Reading Reviews From Member: Arienette
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ArienetteWe Cannot Lose: We Cannot Lose

18th July 2007:
I was so excited to see that you had won the Writer's Duel, and I'm so glad I finally got around to reading this fantastic fic! Congratulations! It's easy to see why you were the winner =) It can be hard to write convincingly about as controversial a topic as euthanasia, but you've pulled it off brilliantly. It was the kind of mature, interesting twist that is just so rare in most other fanfics. I loved how realistic all of the characters' reactions were to the deed that had to be done. As always, you've written a wonderful story (and this one even left me teary-eyed!). Keep up the great work, and again, congrats on your victory! =)

Author's Response: Thank you Arienette! It was a difficult and very emotional story to write. At it's core, its about euthanasia, a mature issue that I don't know if I am able to decide the morality of. I have often thought that if someone is suffering THAT much, that mercy would be the final gift. But I don't know for sure, and I hope I never DO know. The characters' reactions just kind of happened - I am happy they were formed enough that you found them realistic. I cried along with them, and especially, with Sirius.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ArienetteArcanum Acerbus: Arcanum Acerbus

10th April 2007:
*applauds* Another brilliant fiction from Lupa...but then again, was I really expecting anything less? This was a very intelligent, very clever story. I thought you did a great job of getting inside the heads of all the Marauders; your characterizations were really dead-on. I especially liked the way you portrayed Sirius. Also, the way you wrote Peter was very insightful...I always just kind of thought of him as a traitorous bastard; I never considered the possibility that he might have some deep-seated psychological problems that we as readers were unaware of. Just an excellent story and a great way of explaining the origins of the "fab four."
And just on a side note...I can't wait to read some of your chaptered fics! I usually only read one-shots or short stories during the school year due to time constraints, so I'm very excited for summer to role around so I can delve into your more involved stories! Again, wonderful job!

Author's Response: Thank you (OMG you are too kind, you know that?) I have begun to write as a bit of an addiction...what am I gonna do!?? I tried to imagine what kind of secrets they could hide that would bond them/separate them, and took it from there. Sirius was the most fun (?) to write - I can just hear him in my head. Peter needs some meds if you ask me, poor guy, lol.
As for the chaptered fics, they are a little intense, and mostly *unpretty* if you catch my drift. So when you are ready to go there, brace yourself! Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by ArienetteIntent to Harm: The Mirror

6th April 2007:
My goodness, what an incredible story. This was such a unique idea, and it was brilliantly written; I was engaged and on the edge of my seat the entire way through. You packed so much meaning and intensity into just three chapters, and I must say, I'm absolutely blown away. Excellent job, my dear...I only wish there were more fictions out there like this one.

Author's Response: Thanks so much Arienette, and pleased to meet you! I cannot wait to read your stories, many of which I have bookmarked and are on "the list". I am really happy to hear that this story had meaning. With the exception of the fluffy "The First Time", I really do try to give my stories a poignant, valid life-lessony point. Yours is the best review for this story ever, because I can tell that you GET it. Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ArienetteThe First Time: The First Time

6th April 2007:
Ohh, so adorable! Such a cute and romantic fiction...very nice job!

Author's Response: My attempt at fluffiness. It was fun to do on a lark. Thanks so so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ArienetteNerves: Nerves

7th March 2007:
"Moony, ol’ buddy, ol’ pal, if Tonks doesn’t come to the ceremony tonight, I’m going to eat my hat." -- Greatest. Line. Ever. I laughed like an idiot when I read that. Overall, a very cute, entertaining story. Nice job!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ArienetteAutumn Leaves: Autumn Leaves

6th March 2007:
Wow...lovely story! I'm impressed with (and more than a bit envious of!) your ability to write such a moving piece in so few words. I loved the imagery you included as well, it was just perfect for the mood. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ArienetteMy Fallen Angel: My Fallen Angel

17th February 2006:
Lovely story, very touching. I loved the water/ice metaphor you used; it works so well with Narcissa's character. Really great job.

Author's Response: A thousand thanks for the lovely review, Arienette!:) the story wasnt in fact like this the first time i wrote it, but then i improved it. and the water/ice thing was something i decided to expan on in the end. i'm glad you liked it thx again for reviewing!:)) cheers

 Report Review

Review #8, by ArienetteLessons for the Uninitiated: one

17th February 2006:
Wow, that was really good, I loved the little twist at the end. Nice job at keeping everyone so true to character. Great work!

Author's Response: Thank you, Arienette! I appreciate your review :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ArienetteThe Eyes Have It: Beauty is Truth

17th February 2006:
Wonderfully cute ending! The fact that Tonks had a back-up wand was a great touch (and reminded me a bit of The X-Files, actually). Another great story, Paloma; but then again, I expect nothing less from you. You're a fantastic writer. I can't wait to see what you have planned next! Keep up the good work =)

Author's Response: Hi there Arienette! Thank you! I wasn't thinking about the X-Files, although I just LOVE the comparison. I just figured a working Auror would have an extra in case of emergencies. I'm so pleased that you liked this little story. I'm not actually certain what I'll write next, so it will probably be a couple of days before I actually get it done. I need to dream something up!!! Have a wonderful day, and thank you for your support and encouraging words. Paloma

 Report Review

Review #10, by ArienetteThe Eyes Have It: Veritaserum

5th February 2006:
"Godric’s Gonads"....haha....greatest exclamatory ever. This is really good so far, I'm excited to read the rest.

Author's Response: Hi there!!! There are actually two more chapters in the hopper, and a final that I'll submit when those come out. All in all, it should be finished within a week...Loads of fun, eh???? Thank you for your support! Paloma

 Report Review

Review #11, by ArienetteMissing Moments: Epilogue

5th February 2006:
Great work, Paloma....I think I've mentioned it before, but this has to be one of my favorite Lupin/Tonks fics. Can't wait to read your other stuff!

Author's Response: Thank you, Arienette! I appreciate your support. I'm working on a shorter fic called "The Eyes Have It", which is five chapters and should be finished this week. It's a different take on the R/T relationship, but you might like it. Have a great day!! Paloma

 Report Review

Review #12, by ArienetteMeet Me When It Rains: Meet Me When It Rains

31st January 2006:
Wow, great job. The imagery was fantastic. It's so simple and yet so emotionally charged. Really nice work. Also....gotta love your penname =)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, and Bright Eyes rock. <3 arienette II.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ArienetteDemise: Demise

16th January 2006:
Wow, absolutely brilliant. Great idea, and very well written. Nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login