Reading Reviews From Member: LadyLikable
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LadyLikableCanis Major: Wanting Warmth

6th June 2013:
Heyy, you're back!

And I'm back too! Sorry, I'm a bit behind the times it seems - I was checking for new chapters regularly, but the story never seemed to be updated. So I stopped checking. And now, once I stopped checking, BAM! like five new chapters! Made my day, it did!

So I really want to leave a thorough review but I need to get up early tomorrow so I'll have to think it over a bit before I do. All in all this is still definitely my current favourite story and I enjoy it immensely! Keep up the good work!

Just something I thought about though - Henry's reason for agreeing to break up seems a bit, I dunno, flimsy? I mean, there's a war raging with maniacs killing muggleborns like Keira and he's all "quidditch is too dagerous for girls". He's worried about quidditch. Not Death Eaters. What? I just keep thinking I'm missing something about Henry and the breakup and I'm sooo curious about finding out more!

 Report Review

Review #2, by LadyLikableCanis Major: 'The Incident'

18th August 2012:
Hi, I'm back!! I left you a review for chapter 5 or 6 I think, then my laptop broke down, I forgot the name of this fic and I couldn't find it again! Agony, I tell you. I've been sooo curious to see what happens!! Finally I did find to though, and I must say it's been exciting as usual :) Soo.. as I've been gone awhile, my review will be a general one for chapters 6-8 :)

Kiera and Henry are as disgustingly cute as ever, I can totally see why their friends start pretend-vomiting around them... I'm a bit curious to see Henry's character develop, as it is now you've made him theee perfect boyfriend, right? I find that even a lot of his flaws are irritatingling perfect. But he's getting there, I really liked the part where he's being all macho-male with James over the quidditch loss the previous year. It really feels like we're getting to know not just Henry but all the characters more and more. Me likey!

Another thing I like is all the little, perhaps irrelevant or perhaps totally relevant, details you all sneakily stick into the plot. Like Flitwick saying he didn't hear the bell go? It's a nice change from just saying "the bell rang". And Kiera teasing Alice about biology is funny AND gives character-depth to both of tem (the whole muggleborn/pureblood dynamic). But you never know if it's just a small detail or a foreshadowing for something later in the plot - like a while back when Kiera saw a sad figure by the lake - that certainly seems like a very suspicious detail to include because at the time it seemed a bit irrelevant. Then you read on a bit in the chapter and it totally helped set the mysterious atmosphere in that part of the story, but it's still there, at the back of your head, making you wonder...

umm, what else? Really, I do think you're a terrific writer and it's nice to see a good balance between drama and funny little everyday anecdotes. I think fanfiction often is rather heavy on the drama...

Until next time! :)

Author's Response: Haha, yess. I wondered where you'd gone. It's lovely to see you back, my dear. :)

They are, aren't they? Yes, Henry is a fairly straight forward character, but, in a way, it makes him more complex to write (if that makes any sense at all). Hopefully you'll find more of his characterisation in the next few chapters, as I'm working to expand on that some more, along with plot.

I'm glad you like that. It's something I've been working hard on developing (re: foreshadowing). Haha, I won't say anything about the figure near the lake. You'll have to wait and see ;)

Oh, good. I've been working hard to try and add just those little details into the story that others don't, such as Flitwick not hearing the bell, etc. and I really wanted to play on that dynamic as you mentioned. I'm glad that you liked it and that it turned out alright on my behalf. :)

FF is always heavy on the drama, and while this story has its fair share, it's spread out a bit more to a manageable level. I'm glad you like it - it's something I was worried about; that my story might become boring, etc.

I'm trying to get the next chapter finished with my exams, but fingers crossed it won't take too long. Thanks again for the review, love.

- Adele :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by LadyLikableCanis Major: Off to a Flying Start

13th March 2012:
OMG YES! Seriously I love you - I've been waiting for something epic like this to come along ever since 'How to tame a Marauder' became completed. It sort of reminds me a bit of the story; not because it's a Sirius/OC or a "rip off" (which btw it certainly isn't) or anything, but your story and HTTAM have the same realistic slow build up and well-written quality. And Canis Major is so funny - exactly my kind of humour. Gosh, I'm gushing aren't I? Lol, keep up the good work, I'm waiting with baited breath ;) I'm predicting this is going to be one of those 2000 + review stories... So can I just say this while you're still in your hundreds? I AM YOUR BIGGEST FAN

Author's Response: HOORAY FOR NEW FANS! (I'm still in shock that I have any at all, but you know, not going to complain ;) )

'How to tame a Marauder' was the first FF I ever read. I fell in love with it and cried at the end (yes, I am a shameless fangirl :P) So the fact that you liked my story to much after reading that, and feeling that it's comparable, blows me away. Thank you, thank you, thank you! ^_^

I'm so happy you find it funny (I have a weird sense of humour, and was hoping it would still appeal to others!) It's very light hearted here, but hopefully it will become darker as the story progresses and the characters have more contact with the war.

I'm seriously so thrilled to get a review like this; completely out of the blue and blew me away, it was just so fantastic to receive. ^_^

Hopefully once my English speech is done and out of the way, i'll be able to spend this weekend finishing Ch 6, before my other assessments next week. (Fingers crossed, yeah? :P)

I've said it before and i'll say it again, thank you so much for the review. It really helped make my day. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyLikableJust An Ordinary Day in the Life of G: The Phoenix…has landed into a storm

21st February 2012:
your banner caught my eye - been watching the Swedish "Girl with the dragon tattoo" film, have you? ;) or just knicked pictures from it lol...

I like the concept of the story, and I find mythology very interesting too so can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I've been watching the girl with a dragon tattoo, i wanted someone different looking for the banner than the usual.

I'll get the next chapter up soon, thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #5, by LadyLikableCan't Forget the Things You Never Said : Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

8th February 2012:
Omg seriously I'm reading this and listening to Mumford & Sons at the same time = crying bucketloads. Holy cow. 10/10

Author's Response: I just listened to them as well. I'm in love with that kind of music - I write my pieces to those songs! That's so weird... Thank you so much for reviewing! It really means a lot xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by LadyLikableAddictive Release: I Found the Horizon

8th November 2009:
Nice. I like your style :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by LadyLikableThe Last Weasley: The Left, Right and Centre

8th November 2009:
Wowtch. you know, even before that sorting-hat-going-into-his-mind-episode I literally felt like I was sitting in his head, hearing his thoughts and looking out through his eyes. Literally, too, not figuratively. Freakey feeling I tell you. 10/10 :)

Author's Response: good to know, because that was definitely what I was aiming for ;) thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LadyLikableFallen Auror: Old Flames

22nd December 2006:
Wow, this fic was really... unusual. In a good way! It reminds me a lot of the movie Sin City (probably the series it's based on too but I haven't read them so I can't say for sure...) Still, I can tell you haven't made a Sin City/HP crossover or ripped off Sin City or anything. I usually don't read this kind of fanfics but now I'm glad I did =) The grammar was a bit off sometimes, though, and where you end sentences and have commas and stuff like that too. Not that it's too annoying, just pointing it out ;) You have a really good plot going on here, I look forward to read the rest of the series. Oh and you have the AWESOMEST banner EVER! That Lucid or whoever made it really really is good!
Huh, I think this must've been the longest review I've ever written.. Feel honoured, haha!

 Report Review

Review #9, by LadyLikableLegend: Chapter Three- Troubled Times

21st December 2006:
Interesting.. Keep it up =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by LadyLikableSaving Ana: Taking Back What's Mine

17th December 2006:
HAHAHA! Wonderful!

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #11, by LadyLikableLosing All Control: Prologue

12th October 2006:
Oooh. Like it! A very original timeturner story!

Author's Response: Hey there!

Haha, thanks, I tried not to make it cliche. Most have the whole 'Hermione's accidentally thrown back in time and falls in love!!!' thing - I tried to change it, :P . Anyway, thanks for your review - I really appreciate it.

I'm sorry for the fact I'm putting this story on hold for a while, but I have BIG exams coming up - in about 3 three weeks - but after that, I'll start typing away!

Anyway, thanks again, and I hope you continue to read this story, and check out my others.

HarryGinnyJamesLily


 Report Review

Review #12, by LadyLikableWinter Wonderland: A not so pleasant arrival

19th August 2006:
Ooh this one sure seems promising to me too! =D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login