Reading Reviews From Member: Luckygurl102
  
231 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Luckygurl102Bending the wind: The one with a quidditch final, admitting and something new

2nd March 2014:
Okay, I feel bad for not reviewing until now, but I just wanted to say how much I love this story.
I adore the characters, and I can't remember how I found it but I love how you combined The Avatar and everything (also glad that the main character isn't the avatar) and glad you shifted the focus onto just an Airbender. It would've been slightly aggravating if she had been the avatar aswell.
But anyways,
I love sappy romances (best friends made for each other but too dumb to realize it) and I love the fluff in your story and would definitely read a sequel.
Keep it up!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh hi, its okay you're reviewing now and thank you! I too, love the best friend romances, they make me feel all warm and fuzzy, so I just had to write one of my own :) I kinda just knew I wasn't going to write from an avatar's perspective as in the show that's the point of view we see and I always had a soft spot for airbenders because of Aang and Iiki, jinora and Meelo. Thank you for reviewing, it means a lot, and I'm sure I'll end up working on a sequel as I loved writing this story a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Luckygurl102the present: The Present

10th August 2012:
"You and I?" he whispered reassuringly, the crooked grin that had welcomed him back from the veil so many months ago, sliding across his face, "we’ll make the world jealous."
^^
One of the best quotes that I have ever come across in reading.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Luckygurl102the present: Bearing All

10th August 2012:
I loved this part.
Broke my heart, but I loved it.
And the ending, about the sorting hat, was perfection!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Luckygurl102the present: A Library of Sorts

9th August 2012:
I loved this, it's so perfect.
The magic, the reaction, the emotion- all of it is mind-bogglingly perfect.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Luckygurl102the present: Protecting Draco

9th August 2012:
"Go to him," Sirius ordered quietly, "before I don’t let you."
^^
Best sentence ever.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Luckygurl102the present: That Time of the Month

9th August 2012:
Ah. This chapter has me in giggles every time.
Perfection!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Luckygurl102the present: Tortured Thoughts

9th August 2012:
I loved the ending.
Just perfection.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Luckygurl102the present: To Win a Bet

9th August 2012:
"I do apologize for being so inconvenient in my struggles with the great beyond,” Sirius mumbled.
"I seem to fail at everything in a quite flamboyant fashion. I’m rather surprised you thought death would be any different."

^^ Perfect quote.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Luckygurl102the present: The Collision of Time

9th August 2012:
Tonks managed a tight laugh. “Exactly what did you ask Santa for, little girl?”

^^ Made me laugh so hard! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Luckygurl102the present: The Past

9th August 2012:
Again, I love this so much.
It's so cute and it's not a terribly long story so it's a comfortable, quick but not too quick, read!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Luckygurl102the present: The Future

9th August 2012:
So I love this story, it's nearly the 4th time I'm rereading it.
I've always been a fan of the cliche Hermione/Draco love stories, and love triangles are always better (and Hermione/Sirius stories are so rare and never written good if you do find them- I love this one!)!
Anyways, I've decided I'm going to review each chapter and what not, because I have the time and the love for the story.
I love how you explained what happened without having too long paragraphs that are just loaded with information and get boring, and I love how you just jump in to the story with the Santa Clause thing- it's amazing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Luckygurl102Raining: Train Ride, Three Years Later.

8th August 2012:
Awe, I loved it.
It reminds me of the ending of The Vow, if you've ever seen that.
Not a 'happy got back together' kind of ending, but a 'lets see what happens' (more realistic if you ask me) ending.
I adore it!!!
I loved this entire thing!

Author's Response: Nope, never seen it. Love me some Channing Tatum though. I wanted it to be realistic and I don't think I would take him back after that. Thanks for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Luckygurl102Raining: Rose and Scorpius, Seventh Year.

8th August 2012:
I love it!


“Plus his dad... you know... eats death,” James whispered conspiratorially.
^^ That sounded completely dirty in my mind and made me giggle.

And I think it's completely believable.
Love it!

Author's Response: Hahaha, diiirty. Glad you like it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #14, by Luckygurl102Raining: Part 2: Christmas, Fourth Year.

7th August 2012:
Awe, that was too cute.
I really need this fluff, it's making me all warm and fuzzy inside.
Lol.
Great job!

Author's Response: YAY FLUFF WHO DOESN'T LIKE FLUFF?

Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by Luckygurl102Raining: Train Ride, First Year.

7th August 2012:
This is adorable.
Just wanted to let you know that I'm enjoying this!

Author's Response: So glad that you are! ♥

 Report Review

Review #16, by Luckygurl102Fighting Their Own Battle: Halloween

7th August 2012:
Awe, I saw it coming but I still loved it.
As cliche as it is, I still love the masquerade dances and the big Cinderella moments.
I mean, they're cliche for a reason, right? And only a few people can do them right to where they're not too bad of the cliche.
Anways, I'm excited for the next chapter (and that I'm finally all caught up!)!

Author's Response: You know, I love cliches if they're done well. Like, I love the Cinderella cliche to a point (all the modern-day Cinderella stories piss me off), but I hate all the Mary Sue characters and girl moves to new school and the hottest guy in school falls in love with her. Those are stupid. I'm glad you liked the chapter and thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Luckygurl102Fighting Their Own Battle: Welcome Back

7th August 2012:
So I've been meaning to review since I finished The Last Stand, so here goes.
I'm enjoying the story so far, even if the 20809 new names are hard to keep up with (I have no idea how you can manage it), I keep forgetting just how big their family is.
I loved that you combined Potter and Weasley into Wotter. At first I was like...what? Lol.

My favorite quote:
Brielle wrapped an arm around me and started leading me upstairs. "People don't really have posters of my parents, do they?" I asked.

"Yes," Brielle said. "A lot of people do. I took mine down when we became friends."

^^ I can totally see that happening to Harry's kids. Anyway, I'm loving the lightness of the story, even though I know Shana and Kacey are coming to be the next big bad (I figure as much because you said they're all on the run and not found and whatnot).
I also love painfully shy Adri.
Anywho,
I'm on to the next chapter (I'll probably finish this story tonight and be all caught up!)

Author's Response: Haha, just think - I have all of these characters, all of my other fanfic characters from other stories, and all the major and minor characters from my four novels. My best friend just asked me how I remember them all and I have no idea. They're just so well formed in my mind that I feel like they're real people!

Haha, yes, I love that quote too. Hehe. Of course, I did write it so I should love it. And yes, it's lovely and light right now, but it is going to get dark (boo) but with some lighter moments. Thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Luckygurl102The Final Stand: The Next Chapter

6th August 2012:
Awe.
I'm still mad about Remus and Tonks,
but I'm still mad at JKR for that. She said she contemplated killing Mr. Weasley, but didn't want to kill all of Harry's father figures.
What kind of nonsense is that? Remus was just as important.
But whatever,
I loved this.
I'm on to the next story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and thanks for the reviews! I hope you like the next stories too!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Luckygurl102The Final Stand: What It Takes To Win

6th August 2012:
I think that's everyone's favorite line from the Deathly Hallows,
when Molly yells at Bellatrix.
I still wish JR had made Neville kill her, but eh.

Author's Response: I know. I went to the midnight premiere and she said it and the whole theatre broke out into applause. It was magical. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Luckygurl102The Final Stand: Fighting For My People

6th August 2012:
That's wrong.
Well, it's not fair.
And George shouldn't have died, although I get that but why Remus and Tonks.
No fair.
But still, I'm on to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I know :( I hated doing it, but once again, I had to :( Sigh...the things an author has to do. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Luckygurl102The Final Stand: For Freedom

6th August 2012:
Don't kill Remus and Tonks.
Or Fred.
Please.
I'm getting scared to read the next chapter but I'm about to anyways.

Author's Response: DON'T PUT PRESSURE ON ME LIKE THAT! Thanks for the review, though.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Luckygurl102The Final Stand: Making A Deal

6th August 2012:
Don't kill Remus and Tonks.
That will be mean.
Again, mean.
On to 23!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Luckygurl102The Final Stand: Time's Up

6th August 2012:
I've always wanted twins like that.
Boy and a girl, but the boy was older.
Insert sigh here.
I'm glad this chapter was light.

Author's Response: Me too! I'm determined to marry someone who's parent is a twin, because then it's more likely that I'll have twins :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Luckygurl102The Final Stand: This Is An Emergency

6th August 2012:
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!
Ahem.
Dobby is alive, I'm glad.
Of course, I'm so happy I had to stop to review instead of immediately going to the next chapter.
Anyway,
I'm still loving it. I can't wait for baby Potter/Williams!
And about Remus's kids mentioned a gazillion chapters ago,
you're not gonna kill him, are you?
That'd be really mean.
I mean, even meaner than mean.
Like as mean as JKR was when she did it.
Lol.
I'm on to chapter 20!

Author's Response: NO! I will not kill Teddy. He's too cute and sweet to kill. That would be really mean and I wouldn't do it. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Luckygurl102The Final Stand: Planning For The Future

6th August 2012:
I loved it.
Also, I'd forgotten than Remus stopped by. I've been rereading the books and I'm stuck in the middle of the fourth one (that's always a hard reread for me).
I'm excited to see the upcoming months!

Author's Response: I found the fifth one the hardest to get through the first time I was reading. I had to go back and read the entire series before it so that I could get really into it. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>