Reading Reviews From Member: Mr Padfoot
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mr PadfootLetters to Lindsay: Bump in the night

8th October 2006:
:D This is reeeel good!!! I have an idea of what's going on here with Lindsay but I'm gonna wait for you to write more! Please!

Author's Response: well let me know if you were right kay??? thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mr PadfootBitter About You: Chapter 8

16th July 2006:
:D That was lovely...you are such a good writer! Thank you for a great read.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mr PadfootBitter About You: Chapter 2

16th July 2006:
Hey, I REALLY enjoy this. Your writing style is awesome, and I love the way you've developed the characters. It's different to a lot of J/L fanfics and it works wonderfully!

One suggestion - in the part where Sirius is pretending to be coughing as if he had eczema... Do you mean asthma? Lol, I'm going to continue reading now!

Author's Response: Haha, sorry, that was a stupid error of mine. It was SUPPOSED to be EMPHYSEMA--I thought I corrected it but I didn't so I think I'll do that right now...hehe.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mr PadfootSave the Last Dance For Me: Save the Last Dance For Me

15th July 2006:
This is good, not the predictable Christmas Eve ball thing. And I really liked the ending too.

Author's Response: Really? Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mr PadfootSave the Last Dance For Me: Save the Best for Last

14th July 2006:
Hey, I really liked this one. I've read a couple of these challenges and I like this the most so far! I think you got it just right. (The song is a Michale Buble one, by the way!)

Author's Response: Why thank you *bows* ANd as for who the song belongs to, I really only know it by The Drifters, and I was really doing this to pay homege to a great oldies song ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mr PadfootThe Perfect Gift: The Parchment

11th July 2006:
Ha ha, very good!

Author's Response: Thanx!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mr PadfootUnder the Mistletoe: Under the Mistletoe

16th February 2006:
Ah, that was just right! My favourite bits: the James/Sirius waltz (very funny) and the ending (perfect!) Short and simple, it was wonderful!

Author's Response: lol, thanks. I rather liked the waltz too. A lot of ppl didn't, but i thought it added humor to it instead of James' boring moping. Gld you liked it. Thanks for the review! ♥AMW

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mr PadfootHe Made the Stars Fall: He Made the Stars Fall

15th February 2006:
Wow, I really loved this! Straight into my favourites! What a great idea - you are an amazing writer!

Author's Response: Thanks Mr Padfoot, I'm happy that you liked it. I really appreciate your review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mr PadfootAlone: The Sufferings of Hermione

12th February 2006:
Oooooh, that's interesting Salpal. What a mixed up bunch you've got here! Although, I did like the last bit about Ginny doing what she needed to do (suicide?) and how she was happy in the end. Is this the end, or will there be more? Anyway, excellent! xxx

Author's Response: Thankyou, lol yeah I guess in this version of HP the main characters are a lil skrewed!!! yeah that was leading onto a suicide. There might be more, I was thinking maybe a different perspective from each main character but we will wait and see what happens. Thanks Xoxo

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mr PadfootLetters to No One: Dear Ron,

8th February 2006:
This is really different, but in a good way. Is that suppost to be Ginny thinking about Ron at the end? Don't get me wrong, I really really liked this one! Please write more!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Mr PadfootAccio!: Accio!

7th February 2006:
He he, that was so silly but very funny! I like it! I guess it's my kind of humour. Maybe you would like my first fanfic, Magic Mistake, too? Anyway, that was good for a giggle! ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mr Padfoot:

7th February 2006:
Not so sure about the story, but the banner was really something!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Mr PadfootThe Photographs: Friends Forever

7th February 2006:
What a lovely one-shot, it was simple but realistic and for that, I really enjoyed it. And the ending was just right too. Were you thinking about following this one up with something? I dunno, it's just that I reckon it stands well on it's own, but at the same time, a sequel would also be good. One suggestion I could offer is that the flashbacks be in italics or something, to remove the 'flashback' and 'end flashback' stuff, but this is entirely up to you and it's fine anyway! Maybe you could check out my only fanfic, Magic Mistake, and review? But anyway, I did really enjoy this!

Author's Response: thanks! i'm not sure if i'm going to write a sequel for this. i've been really busy with homeworks and school contests and stuff. so anyways, yeah i think i'll do that italics thing and yep i would check out your fanfic!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mr PadfootGrowing Pains: The Visit

5th February 2006:
I agree, this is good, and I'm looking forward to reading more. So...please write more!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mr PadfootLooking Back at Me: Looking Back at Me

5th February 2006:
You know, I have wondered what Hermione would see in the Mirror of Erised, and I reckon that's pretty close to it. I also liked it how Hermione questioned her 'deepest' desire, but sort of defied the Mirror when she realised she was content with her life - that was a great idea, and maybe surprising that her desires weren't actually that 'deep'. What would happen if she looked in the Mirror now? Anyway, good story!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mr PadfootMetamorphmagi Matchmaker: Remus' Article

5th February 2006:
Oooh. They never get together... that's sad! I got the feeling that Sirius knew what was going on the whole time, is that right? *sigh* Still, it was good - will there be a sequel to this one? I hope so... but then again, I like the happy ever afters, but they're not always so!

Author's Response: dont worry, there is a sequel, and i'll write it...when i get time. right now its school and im full out, but keep an eye out - it will be here eventually. im glad you liked it so much that you actually wanted there to be another story, or more of it. aw wow...you're so nice.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mr PadfootThe Secret of a Lily: A Lake of Lilies

5th February 2006:
I am really enjoying this one Sal. There's hardly any fics about Alice and Frank (I haven't found any anyway), so it's nice to read about them for a change. Er, the name change doesn't ring any bells...not yet... And I was wondering whether Frank and Neville have any similarities? It's probably a bit difficult, because Frank was s'pose to be a really good wizard etc and Neville struggles, but maybe you could find something there? Anyway, please keep writing!! xxx

Author's Response: Thankyou!! Yeah I like reading fics about character that are rarely mentioned, so i thought that I should write one like that! The name change, lol her name used to be Matilda buty then I changed it to Rowena it fit in with another story I plan on writing (that if I ever get around to it!!!) I tried to make Alice and Nevillle more similar that Frank and Neville, like the whole flower loving thing and their appearence's. Just like you said, Frank was s'pose to be a really good wizard etc and Neville struggles, so I'll have to have a think. Thankyou for your suggestions and feedback, now off to read your awesome story!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Mr PadfootAlone: The Scars of Harry

5th February 2006:
You know, it's really quite disturbing. But powerful too. Still, I liked this one, as I haven't read anything quite like it, so that's good. Poor old Harry though...Hopefully there will be more for this story soon?

Author's Response: lol well that makes 2 disturbng stories! I guess they are both disturbing in different ways. I have almost finished the second chapter I just haven't really been in a writing kind of mood lately, you know what I mean?

 Report Review

Review #19, by Mr PadfootHARRY POTTER AND THE OWL-EATING-LOVER: There is only one chapter to this master piece

5th February 2006:
Hey Sally, this is Ellie!!! I have one story on here that you can check out, Magic Mistake. That would be awsome! Now for your story...It's bizarre, it's very very random but very very FUNNY! Everytime I read it, it's still funny! I think my favourite part is when Hermione becomes toilet paper...and then back into Hermione again! Oh, and I liked Harry's Beep ee ee honk thing. So...please write another one!

Author's Response: Hi Ellie!!!! This is so cool that you have got a story I will definatly check it out as soon as I have answered all you great reviews! He he he I so so so happy that you think it funny, coz after I wrote it I re-read and thought, 'ok this is really weird but hey I'll chuck it on hpff and see what happens!' I might have to right another one... :) thank you for your reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mr PadfootA Day in the life of the fabulous Professor Lockhart: Severe Trouble

4th February 2006:
He he, you've got Professor Lockhart exactly right! I love the fact that he has a mirror in his pocket, so very true to his character! Very funny, spesh seeing that it's your first humour fic. If you wouldn't mind, could you read my first humour fic too, Magic Mistake? That would be awsome! Anyway, going to read Last Shut of Your Eyes now...

Author's Response: Hei! Thank you for reviewing. And I promise, I´m going to read your humor-fic as soon as I have more time, cause at the moment I´m in a real hurry, I´m about to write a test in a few minutes. I'm always stunned when I see how many ideas the readers like you appreciate, cause I don´t really think about the stuff that I´m writing... Well, yes I do, but I don´t really think about these little details very much... But anyway, thank you! ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Mr PadfootThe Where-Wolf: The Where-Wolf

4th February 2006:
Aw, that's so sad! Remus is so innocent...he just doesn't get it yet - very sad! But beautifully written, I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mr PadfootThe Aftermath of Break-Up: Well that was weird

3rd February 2006:
That was good! Short and sweet! I liked the way Harry feels towards Ginny, it's like the very very start of something to come (as we know!) so that was well done!

Author's Response: do you reckon i should have put it in the hary/ginny category then? oh well, im still glad you liked it! thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mr PadfootLove Isn't Simple: Lying

3rd February 2006:
He he, going along quite well!! This is quite intriguing, with Cho in Gryffindor and all... But it's good, spesh for your first fic!! If you could, maybe you would read my first fic too, Magic Mistake? That would be awsome!

Author's Response: Sure, I'd love to read Magic Mistake. I will do so when I get home. I'm at school now. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Mr PadfootA Dream Come True: Chapter Eight

2nd February 2006:
This is going really well, I'm enjoying it. Keep writing, OK?!

Author's Response: lol I was actually rereading the Harry Potter books looking for an idea that no one else has used yet that makes sense. I am delighted to say that I have a cool idea and the chapter will be up soon It has been awhile since I last updated this...

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mr PadfootLittle White Lies: Little White Lies

28th January 2006:
Oooooh, that was so good. Just brilliant. Very different from how I imagened thier friendship, but this really worked.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I wrote this with the intention of it being a bit different to other fics like this, and am glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>