Reading Reviews From Member: yellow_yocum_rox_my_sox
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxSwindling Contenders: Confrontation in a Book Store

21st October 2006:
Ooohhh I wonder what happens next??? A bit of Dramione bonding perhaps? lol Loved the update. Heart new chapters so update Update UPDATE k?
=)

Author's Response: lol thanks for the review!
i'm trying to work on updating, but school has been swamping me. so hopefully i can get the next chapter out soon.


 Report Review

Review #2, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxThe Essence of Truth: Sanctuary

21st October 2006:
ADORABLE....and I love it that you put in that little thing about Lily. I always had that theory of Snape being in love with Lily and that that was the reason Dumbledore let him in the Order, in the real Harry Potter books......agh I'm rambling. So anyways, loved the update and keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you. I've read other fics with the Lily/Snape theory. I think in the Pensieve scenes, Lily yells at James for picking on Snape. Maybe that is where we all got the idea from. Plus Snape hates HArry so much, maybe it's because Lily chose James over him. (I can ramble too.) Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #3, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxStayer of His Hand: Say My Name

21st October 2006:
Awww.....that's adorable. Loved the update....now on to the next chapter, on to the next chapter *rushes author to write more* lol but no, really it was a great update and i hope you keep it up!
=)

Author's Response: Thanks! I've been unable to update recently, but the chapter is finally finished. I'll be submitting it tonight or tomorrow.

Thanks for the continuing support!


 Report Review

Review #4, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxHow to Kill A Rainbow: "Minerva!"

21st October 2006:
You did it again!! I haven't been checking up on stories but now that I have, I must say that I adore this one. The only thing I am *cough*upset*cough*......um.....disappointed with is that Draco and Hermione are NOT FALLING IN LOVE or atleast they do not seem like they are. I hope your updated chapters include much more of that....specified material. I do love Dramione fics!! Otherwise everything is PERFECO to keep up the awesome work and UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE
=)

Author's Response: Gah! I'm so sorry I haven't been around, I promise or may I get hexed into the netherland, I will update! I'm sorry! >.

 Report Review

Review #5, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxPrey: All Hallows Eve

4th October 2006:
Awwww...that's cute.
=)
nice going and UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE, I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I've just posted chapter 9. So it will hopefully be up in the next few days.

 Report Review

Review #6, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxPrey: The Hearts of Lions

1st October 2006:
oh my...this is....breathetaking. I absoloutly adore your use of vocab and the characters definitely fit their personalities. I'm relieved that you've made Hermione actually RESIST Draco's attempts since most of the other fics...just don't. So overall this is one of the BEST Hr/D fics I've ever read!! Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #7, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxStay With You: I Hate to See You Cry

1st October 2006:
that's really good! UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE
=)

 Report Review

Review #8, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxAssassins: Chapter 4

5th August 2006:
OMG this is the first time i've read this story but i LOVE it!! i've been waiting for SUCH a long time for something like this to come up! it's awesome...the plot is original, the characters, sassy and perfect, even though deep down they're not, and i LOVE your writing style! keep up the TOTALLY AWESOME work and don't forget to UPDATE hehe...
=)

Author's Response: I am glad you like it. I've been playing with this idea for a while and decided to just go with it. It's working out pretty well so far.

 Report Review

Review #9, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxSalem Academy: One Truce and a Fight

3rd August 2006:
CUTE!!!! totally loving it. update!!
=)

Author's Response: lol... i will soon! don't worry -- i can't leave u guys with a cliff hanger -- that would be horrible...lol

 Report Review

Review #10, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxTemptation Waits?: Study date..er..Study session

2nd August 2006:
Cute and totally loving it!!! Nothing to criticize, of course, but it's soooooo shooooooooort!!! Update ok??
=(

Author's Response: Criticize away! Like I tried to explain, I didn't feel comfortable adding anything to it, as I wanted it to be mostly dialogue, and not revealing either party's inner thoughts. That's the only reason for the shortness!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxThe Essence of Truth: Breakfast in Bed

2nd August 2006:
omg this is the most FUNNIEST D/Hr fic i’ve ever read!! it’s totally awesome and i really like it even tho its kinda different from the usual ones that i read. it’s hilarious so keep up the good work!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxThe Convenience of Mind Reading: Introduction to The Enemy Mind

1st August 2006:
that was another impressive chappie u've got there lol!! i'm speechless...hehe luv the part where she didn't tell him about being able to read each other's dreams!! "Right arsehole " LMAO. updateupdateupdate...

Author's Response: Thanks, lol thanks so much for the review and I will update ASAP~Tatiana

 Report Review

Review #13, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxBlind to This World: Blind to This World

1st August 2006:
Wow....I loved your hermione/draco fiction so I wondered what else you had written and checked it out but...I mean this is really good. A bit poignant and confusing where Tom said "weakness". If he killed off his daughter than why not his wife? Why forget her? Well, anyways I thought it was the best Voldy love fic that I had ever read!! Tuppence, you're an AWESOME writer!
=)

Author's Response: Thank you SO much! I'm sorry you got confused by the "weakness," bit, but the truth was Tom could love, after all. He loved Blue, so he couldn't kill her, but he didn't yet know his daughter, and refused to really get to know her, so that he could avoid the weakness of loving her. Notice that the only and only time he begins to say the little girl's name (Aislind), he cuts himself off and says, instead, "the child." He kept himself from becoming attached. With Blue, he couldn't stand to kill her, so how cut out that part of his soul that could love and stuck into a horcrux.

I'm so glad to hear that you thought so highly of it, even if you were a bit confused, and I'm flattered to hear you think I'm awesome! *blushes*

yellow_yocum_rox_my_sox, you're an AWESOME reviewer! :-) Thanks a bunch.


 Report Review

Review #14, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxNumb: Untitled

31st July 2006:
oohhhhhh.....that was REALLY awesome. yes, it was fluffly, but still it was pretty kewl. keep up the good work!
=)

Author's Response: I love fluff! It's so cool! Thanks for the R/R you're awesome!~Jaymee

 Report Review

Review #15, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxNothing is Ever Easy: Chapter Three

31st July 2006:
Wow this is really good for an au fic!!! I love it!! Keep up the awesome work + update update update =)

Author's Response: thanks! I am in the middle of writing chapter 4, but i've come across some writers block..don't worry, it's all good! thanks for your support!

 Report Review

Review #16, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxCasanova: A Draco and Hermione Tale: Chapter Two: Confused

31st July 2006:
nice....i luv how u made hermione totally resisting him...that's a kewl twist i haven't seen in a while
=)

Author's Response: Yeah I decided to do something different...and Hermione might just resist him till the end...ah! Said too much! Na it will be come boring, but there is gonna be some passion between them....o.0

 Report Review

Review #17, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxHow to Kill A Rainbow: We'll know one day...

30th July 2006:
OMG OMG OMG!!!! This is AWESOME...totally believable, and yet SOOOOOOOOOOO sweet....*sigh*!!! Update soon...I hope.
=)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks for the exuberant review! I'm updating as fast the valdiation queue will allow. ^.~

 Report Review

Review #18, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxMalfoy Stole My Knickers: Disappearing Knickers

30th July 2006:
LMAO that was hilarious!! it was awesome!!! update update update....
=)

Author's Response: I will soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxDon't Judge a Book By Its Cover: Don't Judge a Book By Its Cover

30th July 2006:
Awwww......that's adorable and also REALLY GOOD!!! I hope this isn't the end of it...right? Anywayz, keep up the excellant work =)

Author's Response: Oh but it is the end! Muhahaha! I like to leave the rest to the imagination! I glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxTemptation Waits?: Light against dark

30th July 2006:
Wow that was excellent!!!! Except I was wondering, wouldn't Hermione be a bit more...emotional (as in annoyned + stuff, not liking it) about those kisses? Anyways, don't listen to my share of critisism...that was only an opinion anyway. Loved it all =)
keep up the AWESOME work!

Author's Response: Criticism is always welcome as well!! It's always nice to hear what people liked and what they didn't and why.

As for more emotional...hard to say. I'm kinda writing this as I can see/feel it happening. And in my mind she has reacted like this, so far. But his words do annoy her quite a bit, wouldn't they annoy you?? ;)

Hermione IS an emotional person, but she maybe needs someone to drag it out of her a bit...we'll see.

Thank you very much for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxThe Convenience of Mind Reading: The Impartial Prologue That Wasn't the First Chapter

30th July 2006:
WOW that was soooooo totally AWESOME...wicked. Yah, u can tell that I'm totally moved lol. Anywayz, luv the part where u broke Hr/R thingy up cuz i totally despise stories that make Ron a meanie =( ....eyah, so in conclusion luv it all! keep up the good work
=)

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I thought it would be a less complicated story to write if we got the Ron and Hermione thing out of the way first and I didn't want him to be a jackass either. Thanks again and chp 3 is validating!YAY!

 Report Review

Review #22, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxSalem Academy: Dinner Introductions

30th July 2006:
Totally kewl. Love the facts that its in America...but Malfoy's acting really nice...too nice...hm...
well, anyways, i thought it was really good!!

Author's Response: yes... i see that too... i wonder y....lol... u'll have to keep reading to find out -- a few twists and turns here and there so i hope u check up on it every once in a while

 Report Review

Review #23, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxArabesque: Of Dreams and Failed Planning

30th July 2006:
WOW awesome!! That was really good!

Author's Response: yay!! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxStayer of His Hand: The Morning After

30th July 2006:
WOW THAT WAS AWESOME
+
I'd luv a cookie.
=)

Author's Response: Thank you SO much! *hands over the cookies* Reviews rock my small town world.

 Report Review

Review #25, by yellow_yocum_rox_my_soxClarissa's Secret: A Noteworthy First Day

30th July 2006:
OMG this is really good!!! But I'd really like it if you made Clarissa a lot more confident and a bit more bossy. That would'd be awesome if you made her kick butt =)
megan

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>