Reading Reviews From Member: 8thweasley
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by 8thweasleyDear You...: James

9th May 2006:
Aaaawwwww, that last sentence just managed to secure my approval. The grammar is a little dubious in places but the essence is good, and I really enjoyed it and am looking forward to the next instalment.

 Report Review

Review #2, by 8thweasleyLittle Lily: Little Lily

9th May 2006:
What? I don't understand! Are they at Hogwarts? If so, why would anyone be proposing to anyone? If not, why aren't James and Lily already together, and why are there secret passages? Hmm? Also, I really don't like your sentence structures- I have to read each one about four times before I understand it. But apart from that, great story- I approve.

Author's Response: You answered your question and you didn't even realize :D There are all sorts of secret passages in the books, JK mentions them a lot especially after Harry obtains the Marauders map. I remember something about Fred and George being the only ones apart from the Marauders who knew all the passages. Ack, sorry about my sentences. I have issues with grammar, and in the only realy English lessons I've ever had were last semester in grade 9 English, and we didn't learn anything to do with grammar then. And I don't know if it's just that sort of style you mean, with no desciption. I don't write that way usually, I just thought it made that fic flow better ^.^

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked it! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by 8thweasleyDaddy: Epilogue

7th March 2006:
Wow!! Oh my god, that was sooooo unbelievably good- thank you for writing it! And it ended perfectly- so happy, and so sweet, and just such a wonderful story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by 8thweasleyBlasted Tapestry: A few too many

24th February 2006:
Really good! But it's so sad that all the stories are so short- I get really into them and want them to go on and on. And then they stop. Makes me want to cry. As does the fact that I don't have a James as sweet as you make him. Anyway, I loved it.

Author's Response: I love all of the reviews you're leaving me! But hey, don't be sad. The story keeps going; it's just the point of view that changes. So far I've got one continuous storyline, in this order: Blasted Tapestry, A Home Away From Home, A Furry Little Problem, the as-yet-unwritten portion from James' point of view, which will eventually include The Best Christmas Ever, and the two-shot Lily in the Willows. Currently I am trying to finish Remus' story, then James, before I take off into uncharted territory after the treesnog story. Sorry I'm so confusing! I have a jumpy attention span. Thanks for reading (and loving!) my stories, though! Nephele

 Report Review

Review #5, by 8thweasleyThe best Christmas ever: Harold Hambledon and a bit of wrestling

23rd February 2006:
Sooooo sweet! I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! If you liked this one, check out my story "Lily in the Willows," which takes place just a few days later. :) Nephele

 Report Review

Review #6, by 8thweasleyThe Problem With Polyjuice: And It All Hits the Fan

20th February 2006:
Wow! I loved that! It was so funny, and sweet, and really well written. It's made me feel really happy!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by 8thweasleyThe Problem With Polyjuice: And It All Hits the Fan

20th February 2006:
Wow! I loved that! It was so funny, and sweet, and really well written. It's made me feel reall happy...

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by 8thweasleyTalking to My Head about it: Talking To My Head About It

20th February 2006:
That's really sweet. Really good one-shot. Hooray!

Author's Response: Yay!

 Report Review

Review #9, by 8thweasleyHarry Potter and Malfoy's Fiancee: The Most Beautiful Girl

8th February 2006:
Really good! I love Harry/Ginny stories...

 Report Review

Review #10, by 8thweasleyJames Potter and the Death Eater Dilemma: Moony, Wormtail, Padfoot, and Prongs...and Lily?

8th February 2006:
Absolutely amazing story. Wow.

 Report Review

Review #11, by 8thweasleyJames Potter and the Death Eater Dilemma: Moony, Wormtail, Padfoot, and Prongs...and Lily?

8th February 2006:
Absolutely amazing story. Wow.

 Report Review

Review #12, by 8thweasleyOne Blue Line: One Blue Line

7th February 2006:
Wow- truly excellent short story, and very good twist!

 Report Review

Review #13, by 8thweasleyThe Girl Who Loved A Giant: The beggining of a very different year...

6th February 2006:
Great!

Author's Response: thank you very much im glad that you liked it ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by 8thweasleyThe Secret of a Lily: Mr. Midnight

6th February 2006:
Aaaawww- so sweet! I love stories like that, and yours is so good!

Author's Response: Aw thankyou yeah good old feel-good love stories@!

 Report Review

Review #15, by 8thweasleyThe Secret of a Lily: A Love smell is in the Air

6th February 2006:
I'm really enjoying it, but as far as I know, the spells come from Latin, not French- but pretty inspired creation anyway!

Author's Response: Thanks! I wasn't quite sure i just knew that it was a language that wasnt english!! Um do you know where I might find latin translations? I'll check it out on google!

 Report Review

Review #16, by 8thweasleyThe Secret of a Lily: 3 Blood-Bound Witches

6th February 2006:
Very good so far...!

Author's Response: I hope that it doesnt disappoint you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by 8thweasleyPretty Green Eyes: ONE

6th February 2006:
Just to add to that- it's an amazing story, but some of your imagery wasn't really in keeping with the general tone of the story- 'pissed as a fart', for example!! But it's a really fantastic story- I loved it, and it brought tears to my eyes...

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by 8thweasleyPretty Green Eyes: The clock strikes twelve

6th February 2006:
Really good! Lily and James are so sweet....

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review my story!!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by 8thweasleyDaddy: September Nineteenth

5th February 2006:
This is incredible- I love this story so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by 8thweasleyDaddy: September Nineteenth

5th February 2006:
This is incredible- I love this story so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login