Reading Reviews From Member: thetimeturners
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by thetimeturnersDeath's Angel: Chapter 14: Lair Of The Beast

31st January 2008:
OMG! I LOVE IT! Please, please, please update! Like, tomorrow. Great job!

Author's Response: glad you like it... the next chapter shows some nasty people that i dont like getting what they deserve

 Report Review

Review #2, by thetimeturnersThe Twentieth Of May: Chapter Three: Hermione

5th December 2007:
I'm at a loss for words and I'm crying. Her voice drifted over the wind to him again, 'Oh, for crying out loud, Ron, its just a day!' and the smallest of smiles appeared on his lips, battling against the ache in his chest as he tightened his grip on Harry. That was the perfect way to end it. Beautiful and heart wrenching.

Author's Response: As always, magick, your reviews and opinions are greatly appreciated. Desperate Measures will be back on track very soon. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #3, by thetimeturnersThe Twentieth Of May: Chapter Two: Harry

11th November 2007:
But that was just wishful thinking, a lonely fool’s fantasy. gry at himself for dwelling on those thoughts, those silly dreams, he forcefully reminded himself of the harsh reality. I'm crying. This chapter, like the last, is just so full of the heart-breaking emotion.

Ron and Harry's loss. For Ron; Hermione, Harry's sanity - in a way, he lost both of his friends. Taking it upon himself to do this day after day ... I can't go on. And for Harry; he's lost in his mind.

I want to read more. Please update soon.

Author's Response: And more is what I shall give ... soon, I think. The next chapter is written, but I'm editing it at the moment. As soon as I have just as I want it, it's yours ;)

That was exactly the kind of emotion I was going for: pure, raw loss. Because really, like you said, Ron did lose both of his friends, Harry being the way he is. And you've summed up Harry's condition perfectly, he is lost in his own mind.

You do know there's only one more chapter to be posted? If not, well ... now you do. It shouldn't be far away.

As always, you have my thanks.


 Report Review

Review #4, by thetimeturnersThe Twentieth Of May: Chapter One: Ron

23rd October 2007:
I was about a quarter of the way through the first chapter when I realised it. Hermione is dead, and looking at it through Ron's eyes is so heartbreaking. They've always been the Golden Trio, and I guess, with one of them gone, they fall apart to an extent.

I do believe that this will be another story that I will follow. As always, you're a brilliant writer, and I'm going to have to make sure I have Kleenex near-by when I go to read the future chapters ... you caught me unaware this time. I'll be keeping an eye open for updates.

Great work! ~magick

Author's Response: You're lucky I wasn't trying to hide the fact that she's dead, or else I'd be very upset that you spotted it ... it would prove I'm not as sneaky as I once was ;)

You've pinpointed the basic gist of what this story is about, the Trio falling to pieces when one of them is gone. I've always been a firm believer that there must be the three of them, they're one unit, complimenting each other, and with one of them dead ... well, I'm trying to show the effects.

No need to worry, magick, this story will only be three chapters long and then I'm getting back into Desperate Measures. Still, I'm very pleased you have enjoyed the first chapter of this and I hope you enjoy the rest.

As always, I love reading what you think, your reviews are always appreciated (in fact, I wait for them). Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #5, by thetimeturnersRunaway: Chapter Twenty-Nine: Forwards

26th July 2007:
I'm completely gob-smacked ... but in a good way. The chapter was beautiful, as was the rest of the story. Perfect. I can't wait to read the epilogue. ~magick

Author's Response: In the good way is the way I like to gob-smack you ;) The epilogue won't be far off, but I do want it perfect, so it's taking a little longer than anticipated. As always, love to know what you think, magick.

Tell you what, as probably my most loyal reviewers, you tell me which fic I should work on next and that will be the one I do ... deal? Good. Here, have a cookie ... I'm finally getting the recipe down ;)


 Report Review

Review #6, by thetimeturnersRunaway: Chapter Twenty-Eight: Aftermath

11th July 2007:
Beautiful, you had the emotion ... it's like reading the journal of a person who has just lost someone important in their life. It was beautifully heartbreaking. Perfect. ~magick

Author's Response: As always, you manage to humble and inspire me, magick. I really can't thank you enough.

 Report Review

Review #7, by thetimeturnersRunaway: Chapter Twenty-Seven: Climax

25th June 2007:
You've got me crying. It was beautifully written, and I would just like to point out . I KNEW IT! Besides that, I think it's one of your best chapters (although, they are ALL fantasic), the emotion was a close to real as it could be if the characters actually existed. I can't believe the story's almost over. It's been amazing to read. ~magick

Author's Response: You know me too well, magick, I can't keep any of my plot's a secret from you. I felt this chapter needed plenty of emotion, so I put in as much as I could, but probably not as much as I've tried to put into the next chapter ;) As always, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by thetimeturnersThe Long Black Veil: The Long Black Veil

11th June 2007:
OH ... it's so ... heartbreakingly beautiful. You want to cry for their loss, for his loss. You did a great job. ~magick

Author's Response: Thank you so much, magick, as always, I love to know when you're enjoying something I write.

 Report Review

Review #9, by thetimeturnersRunaway: Chapter Twenty-Six: Lucius

31st May 2007:
... and his hair was still prettier than mine. Hilarious! Why did super-villains always have to explain what they were going to do to you before doing it? I couldn't help but roll my eyes, that was exactly why they always lost, too busy being pompous instead of just getting the job done.

I'm only kind of irked about the cliffehanger, but I can't help but feel sad that the story is ending. *silently crying* But I guess that'll mean you'll have more time to write more for your other stories. However, I don't really want it to end.

As always, great chapter. ~magick


Author's Response: Those were my favourite lines! Yeah, sorry about the cliffie, but you know as well as I do what a wonderful tool they can be, magick ;) I'm also sad that they ending is coming, but as you said, it means more time for the other fics. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by thetimeturnersI Think They Didnt Want Me: My Bittersweet Ending

21st May 2007:
It was beautiful. I wish there was more.

 Report Review

Review #11, by thetimeturnersRunaway: Chapter Twenty-Five: Instants

17th May 2007:
You are NOT allowed to end a chapter like that! It's just too mean. Oh, well, it'll definitely guarentee that I'll be looking everyday for an update. I loved the chapter. I can't really say anything more than that. Great job, and I can't wait to read more - soon. *hinthintwinkwink* ~magick

Author's Response: *is thoroughly chastised but tries the puppy dog look anyway* I'm sorry, magick, it won't happen again ... *bites down on evil grin*

Yeah, I'm having one of those playful days ;) Anyway, I am sorry for where I left it, but as a fellow writer you must understand how much fun it was, haha. And as always, I'm glad you liked it. I'll try to get the next chapter to you as soon as I can. Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #12, by thetimeturnersI Think They Didnt Want Me: Hey Jealousy

2nd May 2007:
This is awesome! I can't wait to read more!


 Report Review

Review #13, by thetimeturnersRunaway: Chapter Twenty-Four: Love

23rd April 2007:
I loved reading this chapter, it was amazing, as always ... but I'll be sad to see the story end. I guess I'll just have to read more of your stories, and reread the others. Brilliant. ~magick

Author's Response: Haha, you will just have to read more magick. The good news about the ending of this one though, is that I'll finally have the time to finish the others.

As always, thanks!


 Report Review

Review #14, by thetimeturnersRunaway: Chapter Twenty-Three: Bracelet

16th April 2007:
Brilliant. ~magick

Author's Response: And that's all you need say, magick. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #15, by thetimeturnersPretty Please?: Umbridge

12th April 2007:
Hilarious, poor Harry, but thats the price our dear 'boy-who-lived' must pay. Great story.

Author's Response: true true thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by thetimeturnersLoving Draco: Fake

10th April 2007:
Can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #17, by thetimeturnersThe Music Box: Winter's Full Moon

10th April 2007:
Loved it! I can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #18, by thetimeturnersSaying Goodbye: Saying Goodbye

10th April 2007:
"This is it, the moment I have to say the word once more. I feel desolate and alone, nearly all hope gone from my soul."

Okay, that's it! I'm sending you my cookie recipe! You are such a great writer and I feel like my reviews are not enough. You are constantly updating and making reading so much more enjoyable. Plus, I did promise you cookies. What's your favourite kind? I can't make them for you, but I can give you my favourite recipe for gooie cookies, and I'm not taking 'no' for an answer.

Now, getting back to the story. It was amazing to read, and its true, nothing is harder to say than 'goodbye'. "As difficult as it it, giving in to the finality that the word brings, it must be said so life can continue. Such is a life of loss, I guess, such is what we must suffer through for being human." It was perfect. Great job. ~magick

Author's Response: I shall take your cookie recipe and attempt to perfect the making of them. Actually, I'm not too bad in the kitchen, if I do say so myself, so it'll be interesting to see how it turns out ;) My favourites are chocolate chip, of course.

Oh, right, the story. I'd almost forgotten about it in all of my excitement over gooie cookies. Yes, I've found that also, saying goodbye is the most difficult thing of all. The word is so final and so painful.

Anyway, as always, I'm pleased as punch that you have enjoyed it, magick. Thank you my dear!


 Report Review

Review #19, by thetimeturnersRunaway: Chapter Twenty-Two: Scars

7th April 2007:
I read the chapter title, and I guessed it would be about Hermione's scars. This chapter was so deep, and filled with ... I don't know exactly what ... but I loved it! Hermione and Draco are beginning to heal together. I can't wait to read more! ~magick

Author's Response: You darn readers are starting to know me far too well ... even the title is giving it away now! *cracks up* Anyway, you're right magick, as usual, they are beginning to heal together, I have been trying to show that. As always, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by thetimeturnersSomeday My Prince Will Come: A Whole New Him

7th April 2007:
Very nice!

Author's Response: Thank you! - hmmm...that was a short response lol...

 Report Review

Review #21, by thetimeturnersThe Broom Closet: The Broom Closet

6th April 2007:
Hilarious and perfect. I just wish there was more of it? Please? I'll make you cookies. It's just a suggestion, you don't have too ... but if bribery works, just let me know.

I loved reading this, as I do all of your fan fictions. And with Hermione finding them ... I'm at a loss for words. Great job as always. ~magick

Author's Response: Cookies, you say? *is seriously tempted* Argh! Of course, bribery works most of the time and I have considered continuing this fic, but as you know, magick my dear, I've many other stories to finish at the moment. Perhaps, one day, down the line, I may go on with this, it would be interesting to see how it turns out.

In any case, I thank you for the review, I appreciate them all and your loyalty as a reader continues to astound me. Thank you so much.


 Report Review

Review #22, by thetimeturnersDark Reflections: Dark Reflections

3rd April 2007:
That was amazing! It was an unique chance to look into Lord Voldemort's head and 'know' what he was thinking.

"No, Lord Voldemort did not need to dream anymore. It did not do to dwell on a dream that had already been fulfilled. For when he, the Dark Lord, looked into the Mirror of Erised, he saw nothing but himself, just as he was." And that line tells so much about him. Great work. 10/10. ~magick

Author's Response: It was a lot of fun to write, this one. I do love playing around with Lord Voldemort, he's one of my favourite characters. Glad you liked it, magick, thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #23, by thetimeturnersHe Knew: He Knew

3rd April 2007:
I love this one! Everything about it was perfect. Great job. ~ magick

Author's Response: Thank you so much, magick. That's quite the relief.

 Report Review

Review #24, by thetimeturnersRunaway: Chapter Twenty-One: Jersey

27th March 2007:
“A mother's love.” I said quietly, more to myself than to Draco as I ran a hand down his chest, thinking not only of Narcissa, but of Lily Potter, and my own mother, as well. “The most fierce form of love the world will ever see.” That is one of the most beautiful paragraphs I have ever read. This chapter does indeed answer quite a few important questions and its nice to see Draco's and Hermione's relationship developing. I can't wait to read more! ~ magick

Author's Response: I am so glad you're still with me, magick, because I always know that if you liked it, it couldn't have been too bad. As always, thank you, thank you, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by thetimeturnersSomeday My Prince Will Come: Living the Dream

27th March 2007:
This is so much better than Snow White. I love the idea for this story and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Awww you make me happy! lol Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>