Reading Reviews From Member: SaveGinny
  
85 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SaveGinnyLove, Damned Love, and Statistics: I. The Girl

13th December 2010:
You do NOT have the number of reviews you deserve, on this or on any of your stories. They are ALL SO CUTE!
Perfect pick me up after a bad day, thanks

Author's Response: Aww *blush* thanks. I do love to indulge in cotton candy fluff on occasion :D Brightening days? What a plus!

 Report Review

Review #2, by SaveGinnyGame: Everyone but the Girl

30th November 2010:
Just finished reading the whole story, and I wanted to tell you that it's brilliant. Brilliant premise, characters, everything! Bravo!!

Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D I shall try to crank the next chapter out as soon as finals are over next week.

 Report Review

Review #3, by SaveGinnyKeep Away: Once Oliver Wood, Always a Captain

21st February 2009:
LOVE the story. sorry that my first review is your last chapter. but the sequel is up! hooray!

just wanted to give you some advice- not that im entirely qualified to give it, but forgive me.

here it is; i absolutely love your casual way of writing the conversations of teenagers- some authors havnt grasped the fact that they are only that, not psych majors.

ANYWAY, i only have one complaint- your insults that you use for them, when they say things to one another. in some places 'twat' is a derogatory term for a woman's you know what, and its very, VERY inappropriate. just a heads up.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm really glad you like my story! :)

Yeah, I do know what that means. However, think about how many teenagers say things that mean something offensive? There are plenty of terms that aren't 12+ so I can't list them here that teens and college students all over every campus say when they don't mean exactly what the context is. Yeah, it's offensive. But if Jane says it or Ellis says it, it doesn't mean that. It's an offhand term. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by SaveGinnyA Seeker's Troubles: Sugar Quota

20th March 2008:
Exciting!!

Its been awhile since your last update, but it certainly was a good one! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by SaveGinnyGood As Gold: The Other Black

8th February 2008:
Wow. I've just read your whole story, and its fantastic. My first "Andy" story, and I wanted to tell you how much I loved it. I don't usually leave reviews, unless a story or chapter leaves me with that great feeling, the one where you want to go on, but there's not another chapter, and you're just sitting there thinking about the story, even five minutes after you've finished. Thats what yours did. This is really great, and I want to thank you. Put the next chapter up soon, please!

(p.s.- sorry for the melodrama- I'm in that kind of mood : ) )

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you!!! This comment is going to make me smile for a while, I can tell. I'm so glad you like my story, and I'm honored that you liked it enough to leave me a review. ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ *grins*

 Report Review

Review #6, by SaveGinnyInfatuation: Falling

2nd December 2007:
Ahh, I love the story, its fantastic

Just one note, though; Jo said that Ginny became a quidditch reporter, didnt she? Not a healer.

I think so, at lease, haha, I may have gotten mixed up.

On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you like it. About Ginny's job, I'm not really sure. I started this story a few days after DH came out. I'm not sure when JKR said that. I think you're right tho.
-Nicole


 Report Review

Review #7, by SaveGinnyThe World, Biscuits And Sirius Black According To Nellie OíNeill.: Izzie, Quills, Biscuits And Me

4th November 2007:
Ooh, my mom loves digestive biscuts. I never did, they're too plain. But with tea and chocolate they're alright, I guess. Maybe only becuase tea and chocolate is the best combination in the world.

Im getting off topic. Great first chapter, just the right amount of random. 'Cept I cant make Nellie out. Oh, well, next chapter, maybe.

Author's Response: I love them, only with tea though. Haha, I have to agree, it is a deadly and yummy combo.

Thanks & I hope you can make her out the next chapter ;)

xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by SaveGinnyDeath To James Potter: A Series of Fortunate Events

18th September 2007:
OOOH!

Intrigue...

Author's Response: Haha, yes... ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by SaveGinnyThe Summer Before Seventh (as told by Lily Evans): Breaking Old Habits

18th September 2007:
OH man...

another awesome chapter, as per usual...

I'll look into that book you reccomended- I was looking for a good read, thanks!

Update soon, cause I cant wait to find out what happens!

Author's Response: Hey! Yay, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! Yes, the writing in that book (i personally find) is creepily close to mine in this story. So let me know if you do check it out and what you think! Thanks, dear!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SaveGinnyLetters to Lindsay: Good, Clean Hypothetical Fun

14th September 2007:
AHHH!!!

I'm sqealing so hard on the inside that my vision is blurred. Good job!

Update soon please!

Author's Response: that is the funniest thing i have ever heard!!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SaveGinnyLetters to Lindsay: Nowhere to Run

3rd September 2007:
UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE!

Please?

Author's Response: guess what!!! i did! finally!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by SaveGinnyLetters to Lindsay: Attack Of The Clones

2nd September 2007:
Amazing, as per usual, just one note; The Diary of Anne Frank is not a novel, and the people mentioned in it are not characters.

Just something you might want to remember.

On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: you are the third person to tell me that you know and all i can think is i dont even know what i wrote. i cant remember calling it a novel (was it before lily mentioned the name?) and i cant remember calling anne a character. i know she wasnt! she is not made up, i get that i have read the (not novel) diary but fine, if people are going to be pedantic about how she is not a character, (when really what do you call her???) i am going to change it right now!
and thankyou for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by SaveGinnyLetters to Lindsay: Operation L.A.G

2nd September 2007:
Oh man. This is. Woah. Such a cool idea, really!

But just becuase I'm slightly obsessive, you didn't capitalize Lindsay's last name in the second paragraph.

But anyway, just thought I'd reveiw, even though it doesnt seem like you need it! But honestly, expect more- you deserve all of them!

Author's Response: hmm... i shall have to locate that then huh???

 Report Review

Review #14, by SaveGinnyStrictly Forbidden: Chapter One

2nd September 2007:
Great story, but I think that the lesson he taught was unrealistic. I dont think he would have chosen hair color chainging, and even if he did, he would have said all that about natural color and streaks- he's too much of a boy.

Author's Response: Thanks. to be honest i couldn't think of anything so i just picked that but he's isnt too much of a boy when you think about it. it would be ok for him to say those things because he got great hair, he knows what looks good on women and he's james potter! no one would have a go at him just because of who he is.
thanks again
xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by SaveGinnyDeath To James Potter: Secrets Revealed

23rd August 2007:
Ohh, so Lily is finally up to speed wit hthe rest of us, huh?

And the end happened so fast! I halk dont know whats going on! Not in a bad way, tohugh.

Great one!

Author's Response: Haha, she is a tad slow. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by SaveGinnySummer of Uninvisibility: Oh MacDonald had a farm...

23rd August 2007:
Before I go on, its OLD McDonald had a farm, isnt it? Not that it mattters, but I just wanted to tell you,teehee. But maybe you did it on purpose?

Anyway, on to the chapter!

Ohh this is the funny one. Though I dont get some bits- theyre not really dating. Right? Cause that'd be weird. All he di was make a joke and now theyre dating?

Author's Response: You'll see that Asher's not entirely adept at remembering the lyrics to songs, so yes, it was intentional ;).

No, they are not really dating. Sirius is under the hopes that it would go from being something he said in desperate hopes to being a real thing. He's trying his hardest, but no, in reality they are not dating. Asher still wants no part of any sort of relationships with him.

But, everyone else in the house with the exception of the kids thinks that they are dating. Not exactly an easy thing to get out of, right? So,she's trying to make his life absolutely miserable so that he will no longer want anything to do with him. Just to clarify. :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by SaveGinnyMoppet: I Was Pretending

18th July 2007:
Before I go on, (I havnt read the chapter yet), I want to tell you- before I forget- that I love the picture at the top. It goes with the title so well- how it is black and white at the bottom, under the title? Brilliant.

Back. Another brilliant chapter, it doesnt take much to make me squeal when it comes to young Sirius, but this was just adorable. I love how you put just the right amount of awkwardness. I mean, they're still teenagers, right? EVERYTHING is awkward. I should know : ).

But anyway, lovely chapter. And I'm excited for you- double digits! I had a very happy authors note at the end of my tenth chapter, as I remember. But I'll save my congratulations when it actually happens.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliments on the chapter image -- I'm always trying to improve my graphics, and thats why I don't request them from TDA or Pandora's Closet. It's weird, but I always make the graphics before I write the actual chapter while I'm in the process of thinking it, the chapter, out.

I really like awkwardness -- it just fits. And, like you said, they are teenagers and pretty much unexperienced in matters of relationships.

Double digits, indeed! Next chapter. I can't believe how long its taken to get here, but I'm not the fastest writer on HPFF, haha. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by SaveGinnyPretty Girl: The Wedding

18th July 2007:
I cannot believe that you got flamed! I'm glad that you had the power and self-confidence from your reveiwers, the nice ones, to ignore them and write another wonderful, interesting, and emotional chapter. Trust me, many many readers, including myself, than you for it!

You are doing a wonderful job, and keep it up, please!

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by SaveGinny:

17th July 2007:
Cute. I liked it a lot, write more one-shots like this!

Better yet, a story. Chapters in the double digits would do, I think...

I'll review your others soon!

Author's Response: lol thanks! well, I *do* have one similar chaptered story, "wanton confessions" and it's very much a double digit. ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by SaveGinnyA Red-Headed Reunion: Invest in a Handbag

17th July 2007:
A very funny, very odd, and very sweet story, cheers!

Author's Response: All good things! Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by SaveGinnyNorth's Wood: A Smoking Goblet

16th July 2007:
ahhh update soon, please!

 Report Review

Review #22, by SaveGinnyWith or Without You: Three Bombs in One Day

15th July 2007:
lol you evil little author!! teehee, wonderful chapter, update soon!

Author's Response: mwahahaha! thanks for the reviewage!

 Report Review

Review #23, by SaveGinnyWith or Without You: A Charmed Evening

8th July 2007:
score, first reveiw...

im sooo happy theres a sequal, and am looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you, first reviewer, lol!

 Report Review

Review #24, by SaveGinnyYour Present: If Only...

7th July 2007:
oh my god!!! this is too good for even the correct capitalizations! update soon ,please!

 Report Review

Review #25, by SaveGinnyYour Present: An Early Arrival

7th July 2007:
oh cool idea!!! im excited to keep reading, so ill get to it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>