. The only thing I noticed was this one thing: They said I was too little, a entire year younger then Ron...

That should be "an entire" rather than "a entire". Yeah, it was picky, but every little helps, right?

Other than that, I loved it! Feel free to request again!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for this lovely review. Thanks for pointing that out too, your right, every little thing helps! I am so glad you enjoyed reading this!
:)BaletGir


 Report Review

Review #5, by Cedrics_gurlSolace: Solace

13th September 2009:
Erm. That was different. A good different. But different all the same.

I think it's probably because it's Harry and Hermione. There's no Ron, and no Ron is wrong! It was also very sad - I mean, everything stopping once they've had sex, like it didn't matter anymore, so now Harry's just left with haunted eyes, and no Ginny with an awkward situation.

And I think that's what I like about this - it's short, but there's still so much more to come out of it: what happens next? What will Ron say? What about Ginny? Will Harry and Hermione still be able to be friends? Will everything be ruined?

Anyway, nice job :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm not sure I should take the different as a compliment as it was intended, but I'll take it all the same. :) I'm glad you liked it, I know I say that every review response, but it's so great to know someone enjoyed what you wrote!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cedrics_gurlSnips 'n Snails: A Young Wizard's Tale: Chapter Three: Those Lazy and Emotional Days of Summer

5th September 2009:
Eeeek! You updated! :D I love you :) It is official. Before I go off blabbing about how much I loved this, love you, and wish I could have written this story, there's only one thing I wanted to point out: "From the sound of things, Percy was certain that his daughter was to be a shoe-in for Minister of Magic before she ever turned one." < I think that should say "even turned one"...

To be honest, it's just a typo...but I just thought I'd point it out for you!

Hermione's having a baby, Hermione's having a baby.man, I could be happy about that for decades :D Obviously, I knew it was coming - you stick to canon, so it's pretty much a no-brainer - but still, I'm so excited!

I love how he says "save Muggles and all kinds of great stuff" he's so awesome! I mean, he's 100% good, no evil "let's take over the world" stuff, whatsoever. Adorable :)

Every single chapter makes my want to cry for some reason, this one probably because of the last bit. Harry's being the perfect Godfather "I have a Nan and a Harry" *sobs* so beautiful! x Loved it!

Author's Response: Wowee. This is certainly an enthusiastic review. :) I'm very glad that you love this story and hope tht you check in very soon for the next chapter. It should be posted within the next day or soo.

I never thought that 'ever' was incorrect, but now that you point it out, I'm not so sure. I'll run it by my beta and decide which I actually want that to say.

Hermione is indeed having a baby. :) Yepp, in the fashion of the great canon-tastic, LucyLovegood, I do stick to canon down to the smallest details. I'm very glad that you enjoy my strictly canon story line.

Teddy is super awesome. :) He's a heroic little tyke even back then. and 100% good through and through.

I'm sorry these chapters make you want to cry. I don't mean them to be sad. Although I could see this one being a bit of a tear-jerker. Harry is the perfect Godfather, and little Teddy will always have him by his side.

Be sure to look for the next chapter in the next few days. :) I'm looking forward to the review. Thanks!! You're awesome.
-witness


 Report Review

Review #7, by Cedrics_gurlYou Can't Break a Broken Heart: You Can't Break a Broken Heart

16th August 2009:
That was amazing! And it fits perfectly with the quote/title/challenge! :D I'm so glad you submitted this! It's awesome, and so sad...

I mean...poor Snape! And poor Eileen - no woman should EVER have to live through that...

What made Toby change though? Why does he act that way? Will we ever find out?

Thanks so much for entering this!

Well done!

Ced x

 Report Review

Review #8, by Cedrics_gurlMemory Dust: The Unknown Home

15th August 2009:
I don't think I've cried that much since last night (I watched P.S I Love You - I think you can imagine...). That chapter was perfection. Really, really amazing. I mean, Hermione finally feeling right when Ron was there? Beautiful.

I'm so glad Ginny didn't tell them about their engagement - they need to figure that out for themselves. The emotions Harry and Ginny felt were spot on (tear jerkers to the extreme!).

I just wish Ginny would just remember seeing the Memory Dust from Knockturn Alley - I mean, is said there is no cure...surely there has to be a way? I mean what's the point of being the wizard of legends if Harry can't reverse that?

I'll be waiting for an update, count on that! :D

I bow down to you.

Ced x

Author's Response: I no longer know what to respond to your reviews. They're just amazing. I'm sorry you had to cry, but so happy at the same time.

I couldn't have Ginny tell them. it would sort of take away the magic, I guess. So now they still have to findout for themselves, which is more chalenging, but all the more exciting.

Thank you SO much for all the reviews, for you deciding to read this. I'm happy you enjoyed it. Thank you so much.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Cedrics_gurlMemory Dust: Crookshanks's Flight

15th August 2009:
AH! Oh. My. God.

Okay, I'm really sorry, but I have to read on. I can't review this chapter properly (again). It was awesome. x

Author's Response: That's fine. I'm happy you're so interested. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Cedrics_gurlMemory Dust: A Touch of Past

15th August 2009:
YOU INCLUDED THE EMOTIONAL RANGE OF A TEASPOON LINE! :D Seriously, you need a medal! As for the end, Hermione thinking maybe they could have been in love, and ... the end...

I seriously don't know what to say. I cried, and I don't know why.

Author's Response: I HAD TO! You cried? Wow. It's amzing to think my writing has moved you.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Cedrics_gurlMemory Dust: As If By Magic

15th August 2009:
You know when you read a story, and there's just too many things that you loved for you to ever be able to mention them all? That's how I feel now.

I mean, so much happened, and all of the things I've loved in previous chapters, were in this one too, and you added to them. I mean, Ron and Hermione in the Leaky Cauldron drinking butterbeer, and still not remembering anything, but feeling as though they should remember something? That's just...I don't know ...

Author's Response: I loved writing this chapter. i have really put a lot of effort into it, because it has Ron and Hermione interacting with the magical world for the first time. And they even interacted more with each other. So your encouragement and feedback means a great deal to me. Thank you so much. It's a great feeling someone really appreciates and enjoys your work.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Cedrics_gurlMemory Dust: Distance

14th August 2009:
I adored the bit on the train about the silence - both of them feeling it should be filled with friendly chat or arguments (just as it had been at Hogwarts! You're too awesome!)

I love how all of their instincts make sense, they feel at home in London, she remembers Harry, and yet they don't know why. It's so clever. :D

Author's Response: *giggles* You nurture my ego so well. I am in love with your reviews and I really am happy to see you're enjoying the story as much as I enjoy writing it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cedrics_gurlMemory Dust: Fail to Complete

14th August 2009:
You so deserved to be nominated for the Dobby Awards last year! It's a really original plot, and I can't wait to read more! My reviews will be like this short because I'm technically not even meant to be on the computer (Mother's rules) and my friend will be over any minute now! I love it! :D And I loved the kiss, I just wish for Chelsea's sake Ron had felt more - although, he and Hermione are meant to be :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you like Chelsea. She's really a nice person and I like to write her, although it might be difficult for her in the end...or not? Who knows.

And thank you. Being nominated for the Dobby was one of the best things that ever happened to me realy.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Cedrics_gurlMemory Dust: Loneliness

14th August 2009:
Hey! Okay, so as this wasn't requested for, and I really, really want to get on to the next chapter, this will be rather short: best chapter yet :D

I love that Jonathon knows something is wrong, but doesn't know what it is, and more to the point, doesn't ask...I really dislike that man! He's boring, and evil and ...tidy!

I love the bit with Ginny in Knockturn Alley, it's good that she finally has an incentive to keep looking. That man was hilarious! With all the "no, I knocked into her because she was so wide" thing - he reminds me of someone I know rather well! Lol. I felt so bad when Ginny saw the picture of Ron, she must be so scared, and yet relieved to know her waiting was FOR something.

And the last line? Perfect!

Author's Response: You're so nice to keep reading and reviewing even if I didn't rerequest. Thanks. :) Jonathan is not a simple man. He's not necesarily a bad person, but he's very, very different from Hermione. More than the two of them realize.

I'm glad you liked the scene from knockturn Alley. It's important because the Memory Dust comes into picture for the first time.

Aw, I'm happy you liked it. I just can't help but add a touch of destiny to the story. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Cedrics_gurlSnips 'n Snails: A Young Wizard's Tale: Chapter Two: Snowy Days and First Kisses

14th August 2009:
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Man, I really want to know if they end up together, but to be honest, I can put off not knowing if you write more chapters like that! :D

It's so cute! And Dom? Adorable, especially calling Molly "Gamma!" Sooo cute. I love kids/toddlers/babies :D

And HARRY AND GINNY ARE HAVING A BABY! :D YAY!

I love that Victoire was upset about it at first, wanting Teddy to herself (a lot like her mother, in that respect)...and I'm even more happy that Teddy was looking forward to it, and knowing, even at that age, that a baby wouldn't change his friendship with Victoire!

What is it about romances that start when people are best friends at young ages that are just so romantic? I mean, they make the best romances, they really do.

This story could not be more favourited! :D As I wasn't (according to my own rules) going to review more than two chapters, I'm going to have to leave it here. Please, please,please tell me when you update (PM or in my thread will be fine!). I love it! 10/10

Author's Response: tehehe. I'm sorry that I'm leaving you in such suspense. Hopefully, I can keep readers tuning in until I reveal her answer. :)

Victoire's characterization is a lot like her mother, while Teddy has a very mature character. I completely agree that best childhood friend romances are the best... hence why I'm writing one. :)

I'm so glad that you love this story. I'll be sure to PM you once chapter four is up. I'll look forward to your review.
-witness


 Report Review

Review #16, by Cedrics_gurlSnips 'n Snails: A Young Wizard's Tale: Chapter One: A Brand New Adventure

14th August 2009:
I'm crying. I don't know if that makes me a wuss, or what, but that was really, really amazing! I mean, the best ending ever! How Harry said, even when Teddy was a toddler, that he should look after Victoire, and Teddy knew he would do it, and be good at it, well that's just so unbelievably adorable!

When I first started reading the chapter I was like "whoa! What's going on here" but as soon as I figured out that there was the flashback, I was like "that's so clever"! It's also added to the suspense, and this chapter really showed us how much Teddy loved her, having felt such strong feelings for a baby when he was so young!

Oh my God, she HAS to say yes. I mean, I would if I were in her position! Also, I love the whole Harry/Ginny characterisation and the way you write their ship! :D I'm a canon fan, so you've got me hooked there!

Also, the bit where Teddy, in the last chapter, talked about Ron and Hermione made me smile...

Purely because I can't NOT review the next chapter right away, I'm moving on now. Don't tell anyone on my thread I reviewed three! lol. It's our little secret. :D

Thanks so much, favourited!

Author's Response: hehehe! It'll be our little secret. I'm sorry I made you cry... not my intention, but I'm glad that they were good tears. :)

I was worried that the transition between the prologue and chapter one may throw readers, but I'm glad that you caught on... It's sorta like his life flashing before his eyes as he waits for her answer if that makes sense...

Only myself and my beta know how this story ends. :) I do have the epilogue written already, so it kills me knowing her answer. CANON!!! I'm so happy that you are a canon fan. This story will be full of it...

Thanks again for another marvelous review and thanks for the favourite!
-witness


 Report Review

Review #17, by Cedrics_gurlSnips 'n Snails: A Young Wizard's Tale: Prologue: Grown-up Questions

14th August 2009:
That has to be the cutest thing I've read in my life! I can't believe he remembered after all of those years! It's so adorable! I love him. It is official. :)

I have to say, that you have an amazing writing style, and very good use of description! Especially in the first few paragraphs, you took the right amount of time before adding in characters and jumping into the plot!

The only thing I really noticed was you repeating the phrase "nerves besting him" and although it's a good phrase, it was repeated a little too often...

I loved the line "time seemed to mock me", I don't know why but it made me think "Oooh, perfect line!" (I'm weird that way...)

Seriously, you've got a sucker for romance reviewing here, so you have me hooked! Especially considering you didn't give her answer here! I mean, I was in two minds whether or not I should read the next chapter and come back to review, but I thought I could do with the suspense! :D

I loved it! Thanks so much for requestion, and I'm moving on to chapter two now! :D

Ced x

Author's Response: Aww. You are very kind! This is a marvelous review. :)

I'm so very glad that I am making a Teddy lover out of you. I am in the boat that he is the best character to ever come out of only two sentances of writing in an entire series. hehe.

It's wonderful to hear that you like the balance between description and plot, I'll be sure to look into the nerves thing.

I'm glad that you are a suck for romances... cause that's what this is. :) Thank you for this revies and I'll be sure to re-request for chapter four once its finished.

-witness


 Report Review

Review #18, by Cedrics_gurlDo You Believe Me Now?: Do You Believe Me Now?

14th August 2009:
That's one of the best songfics I've read on here. Seriously. I mean, as much as I hate Draco/Hermione, this one seemed almost believable - Draco hadn't suddenly become perfect, Hermione hadn't suddenly become some sort of model with a thing for the "bad guy" - they were still in character, and yet, it made sense for them to be together for as long as they saw the sense in it.

What made it even better, was that she ended up with Ron :D Woop woop! For me, not Draco, because to be honest, seeing it from Draco's point of view really got to me for some reason. Probably because he really loved her! I mean, the part with the photoframe where Hermione walked out of the picture - SO amazing :D And you can totally tell that that would get to any guy, including Draco Malfoy.

I was actually really surprised at how well the lyrics fit the story, I mean, it really shows everything from Draco's perspective, almost as though he saw this as a game to prove himself right, but in the end, all he wanted was for him to be wrong about Ron.

You can kind of tell why Draco hates Ron now, can't you? Lol. I still love him though!

The bit that really got to me was this:

I scribbled a note on a scrap of paper and addressed it to Hermione. Shell know that its from me, even though I didnt sign it I wonder when shell find it under her door

For everything, Im sorry Maybe someday youll understand just how much.


Especially the bit where he says she'll know it's from him even if it isn't addressed - I don't even know what made that so powerful, it just really worked! I also wondered, briefly, if Ron would find it before Hermione, if he did, would he show her? Or hide it from her to "try to protect her". I thought maybe you could write a sequel, the whole thing from Ron's point of view, and ending with him finding the letter and deciding whether or not to give it to her...(I'd like to think he would...) Obviously, the sequel's just an idea, but I would so read it if you wrote one! :D

Loved it! Thanks for requesting, I hope the review's okay for you, and feel free to request again any time :D

Ced x

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! :D

I know I requested it, but this was awesome! :]

Your feedback made my day, seriously.

I love that you could find specific things that you liked.

Even though I don't like when Hermione ends up with Ron, it's canon and I wanted to try it. :]

Originally I had thought to have this in Ron's perspective and Hermione leaving him for Draco, but when I changed my mind, I knew this was right. :]

I'm so glad that you liked it!

Thanks a million.

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #19, by Cedrics_gurlMemory Dust: Risky Business

14th August 2009:
I didn't think this would be possible after reading the last chapter, but this one is better :D Probably because Ron and Hermione have met again! I love how Hermione fixed Ron, but he's unravelled her. I mean, the hospital is the perfect place for them to meet - she's already saved him once, can she do it again? That kind of thing.

I have to say, the bit where Ron said her name in his sleep was incredible - it shows that he still knows her, and still loves her, he just didn't know that he does. Also, it kind of reminded me of when Ron was in the hospital wing in 6th year (which, by the way, is one of my favourite ever HP scenes!).

I'm glad that Hermione's now trying to collect the missing pieces, it makes sense for her to do that - it makes her more like the Hermione we know! :)

My favourite part (I tend to do this a lot, sorry!) is when Hermione compares what she feels for Jonathon with what she feels for Ron, when they've only just met. I mean, surely that's got to mean something? I swear, if this story doesn't end with the perfect Ron/Hermione moment, I may just cry! Lol.

I love this story! Sadly, I can't review the next chapter as I'm trying to stick to my own rules! If you want to, please feel free to request for the next two chapters, and I'll get around to reviewing them as soon as I can! Thanks for bringing this story to my attention! :D

Ced x

Author's Response: It's one of my favorite scenes as well. I really wanted to revisit it this way and loved writing the entire hospital scene. Hermione tried to ignore something that seemed impossible until now, but meeting Ron has put everything into a new light, so she's really beginning to see that something is not right and she wants to know what it is.

And just keep pointing out your favorite things. I love reading about that. it makes me feel so warm and fuzzy inside. THANK YOU! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Cedrics_gurlMemory Dust: Living in a Lie

14th August 2009:
Hey, I'm back with the review you requested :D

Firstly, I just have to say that your summary is utter perfection! Ron and Hermione are DESTINED to be together - so I'm looking for that silver lining!

Ginny in this story, (so far) is probably the most canon I've seen her in an after Hogwarts fanfiction - I can really imagine her holding on to what Harry can't. I mean, Harry's relatable as he's been through so much, he can't face another heart break, but Ginny's admirable because despite all the things she's been through, she hasn't given up. I like that they don't feel the same way about Ron and Hermione going missing. Let's just hope Harry will come round :D

My favourite part in the whole paragraph would be the part where Chelsea's talking about Ron and how she sometimes feels he belongs to someone else. Because the Ron in this story, despite not having his memories, family or friends, still has the same personality. And I LOVE that in a way, without him knowing it, he's held onto Hermione!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so too. Ron and Hermione are the best thing. :D Wow, most canon in fanfiction. And i was so terrified of writing her, but so far I'm enjoying it. I'm also glad you understand Harry's attitude. It's complicated, but I see it as something plausible. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Cedrics_gurlOver My Head: Over My Head

5th August 2009:
Damn it. I'm apparently a perv! Lol. Just kidding. Love it though!

Author's Response: Haha, don't feel bad, everyone is a perv at heart. I'm glad you liked it! :D

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #22, by Cedrics_gurlThe Virgin Count: The Girls Bathroom

5th August 2009:
Wow, I can't believe I forgot to look for updates! I love it! It's hilarious...moving on...

 Report Review

Review #23, by Cedrics_gurlRealization : Chapter Two: He's No Idea

4th August 2009:
Oooh! Please tell me you're going to update soon? Any chance of you telling me when you have a new chapter up? I love it! 10/10!

Author's Response: er, well i'm not sure about updating this story, but i am just finishing up a oneshot!!! : ) and then i'm working on this story. hopefully they'll both be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Cedrics_gurlThe Carpenter: I'm you

4th August 2009:
I still didnt confide in him as much as I did in Vanessa but it was nice to see another friendly face at times - especially when that face was so easy on the eye.


Hehe! I love that line! It's so me! :D Lol

I love this chapter - it's good that she's still hung up on Greg - it ensures that the movie doesn't go too fast. ALTHOUGH HOW COULD SHE EVER LOVE HIM? He's an ass. 'Nuff said.

Author's Response: It's so me as well! I couldn't resist slipping in a cheeky comment like that. Although she's still hung up on Greg, it's only natural that she feels a connection with Oliver after what he's done for her. She's a girl!!

I'm glad you liked this chapter. I'm a bit stuck at the moment 'cause some people think it's going too fast and then others disagree. I have planned out what's going to happen in the rest of the story so hopefully I'll be able to remedy that problem and get it going at the right speed!

You're right; Greg is an ass. :)

Thanks for reviewing! xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Cedrics_gurlThe Carpenter: Here I Am

22nd July 2009:
I'm crying. I don't know why. Maybe it helps that I'm listening to the one song that makes me cry without fail: Kissing You - Desree. But I swear to God, I love him. I really do. He says the perfect things, he does the perfect things. I really don't know what to say. I'm hooked. If you're a Twilight fan, I guess you'd get what I mean by saying this story is exactly my brand of heroin. (Please note, I AM NOT A DRUGGIE) Just thought I'd make that clear :D

Officially favourited!

Author's Response: I love that song! It is very emotional though.

I'm so glad you like it and I totally understand what you mean, as I'm a huge Twilight fan myself.

Hopefully, you'll enjoy future chapters just as much as you seem to have enjoyed the start of the story. I'll be sure to let you know when I update! :)

Thanks for making it a favourite, and for reviewing. xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>