Reading Reviews From Member: Renee
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ReneeSunset In Her Veins: Concealed Complexities

23rd October 2006:
Your probably getting sick of me reviewing, thought this is probably the first one youve read -.^ lol but its NOT the first one ive written - I started at the end, i just couldnt stop reading long enough to review, its just all so good!

Just wanted to make a mention, I think its wonderful that you reply to reviews, and I see that you have a little group of authors who all know each toher over the site (judging by the reviews) soo jealous! I never got that happening when i wrote on here, then again i wrote like... 2 chapters? lol.

I will be starting to write agian soon at some point if you feel like checking out what I have written, its a little differnt though. and not realy all that good - i am VERY jealous of your tallent. your a brillient author, and I bet you get something published if your into writting your own stuff as well as fanfics. (a few of my rl m8s have been published recently from the writting club I go to, and thought there writing is good, i think yours is better *shhh* dont let them know I said that ;) )

Anyway. have a great day

this story is 10/10 all the way, plot, charactors, writing style, the lot its brillient.

Author's Response: No, no, no- not at ALL! Really? It was that good? Wowee, thanks again, so much!

Oh, thank you! Yes, I hate it when people don't respond to their reviews. In some cases it's Ok, but most of the time, it just looks really rude. Hmm. Don't worry about the review thing. As long as people enjoy it, that's all that really matters, but I do also completely understand. Reviews rule, and it really makes me smile when I see them! For example; Yours were amazing! One second, I checked- there was one. Next second- There was two- Thank you soooo much for your loyalty to the story!

No worries- Will do. It's about Neville, right? I'll read and review for you. It looks really good, so don't put yourself down so much. As for the jealousy issue, I'm really gratified for your comments, but no, I wrote half of two original works. 'Shadow Boy'- about a raving psychopath, and 'Crockenspire'- a world of magic, and villains. Still, it wasn't as fun as Fanfic- somehow . . .

. . . I was drawn back to what I love the most! Lol!

Really? Don't worry, I won't tell them! Lol. Thanks anyway. :)

Lol. ;-) I did! (Seeing as this response is a day afterwards!)

10/10- Really, truly?

WICKED!!!

Thank you so much, Renee.

Look forward to reading your fic, and hope you like the rest.

(Am very nervous now! Lol!)

x :) x


 Report Review

Review #2, by ReneeUntamed: Tomorrow

6th August 2006:
hmm intersting story so far, I look forward ot the next installment

Author's Response: Alrighty, well I hope it doesn't dissapoint you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ReneeLure of the Dark Side: The Incurable Incurromens Accident

15th March 2006:
OMG dumbledore killed the baby!!! OMG i cant believe it OMG

 Report Review

Review #4, by ReneeA Born Suprise:A Hermione/Draco Tale...: Unaware expectations

13th March 2006:
what on earth?!?!?!? when ever i read a story where hermione is changed into someone else because she was adopted etc they make her so happy and accepting of it! I think Hermione would fight to keep her name, family and personality etc - and changing her OUT of gryfindor????? getting a re sorting? thats somethign you woudl expect Hermione to be completly against aswell. Sorry to be aon a bit of a rant there, i should have more constructive critisim - so look at it this way, i like your idea but the way your going about it seems a little rushed - I believe it woudl take a few chapters befrore Hermione would even begin to accpt it all - she would probably even resent her real parents and Dumbledore for keeping it all from her - and would fight to see her adopted family, even if she was no longer alowed to etc - she woudl be distraught, and would still think of herself as Hermione Granger, despite what other people call her. I knwo that this advice can have no real effect on your story since your on to like the 12th chapter, but i figgured i'd say it anyway.

Author's Response: thanks for this! ill keep it in mind for my next story :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by ReneeLast Summer: Drama Before Breakfast

13th March 2006:
i'm enjoying this story, its prety good - cant wait for the next update.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. I'm currently working on the next chapter, but even if I finish it, I can't submit until Wednesday, because they're not accepting submissions, because they're rewriting the program or something like that.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ReneePureblood in America: Incongruity

5th March 2006:
OMG OMG OMG - what if someone had come past!!! omg i cant belive Alisha woudl do that! oh well, lolz. onto the next chapter (atleast draco had to decency to stop before things went any further!)

Author's Response: AH! you've got me all excited! im so glad u love the story. I'm glad the characters surprise you! i think i have ch 16 or 17 waiting.. i cant remember tho! thanks for reading/reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ReneePureblood in America: Stupid and Vindictive

5th March 2006:
poor draco!!!!!!!! i wish he coudl find a way to remove or hide the dark mark. good story so far, i'm realy getting into it, keep the chapters commning!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ReneePureblood in America: Prologue

5th March 2006:
good start, and an intregeeing plot idea. cant wait to read the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ReneeRed, Red, and Red: maybe...

5th March 2006:
interesting concept... i'll wait till there are more chapters before i pass any further judgment though. bit of advice though, in the next chapter, or possibly the one after show whats happening back in there time, because showing both sides of time would create quite an intersting story, them trying to get back and the others trying to find them... hey someone in the past coudl even leave them a message that they coudl find in the future!! ok thats enough of my meddling, dont listem to me fi you dont want to, i just get all excited and into stroys that i'm reading if i'm enjoying them :P anyway cant wait to see where you take this story.

Author's Response: yes.ill greatly consider it.good idea.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Renee:

5th March 2006:
another great chapter, its so infruiating not to be able to continue reading right away though!!! oh well, i guess i'll have to learn some patience. :P not likely to happen though :P IN RE TO YOUR RESPONSE TO MY PREVIOUS REVIEW: lolz Neville surfing, that woudl be something worth seeing - I'm learning to surf atm, i have the most wicked surfboard, and i'm spending 3 days at easter on the Sunshine Coast (not to far from the Gold Coast) surfing etc - my m8 David is gonna teach me :P anyway keep the chapters coming :P

Author's Response: The next chapter will be along sometime this week, so not long to wait. Yes, the image of Neville surfing quite boggles the mind, doesn't it? I am very family with the Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast as I was born in Queensland. Surfing is an excellent sport, good to learn, just make sure you're careful. I'm glad you are continuing to enjoy the story. Thanks for the review. Andrew.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ReneeBlame It On The Enemy: Chapter One - Lunchtime

5th March 2006:
an interesting start, well paced and dosn't give to much away. I hope you keep writing this story because i'd be interested to see where its going. keep up the good work! :P

Author's Response: oh wow, you are my first ever reviewer. thank you so much. i will keep this story going hopefully.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ReneeConfessions of a Sort-of Death Eater: Voldemort vs. Margaritas

2nd March 2006:
brillient - loved it, n i dont think malfoy is out of charactor, i think its just the effect lexi has on people :P cant wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: thank you so much for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it! It's good that you didn't think malfoy was out of character, I was sure some people would definitely accuse me of that. But as they, people act differently when they're around different people. thank you for the review, and I'll try to update as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ReneeWelcome Home: A Secret is Told

2nd March 2006:
cool story - though i woudl ahve picked the day they faced the troll and becam friends rather then the day they met.

Author's Response: That would have been a good idea too. Thanks for your review and thanks for checking out the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ReneeOne Moment at a Time: A Solution to the Problems?

2nd March 2006:
OMG what on EARTH is harry doing?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!!?!?!?!? now that my astonishment has been voiced (i know, i express myself a little strangly at times, you grow to expect it :P lolz) this installment developed the charactors very well, the fact that Hermione actualy passed a note like a normal teenager, and the gryffindor males were talking about the one thing that most males cant get off their minds shows how well you understand the improtance of displaying the charactors as teenagers, which is one thing that i believe that JK Rowling has a few problems with at some points in her stories. i cant wait for the next chapter to be posted/validated, keep upn the terrific work!

Author's Response: hehe thanks so much for the reviews, they are quite amusing to read actually hehe. Yea in the last chapter you reviewed on it was Harry being part jealous, thinking there could be some attraction and worrying that Draco would use that against Alexia to get her to free him. Harry's certainly wising up in the girl department in my story. Just felt it was about time he stopped being so oblivious ya kno? About your astonishment at what Harry's doing, yay someone else thinks that he's crazy! lol, I wrote it and yet I'm like "MY GOD HARRY WHAT ARE YOU DOING!?" hehe. So i'm strange too lol. Thanks again for the reviews and I'm really glad you've enjoyed thus far. I' m working on the next installment already but it might be a whie, march is going to be a super busy month for me! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ReneeOne Moment at a Time: Uncloaking a Malfoy

2nd March 2006:
very good chapter, i love the last line "And Alexia, you’re not to ever be alone with him in that room." it demonstraits that Harry already is getting a little jealous - or atleast thats my take on it. He must have been thinking something about Draco going straite to her - either he's jealous or now he suspects thats shes teamed up with Draco and the dark side, or something. anyway cnat wait to read the next bit, i'm realy enjoying this story (btw thanks again for the reviews!!!)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ReneeOur Mother's Request: chapter six-let loose, have some fun

1st March 2006:
lol! bloody terrific!! very funnie :P cant wait to read the next chapter

Author's Response: thankss.


 Report Review

Review #17, by ReneeOne Moment at a Time: The Tears of the Pheonix

28th February 2006:
ok i was a little lost there for a min - i thought they were in Hogsmead not Diagon Alley - so the shops seamed a little strange, but the bit about them flooing back fixed it up for me, lolz. anyway moving on to the next chapter now.

Author's Response: Yea I did mess up a bit on saying where they were going which was just my mistake and then my lazyness when it came to not changing it. But I'm glad you're enjoying it anyway. I read all your reviews so far and yea I have to agree, HP being real is something I've dreamed about too. hehe which is of course why I wrote this story. thanks for the reviews and I hope you continue to enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ReneeOne Moment at a Time: The Student from Woodbridge

28th February 2006:
brillient! inspired! realy realy good! :P lolz i hope she becomes a brillient witch, again cant wait for the next bit (i think its sad that Dracos dead though, could have been interesting if both he and harry were interested in her)

 Report Review

Review #19, by ReneeOne Moment at a Time: An American in Europe

28th February 2006:
*squeelll* OMG lolz i have actualy dreamed about HP being real, and this is so similar, which is scary, but OMG lolz anyway i cant waite to continue reading, loving it so far.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Renee:

28th February 2006:
brillient! even though i dont normaly add stories to my favourite storys until i've rad a few more chapters i'm adding yours now! (noramly i just added them to my computer faves so i can keep reading them) I may have ot check out whatever else you may have written and see how it is - if everything you've written is this good you'll probably make it to my fave authors! anyway i cnat wait for the next installment, keep 'em comming :P

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope you keep enjoying it. Mostly, Ravenclaw Lady doesn't follow the books, she takes the characters out of them and puts them somewhere else or doesn't write them in cann as she prefers to give them stronger personalities than some of them had in the books, some of them, she changes a great deal, depending on the story. This one is primarily comedy so I think they'll stay pretty much as they are, then again, she is so full of surprises that Neville could end up winning the City to Surf! Andrew.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Renee:

28th February 2006:
i love the concept! (any chance they might take a holiday to the Gold Coast while in Auz? (i live there! lolz)) i cant wait to see what you do with this story. the pace is well and you have os far stuck to the characrot profiles developed in the books which is a relief (storys that dont i often find off putting...). only one hufflepuff and no ravenclaws goign though? i woudl ahve thought ANYONE could write a better poem then Goyle - i probalby woudl have put a ravenclaw or Blaise in his place, but other then that a very believeable list (especialy since you included Neville - hes my fave charactor! yay you lolz :P) anyway cant wait to contine reading so i shoudl move onto the next chapter, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying the story. No, the author tells me that they won't be going to the Gold Coast, probably a bit warm up there for them I imagine. Even though my cousin uses the name 'Ravenclaw Lady', she actually finds the Ravenclaws 'boring', so she decided not to include any, and there are quite enough Slytherins so she confined the list to seven of the most recognizable characters and then added Susan Bones. Apparently, Goyle's poem was actually BETTER than several of the ohers, which were all pretty bad! Thanks for the review. Andrew

 Report Review

Review #22, by ReneeThe Unknown One: Making Plans

26th February 2006:
intersting - but if Gracies gonna go into the Slytherin common room i think Malfoy might have something to say about it. this chapter was a little strange, i didn't like it as much as the others, but its still good - thats an interesting way to learn history to, to bad i dont study it anymore :(

 Report Review

Review #23, by ReneeThe Unknown One: View From The Other Side

26th February 2006:
Just wondeirng - are you making this story into a series through Gracies years at Hogwartws? cause it would b cool to c a realationship grow between her and mark - btw great writing, it floos well and has a good pace. keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ReneeThe Unknown One: Nighttime at Hogwarts

26th February 2006:
Responses is a great idea, i think i shoudl include something like that in mine...if more people get around to reading it! lolz

 Report Review

Review #25, by ReneeThe Unknown One: School Life

26th February 2006:
i woudl love to have a protective older brother - i mean i have 2 older brotehrs and neither of them are the protective type - more the type to buy me alkie :P lolz - but it woudl b nice for a change to have a brother who cared about whats happening etc... u'd think gracie would like it since shes gone so long alone and now she has a brother...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>