Reading Reviews From Member: Gypsy_Girl
  
505 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gypsy_GirlStill Delicate: Awkward.

21st September 2011:
I'd love Tom a lot more if he didn't dress like a homeless person

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gypsy_GirlWhite Lie: Larry Rotter and The Sociable Pebble

13th February 2011:
I LOVE Stephen King, I've just been reading The Dark Tower series (I have one and a half books to go) and that is one of two reasons that I'm moving on to the next chapter, the other reason being that I like the story :)

Author's Response: STEPHEN KING IS THE MAN! And thanks for the review.

Ps: Pet Semetary was the scariest


 Report Review

Review #3, by Gypsy_GirlEaster Affairs: One

9th February 2011:
Oh, I love it when stories are written about characters in different age brackets - I swear it never happens!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it so far! You'll just have to wait and see what happens ;)
Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Gypsy_GirlOff-Kilter: reasonable as

9th February 2011:
Ok, I think I am going to love this story because it seems sort of sarcastic (but in a good way!) and I think I like your protagonist (and believe me when I say that this RARELY happens) :) Can't wait to continue reading.

PS: I'm not sure if this is related at all, but are the chapter titles anything to do with the show Beached As ?

Author's Response: Sarcasm is basically my favorite thing ever. OCs are not, so I know what you mean; I also find it difficult to bond with or like an OC main character. So I'm glad you liked these crazy girls, and I certainly hope you continue to enjoy!

And no, the chapter titles have nothing to do with that show; I didn't even know such a show existed. Corinna and others use the phrase [something] as [badword] quite a lot, so that's where it comes from.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Gypsy_GirlConcupiscence: Concupiscence

9th February 2011:
There were some great lines in this fic, but my favourite was probably: "I hate Scorpius." She said that every time his name was mentioned.

"I know. You say that every time his name is mentioned."

Author's Response: Hahah, sadly not an exaggeration in many fics, where it actually does happen every time they see said love interest ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gypsy_GirlGame: The Secret Has a Temper

9th February 2011:
Please, please, please write and post an actual "Musings of a Half-Breed", even though you've already spoiled the mystery of Mintin's parentage.

Author's Response: Hahah! You aren't the first to request that, actually. Perhaps one day ;) I do have a bunch of plot bunnies enough for a short story collection. MAAAYBE.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gypsy_GirlStill Delicate: Turning Tables

19th August 2010:
In the end Rose and Scorpius must be together or I will kill someone (possibly myself). I don't care how long it takes (as long as they aren't old and gross) and I don't care how you do it (preferably it starts with some "mistake" such as the one they did getting pregnant with Aiden in the first place) but it HAS to happen. Or a death WILL occur.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Gypsy_GirlStill Delicate: Arrogance

12th August 2010:
YOU CANNOT END A CHAPTER LIKE THAT!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Gypsy_GirlAfter Hours: Banishing The Pity-pot

25th July 2010:
Well, I really want to see Gorgeous Nigel so I'm going to have to google (or oogle haha) Henry Cavill?

Author's Response: You won't regret it XD

 Report Review

Review #10, by Gypsy_GirlSurely: "Ted!"

23rd July 2010:
Ok, this story was adorable.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Gypsy_GirlI'll Do The Dishes: Famous Last Words.

23rd July 2010:
So far I like it, so let's see how the next chapter goes :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gypsy_GirlThe Lonely Hearts Club: An Ocean Apart

21st July 2010:
Oh, I think I'm going to love this story - but to be honest I did read it because I thought that it was be set in Hogwarts. Oh well, I still love it :)

Author's Response: Actually there's nothing in the summary which tells you it isn't in Hogwarts.. I'm just a little bored of seventh year stories and I'm a bit older, so it felt natural to take them all out of school! I'm really glad you like it anyway, and thanks for reviewing! I hope the rest doesn't disappoint!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Gypsy_GirlBedposts and Broomsticks: Lessons Learned

2nd May 2010:
Aww. I love this story it's so unique!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I love that you think it's unique! That's what I was aiming/hoping for!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Gypsy_GirlEthereal Lies: Between Two Walls

27th April 2010:
Haha, I think that I am going to enjoy this story a lot

Author's Response: thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Gypsy_GirlA Pair of Pansies: A Pair of Pansies

27th April 2010:
Haha, I love Rose/Scorpius, but I find that I need them to be funny, otherwise, I don't enjoy myself.

This, fortunately, was funny and good and Rose/Scorpius! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! We always need some funny, fluffy stuff. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Gypsy_GirlWhy Better When There's Best?: Chauvinistic Idiots Should Never Be Allowed On Radio Shows

27th April 2010:
Oh ok, so this isn't a one shot? I was sort of expecting it to be, but I don't know why... Ah well. I really liked it, I hope that it is a Teddy/Rose story, because I really am beginning to like them :)

Author's Response: Nope, it's a short story. I'm guessing it'll come out as about 15,000 words, maybe nine-ish chapters. I'm glad you liked it, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Gypsy_GirlThe Peanut Gallery: Welcome to Hell (aka My Life)

25th April 2010:
.. I love Oliver, it's a fact, so I just know I'm going to like this story :) Also, this seems really different from pretty much all other fics I've read

 Report Review

Review #18, by Gypsy_GirlBrains & Brawn: Tongue-Tied and Overloaded

25th April 2010:
Oh! I can't wait for the next chapters. I really need to know what happened between Alex and Isabella

Author's Response: Thank you for leaving a review! All will be revealed eventually ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Gypsy_GirlBrains & Brawn: To be Lonely is a Habit

25th April 2010:
My name is Alex, so therefore I officially love this story.

Also it has Oliver in it, and I just can't seem to get enough of him :) haha

Author's Response: :D Thank you! I absolutely adore Oliver. But, I wanted to spin something different. I'm glad you liked him and Alex! :) Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Gypsy_GirlSensible: Surprise!

25th April 2010:
I like it, I like it a lot. Rose should be sensible, she is the daughter of Hermione Granger after all.

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad you liked it! I hate it when they make Rose a carbon copy of Hermione, but it stands to reason she'll have some similar qualities!
Thanks for the review, means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Gypsy_GirlThe Elusive T: The Beginning of the End

24th April 2010:
I love next gen stories that aren't generic, ergo I love this story :) :)

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you! That's a pretty big compliment.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Gypsy_GirlCollisions of the Heart: Rising From the Ashes

24th April 2010:
This story, for some reason, was black and white in my mind. It was weird - in a good way, of course. :) I really enjoyed it

Author's Response: That's so odd! I'm glad you liked it though ♥. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Gypsy_GirlViktor Krum: Sex God?: Four

24th April 2010:
This is just hilarious and I love that I have never read anything like it before. Going in the favourites :)

Author's Response: Oh wow XD That's such a compliment! Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Gypsy_GirlViktor Krum: Sex God?: One

24th April 2010:
This story is super original, and it has Oliver Wood in it. That is really all that needs to be said. :D

Author's Response: Yes, Oliver Wood usually helps me enjoy a story more :P. Thanks so much for your review! I'm glad that you're enjoying the story ♥

 Report Review

Review #25, by Gypsy_GirlBedposts and Broomsticks: Trust

20th April 2010:
Ah! I totally know how she feels, sort of. I drunkely made out with my best friends (and we're talking sister-best friends sort of thing) brother's best friend.

We've been on several family holidays all together since then, which were more than awkward. Ahhh.

Author's Response: Oh dear, what a situation! Haha I am so glad you can relate even if it is not in the best of ways haha.
Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>