Reading Reviews From Member: redskin_football89
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by redskin_football89Tomorrow Never Knows: Tomorrow Never Knows

18th December 2007:
Nice believable story of how Harry got his name.

Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by redskin_football89Reckless Games: Reckless Games

17th November 2007:
gah. is there a sequel?

Author's Response: Aww, sorry, no sequel planned for this one-shot.

 Report Review

Review #3, by redskin_football89Three Kisses: Three Kisses

29th October 2007:
Aw... so cute. Loved baby Harry... so adorable.

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by redskin_football89Lilys first time: Lilys first time.

29th October 2007:
Lmao, the fact that you wrote something THAT bad deserves a review. I bet that was what you were after. HAHA. I just love the Mary Poppins part. And yes, I was like, why the heck would the fic be 12+ when the inuendos you implied were... er...

But enneeewayz.

 Report Review

Review #5, by redskin_football89Runaway From Reality: I Will Runaway With You

9th October 2007:
Mmmkay... this is the first Draco/Hermione fic I've ever read and I think that maybe I'll put off canon for a while and read more D/H.

Good job.

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by redskin_football89The Trick's On You!: The Trick's On You!

9th October 2007:
lol that was cute. :-D

Author's Response: thanks :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by redskin_football89Every Dream Come True: Confessions

9th October 2007:
gee, why can't they be married?



Author's Response: Haha yes, but that does come into play in the sequel =] Thanks for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by redskin_football89Smudge: Potter is DEAD.

28th May 2007:
LOL. Love it. Love it. LOVE IT.

 Report Review

Review #9, by redskin_football89How I Almost Failed 7th Year Potions (But fell in love instead!): Epilogue: More Important Things, After All

19th May 2007:
Okay, I read this story way back when but I never really reviewed. But now again I came across this and decided to reread and it's still awesome. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #10, by redskin_football89Lily Evans' Unhealthy Hunch: Lily Evans' Unhealthy Hunch

19th May 2007:
Haha, that's great. Funny... Harry's Hazza-wazza. Guess that's where they get Harry James from, eh? LOL. Cute!

Author's Response: Thaaaaank-yoooooooouuuu
:)


 Report Review

Review #11, by redskin_football89Stupid Boys: The Masterpiece

9th May 2007:
I absolutely loved your story! I've read this a long time ago and I liked it a lot but I didn't review :-(... so I felt bad and now I've reread it and it's sweeter still! Definitely one of my favs.

Author's Response: Wow thanks! I'm glad it was still good when re-read.

 Report Review

Review #12, by redskin_football89Love Starts With A Kiss: Lily

5th May 2007:
LOL, that's kinda funny. As I was reading "Will you be my girl?", Are You Gonna Be My Girlby Jet just started in my iPod! I felt like I had to tell you that... :-/ Enewayyyz. Fantastic... I like it!

Author's Response: lol. :] Glad you liked it and what a cool coincidence about the song! Thanks for the great review ^.^

 Report Review

Review #13, by redskin_football89A Whistle Through Time: A Whistle Through Time

4th May 2007:
That was fantastic! I loved getting a glimpse of 11 year-old James... lol, "Juvenile" is a river in Egypt... haha. Good job!

Author's Response: hehe Thanks I really appreciate the review.

 Report Review

Review #14, by redskin_football89A Lost Generation: Clear As Day

29th April 2007:
I read this entire story at Checkmated and I'm not sure that anyone reading this story at the moment that haven't read it before knows what they're in for. This is probably the most believeable and authentic story of Lily and James' lives at Hogwarts and after, as well as the other characters without it being written by JK herself. You've certainly done your research! This is certainly one of my favorite stories. I hope you keep on writing as well as you do!



 Report Review

Review #15, by redskin_football89If I Died: If I Died

29th April 2007:
dude. ahaha. wow. that was really... deep. poor james. i can just hear him go, LIILY at the top of his lungs, lol.

Author's Response: Thanks! Ha, I can hear it too, but only because when me and my friend were working on this, she got down on her knees, raised her hands up and yelled "Lilllllyyyyy!" Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by redskin_football89Kiss Evans Day: Kiss Evans Day

29th April 2007:
So cute. I have cavities from the sweetness of this. Love it!

Author's Response: Lol well said. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by redskin_football89The Thorough Note: I HATE YOU

21st July 2006:
Wow, this is like, deep contrast between what Lily firstthought about James and what James feels about Lily...James's part was so sweet that I felt a tear coming down... haha. Pet Dragon named Cotton Candy... I NEED A SEQUEL, MAN!


Author's Response: Lol, thnx for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by redskin_football89Talking to My Head about it: Talking To My Head About It

21st July 2006:
Haha, this was pretty funny. I've read it like, months ago but I was too lazy to review (forgive me) but hey, I still came back and gave a review! Great job.

Author's Response: I'm glad you came back! I do love reviews, even though I give some boring responses sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #19, by redskin_football89The Power Of Verbal Communication: Chapter 1

21st July 2006:
HAHA, that was pretty funny. You made Lily a shrewd-sort type of girl and that works for me! The story flowed pretty well, no matter how bad you thought it was. A couple of grammatical errors in the beginning... please edit! Haha, I figured that Sirius and Nina did something... well, I was proven. Anyway, great job.

 Report Review

Review #20, by redskin_football89Heart's Desire, Part Two: Are You Serious?

21st July 2006:
Awww, I'm practically drooling with the sweetness of it all... again, another job well done! And the fact that James didn't make out with her makes it even better... haha, I love the Dumbledore humming part... I can just picture him at it! Write more, if you please.

Author's Response: Will, do =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by redskin_football89Heart's Desire, Part One: I Show Not Your Face But Your Heart's Desire

21st July 2006:
Omigod, that was amazing! Can't wait to read the sequel... like, in a few minutes. Definite 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #22, by redskin_football89Amoretti: Amoretti

21st July 2006:
That was great. Pretty sweet... can you do a tiny little sequel with James writing a love poem to Lily... and another, and another... she doesn't know it's from him, but she thinks it's really sweet... and then maybe get her think that a handsome Ravenclaw guy wrote it and break James's heart cuz it's all part of the freakin' drama... then she finds out it was James who wrote it from Remus and then all's well at the end cuz it was sealed by a kiss? AWWWW. Gosh, I'm overwhelming myself here. Anyway, fantastic job! Well written and almost no grammatical errors... 10/10 for sure!

Author's Response: Well, if you like that idea, why don't you write it up yourself? =P I've got more than enough stories to write myself and that type of story isn't what I really like writing anyway. Amoretti is a one-shot and that's how I'm keeping it, sorry. I'm really glad that you liked the story, though. Thanks so much for reviewing. =D

 Report Review

Review #23, by redskin_football89Like a Bird Without Its Wings: Like a Bird Without Its Wings

21st July 2006:
Awww, that was so sweet! It reminds me of a scene in The Notebook when Ally was like, "Tell me I'm a bird, Noah." Haha, that movie made me cry. It's well written and I love the whole subtleness of James... I'm in the mood for subtlety today... sometimes I like it quick like, Bam! Lily's In Love With James... but sometimes I like to take it slow. Great job.

Author's Response: Lol, yes, Lily and James just can't have a 'normal' relationship. You knowm, the idea came from both The Notebook and Serendipity, my favourite movies. It made me cry too, it was truly the Ultimate Love story. Anyway, thanks for your comment! I appreciate it. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by redskin_football89Bitter About You: Chapter 8

21st July 2006:
Aww, this is sooooo sweet, I actually felt a tear! Haha, it's kinda weird because I actually have all these songs on my iPod so I listened to them while I read each chapter! It was all so good... but I was kinda getting annoyed at Lily for acting like a total bitch to James like, 3/4 of the time... but then she finally came about. That's a good thing. So sweet when Lannie goes, "There's your man." and Lily goes, "Yep. There he is." Awwwwwww. I'm practically seeing puppies now. Haha, so yeah. I'll leave you alone now with a 10/10. Happy?

Author's Response: Haha yeah, I did write Lily kind of as a bitch. But that was what made James's conquest so fun, right? I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by redskin_football89Everything I'm Not: Everything I'm Not

21st July 2006:
Well written, but I never really got it... haha, it's probably cuz I was expecting the cliche "How Lily Finally Saw Through James's Big-Head and Ends up Making Out with Him Like There's No Tommorrow" type of thing that I admit to dig for... because these a lot out there that's absolutely fantastic, even though the plots are kind of overdone. But no, once I clicked this and read it, I never really expected another girl to be involved... well, to be honest, it's got a high probability, since James happened to be a stud and all... and he was probably more than nice to some lucky Hogwarts girls that deserved it. Haha. This story made Lily sound like a complete interfering bitch... but that's ok, cause that's the point of view of this little lady from Ravenclaw. I thought it was so sweet when she went, "I didn't have to change for you." Haha. But that's just me. Anyways, it's a great story! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, I do like trashy reading every now and then (not the writing, just the cliche plot). It's nice...

Thanks so much for the review!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>