Reading Reviews From Member: Cara Nicole Luvitz
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cara Nicole LuvitzMaking a Memory: Makie a Memory by Bon Jovi

23rd May 2010:
A very nice first-slash story. : ) Well done.

The results of the challenge should be up soon. Thank you very much for entering! : )

Cara Nicole Luvitz

Author's Response: Thanks! I can't wait for the big decision :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cara Nicole LuvitzI Should Tell You: Here Goes

23rd May 2010:
Aw. Very cute. : )

Harry/Draco has always been my favorite pairing, but thanks to your story Albus/Scorpius has made it's way up to a very, very close second. Well done.

I will hopefully have the results of the competition up soon and will message you. Thank you for entering. : )


Cara Nicole Luvitz

Author's Response: I love Albus/Scorpius so much... Harry/Draco just doesn't feel the same when I write it =/

Thank you for the amazing challenge!

xE


 Report Review

Review #3, by Cara Nicole LuvitzShatter: Shattering

2nd May 2010:
Wow.

That was powerful.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cara Nicole LuvitzLife after You: I'm so lost without you

28th March 2010:
Aw. : ) This one just kinda made me feel warm and fuzzy inside.

Well done. : )

Cara Nicole Luvitz

Author's Response: Yay, thanks so much Cara :D I loved writing it (:

 Report Review

Review #5, by Cara Nicole LuvitzTelescopes and Toasters: First Meeting

21st March 2010:
It's always interesting when someone chooses a not-so-popular pairing. You have full range with them. :)

There were a few mistakes here and there, with grammar and such. Nothing that can't be easily fixed, I'm sure.

Thank you for taking an interest in the challenge. : )

Cara Nicole Luvitz

Author's Response: You're very welcome, I was happy to and enjoyed writing it. :).

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cara Nicole LuvitzI'll Be The Prince, And You'll Be the Princess : I'll Be The Prince, And You'll Be the Princess

21st March 2010:
You know, I've never really thought about Teddy and Scorpius before... It's interesting, I'll say that.

I found it interesting that Teddy was the girl here. : ) That made my day. Anyway, it was well done--just a few grammar errors here and there. And in one part there was some confusion about Teddy's position in the room:

"Teddy sat in Scorpius’ apartment with a bottle of champagne, a box of chocolates, and a single white rose feeling perfectly silly and anxious. Yes, he knew that Scorpius liked him, but it just felt weird to be finally doing something about it. None of the Weasley’s or his own grandmother knew about this date, but he felt that was probably for the better. He stood awkwardly by the couch, not even daring to sit down on one of the expensive looking armchairs. "

You have him sitting at one point, then standing at the next. Just wanted to point that out...

Very well done. : ) I enjoyed it. Thank you for taking an interest in the challenge.

Cara Nicole Luvitz

Author's Response: Ha ha, I think I've heard the idea maybe once or twice, never read any and certainly haven't written it before.

Ha ha, I'm glad that you liked that he was the girl. I kind-of thought that would be adorable - not to mention my Teddy isn't the womanizing sort like some people's is. He's a bit shier than that.

I fixed that, thanks for pointing that out.

Thanks so much! Glad that you enjoyed it. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Cara Nicole LuvitzSave The Last Dance: Save The Last Dance

11th March 2010:
*grins* I quite like this. : ) Remus/Sirius is my other addiction.

I love how you included the song in a sort of indirect way and made the "dance" a reference to life. (At least that's what I picked up. lol)

I found just a few minor spelling errors, but other than that it was very nicely done. : )

Cara Nicole Luvitz

Author's Response: I LOVEEE Remus/Sirius! tee hee

I went with the idea that Sirius was trying to claim Remus back as it were so, yeah I guess a kind of metaphorical dance!

And I am terrible at noticing spelling- should really get it checked.

But I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Cara Nicole LuvitzBlue Tablecloth and Coffee Stains: Blue Tablecloth and Coffee Stains

31st January 2010:
Wow. That was...very...I'm not sure I even know a word to cover it. But I liked it. Very much. I liked the anguish you put Harry through here. Very dark and emotional. Well done.

Cara Nicole Luvitz

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm delighted to hear it. I'm especially glad to hear that you liked the anguish of Harry, that was my main concern - that I wouldn't make him... distraught enough. Anyway, thank you for the lovely review, dear.


Lovely Slytheriness


 Report Review

Review #9, by Cara Nicole LuvitzMature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial: Mature Scenes of a Sexual Nature Tutorial

29th December 2009:
As good as this was, I'm still horribly confused. Just how graphic is too graphic? I've got an idea for a new fic but I'm afraid that it would be too graphic. I'd hate to lose my trusted author status over it, so I'm trying to find a better idea of what would be out of bounds, but nothing has been much help so far.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Cara Nicole LuvitzSurprising Comfort: Surprising Comfort

17th November 2009:
Wow. I love this one. Absolutely adore it. Brilliant work, mate. Brilliant work.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Cara Nicole Luvitz:

5th June 2008:
Ah! Wanna know what the letter says! GAH! You're torturing me. :D By the way, your banner is GORGEOUS! I swear I stared at in awe for like five minutes before I opened the story. :D Can't wait to read more! Please update soon!

Cara Nicole Luvitz

Author's Response: Hehe! I will!
AND THANK YOU!!!!
:D

Just for that, if you ever need a banner, just ask me. ;)

Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Cara Nicole LuvitzWho Knew: Chapter 6

5th June 2008:
Aw.This is so sweet! Damn Voldemort and that stupid prophecy! GAH! Can't wait for more! You've written this ship extremely well, and it's sooo believable. Keep it up!

Cara Nicole Luvitz

Author's Response: Aw YAY! :) Thank you, Cara. I'm so glad you like them together and find my story believable. That really makes me happy to hear that! :) More to come, which I hope you will enjoy. And, yes. Damn that Voldemort and prophecy. LOL :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cara Nicole LuvitzIf You Hit Me Baby One More Time!: Of You Hit Me Baby One More Time!

23rd December 2007:
Lol, very nice. Nothin' better than Malfoy jumping around like an idiot. (But I loves him anyways!!!) Nice job with the Drarry. No real plot, but hey, who needs a bloody plot anyway, huh? Lol. Anyway, I liked it.

Cara Nicole Luvitz

 Report Review

Review #14, by Cara Nicole LuvitzCan I?: Can I?

23rd December 2007:
Very nice. Loved it. Excellent work. I love Drarry, and you've written an excellent piece here. Is it really you're first one? From the looks of it, I'd think you'd been writing this ship for years. :D Again, excellent work.

Cara Nicole Luvitz

Author's Response: lol I've actually had that question a few times after writing this. Yes, it is my first Drarry (I'm writing other Drarry fics now) so thank you for the wonderful feedback!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Cara Nicole LuvitzOf Billywigs and Broomsticks: The Talk

23rd November 2007:
OMG that's hilarious! I love it. :D Great work, there. Cara Nicole Luvitz

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it =]

 Report Review

Review #16, by Cara Nicole LuvitzIts a Kind of Magic - Those were the days of our Lives: Its a Kind Of Magic - Those were the days of our lives

23rd November 2007:
Great story! :D I did notice, by the way, that there wasn't a credit for the banner. It's no big deal, I was just wondering if you could put one up, though. Thanks, and good luck in future writing! Cara Nicole Luvitz

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I'm glad you like'd the fic and of course I'll put up a credit for the banner, you deserve it for your effort. Sorry I didn't put one up before, I have to say I can be quite forgetful sometimes. Anyway I'll do that right away as soon as I've finished writing this review.
TTFN Luv Messr_Professor_Prongs


 Report Review

Review #17, by Cara Nicole LuvitzPursuing Shadows: Sins of the Father

3rd November 2007:
Intriguing.very intriguing.Great work, Kyle. Nice touch with the remeberall thing. I never could have come up with something like that. :D
Can't wait for the rest.

Cara Nicole Luvitz

Author's Response: I scammed the rememberall idea from J.K. Rowling and just put a twist on it. That's not originality, that's a good copyright avoidance. Thanks again for the review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Cara Nicole LuvitzPursuing Shadows: Out of the Broom Closet

3rd November 2007:
God, mate. You're brilliant! lol, sorry. British moment there. Dang Potter books, lol. Anyway, just finished it, LOVED IT! It's strange, I knew you were planning to kill off Lily, yet it still came as a surprise to me.

Love how she got Al and Scor together at the Ball, though. Brilliance, absolute brilliance. Anyway, on to Chapter Six! lol.

Cara Nicole Luvitz

Author's Response: For someone who gets a first look at my stories before anyone else does and the fact that Lily's death still surprised you is very flattering. Thanks again for all you do for me my dear.

And all you gits who are reading these reviews should be reading the stupendous story by Cara Nicole Luvitz right here on HPFF. You should also consider her for your artist, she is phenomenal. (A shameless plug, it's the least I could do for my illustrator)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Cara Nicole LuvitzPursuing Shadows: Sticky Fingers

3rd October 2007:
Hey, I sent you an email about this, but I figured I'd drop you a line here, too, 'cause I thought you might like some more reviews. ;) Anyway, like I said in the email, loved the ending. Harry standing there.ahh, it's classic. :D good work, mate.

Cara

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the banner, again. Hope you got my review, I liked where you were going with it. Hopefully I'll be able to read Chapter 4.

DM


 Report Review

Review #20, by Cara Nicole LuvitzToxic: Different

12th August 2007:
WOOT! Chapter four.it's just not posted yet.lol.yeah.HI KIRBY!

Author's Response: WOOT!!!!!! yeah..... HI KIRBY!!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Cara Nicole LuvitzForbidden Lust: The Room

11th August 2007:
Hey, I was working on you graphics and thought I'd stop and check out the chapters. This is great! And very funny.lol.

Great work!

Cara Nicole Luvitz

Author's Response: thanks alot. thanks so much for the chpater images they're great! glad you found em funny! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Cara Nicole LuvitzHearts and Guitar Strings: Welcome to My Life

15th May 2007:
Well, I liked my own story! Lol. So, I guess we'll find out if anybody else does, huh, self?

Cara Nicole Luvitz

Author's Response: Yes, we shall see if anyone else likes it. Thank you for reviewing, self!

Cara Nicole Luvitz


 Report Review

Review #23, by Cara Nicole LuvitzThe Three Spiders: A Moody Confrontation

18th February 2007:
Not bad. I did notice a few spelling and gramar mistakes, but that was it. Your characters are great. Very believeable. I don't think I spelled that right, but oh well. :) Yeah, I liked it. Good luck with the rest of it!
Cara Nicole Luvitz

Author's Response: Hi there Cara! Thank you for coming over and reviewing from the forums!

I'm glad you liked the characters so far. Sorry about the spelling and grammar errors, but I hope they aren't litering the story.

Thanks again Cara!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Cara Nicole LuvitzThree times Three: The way it is

2nd February 2007:
alechia,

I enjoyed this. You have very interesting theories on what you think will happen in 'Deathly Hallows'. This was a pretty good story, keep up the good work!

Cara Nicole Luvitz

Author's Response: thanks, i wrote this long before the title was released... but i cant wait till its out so i can see how close i was... :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Cara Nicole LuvitzAt the Moment: At the Moment

31st January 2007:
Not bad. Though, it did seem to me that Harry was a bit out of character, but the story was basically good. I liked it, and I hope that you continue to work on it!
Keep it up!

Cara Nicole Luvitz

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm actually working on a series that goes with it. I hope you'll check back for it. :D

-Bean!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>