Reading Reviews From Member: Winky
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WinkyLily and James: Best friends for never.

13th June 2008:
Hey this is a great start! I love reading Lily and James stories, thanks for giving me the tip about yours after you read mine! Keep up the good writing- I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks love!

New chapter update in a few days.


 Report Review

Review #2, by WinkyOnly Time Will Tell: The Worst Start to a New Year

22nd July 2005:
Hey, good start to your story! It caught my interest because of the title, because I've also written a fic called "Only Time Will Tell" (completely different from yours, it's a time travel fic). I really like your story so far, please keep up the good writing and the great chapters coming!

Author's Response: Oh I'm sorry! I wasn't aware that there was another story by that title. But, anyway, thanks for your review! I check everyday to see if anyone has reivewed and how many people have read it, so it's always good to know people like it. Thanks again and please keep reading it!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by WinkyBeyond Friends: A Kiss

23rd July 2004:
Hehe, I really like this story! The characters are just so well written. Very clever. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, that means alot! You are one of the writers on this site i have the most respect for... so that is amazing and I'm glad you're liking it! But it looks like i won't be able to update soon. ... see the upcoming Author's note.

 Report Review

Review #4, by WinkyWorking title: Welcome to Snowland: Loss and Gain

22nd July 2004:
Exciting story! Very suspenseful, I really like it so far. Keep up the great writing! And your characters are all portrayed very nicely!

Author's Response: Thank you. Enjoy. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by WinkyBeyond Friends: The Approaching Yule Ball

14th July 2004:
Wow! I don't go to this site for an entire day, and you've posted like 3 new chapters! Great job! I really liked Lupin and Harry's little heart-to-heart talk about Sirius, and the whole spell thing was really cool. This last chapter was especially well written. You've portrayed the characters really well, but still have made them different in your own style of writing, too!

Author's Response: hahah, Well it's just the begginning, so I'm trying to write fast to racket up reviews. Thanks for the compliments!

 Report Review

Review #6, by WinkyA Year of Change: A Dance and a First Kiss

12th July 2004:
Hey, I really like this story so far! It's really well written, and your character portrayal of Lily is right on the mark in my opinion. Keep up the great work and update soon! I will be sure to recommend this story!

Author's Response: Wow thx SO much! I honestly think you're one of the best authors on this site, and for you to like my fic rly boosted my confidence. I'm updating again soon and I hope you'll like it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by WinkyBeyond Friends: The Hogwarts Express

12th July 2004:
I really am enjoying this story so far. You're a very witty writer- I love how Ron is self conscious about calling Hermione "Mione" now. Very clever! I will be sure to recommend this story!

Author's Response: Thanks for both of your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #8, by WinkyBeyond Friends: The Last Day of Summer

12th July 2004:
I told you I'd read and reveiw! Good start on this story! You had some really cute moments between Ron and Hermione. So far you're doing an excellent job. I'm off to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by WinkyThe Road Not Taken: It Has Made All the Difference

25th June 2004:
I am speechless right now. Speechless. I can't even begin to describe what a wonderful ending that was! I am very happy that Sirius is still alive. It was just great. I can't say anything more. Excellent job, and wow. Wow, I repeat. Thanks for this awesome story!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wow!

 Report Review

Review #10, by WinkyThe Road Not Taken: Through the Gateway

25th June 2004:
Wow, what are the odds of Harry picking up his own wand in Ollivanders? Exciting, exciting...

 Report Review

Review #11, by WinkyThe Road Not Taken: The Flight

25th June 2004:
Oh, dear...

 Report Review

Review #12, by WinkyThe Road Not Taken: A Final Fracture

25th June 2004:
It's been a long time since I've been able to read this story, and this chapter was very exciting! I was reminded of how much I enjoy reading this story! Wow, Neville doesn't have Harry's wand... that is very interesting! I don't think Harry has any doubts about which life he would rather be living right now, his old or his new one. Can't wait to see where this is going next!

 Report Review

Review #13, by WinkyThe Road Not Taken: A Horrible Pain

12th June 2004:
Wow, two great chapters full of suspense and excitement. Harry is having a rough time... I think I would have exploded by this point if I were him. Ginny/Alice was pretty comical when she blew up at Harry. So much irony, Harry cheating with "Ginny". Neville asking for help with girls... perhaps he hadn't heard about Harry and Alice, but I don't think I would go to Harry for relationship questions. I cannot begin to place who the two people leaving the shrieking shack were, I am tempted to guess Voldemort, but I will just wait and see. You have an unsual effect on readers, before this story I wanted Ginny and Harry to get together, but now I am frustrated that Hermione and Harry aren't together! Oh well, that is a sign of a good writer. Keep up the great chapters filled with Harry battling his emotions, you write them wonderfully!

Author's Response: Oh you have no idea about battling emotions, not until I post chapter 17. You're going to pee your pants, so to speak. Sorry if sixteen was a little boring, but I needed some kind of bridge between 15 and 17, so yeah... So I make you root for Harry and Hermione? I write that ship more often than not, and I don't really intend to. Thanks for reviewing as always!

 Report Review

Review #14, by WinkyThe Road Not Taken: Snatched, Snitches, and Sneaks

31st May 2004:
Once again, great update. you keep the story moving really well, and the plot is always developing. Poor Sirius, I hope that what happened to Bode doesn't happen to him. As for Percy working for Voldemort, that was a very unexpected twist. I think his whole ambition thing is starting to get a little out of control... Anyways, keep up the terrific story. I really want to strangle Alice or Ron right now, you really portrayed them in an interesting new light!

Author's Response: I'm beginning to feel the pressure of writing a story that's starting to snowball with new readers and reviews... yeah, about Percy, you'll just have to wait and find out about that. As for Ron and Alice, don't be too hard on them, they're just kids after all... but coming in Chpater 14 you should find out a lot about everyone I haven't accounted for yet, and then all the loose ends will be tied up and then the story can really get going. But anyways, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by WinkyHazel eyes meets green: a story of Lily and James: Incident in the Library

22nd May 2004:
Wow, exciting story! It's been awhile since I've read it, and wow, you've amazed me again! Keep up the great story, I can't wait to see what will happen next. You're a brilliant writer, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by WinkyHarry Potter and Merlin's Paradise: Contemplation

16th May 2004:
Wow! Great story so far! Thanks for telling me about this one! Your character portrayals are so accurate and well written! Keep up the great writing and update soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by WinkyThe Adventures of the Next Generation: The second year: Adventure at Christmas

16th May 2004:
OOoo Suspensful! I love Harper, what a great character! I am afraid to get hopeful that Piper is okay... she's aparently not dead yet, but is she out of harm's way for good? And where is Collette? Update soon, it's such a great story!

 Report Review

Review #18, by WinkyThe Adventures of the Next Generation: The second year: Loved Loss

13th May 2004:
Great update, as usual! Poor Dylan, blaming himself for all that's going on... but he and Sophie are so cute! Great job, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by WinkyThe Adventures of the Next Generation: The second year: Piper's Death

5th May 2004:
Oh please don't let her be dead! What a great cliffhanger though, I'm on the edge of my seat. The only thing I can say is to update soon, I need to know what happens!

 Report Review

Review #20, by WinkyThe Adventures of the Next Generation: The second year: End of Holidays

5th May 2004:
Somehow I missed the last chapter of the first year being posted, so I didn't realize you had written the sequel! What a pleasant surprise for me, though. Great job, you were able to continue the story where you left off and add in some unexpected twists. I can't wait to read more, it is such an excellent story with solid character development and great writing. Awesome job!

 Report Review

Review #21, by WinkyRemember This River Lullaby: Remember This River Lullaby

2nd May 2004:
Very moving and sweet! Just as I imagined Lily as a mother to Harry. Really good songfic, especially for your first one! Will there be more, or is that it? Either way, great job!

 Report Review

Review #22, by WinkyAdventures of the next Generation: The First Year: The Prisoner escapes

16th April 2004:
Like the love letter prank on Snape! Really funny and witty! I can't wait to find out why Dylan has to go to the hearing, and all that will happen. Great job, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #23, by WinkyLiving inside Yesterday: A Timely Mistake

16th April 2004:
Great way to end it all with the Wizard of Oz, very creative! I don't think much more can be said other than great story and great job! I can't wait for the sequel!

 Report Review

Review #24, by WinkyAdventures of the next Generation: The First Year: Issues

6th April 2004:
Aww cute update! I love Dylan and Sophie! Great chapter. Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #25, by WinkyAdventures of the next Generation: The First Year: The new Dark lord

5th April 2004:
Way to go, Dylan! Great chapter, cool thing with the masks. Just AWESOME (as usual!) Update soon!

Author's Response: The masks actually have a special role in a future story (as Sophie and Fi will know), i'm proud of myself for that little invention :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>