Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: Chemical_Pixie
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Chemical_PixieSaving Them All: Chapter 2

30th April 2017:
What a big time jump for Hermione!

I am a fan. I like how you use specific chapters from HP in your disclaimer. Very professional.

Also, your descriptions and characterizations are good. I like the interaction between Hermione and Dumbledore, and it will be interesting to see how she'll interact with the Marauders!

Author's Response: Hey thanks! Writing Hermione's interactions with the marauders is proving harder than I thought. I hope I can do them justice.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Chemical_PixieSaving Them All: Chapter 1

30th April 2017:
BBHP! I just saw that you posted a story on here, too, and I thought that I'd give it a read. I'm glad that I did. I'm looking forward to what comes next; this will be a very fun read!

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks for giving my little story a read. I don't claim to be anywhere near as good of a writer as you, so for you to take the time to check out my stuff is pretty cool. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Chemical_PixieMarrow: One: Dream A Little Dream of Me

13th August 2011:
Hey, it's me again, SweeTart21 now Chemical_Pixie!

This is a fantastic way to start a new, as you call it, plot bunny. I'm a fan, most definitely!

It was an interesting move on your part to start with dream with first person and then shifting into third person for reality. Can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Hey SweeTart21/Chemical_Pixie! I remember you no worries ;) I REALLY need to visit your page soon and leave a review! I've been reading Dorcas' story up until chapter 10, but RL caught up with me. So hopefully I can stalk your page soon! It's nice to see Quizilla people again :)

Anywho, haha yup, plot bunny. A lot of people seem to use that term, so I've begun doing so. Each bunny must have a name. Some collect dust, others become as popular as the Easter bunny :P

I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter and are a fan, yay! Yeah, I like how this transition worked out. At first, I was like oh no without italtics no one would get it, but everyone's picked up on the narration cue. So I think I'm sticking to that for most of my stories ;) I see you have read more, which makes me happy! Thanks for popping by :)

&heart,
Ellie


 Report Review

Review #4, by Chemical_PixieClear water: Clear water

29th July 2011:
Wow. Very chilling.

This is well written. Even though it's very sad, it was an enjoyable read. One thing I missed was more of Regulus' memory because when Dumbledore drank the potion, he was reliving one of his worst regrets. Other than that, I loved how Regulus drank to Sirius. The irony of Sirius never knowing is brilliant.

Author's Response: Oh, that's a brilliant idea. I could add Regulus' worst memories. Thank you for reviewing and reminding me of that! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Chemical_PixieDisarming Charm: Disarming Charm

12th July 2011:
What a neat story!

I really liked how you took Gilderoy and Mafalda's characters and mushed them together. I also liked how you showed a snippet of his ever-so-fascinating life as a wizard up against such Dark and horrific creatures. If only this story came with his autograph! Haha. But it was a different fic, and I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I'm guessing by Mafalda you are meaning Miranda? It was a fun snippet to write, I find the odd unique characters are most fun to write. Gilderoy would gladly give you his autograph but yeah he's in a loony bin now so it might be a bit difficult to attain now. lol. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Chemical_PixieA Letter from beyond the veil: Dear Harry...

11th July 2011:
This is a very sweet idea, especially since Harry has
so many other things to worry about that this point in time. Can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Chemical_PixieA Galaxy Shy of Tradition: our smile

25th June 2011:
Hi notreallyblonde44!

This is SweeTart21 from those distant and vague Quizilla days with the hideous HP fanfic (and now Chemical_Pixie on HPFF with hopefully less hideous fanfics). I typed in "Ted Tonks" on the search engine and found this delightful little story!

Your concept of Ted and Andromeda sharing a smile is adorable. And the wizard who resides over their wedding is a smash hit--especially if we're talking about the late sixties or early seventies (whenever these two tied the knot). 10/10
Cheers!

Author's Response: Hey SweeTart21/Chemical_Pixie!! Long time, no see! I love keeping up with Quizilla-folk :)

Aw, thanks so much for your review. I'm glad you found the vowing wizard to be a hit; I tried to make him funny (seeing as humor isn't my strongest suit...). I figured it was late 60s for this :P Thanks so much for the delightful comment and I'm glad you found this one-shot to be adorable!

Best,
Ellie

P.S. I saw that you were writing/posting again, awesome! I hope to check out Dorcas' story soon ;)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Chemical_PixieAre You Happy Now?: There Was Nothing

9th September 2007:
Ann!

You upated! Sque! I am SOOO happy! =]

It was great, though I'm really, really, really, really anxious to what that piece of parchment is! Kris, wow, she really has her plate filled, don't you think?

Ugh. Sirius. Is. A. Git. And just so you know, I think that that cat is an Animagus with the name of Mrs. L. *shifty eyes* That would be awesome!

Oh, Rain. I don't know what to think of her. I think she's a tad stuck up, but hey, she's a goddess after all (which I think is a pretty cool twist).

Ahh, I want to read more!
10/10
And update fast, please!
Cheers!
P.S. I saw the guitarist of Evanescence in my town! *drools* He's beautiful. (Some kid won a contest).

Author's Response: Wow, that's cool. You're so lucky you got to see him! :)

I'm too lazy to respond to every little thing you said, because I'm about to go to bed, but thank you very much for reading. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Chemical_PixieAre You Happy Now?: A New Beginning

11th August 2007:
Ann! Wow, I didn't know that you updated! WOW! I really liked this chapter.

And I liked the way you wrote Remus's parents. I imagined his mother to be heart-broken and always crying over him and his father was almost always away, ashamed. You've gotten me into another consideration to what they were like! =]

I really, really, really hope that Sirius and Kris will get back together! He gave her a ring. How romantic and sweet and that makes me smile!!!

Update fast, I'm in a bit of hiatus, the shock of the seventh book is still hitting be pretty hard!
10/10 as always! Cheers!
Abby

Author's Response: Haha, thanks, Abby! :) This has been up for quite a while. :P

Your perspective on Remus' parents is interesting. I wish there was more information on them so I can make it all canon, but oh well.

Heh. What kind of story would this be if they didn't? They will eventually, not necessarily in the next chapter, but... *shuts up*

It hit all of us hard! Haha. I loved it, though.

*lurb*


 Report Review

Review #10, by Chemical_Pixie:

30th July 2007:
HAHAHA, wow. You cease to amaze me! This is a great story, I cannot wait to read more! Update, my Brownie Buddie!
Cheers, Abby

 Report Review

Review #11, by Chemical_Pixie:

30th July 2007:
Abby!

This is so great! =] I cannot wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Chemical_PixieAre You Happy Now?: Get Over It

24th July 2007:
Ann!

Oh my gosh, I loved the update as always! And AHHH! Sirius is a git, he really is! He IS scared. He IS a moron. He NEEDS to get a grip! Goodness gracious!

And I am wondering about this creature "Wearch." Is this possible foreshadowing? If so, *squeals* I love foreshadowing! It's my favorite thing in writing! As is cliffhangers! :)

This story is going to end soon? NO! Well, there'll be a sequal, right?

~spoiler warning~
DH was very well written, though I thought that there wasn't really a high point. It was more of a Go, Go, Go! type of book. But I loved it just the same! I heart Teddy!
10/10
Cheers!

Author's Response: Heh heh.

Foreshadowing is good, yes, it is good indeed.

Well, the sequel won't be posted on this site because someone else is writing it, not me...

I agree with everything you just said about DH. XD

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Chemical_PixieAre You Happy Now?: Wasted Tears

17th July 2007:
*mouth drops*

Fix it, Ann! Sirius and Kris's relationship is BROKEN! BROKEN I TELL YOU! FIX IT! *clears throat* I mean, excellent plot twist, but Sirius and Kris should find their way back to each other! Hmph!

I loved this chapter, it's officially one of my favorites! :) There was lots of description that was very poetic! My favorite was the sugar cookie. Your writing is improving so much! All I can say is: UPDATE!

You write the character of James so well, did I tell you that? Oh, and Snape, too. I am still wondering if Snape will get dragged into this...this...broken-ness mess.

Oh, I got a Meet the Author thingy-ma-bob! I'm proud of myself for that. And GAH! Harry Potter 7 is coming out on Saturday and it's going to be amazing, though I have to wait til Sunday to read it because of family vacation and I think I might die while waiting that extra 36 hours, we have to talk about the book once we're both finished with it and this sentence is way too long, so I am going to end it...now.

*exhales* *inhales*

Poor Kris... Yay for Lily and James... Boo Sirius... Huh, Snape??? Grr Sirius... Poor Kris... Veggie Tales! :)

10/10, of course.
Cheers!

Author's Response: ROTFL, "Veggie Tales!" That was random, and I love you.

Thanks so much! I love to write things using poetic elements. It makes it more of a head-scratcher in some cases. Not this one though; I think it was pretty clear :)

I'll go check your Meet the Author page then! Cheeeeeeers!



 Report Review

Review #14, by Chemical_PixieAre You Happy Now?: So What If He Comes

10th July 2007:
I LOVED THIS CHAPTER! James in angst. Oh, and I loved how James named the house elf after himself. I thought that that was very clever, Ann!

Zoh my gosh, I wanted to scream into my pillow because...well, I domn't really know. The idea seemed good at the time, el oh el.

Oh, yeah. Poor James! He really hates those parties. I wonder what will happen at the party with him and a certian redheaded girl named Lily...hmmm...

Kirs really knows how to bring out the kindness in Sirius! You're doing an excellent job writing the characters of the Marauders! I cannot wait for an update, seriously!
10/10
Cheers!

Author's Response: Yes, James is self-centered enough to name a house elf after him, lol. Glad you thought it was "clever." :P

Niiice.

Yeah, he does. Oh, it's nothing big, I assure you...

Considering Sirius doesn't want Kris to dump him because she finally caved in, I think Kris could probably get Sirius to do anything for him. lol.


Thanks, Abby! That's a huge compliment.

Cheeeeeers.



 Report Review

Review #15, by Chemical_PixieAre You Happy Now?: No Second Chance

4th July 2007:
Oh. My. Gosh.

No...

Wow.

That. That was truely an amazing last scene. That was probably one of the best of those kind of scenes (don't want to ruin it to anyone who reads this review who hasn't read your story) that I have ever read.

I felt my eyes water a little bit, even though I barely knew him.

Update, please! And I like the little poem-like stanza at the end. What is it? Song lyric or poem or something?

I wonder how this will affect our heroine? I guess only time will tell! Please update soon! Oh, by the way, Happy Fourth of July! :)
10/10
Cheers!

Author's Response: You really think so? :D
Thanks Abby. ^_^

The lyrics are the first verse of "Missing" by Evanescence. They're my favorite band.

:)

Thanks! Happy Fourth of July to you, too! :)

XoXo


 Report Review

Review #16, by Chemical_PixieAre You Happy Now?: Unforeseen

3rd July 2007:
No! A cliffie! Well...that's fine, I reckon. But I cannot wait! *gasp* I'm guessing Brock did something. (Hey, I now know his name! Yayness!) Even though I kinda imagined himm to look like the older version of Brock from Pokemon just because I'm that weird to think such things, ha, ha.

That was a really good chapter! I loved it! But AH! I want to know the cliffhanger!

I felt so bad for both Kris and Brock! The mother of the family leaving, according to a book I'm reading, is like a queen bee in the bee hive leaving. The whole colony (family) is in disarray! What I'm saying is, you can tell if the 'queen bee' has left. The Brock Lupin family... ahhh!

Anyway, Sirius handled Mr. Brock very well. And James and his prank with the ghost was so funny! But who's the ghost?

New York City, whoot whoot! Can't wait to see what happens there!

10/10 as always!
Cheers!

P.S. Is it just me, but why is there a "Live Preview" thing at the bottom of this reviewing section? What is it? Do you know?

Author's Response: :)

I just thought that the name Brock suited him. It was oddly the first name I thought of while naming him.

Thanks! Glad you liked it! :)

The ghost does have a name, and it will be disclosed soon. ^_^ Although, it's not very significant. I just thought it would be a nice detail for James' house...

*laughs* Yeah.

Hmm, I don't know what that's about. Sorry! *shrugs*

XoXo!






 Report Review

Review #17, by Chemical_PixieAre You Happy Now?: Hello

27th June 2007:
YAY! An Update! And PLOTS! I love plots. And death in plots loves me. I cannot wait for this little plot of yours to unfold!

Okay! Let's see here, I loved this chapter as usual! I like how Amber's character is developing from this shy-ish girl to this "Hurry up, I want to say good-bye nonverbally to my boyfriend!" :)

Poor Lily! She and James are meant to be, but...they have to have a fight SOMETIME.

Ah, Kirs. What to day about her? Well, her father was defintely (sp?) interesting. I am wondering what his character will be like. I like how Sirius is comparing him to his mum.

Oh, Sirius. Yes, him. He is so cocky that I laughed a lot in this chapter. I cannot wait for more! :)
10/10
But I am wondering if Mr. Kris's Dad Lupin will catch Kris and Sirius kissing. Or hugging. Or holding hands. Is that allowed in his house? I don't know. So, thus, I must wait to find out.
Cheers!

Author's Response: *laughs*
It always makes me smile when I read your reviews, as I'm sure I've already told you.

I can't wait for Mr. Plot to unfold, either! :P

Yeah, Amber has definitely let her true self shine. I'm glad you noticed the change! I hope it wasn't too subtle...or too obvious...

Yes, no relationship is free from flaws. Even Lily and James fight sometimes. :)

Thank you, Abby. :) Yes, there's not much to say about Kris alone in this chapter... So many other things happened. And Kris' father... Well, I'll just shut up now.

I love making Sirius cocky. He has to be cocky while he's still got all of his sanity and good looks ;) Thirteen years in Azkaban takes beauty out of you.

Lol, you'll learn Mr. Kris' Dad Lupin's name in the next chapter. :)

We will find out soon. ^_^

Thanks for the awesome review!

xoxo Ann


 Report Review

Review #18, by Chemical_PixieAre You Happy Now?: Belligerency

14th June 2007:
Ann!
*squeals* Zoh my gosh! This update was amazing! I know, I was checking so often for an update, but it was worth the wait! :)
Regulus was finally introduced (from what I remember, heh). I wish JK had him as more of a character, but you never know for book seven...hmmm...
That was, in my opinion, very tense because you never know how people write the character of Sirius's little brother (aww, that sounds sooo cute!).
The kiss at the end, nice way to end an awkward phrase!
Can't wait for more.
10/10
Cheers!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks, Abby!
Yes, Regulus needs to appear more often. I think he's quite an interesting character. He's not as bad as people make him out to be, obviously, because he didn't go through with whatever Voldemort wanted him to do. He wasn't cut out to be a Death Eater. He should've been more like his brother.

Anyway... [/rant] LOL.
And thanks, glad you liked the kiss :P

Cheeeeeerssss.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Chemical_PixieLemon Drop?: Only chapter...

4th June 2007:
Wow, this was really fun to read! Abigail was so original. Actually, that's my name and I got bored and decided to look my name up on here... ^.^
You're a really good writer.
But I have a question. Like, if you were going to continue the story, how could Snape tell Voldemort about the prophecy about Harry and him if Snape was in the Order, then?
Otherwise, it was brilliant!
10/10
Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Chemical_PixieAre You Happy Now?: Two Trips in One Day

20th May 2007:
*mouth drops*

Oh...my...gosh!

That was...wow, AMAZING! Finally! Yes! SCORE!
^.^

Hahaha, that was pure genius, Ann! I loved it so much! I could totally picture what was going on. I really, really, really want an update soon! Wow, I'm like...freaking out (in the good way). The ending was the best thing of this story so far! (Not that it's a bad series, it's awesome, but this is like the cherry on top of the chocolate overdose sundae). Kris KISSED him! Finally! I was like, "Any day now! You guys won't be around forever!"

And voila, they did! Like, you have NO idea how excited I got from reading this! You're so inspiring. I could hug you right now, seriously. I'm in a really, really good mood at the moment (just re-connected with old friends) and I'm enjoying relaxing before a long week (which hopefully I'll be taking a break writing and then reading your update)!

You're improving immensely at your writing, it's a crystal clear fact. Can't wait for more!
10/10, but the limit here is 10. Grr.
Cheers, Abby

Author's Response: This was basically the longest, best review I've received!

Thank you SO much, Abby. It put a smile on my face to know that my writing could cause so much excitement, and it's a huge compliment to receive when someone says they can picture what was going on, as I do all the time as I write things.

I do see the improvement in my writing; you'll get to see how I write nowadays soon enough :P

Thanks for the super-fantastic review! :D


Cheers ;)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Chemical_PixieAre You Happy Now?: Why

6th May 2007:
Wow! That was exciting!
Jealous much, Amber? LOL.
Not much time, but I HAD to read this! Yay! I liked this one a lot because the way Sirius acted made me smile and think, 'AW!'.
Update soon! Great work!
10/10
Cheers!
P.S. Ice cream time!

Author's Response: Lol, thanks!
Yep!
:) I love Sirius ;)
Okay, I will. Thanks very much!

I LURB ICE CREAM! I had some yesterday. It was muy delicioso.

xoxo!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Chemical_PixieThe Little White Bumblebee: The Little White Bumblebee

1st May 2007:
This was very, very interesting! I liked it a lot!
It was a totally different look on Dumbledore's death. I loved how you combined the phoenix and Dumbledore's life together.
Very original!
10/10
Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Chemical_PixieAre You Happy Now?: The Things You Never Knew

30th April 2007:
Hahahahaha, Ann! :D
I LOVED this chapter. This story is just getting better and better!
It's very tempting NOT to read what you have on the other site, can't think what it's called at the moment, so GAH!
Kris and Sirius...*sigh* It's still an almost.
Well, this chapter inspired me! Off to write (or at least try).
10/10
Cheers
(Hey, saying that is my thing, I guess! ^.^)

Author's Response: Thank you, Abby!!
Haha, that's so sweet of you. ^_^
Yes, it's still an almost. But not for long, no worries :)
Aww, glad to inspire someone. Hopefully you'll finish a chapter soon. ^_^
Yes, cheers is said by you very often, haha. But I love it ;)

xoxo!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Chemical_PixieAre You Happy Now?: If I'm Weird...

18th April 2007:
Ich liebe diesen Roman! Es ist sehr gut und spannend!
~Translatoion~
I love this story! It is very good and thrilling!

I have fallen in love with cliffhangers and now I cannot WAIT until 19! It's brilliant! Keep up the good work! :D I can only wonder what is up your sleeve... Hmmm...
10/10
Cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you, Abby! :)
I'm glad you like it. That means a lot to me. :D
;)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Chemical_PixieAre You Happy Now?: At the Moment

15th April 2007:
Ann! I loved the updates! I cannot wait for the next part.you said it would be interesting!
Hmm...
I can only guess! I like how this story is going!
Keep up the great work!
Cheers!

Author's Response: El oh el, thank you, Abby! :)
Haha, well, interesting can mean many things... *uncontrollable smile*

Thank you for reviewing, darling! Love you!

Cheeeeeeeeers. xoxo.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>