Reading Reviews From Member: Angel_luvs_harry
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Angel_luvs_harryMannequin Display Case: Mannequin Display Case

28th August 2007:
I don't know why but while reading this is just made me feel so heart broken for poor Alice and so in love with Frank for loving her so much. Most people if they got too annoyed with a person they would leave them in an instance but Frank even with her craziness, stuck by her side...and the part "And you used to care about me.""That's where you're wrong. I never stopped." is a real tear jerker!!!
Another excellent fic i've read from you, I think your going to be one of my favourite authors on this site. *Goes off to add as favourite*
Your writing style is really unique and I love it. Excellent work.

Author's Response: Oh gosh, you are much too nice! It's kind of funny that you reviewed this story, since I wrote it way back in like, April and I haven't gotten any very recent reviews on it, but all of a sudden, I got two in the span of like, two days. Hah. Anyway, I'm really glad you enjoyed this! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Angel_luvs_harryThe Difference Between Oranges and the Sky: Chapter One

28th August 2007:
What can i say...i loved it.
I thought it was excellent, and really well written. You've managed to write as a child perfectly.
And all the little details that you mention, like at the beginning the way he eats the orange...leaving the thickest pieces to the last (thats what i used to do :D), how he views people and the little scene where he's sat on his mothers lap is all just so real like. They really make this story stand out.
I think this fic deserves a longer review, but to be honest there isnt much to describe it except for being excellent.
I'm so glad i stumbled across your thread in the forums and asked for a link...i would've missed out.
Great work, really captures your attention throughtout the whole chapter.
100/10 :D

Author's Response: Eeee, thank you so much! I really appreciate your asking for a link in that thread. ^^ I do that with oranges too! Only I don't eat a lot of oranges anymore. And just wow, thank you! Your review made me smile!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Angel_luvs_harryThe Rose: The Revals of a Rose

22nd August 2007:
Right, let me gather my thoughts first, because this fic requires a good review. :) First, I'll say great Job done here, you've described things really well, and as I've just followed it through from the challenge on the forums I think so far your's is the best.
I love the way you describe the rose then link it to Lily, and as i have a strong passion for roses I really loved it.
All i can say is you've done an excellent Job, only thing is you might want someone to read over it, just a few mistakes here and there.
Again great fic, I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: wow thank you! I had a lot of fun with this segment and I've been thinking on getting some work done on the next chapter. To be honest this started before the challenge with just the description of the Rose coming to me, I thought it would be great for a romance love story and I hope to use some of the same elements in an original fictions, but I discovered that it could apply to Lily so I thought I'd go that way see what people say on this first before I put more work into an original.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Angel_luvs_harryWait for me...: It hurts to remember

27th June 2007:
Awww such a cute plot line and definietly different to other Dramiones. I loved the flashback scene, i have a soft spot for romantic fics so i really liked this fic. You have the odd mistake or two but I'm sure if you keep trying you'll get a Beta that will help you with them and wouldnt disappear. :)
Great work. And considering its your 3rd language it isnt that bad at all.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Angel_luvs_harryEverlasting Magic: Everlasting Magic

26th May 2007:
This fic brings out a whole new side to Petunia one that is totally believable, i think anyone would be jealous if their sister could do magic and they couldnt. A lovely portray of emotions, a really beautifully written fic.
Excellent.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a wonderful review! I'm so happy you could relate to Petunia and that you liked her. I kinda wanted to do her justice, cause everyone sees her like this really bitter, despisable person. But the fic was meant to make people ponder on her character and wonder "hey, wouldn't anyone be bitter if their sister was a witch?". Thanks for the compliments, you've really made my day! Much love, CJ

 Report Review

Review #6, by Angel_luvs_harryShooting Star: Ignorance

26th May 2007:
This seems like its going to be one hell of a fic...its excellent so far and i loved the scene in Azkaban and the true likeliness of Sirius's character.
I thought you might like to know what caught my eye to this fic, it was your banner in your siggy on the forums. And the fact that Sirius is a part of it :)
Back to reviewing your first chapter, i think you should mention who and what each OC works as, as part of the fic rather then writing it at the end, but thats just my opinion. Cant wait to read more.

Author's Response: Hey there! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, it always makes mevery happy! Yes, the scene in Azkaban is my favorite one (mostly because I just love writing Sirius). I'm very happy the banner caught your eye, I love it! I'll try and introduce the OCs' identities in the story, if you think it's better. I just thought it would be easier for people to remember, or go back to, if the characters were explained in the end. But I promise I'll try. Thank you once again for the lovely review! Much love, CJ

 Report Review

Review #7, by Angel_luvs_harryThe Prolouge That Never Was: The Prologue That Never Was

8th May 2007:
Oh wow i really liked this, i dont know but the way you've written it is kinda cool. I'm impressed by your work and this just makes me want to read your fic even more, but I'm going to have to restrain myself until i have a bit more time on my hands. But do not worry I will eventually get round to reading it because it seems like a story not to be missed out on. Way to go Girl! :) Excellent work.

Author's Response: Thanks! It was a fit of randomness and boredom that brought it about - and i really wanted to say that I had written something on a plane ^.^.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Angel_luvs_harryWanna Dance: Riding Your Instincts

8th May 2007:
LOL i loved it, made me laugh. So what are you going to do? Keep your readers hanging forever? Or is there going to be more of this? I want more! Really good work. Just the spacing is a bit distracting but other then that its great.

Author's Response: Well... it's kinda cliche, isn't it? I went back later (AKA now), and I really didn't like what I had written. Maybe I'll tackle it after What's In A Name? is done. Or over the long summer, when I have nothing better to do. But yes, I plan on leaving you hanging forever!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Angel_luvs_harryShimmering Star: Parting

19th April 2007:
Awww that was a really sweet ending, And that letter from George is so cute.
Really Excellent fic.
But wait you have to write a sequel now, coz i want to know what happens when they meet next year. Come on start thinking of new plots and get writing, LOL :) (I really do hope you write a sequel)

Author's Response: Okay ... I'm thinking : )

Thanks so much for your support for the story : )


 Report Review

Review #10, by Angel_luvs_harryPushing Can Get You Through A Lot In Life; Except A Door Marked Pull: It Hurt.

12th April 2007:
Hehe, I loved that fic and that ending, you only got a few mistakes here and there but thats understandable as its a one shot. But i loved it and i think i will always remember that quote from now on and use it where ever i go. Pushing Can Get You Through A Lot In Life; Except A Door Marked Pull. I LOVE IT! excellent fic you got here even if it is a one shot. Great Job.
Angel

Author's Response: Awww, thanks Angel! I've never really written many one-shot's original or non- but after writing this I'm doing it a lot more; and I think it's really improving my skills as a writer so thats good!

Thanks again. *huggles*

.: Abi


 Report Review

Review #11, by Angel_luvs_harryUnworthy: Unworthy

11th April 2007:
Well to be honest i always had a sneaking suspicion that Remus liked Lily from the way he talked about her to Harry and this fic just proves it :P This Fic is so cute...and i know how hard it is to watch the person you love fall in love with some one else, i think the only improvement would be to describe his feelings more. The heartache he feels everytime he watches them together just expand on it if you want to. But its excellent as it is, so just ignore me. :D
Excellent work.
Angel

Author's Response: Thanks Angel! I'm surprised you find it cute! May be I can't ever write anything that's not cute ... hmm ... but yep I'll think about how I can expand it! Thanks for your comments!

Appo


 Report Review

Review #12, by Angel_luvs_harryWalking Alone: Rain

3rd April 2007:
Awww god my heart is breaking, this is just the saddest thing I've read, its excellent.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Angel_luvs_harryI'm sorry: I'm sorry

26th March 2007:
Hey i think you got good potential here, but you might want to consider getting a Beta to go over your fic's. You can find one by going to the forums, they are really alot of help even to the more experienced writers.
First quittich game is Quidditch...and then at the end you said kessed him, its Kissed.
Hope this helps u futher your writing :)

Author's Response: thanks for the advice, sorry about all the spelling errors.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Angel_luvs_harryLosing a guy in ten days: The Plastics

27th January 2007:
Hey I've also watched 'She's all that' its one of my favourite movies. :D
And i really like the way you've got the girls chasing the marauders, usually the popular girls are the ones being chased not the other way round, so i like your idea :D
Can't wait for the third chapter.

Author's Response: =D Thanks! i love that movie!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Angel_luvs_harryLosing a guy in ten days: Four simple rules to date my Lily.

27th January 2007:
Hey i really like it :) Especially the letter from Lily's father it made me laugh.

Author's Response: Great!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Angel_luvs_harryHogwarts Sanitarium: Race Against Time

22nd September 2006:
What can i say, i really like ur story....the best on this site....keep it going!
AND HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY! hope u had a great 17th birthday and all ur wiskes and dreams come true.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! You're so nice!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Angel_luvs_harryCharmed by Harry: Chapter 1.

17th March 2006:
i thought of a name for your story... you could call it "Is it Love?" or "Boring Summer, Turns Good" hope they are OK!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Angel_luvs_harryCharmed by Harry: Chapter 1.

17th March 2006:
i thought of a name for your story... you could call it "Is it Love?" or "Boring Summer, Turns Good" hope they are OK!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Angel_luvs_harryHogwarts Sanitarium: The Gentle Grim

10th March 2006:
I've been waiting for this at last its come, your stories are excellent i've read allllllllll of them, this one is the best and then i realy like 'A missing Weasley'. i love reading you stories, they are brill, i think you'll become a reat author.

Author's Response: Aww! This is one of my favorite reviews! I'm glad you liked them! You made me so happy! THANK YOU!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Angel_luvs_harryHogwarts Sanitarium: Interrogations

21st February 2006:
wen will the rest cum i can't wait to read the ending i can tell it's gana be a great 1.

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry it's been a while.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Angel_luvs_harryWhat I Would Do For You: What I Would Do For You

18th February 2006:
oh my god excellent story I really like it. it’s so cute and so sad.

Author's Response: Thank you!! <3

 Report Review

Review #22, by Angel_luvs_harryDementor Tears: Dementor Tears

18th February 2006:
excellent story, I really enjoyed reading it, it’s very well written as well. Have you ever felt how they felt just wanting to cry for no reason, that’s happened to me before.

Author's Response: Yeah. This story was inspired when I was in one of those moods. I just had to write something. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Angel_luvs_harryMiss You: Miss You

18th February 2006:
excellent story I really like it. You write like a proper author.

Author's Response: ^^. Thanks for the review! I'm glad you like it, and yeah. Hooray for reviewers!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Angel_luvs_harryonce upon a valentine's day: once upon a valentine's day

18th February 2006:
excellent story 10/10, it’s really well written. It’s one of the best story I’ve read and I’ve read a lot! Your competing with JK Rowling she should watch out you might replace her. LOL.

Author's Response: oh no! you caught onto my evil plan! *laughs hysterically* j.k. Thank you for the lovely compliment! :) if you liked that one so much, read my others! *laughs* but only if you like my writing... Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Angel_luvs_harryWhat Has Become Of Us: A Letter to Those Left Behind

18th February 2006:
excellent story really well written. There’s one question, “in those spare moments of our lives these past seven years that were not tainted with whispered conversations, hidden conspiracies, and plots to kill a certain black haired friend of ours.” was she serious or as a joke and how come Harry isn’t really mentioned, is he dead, alive?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>