Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: x0nanashi0x
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by x0nanashi0xWrapped in Red: Chapter 9: Dark Sky Days

23rd May 2016:
Wow. I love the sudden and unexpected ending. The whole story was very well written. Thank you for sharing

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #2, by x0nanashi0xWrapped in Red: Chapter 6: Tis the Season

23rd May 2016:
You've created a lovely dynamic between Hermione and Draco here.
Wonderful work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by x0nanashi0xWrapped in Red: Chapter Four: Wrapped in Red

23rd May 2016:
The incredible fear that accompanies trying on a ring and then not being able to get it off. Been there, not with a beautiful promise ring, but still terrifying.
Another great chapter

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by x0nanashi0xWrapped in Red: Chapter 3: Mistletoe Mishap

22nd May 2016:
I enjoy the authenticity of their banter. Very well written.
Fluffy without being vomit inducing. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by x0nanashi0xWrapped in Red: Chapter 2: Secret Santa

22nd May 2016:
"She’d taken to stalking him."
I love this! Such a funny transition, and I immediately imagined Hermione telling herself, "What the f**k am I doing? Well, I guess I'm staking him now and I've clearly gone off the deep end."
Because we know if Hermione is going to do something, she's going to do it right, even if it resorts in stalking.

Lovely chapter

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by x0nanashi0xHis Darkest Secret: His Darkest Secret

22nd May 2016:
A wonderfully written glimpse into Draco's mind.
You've expressed the mental side of his fear in beautifully dark way.
Its lovely as is, but if you ever revise this into a slightly longer one shot, it'd be interesting to see a little more into how the fear is effecting him physically and how he perceives what is going on around him.
I did greatly enjoy the sort of cliffhanger you left us with.
Thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by x0nanashi0xChances Lost: Chances Lost

22nd May 2016:
Such an interesting take on a Dramonie.
Looking back and seeing the possibility of falling in love with her, without the common undercurrent of a long forgotten crush on his part or a forbidden romance they'd once had. Just simply an acknowledgment that he could have seen it happening had circumstances been different.
I enjoyed that aspect of your story.

I do think there are some phrases in the story that could be reworked, as they seem a little off and distract from the flow of the story.

Thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: Thanks on the input! It helps a lot. Rereading the story now, the flow does seem to be interrupted. Sometimes it's good to take a step back from your work and come and look at it from a different light at a later time. So thank you for that. Also, thanks for the kind words. It makes writing that much better to see people who actually enjoy reading my work. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #8, by x0nanashi0xDiagnose Your Own Magical Maladies.: The Hogwarts Express

22nd May 2016:
I read this chapter, but I don't think this story is my cup of tea.
It gives me the feeling of a teen rom-com movie from the early 2000s. Fun and fluffy, but not what I'm looking for in a Dramonie story.
While the writing and grammar is good, I feel like the characters you've displayed here are quite one dimensional and aren't very believable to cannon.
With most of the characters ranging on a scale from a little OOC to very OOC, it makes it so we are lacking in the delicious conflict that can accompany a well written Dramonie fic. With OOC characters its easy for them to fall into the plot before them without struggle, and ultimately we miss the tension and build-up that makes their coming together so satisfying.
Thank you for taking the time to write this, and for posting it. It sure takes an incredible amount of work and courage to do so. But with the taste I have from the first chapter I won't continue with your story.
If, in the future, you decide to make revisions, I'd love to see you to explore the complexities of the characters you are working with. I'm sure that it would open up a world of possibilities for your story.
And, knowing that I've only read a small portion of the story, there is the possibility that the characters developed as the story progressed. If that is the case, then I highly encourage you to revise the first chapter(s) so you aren't losing readers before they get to the juicy heart of the story.

Thanks for taking the time to read my comment, and keep in mind I leave it with every ounce of encouragement.

 Report Review

Review #9, by x0nanashi0xRoom 49: Summer After the War

22nd May 2016:
Beautifully written. It was incredibly honest, especially with Hermione coming to depend on the stability and consistency of Room 49. It's understandable she would have desperately needed it because with the end of the war came the end of the life that she had before.
Bittersweet in the best kind of way.
Thank you for sharing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by x0nanashi0xThe Captive's Dream: Volume V

4th May 2016:
This was such a sweet, fun read. I very much enjoyed the length and the authenticity of the characters in relation to cannon.

Wonderful work. I look forward to reading your other stories.

 Report Review

Review #11, by x0nanashi0xWhat's That Word?: They Call It Respect

11th November 2008:
I'm loving this story so far. I can't wait for the next chapter!
Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I'm curently waiting to get the next chapter back from my beta, so hopefully the next chapter will be up soon. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by x0nanashi0xIn His Eyes: Realizations

27th November 2007:
*poke poke poke*
Update please!
I can't wait any longer.
lol
I love the story.

Author's Response: *chuckles* yes, i promise more is on the way...soon. i know you will NOT be disappointed ;) *wink wink*
thanks for taking time to review!
emily


 Report Review

Review #13, by x0nanashi0xHermione Mosier?: Chapter 5 – Unwanted Arrival of the Slytherin Prince

27th November 2007:
OMG. *poke poke poke*
You need to update!
I love this story.

Author's Response: *giggles* Actually, I have my finals next week, from 17th to 20th of December, and I will be studying for those for now, but after that I'm all yours!

Well, what I meant was that I will update much quicker after that...until next semester (sometime in January), when I will again try to focus on my studies, work and writing all together. I'll try to keep the updates coming though. Thanks for a great review! It really made me giggle.

~bimah


 Report Review

Review #14, by x0nanashi0xParis Days: The Competition

27th November 2007:
*poke*
You need to update.
^_^
I really like this story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by x0nanashi0xHermione Mosier?: To be or not to be...

21st November 2007:
Wow. I am pretty much in love with this story so far.
You've made the situation totally believable, and I can't wait until the next chapter is up.
Excellent job. ^_^


Author's Response: *trying to hide my goofy grin* Thank you so much. I can't possibly tell you how glad I am to hear that it seems believable, trust me that is the hardest part of writing a story, other than maintaining the flow of the work.

I guess I shouldn't really read my reviews at my work because I'm sure my colleagues think I am totally crazy for grinning like an idiot at the computer screen. Oh well, they are probably right. Thanks again for such a wonderful review!

~bimah


 Report Review

Review #16, by x0nanashi0xA Seductive Gryffindor And a Slytherin With Emotions?: Chapter 1: ~Let the game begin~

20th November 2007:
Lol. Sounds interesting. Can't wait... Now- Off to chaper 2!


Author's Response: hehe glad you liked it (so far! =D)
have fun reading!

~Linnéa


 Report Review

Review #17, by x0nanashi0xThe Journal: Roles (Continued)

17th July 2006:
Okay, first off I was so into the story that I didn't bother writing a review for each chapter because I wanted to keep going so bad.
So I'll just leave this one review, even though each chapter deserves one.
I absolutely loved this story. I don’t think I can even being to describe how amazing it was.
It was especially wonderful that you kept Draco in character. Not many Hr/D stories stick to his original character.
The ending was quite sad but I think it went so well with the story.
So, overall I think that this has been one of my favorite Hr/D fanfictions ever. You did an excellent job.
Congratulations on a spectacular story.
~nanashi


 Report Review

Review #18, by x0nanashi0xParents at Seventeen: Going Back

16th July 2006:
Great so far.
I can't wait until the next chapter.
:D

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #19, by x0nanashi0xParents at Seventeen: How It Came To Be

16th July 2006:
Interesting so far.
^_^
I'm glad to see a explination for why no noticed that she was pregnant, other stories like this lack that incredibly important detail.
Good job.

Author's Response: yeah, i wanted to make sure i covered that, thanks

 Report Review

Review #20, by x0nanashi0xThe Road Not Taken: It Has Made All the Difference

11th April 2006:
Okay so I just finished reading the story. And let me tell you, I couldn't even type reviews for the other chapters because I was so wraped up in reading and I couldn't wait to get to the next chapter.



So I guess you could take this a review for the whole story.



IT WAS BRILLIANT! Completely astonishly amazing. I sat here in front of my computer for several hours and didn't move at all because I couldn't stop reading.



Its a great idea and you did an excellent job at writing it. Your writing skills are wonderful and I think I'm off to read some of your other stories.



Wonderful job.

Kudos x 1000000

lol




..Nanashi..

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your rather detailed review. I'm so happy you liked the story!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login