Reading Reviews From Member: almost_witch
  
363 Reviews Found

Review #1, by almost_witchNinety-Nine Dead Candles, One Tale to Go: Dead Candles

21st September 2007:
Absolutely loved this.

It's hard (I think) to write something spooky in a one-shot but you managed to do it really well. Congrats.

Author's Response: Hard? Well, hah, that'd be flattering of you saying that. -glomps and blushes- Thanks for the review! Glad you absolutely loved it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by almost_witchSomes vel Spiritus: Somes vel Spiritus

7th August 2007:
Ohhh... yay. I really, really enjoyed this.

You kept James really in character, even though I must say it would have been difficult in a situation like this. Well done. :)

Author's Response: yayy ^^

it was quite difficult :] thanks so very much! *hugs*


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #3, by almost_witchSo Cold: So Cold

31st July 2007:
Loved it.

How could I not? *grins* I'm such a fangirl...

But yeah, loveeedd it. You wrote the boys we all love to hate (the twins) really well, and Dante was brilliant as always.

Well done, well done. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, though writing Mack and Eiri was a bit hard. Seeing as I tend to be more of a verbose style person, and Eiri is the very silent type. While Mack can talk about anything and everything yet nothing as well.

Though I am glad you loved it :D Working on one or two more stories so keep an eye out for them.


 Report Review

Review #4, by almost_witchMischief Managed: Redemption and Reunion

27th July 2007:
This is really nice.

I loved the way you wrote both the deaths from their eyes and the thoughts that went through their heads.

It was well written, especially how the Marauders came together in the end. It gives you the whole warm and fuzzy feeling. :) Well done.

Author's Response: :) I don't really know what to say, except that I'm happy you liked the way I wrote it. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by almost_witchUntarnished Silver: Untarnished Silver

27th July 2007:
Oh. Wow. I absolutely loved the idea of Snape and Lily before Deathly Hallows, so now I love it even more.

I really liked how you wrote this, and your explanation in your Authors Note really works well and ties things together.

Well done. :)

Author's Response: I used to hate Snape and Lily together until DH. Haha. Glad you liked this. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by almost_witchThe Edge of Greatness: The Edge of Greatness

7th July 2007:
Um. Wow. That was brilliant.

Are you sure you didn't sneak this away from our very loved Mrs Rowling and post it on here?

Anyway, loved it to pieces. And well done for doing such a great thing for Jay!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by almost_witchThe Meaning Of Goodbye: The Meaning of Goodbye

2nd June 2007:
I was dragged in by the lovely banner, and the story really suited it well. I loved how Ginny chose to 'live again' and you wrote it all out really well.

Well done.

Author's Response: wow. Thank you! I did think that it was a wonderful banner by atkarid really suited the story. I was thrilled with it, but I'm glad you liked the story too.

 Report Review

Review #8, by almost_witchThe Masquerade: The Man You Wanted

14th May 2007:
Ohhh! Ron just killed him. Interesting, very interesting. Well done!

Author's Response: Yea, just like that. Makes you think how quickly people can just go. Thanx for reviewing and reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by almost_witchInsatiable Phantom: Chapter 1: A Cold Day

14th May 2007:
I seem to recgonise this character :P and it's interesting to know what the Halliwell Manor looks like. lol. Interesting, interesting, very interesting.

A question: How on earth did you find me?!

Author's Response: They say that If at first you don't succeed try try again..^_^ If i told how I found you I'd have to kill you.. lol..

This Derrick is quite different.. this is the original Derrick but in PW we aren't aloud to have werewolves or anything so.. this came before the one there.. Glad you like the house..^_^


 Report Review

Review #10, by almost_witchCold Water: Cold Water

11th May 2007:
Whoot! Yay for Sirius/Lily/James one-shots. I really liked this, it makes James seem to sweet... Well done.

Author's Response: Haha yeah, you don't see too many of these, do you? Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by almost_witchThe Masquerade: Choice

27th April 2007:
I really liked this chapter. You are writting this well, it's really great.

As for my opinion, I have no idea, I don't want to tell you which one to do because I think you should follow your own heart and what you think is right. Afterall, it is your story.

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment. Yea I have been leaning towards cutting it shorter but ARGH I love the depth this story has created that I dont want to stop it at a halt but I dont want to ruin it by continueing it too much. Thanx for your oppinion I will see what others have to say.

 Report Review

Review #12, by almost_witchRequiem: Requiem

26th April 2007:
I had to read this fic because the banner was just dragging me towards it. I really like it though, this fic was different to most that I read, and even though the challange was to have a short fic, it went well together.

Author's Response: I do love that banner. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #13, by almost_witchUntil The Next Time: Until the Next Time

26th April 2007:
Wow... I really, really enjoyed with. I loved the continuation of the "Untill the next time" It can work so well into canon, it's extremely well done!

This is a well written story that should definately be added into my favourites. I loved the end, it was really and truely heartbreaking. Well done.

10/10

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much for the wonderful review. I was worrying that the fact that the only dialouge was the "Until the Next time" would turn readers off. Once again thank you for the 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #14, by almost_witchFallen Heroes: Fallen Heroes

26th April 2007:
Wow, this was very, very good. Brilliantly written and set out. I loved the end, it works well and it all ties together really well.

Well done again!

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you my dear! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by almost_witchRemembrance: Not This Time

22nd April 2007:
zomg! so great you have posted again! well done!

 Report Review

Review #16, by almost_witchThe Difference Between a Friend and a Foe: Chapter 4

18th April 2007:
I'm so glad it's up. I liked this chapter, and I'm glad that Ginny, Ron and Hermione watched him walk away, it makes a little more sense. Well done.

Author's Response: ahh. thanks! Im glad you liked it, and that it helped clear some things up. That was my goal, so, Im glad to here it stuck with you.

 Report Review

Review #17, by almost_witchThe Masquerade: The Murderers Eyes

18th April 2007:
I knew Ron was still alive! Well written, I quite liked that, it was a good insight into Hermione and Draco's relationship. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! Yes Ron was alive


 Report Review

Review #18, by almost_witchThe Rose of Duplicity: The Rose of Duplicity

10th April 2007:
I have had this story in my favourites for what seems like forever, and finally I had a chance to read it. It was so different to other Snape/Hermione stories I read, it was far more believable and heartbreaking, well done!

Author's Response: Why, thank you for coming 'round for a review. Believability is always a plus, haha.

 Report Review

Review #19, by almost_witchThe Masquerade: Don't Come Back For Me

2nd April 2007:
Naw... she hurt him! That was a really good chapter, probebly the best. Well done

Author's Response: Oh thank you, it was a little sad but thank you alot for reviewing and keeping on reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by almost_witchThe Mystery Assassin: The Grand Unmasking

1st April 2007:
Ohhh chilffhanger. Can't wait for the next. Well done.

Author's Response: Yes, I am the queen of cliffies! The next chapter will probably be a while...School.

 Report Review

Review #21, by almost_witchThe Mystery Assassin: The Stranger

1st April 2007:
Mmm... evil Ron. Nicely written.

Author's Response: Not neccessarily evil...maybe just a little jealous...

 Report Review

Review #22, by almost_witchThe Mystery Assassin: A Bump in the Night

1st April 2007:
Definately not a story I am used to reading. I found it in the 'My Top 5' list. I'll read on...

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by almost_witchThe Masquerade: Nothing There

26th March 2007:
I really liked this chapter. I think I liked it the most out of all of them so far. It was well written and nicely done.

Well done. :)

Author's Response: Yay, thank you! I am so happy to hear that. Thank you for reviewing too

 Report Review

Review #24, by almost_witch:

22nd March 2007:
I know how annouying it is when readers ask you to put more in. It's like... well this is where I want it to end, this is where is is suppose to end.

It's a great fic, I loved the whole idea of the 666 thing. Great idea. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I know. That always bugs me so much. I have my own ideas with where I want my stories to go, and it's rare that I ever use any suggestions. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #25, by almost_witchThe Difference Between a Friend and a Foe: Chapter 3

22nd March 2007:
I'm really liking this and I'm enjoying the way it is unfolding. I can't wait for more, it's moving along really well.

Author's Response: Thankies! Yeah, I have a major plot planned, its just the matter of getting it out for you all to see. Im glad you are enjoying it, though, and, hopefully, I can finish chapter four soon.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>