Reading Reviews From Member: purewings
  
177 Reviews Found

Review #1, by purewingsForgetting Her: Forgetting Her

30th November 2009:
Dear essenni, though I'm not a native speaker myself, I don't think you should apologize for your language. It’s not simple in the wrong meaning of the word. It is simple as clean water, which means that all those subtle emotions you have described are reflected in it as clearly as in a crystal clean streamlet.

You told me to tell the truth – and the truth is that the story moved me very much. The way you depicted Snape’ feelings towards Lily… it was very strong. His emotions hit me as if they were mine. I think that the lack of a chiselled, baroque language only added to the strength of your story.

You shouldn’t feel bad about this one-shot.
It’s brilliant! It really is, and please forget the tiny flaws of grammar and language! If you could break the barriers of three languages (just consider – to deliver your thoughts and feelings to me you had to first convert them into English, then I, the representative of a third nationality, converted it in my own mind) so, briefly, if you could break this barrier between us, and made these emotions still stay intense, you have something precious within you.

And it is your amazing consciousness of feelings: sorrow, yearning, pain etc.
Congratulations! I loved it!

Author's Response: Dear Purewings,
It looks like I have been too critical of my work again.
I'm very happy that you like it, and delighted that those emotions which I wanted to convey did not disappear somewhere between my imagination and the word document.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #2, by purewingsOne Step Away from Happiness: Family

24th August 2009:
I like this chapter very much! I can't say why, because that would mean some spoilers, but it's very fitting! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad someone likes the story! lol
Thank you for checking it out!


 Report Review

Review #3, by purewingsOne Step Away from Happiness: The House on the Hill

24th August 2009:
I like how you change your innocent looking story into a twisted game. :)

Author's Response: That's what I enjoy doing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by purewingsForgotten Myth: 1.Mission

24th August 2009:
Really exciting beginning! I liked it very much! Go on with the story!

Author's Response: yay thank you:)
i will:)))


 Report Review

Review #5, by purewingsThe 'not so normal' trip to the supermarket: to the muggle supermarket we go..

24th August 2009:
LOL! I loved it! Excellent!

 Report Review

Review #6, by purewingsAs We Are.: Molly's Meddling

24th August 2009:
Good beginning! I loved it though a bit short! Go on writing!

Author's Response: I know, its uberduber short. Next one will be much longer- I promise ;D

 Report Review

Review #7, by purewingsYou Never Promised Tomorrow: You Never Promised Tomorrow

24th August 2009:
Wow! I was wonderful! So sad and wonderful! Loved it!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I am so glad you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by purewingsIt's a feeling you can't deny: Another day and another phonecall

24th August 2009:
Nice beginning! Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #9, by purewingsSaving You.: Shattered Dreams.

7th August 2009:
I want more! That sounds really great!

Author's Response: You! You're my favorite Author! *squeee*

 Report Review

Review #10, by purewingsSaving You.: The Beginning

7th August 2009:
I just loved it! That's Snape to the core! Very well written.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm a big fan of SS/HG fics, and I've always wanted to write one C:
To be honest, though, I havent the foggiest how I'm going to get those to together ^w^


 Report Review

Review #11, by purewingsDraco's Disappointment: Atrum Fides Reservo Cruor Sanctimonia

5th August 2009:
Really interesting, I'm sure it will be a great story!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad the story is holding your interest.

 Report Review

Review #12, by purewingsA Martyr for you: Scribed in Blood

21st July 2009:
Oh, I just loved it! Harry and Snape, that was marvellous! I like it when they go mad! lol! And I also find it an excellent idea to make Draco a real monster (in previous chapters). Very good chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks :D this chapter seems to be a general favourite of readers... I think its all that testosterone being hosed around haha! Thanks for the review wings!

 Report Review

Review #13, by purewingsNever Again Lazerus: Still Unexpected

21st July 2009:
Wow, I like the beginning. I also like your style, your associations. "A mere month old, and breathing as strong and healthily as a Hippogriff." lol. That one, for example.
Good, very good! Go on! wings

Author's Response: Thanks, this is the sequel to my other story, 'A martyr for you', but i'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, any 'go ahead' from you is a great compliment!

 Report Review

Review #14, by purewingsDraco's Disappointment: Hogwarts

14th July 2009:
Wow, what a beginning. Scorpius a Hufflepuff! That's going to be an interesting story. Poor boy. His dad will skin him alive for that!
Very good beginning! Go on with the story!

Author's Response: Thanks, I appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by purewingsThe Whisper of Red Roses: Chapter one

7th July 2009:
Good story! Go on with it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by purewingsThe Whisper of Red Roses: Prologue

7th July 2009:
Nice chapter! Romantic and passionate. Liked it.

Author's Response: Hehe.. Thank you so much love..

xox

Skizzy


 Report Review

Review #17, by purewingsDragon's Blood: Truth Potion

3rd December 2008:
Wow, it's getting really exciting! You have so many fresh ideas! I like how you depicted your characters; they are unusual and intriguing; I'm seriously drawn in. I can hardly wait to find out more about these strange students, and of course I also want to see if there wil be romance between neville and Merlyn. :) Excellent work so far. wings

Author's Response: thanks - I think this story is going to be pulled back for a while, because i'm finding it hard to write. Thanks for your comments and keep an eye out for the story about the Dragulia college

 Report Review

Review #18, by purewingsA Martyr for you: Monster

3rd December 2008:
Wow! That was my fav chapter so far! The way you described Narcissa, and the monster, who used to be Draco - it was brilliant! You have added depth to these characters and it gave the story a new twist. Excellent work!

Author's Response: Wow, really! I'm so pleased.

It was a rather dark chapter, and there is more to come with these two.

Thank you so much, as ever, for leaving your thoughts, they are so very much appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #19, by purewingsA Martyr for you: Another Star

3rd December 2008:
It's no matter that it was shorter, I liked it anyway! It was a very lovely conversation between Harry and -ginny, though usually I don't like this pairing. She understood Hermione better than Harry. Good work!

Author's Response: Hey Wings!

Thank you! I really like the Harry/Ginny pairing, they just seem, to me, like they were made for each other. I couldn't pair them with anyone else.

Your such a star!


 Report Review

Review #20, by purewingsThe Life of Luxury is Lacking: THe Life of Luxury is Lacking

3rd December 2008:
WOW!That was excellent! I don't usually like songfics, but this one, wow! Loved it! The way Narcissa got rid of her husband, it was so realistic, so human. Congratulations!

Author's Response: awww. thanks! You've made my day! I'm glad that you liked it so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by purewingsBefore Death Do Us Part: Desire

3rd December 2008:
LOL! That was funny! Poor James, he became a bit like Ron; he was so in love.
I just didn't get it about the wheelchair; you mean Lily's legs didn't work after the shock?
OMG! Moving story!
wings

Author's Response: Well Lily's legs worked she just hadn't gained her strength back yet. I mean she was in a coma for a while. Thank so much for all your reviews. I love your stories and this means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #22, by purewingsBefore Death Do Us Part: Deceit

3rd December 2008:
Oh, my favourite idea; I always like to imagine that Lily loved Snape instead of big-headed James. I like that you've stirred things up a bit! :)

Author's Response: Thanks you! I know I love snape

 Report Review

Review #23, by purewingsBefore Death Do Us Part: Sacred

3rd December 2008:
Hello, very interesting beginning, though a bit short. I wonder what happened to Lily. It's quite mysterious. I'll go an check the next chapter. :) Good work! wings

Author's Response: Omg thanks so much for reading my story!!! I love all ur stories u r an amazing writer! I love ur shape lily stories!

 Report Review

Review #24, by purewingsI Hate Me For Wanting You: I Hate You For Wanting Me

3rd December 2008:
Hello,
I see my previous review, I have left for this story has vanished. Oooh, don't worry. I remember when I have lost a great number of my reviews in the Great Breakdown - it's shocking, terrifying. It's awful!
So, here I am to bring some back. :)
I liked this story, It was very moving; it's always moving to see the loving and self-reproaching side of Snape.
Very good topic. Don't get discouraged by the loss of your reviews, you are doing great! Don't give up!

wings

Author's Response: THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for your encouragment and reviews! ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by purewingsA Martyr for you: Nothing but Pieces

26th November 2008:
It's getting better and better every time! It was very good the way Hermione greeved, how her anger towards Snape turned into need. Very moving chapter! It explained those thing I missed in the first chapter! Good work!

Author's Response: Well i'm glad that its improving.

I needed Hermione to finaly have an outlet for all of that repressed grief and i thought the best time to surface it would be when she was faced with leaving Severus's company and accepting the real world once again.

I can't tell you how much I appreciate all of your suggestions and comments, they have helped my out-look of the story so much!

Thank you, as ever, for reading and reviewing. You really are a star Wings!!

LooneyLeeLeeLovegood (Leanne)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>