Reading Reviews From Member: sodapopbabii
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sodapopbabiiMore a Thistle than a Flower: Hello Hogwarts, My Old Friend...

27th January 2007:
I really loved the contrast between the Lily with her parents and then the Lily stomping around the station yelling at the students. I love the Lily you have created, and the dialogue is great. This is definitely a favorite.

 Report Review

Review #2, by sodapopbabiiMore a Thistle than a Flower: Prologue

27th January 2007:
I loved how you described the relationship between Lily and Petunia, and helped explain why Petunia is the way she is today. Great writing, and I'm on to the next chapter! xo SPB

 Report Review

Review #3, by sodapopbabiiForbidden Attraction: Forbidden Attraction

25th August 2006:
I loved the way you wrote the end of this chapter. You never went to say flat out, "she's going to kill herself now," but the image was vivid and the feeling was there. I really like this story, keep it up! xo SPB

Author's Response: Warning: I am about to use the ever-dreaded chat-speak. OMG! You have no idea how encouraging that comment is. I work very hard to get the imagery just right, and it seems that I have succeeded at least once! Thank you for commenting!

Take care,
Lexy


 Report Review

Review #4, by sodapopbabiiForbidden Attraction: Getting Better?

3rd August 2006:
Hehe, funny note to the end of the cliffhanger. I'm gonna keep reading. Also loved that, "miss granger, please stop yelling at miss granger" line.

Author's Response: That line cracked me up a bit too. I didn't even realize what I'd done until I read over it again. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by sodapopbabiiForbidden Attraction: First Day of Classes

3rd August 2006:
I really like this idea of Hermione's cousin having this sort of "forbidden" relationship budding with Draco. It puts a fresh spin on it, since I'm kind of tired of seeing Hermione/Draco everywhere. Plus I love that you used Alexis Bledel as Brittany on your banner... This is going into my favorites!

Author's Response: Thank you! I too am a bit tired of D/Hr.

 Report Review

Review #6, by sodapopbabiiRon Weasley: An Autobiography: The Flying Ford Anglia

3rd August 2006:
I like this a lot. The side conversations between Ron and Hermione are cute and keep the biography interesting. Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #7, by sodapopbabiiIn the Dark: Shelter from the Storm

26th March 2006:
This is a great mix of the general "we're in a war" drama and the usual Ron/Hermione romances. It's going to my favorites, and I hope you continue it soon! xo SPB

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by sodapopbabiiIn the Dark: All Tomorrow's Parties

26th March 2006:
I really like this story. I love how you really understand everyone's character and keep them that way while creating a story of your own. I'm going to keep on reading! xo SPB

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by sodapopbabiiDear Lord Voldemort,: The Letter

26th February 2006:
very funny. I'm glad I found it!

Author's Response: thank you...I'm glad you found it too!

 Report Review

Review #10, by sodapopbabiiThe Kiss: The Kiss

15th December 2005:
very funny. I really like it, the narration and the humor. great story!

 Report Review

Review #11, by sodapopbabiiThe Kiss: The Kiss

15th December 2005:
very funny. I really like it, the narration and the humor. great story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by sodapopbabiiDaddy: Hexed

18th October 2005:
oh no! omg, right when it was starting to get good... Keep up the good work, I really like the story so far! xo SPB

 Report Review

Review #13, by sodapopbabiiHome: Choices and Consequences

30th September 2005:
I've been reading this for a few days, and I really like it. There are some moments when I'm like, that's not really what he would say, but those moments are rare, and the overall feeling I get is that all the characters are true to the originals. I hope it's not over! xo SPB

Author's Response: I am not J/K so it can't be perfect. I'll admit I've "matured" some of the characters a bit to suit my purposes, but I've tried to keep it original :) thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by sodapopbabiiHome: Carpe Diem

23rd September 2005:
I really love this story. You've got a great style and I'm off to read the rest of it now....

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I love the reviews

 Report Review

Review #15, by sodapopbabiiHermione Granger, Ron Weasley and the Order of the Phoenix: Chapter 5

29th July 2005:
oh yea, sorry... forgot to say "AWWWWWW"

Author's Response: Heheh! It's sweet, eh?

 Report Review

Review #16, by sodapopbabiiHermione Granger, Ron Weasley and the Order of the Phoenix: Chapter 5

29th July 2005:
I like this a lot... plus your little notes are quite entertaining. hehe. Next chapter...

Author's Response: Thank you! I like entertaining!

 Report Review

Review #17, by sodapopbabiiSweet Mudblood: Sweet Mudblood

21st July 2005:
that was really beautiful, I liked it a lot!!

Author's Response: thanks a lot, thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #18, by sodapopbabiiI Know You: I Know You

21st July 2005:
the writing is awesome, and I'm finally happy to read a one-shot that doesn't end in: but it was too late... Sure I like to cry when I read, but I like to laugh too. This made me laugh, it was really nice.

 Report Review

Review #19, by sodapopbabiiThe Journal: Exposed

28th November 2004:
I'm so happy there's another chapter! I've been following your story forever and I swear sometimes you get me really frustrated when you don't update for a long time. But you always manage to surprise me when a chapter DOES get up! Thank you thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by sodapopbabiiThe Journal: Underneath the Portrait

17th August 2004:
ok i've read this chapter like months ago and i'm still waiting for the next chapter? where are you???

 Report Review

Review #21, by sodapopbabiiHearts of Steel Will Be Broken...: Chapter Two

3rd August 2004:
I'm really hooked, i know there's more and I'm glad I chose to read this story.

 Report Review

Review #22, by sodapopbabiiA Beginning, a Middle and an End...: Metamorphosis

28th June 2004:
A little bit better, i agree with a previous reviewer, the first chapter is kind of awkward and forced, but after that, things start getting better.

 Report Review

Review #23, by sodapopbabiiA Beginning, a Middle and an End...: Why Not???

28th June 2004:
I was attracted to this fic cause u mentioned Hilary Duff and her songs... but im sry to say this is a bit of a disappointment... The plot's okay and even though im a R/H shipper, I'm also secretly a Dr/H shipper as well... ok so the secrets out, lol neway, its just not believable enough. I'm sure you can fix it a little bit and make it better

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. I have to admit once I have pulled away from the story for awhile and went back to reread it I wasn't the happiest with it either. I intend to work on it. Thank you, Tiffany

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login