Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: twinkletoes
  
69 Reviews Found

Review #26, by twinkletoesUnknown for Now: Lost in Thought

5th May 2004:
that's great - you didn't fall into the trap of describing exactely how hermione had changed. too many authors are quite happy ploughing on with 'hermione had grown over the last year - in a good way. her hair was smoother, and lighter, her hips and breasts were fuller and her chocolate brown eyes seemed brighter'. noone need ever describe hermione again with the stereotype that has been created. good story - update!

Author's Response: lol....thank you, I tried not to describe her too much b/c i have read sooo many of those types of fanfics...but maybe i'll have draco describe her...somehow....i dunno...lol

 Report Review

Review #27, by twinkletoesWhispers of a Lost Soul: The Beginning

5th May 2004:
great story! write some more this is some good stuff you've got here although it's kinda freaking me out a bit but anyway update!

Author's Response: A new follower? Excellent! :) I will update soon, don't worry! Freaking you out? I hope thats a good thing. LoL...Thanx for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by twinkletoesSummer Lovin': Chapter 1

4th May 2004:
it's good, but not AS good. brits don't say vacation. i think at the moment its a bit sorta 'out there' without a beginning or end. with another chapter, though, it could well turn into a pretty good story. write some more!

 Report Review

Review #29, by twinkletoesa new begining: Out of the Blue

3rd May 2004:
good story. it confused me a little at the start, but it's supposed to repeat itself 3 times with different endings, yeah? update!

 Report Review

Review #30, by twinkletoesExpect the Unexpected: The Awful Ride Home

3rd May 2004:
hmmm, i wonder who it could be? maybe, a certain mr potter! lol good story nicely laid out, no spelling mistakes and good vocab - update!

Author's Response: thanks, I type the story on Corel or Wordpad first. I love your story, Close Quarters! Update that soon!

 Report Review

Review #31, by twinkletoesHarry Potter and the Slytherin secret: GRYFFINDOR VERSUS SLYTHERIN

29th April 2004:
galadriels ring? jason TOOK? lol someone's been reading tolkein...

Author's Response: your right i have and i just have thoughs blank moments and then lord of the rings comes into my head i cant help it and i cant think of anything else but that.

 Report Review

Review #32, by twinkletoesRegan Potter And The Seeing Crystal.: New Arrival

25th April 2004:
great story update :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by twinkletoesA Wall Between Us: What happens in the future

25th April 2004:
oh my god that was such a beautiful ending! you've got me in tears! write more fics like that it was amazing. *sniffs* i love that story so much

 Report Review

Review #34, by twinkletoesBehind the Veil: Prologe

25th April 2004:
hey you wanted me to tell you how to improve, but you dont need me to! it's a great story (finally some explanation) so keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thanx!!!

 Report Review

Review #35, by twinkletoesLearning to Catch Her Breath Again...: Devastation

25th April 2004:
i'm lovin' it! to be honest i never really liked ron - he always seemed to have the least character, so i'm glad you've turned him into a bit of a prat. it's nice that you've only included draco once in this chapter, makes me think you're going to take it nice and easygoing. keep writing i'm watching out for this one

Author's Response: You know what I thought to myself when I wrote this story. My friend,who shall remain unamed. Kept saying that Ron and Hermione should get together, that gave me this wonderful ideal of them breaking up, I thought it was pretty ironic if I do say so myself. I saw you review my friend's story, A wall between us. I can't believe that you reviewed mine. Thanx! Shorty16

 Report Review

Review #36, by twinkletoesFallen Angel: Prologue

24th April 2004:
i wish to apologise for my earlier reviews. i understand the difference now, in yours she really is devoted to voldemort. i apologise for any upset or annoyance i may have caused you, i was probably feeling a bitch that day. to apologise, i award you 10 out of 10

Author's Response: Why, thank you. I must admit you made me quite pissed off with your last review. But I am happy you saw the difference between my story, and "The Light and Dark of the Raven". ^.^ Silmarwen

 Report Review

Review #37, by twinkletoesThe Journal: Underneath the Portrait

24th April 2004:
i think you're keeping us waiting too long! this story is such an amazing one, the writing skills are equal, if not exceeding in some aspects, those of JK Rowlings. this is without a doubt one of the best fanfics on the website. please update!

 Report Review

Review #38, by twinkletoesHarry Potter and the Slytherin secret: Return to number 12 Grimmauld place

24th April 2004:
also, beckylast? the spellings way better :) well done :)

Author's Response: thanx, i went through my work and did spell cheak- and i always go over my work now thoug i no i skip some things

 Report Review

Review #39, by twinkletoesHarry Potter and the Slytherin secret: Return to number 12 Grimmauld place

24th April 2004:
hey yenny the third how about you tell me myself what you think of me rather than posting it here. got something to say? email me then

 Report Review

Review #40, by twinkletoesWhat it all meant: Avoidance

18th April 2004:
good story. it's really lifelike and although i might sound crazy saying it, it was kinda good you maye hermione cut herself. it really shapes her character (i now see her as me). harry's sounding sexy :P but include more draco lol. really really good story. didn't know why draco was being nice, but as i have said to countless reviewers of 'close quarters', if hermione and draco both stayed in the character they have up until OotP, h/d fanfics wouldnt exist. and who's to say they wont change! rowling hasnt written book 7 yet so i find it hard to believe how people can know what everyone's characters will be then. keep writing good story

Author's Response: Yeah, I really shaped Hermione based on myself, and I specifically didn't include Draco as much in the second chapter because the next couple after the third are going to focus on him heavily. And you are so very right about the character thing. If they don't change, there would be no such thing as a D/H fanfic....unless its one of those love/hate relationships...lol. Anyway, thanks for reading and taking the time to review, i go crazy reading them......i love seeing reactions, especially to Hermione. Thanks again! Love always, Chelsea(AntiSentient)

 Report Review

Review #41, by twinkletoesHarry Potter and the Slytherin secret: Return to number 12 Grimmauld place

11th April 2004:
im sorry but you must have me wrong- im autually Australian so i do have a life secondly i have a life because unlike you im not a little ugly bitch who has nver had a boyfriend in her life- thirdly piss off and stop sending my reviews you sick phyco- get a life- i have a right to be on the computer since its 9:30 at night- and im talking to my frinds on msn- oh you'v never heard of that have you- it when people talk to eachother over the internet with friends and stuff- but u dont have any of thoughs I don't like to have to retaliate but you're just getting pathetic. If you're Australian, then you can't be on at half nine at night, because it's half nine at night in England. those, not thoughs. I'm not going to debate with you my friends, because I'm not as worryingly competitive as you. Actually, right now, I'm not talking with my friends, I'm talking with my boyfriend, so.... And, another thing, I'm not an ugly little bitch. You would appear to have me mistaken with the image that appeared in your mirror shortly before it shattered.

 Report Review

Review #42, by twinkletoesHarry Potter and the Slytherin secret: Return to number 12 Grimmauld place

11th April 2004:
you really liked my story?

Author's Response: yeah i liked the story- i just wanted to no why suddenly draco was being so nice- and omg compared to other stories iv been reading- it was really good.

 Report Review

Review #43, by twinkletoesHarry Potter and the Slytherin secret: Return to number 12 Grimmauld place

11th April 2004:
no offence but your probebly a little girl who has nothing better to do with her time but read harry potter stories- and compared to yours mine is great and i keep my characters in character- well so does everyones compared to yours- i read some of your responces to other peoples reviews- well excuse me half of them say its out of character - Take a hint- And also i would stop writing harry potter stories again cause you suck- you like give people crap for no reason not just me but many- Stop puting other stories down just because your not talented > No offence, but I am sure you are a miserable little teenage girl, stuck in her bedroom because she has noone to be with, nothing to do, and so instead she insults writers with more stars than her. You sound really sad when you give me reviews, pointing out that "this is HARRY POTTER" when it is, infact, a Draco/Hermione Romance FanFic. I'm sorry that you can't accept that some writers will get better reviews not related to spelling and plot line, but those are the writers who spell check all their work, who actually know the english language, who have pieces of paper relating to character's thoughts and plot line. those are the dedicated writers - strive to become one of them.

Author's Response: oh im sorry but you must have me wrong- im autually Australian so i do have a life secondly i have a life because unlike you im not a little ugly bitch who has nver had a boyfriend in her life- thirdly piss off and stop sending my reviews you sick phyco- get a life- i have a right to be on the computer since its 9:30 at night- and im talking to my frinds on msn- oh you'v never heard of that have you- it when people talk to eachother over the internet with friends and stuff- but u dont have any of thoughs

 Report Review

Review #44, by twinkletoesHarry Potter and the Slytherin secret: Return to number 12 Grimmauld place

11th April 2004:
also, i would like to point out the following spelling correction: SLYTHERIN not SLYTHERINE

 Report Review

Review #45, by twinkletoesHarry Potter and the Potion of Life: Chapter 1: Why

11th April 2004:
good story but watch out for spelling

 Report Review

Review #46, by twinkletoesHogwarts with the mauders and the mauderetts: Skip to 5th

11th April 2004:
hmmm well, it was a cute story, but a) too many spelling mistakes b) too many bits missing out c) too many useless details d) too many useless chapters in general e) too many excuses! if you can't write because of your aunt or your mum or the time write sometime else!

 Report Review

Review #47, by twinkletoesHogwarts with the mauders and the mauderetts: Pink Slip

11th April 2004:
lol cute story but bass not bace

 Report Review

Review #48, by twinkletoesBehind the Veil: Prologe

11th April 2004:
short n sweet, it's nice that it explains where sirius went because i wish jk would do that :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by twinkletoesBehind the Veil: Prologe

11th April 2004:
short n sweet, it's nice that it explains where sirius went because i wish jk would do that :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by twinkletoesHarry Potter and the Slytherin secret: THE UNHEALED SCAR

11th April 2004:
no offence, but your layout really sucks. try leaving lines occassionally, it really does make it easier to read. and you might try using less CAPITALS as well. basically, i got bored of reading this after the first paragraph because it was impossible to read. also, why is everyone out of character? just a few minor suggestions. oops i mean, major

Author's Response: no offence but your probebly a little girl who has nothing better to do with her time but read harry potter stories- and compared to yours mine is great and i keep my characters in character- well so does everyones compared to yours- i read some of your responces to other peoples reviews- well excuse me half of them say its out of character - Take a hint- And also i would stop writing harry potter stories again cause you suck- you like give people crap for no reason not just me but many- Stop puting other stories down just because your not talented

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>