Reading Reviews From Member: bittersweetflames
  
206 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bittersweetflamesBeside Yourself: Beside Yourself

7th July 2015:
Hiya!

Anyway, I really braced myself for this story! :O There was a lot of emotions coursing through me as I was reading it. Actually, if you don't mind, I'd love to join you in that hole and cry as well. GOD but this was emotional! It was brilliant though...

I think you did a really good job of conveying Lily's despair, the depth of her emotion. I cannot imagine what it would feel like to lose someone like she did and in such circumstances. While it was hard for Harry growing up to have both of his parents gone, your fic has made me look at it in a different way. Maybe it was merciful for both of them to go together as they did.

Then we move on to Sirius. I love Sirius. He's one of my favorite Marauders and while I understand him and where he is coming from, I really wasn't too fond of the way he is reacting to the entire situation. Of course, I know that people react to things in different ways but perhaps he could have shown more compassion.

Remus was a sweetie (He always is. GOD, I WILL SQUISH HIM. lol). And, probably for Lily the concern could be a bit stifling too so I understand why she would chase them all away from her house.

The end was just heartbreaking. It really, really was. Poor Harry, poor Lily. I am so sad and don't know what's going to happen to them in the future but you really managed to show that it's not going to be an easy journey.

--Carla

 Report Review

Review #2, by bittersweetflamesGame On: Hufflepunch - alicia and anne - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Hufflepunch! Merlin, this was brilliant! I had, like, so much fun with this, you don't even KNOW. First off, I know you love Sirius but goodness gracious but he was just a CHILD in this one, wasn't he? I mean, really, does he spend most of his time just looking for a lone Hufflepuff so he can punch Remus on the arm? (It seems like that is EXACTLY what he does). Anyway, I can really feel Remus' mounting frustration at Mr. Black but GOD the retribution was just PERFECT. It was the most beautiful and genius thing ever I could almost cry. -sniffs-

BTW, that kissing scene was perfect. I was almost sad it had to be ruined by Remus' Revenge Plan. (Almost, but not quite)

-- Carla
House Cup 2015, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #3, by bittersweetflamesGame On: Kabwizardry - adluvshp - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Gotta love them Scamander twins. No, really, who wouldn't love someone who has Luna for a mother and Newt Scamander for a granfather? Only too cool. As such, I love reading about stories that involve this two because they never fail to be fun! But, on to the story! So, I love that his ambition in life is to plan games. I can actually sort of relate to this.. I love planning fun activities and learning about histories of games and such but I am really not big on the playing of them... (I can be SUCH a poor sport, it's a sad fact of my existence). Anyway, Kabwizardry sounds like a lot of fun! I've not played the Muggle counterpart but it actually sounds splendid. I also love how it's similar to Quidditch in that they're flying but not so similar that it's boring. It's also not nearly as dangerous or too inclusive. Well done! Really enjoyed it.

-- Carla
House Cup 2015, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #4, by bittersweetflamesGame On: Volume II: Track and Field - Unluckystar57 - Ravenclaw

6th July 2015:
Yay! Another installment of the Wotter Olympics. Merlin, Mallory, you crack me up. Your genius is just genius! I really really love it! Anyway, moving on... I love that you would use Molly and have her be a fast and good runner. I feel her. Running is a great way of releasing any tension that one is feeling. Although, of course, she's right.. It's a bit silly to wear Snitch Costumes. GOD, I can just imagine it and, imagining it, I am laughing so hard right now. And then, of course, the costumes start malfunctioning and what horror!! Of course, it served to make Molly Weasley happy, which is great because she really deserves to laugh, that one.

BTW, I JUST realised that Wotter is essentially Weasley-Potter. How daft am I?

-Carla
House Cup 2015, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #5, by bittersweetflamesGame On: Volume II: Irate Owls (Reprise) - Unluckystar57 - Ravenclaw

6th July 2015:
I don't know where you get your plunnies, Mallory, but you are a genius. A genius, I tell you! I mean, seriously, who thinks of taking angry birds and making it into a game with witches and wizards? The amazing, Mallory, of course! Anyway, I digress. This was just the funnies thing ever. I loved it so much but it makes me sad because I am 25 and just half an inch over five foot five and I feel really really small now.. Oh well. I'm still taller than most of my friends. *laughs evilly* I digressed again! GOD. So, yes, this game is super fun! I am glad that Hugo got to show them and managed to rock so hard at the game! No more green pigs! Blue birds for the win (See what I did there? Oh well.) And I'm glad there was a happy ending too! (in the form of a growth spurt. GAH, no fair) Much loves, you writing machine.

-Carla
House Cup 2015, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #6, by bittersweetflamesGame On: Aguamenti - ad astra - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Merlin, I loved this little fic. It's so funny and just, OMG. This Christmas is just like my Christmas.. Not cold at all and no fires or mulled wine. Thank you for representing the people who have Christmases like that. Okay, moving on from the laughing... I love that they would have a WATER FIGHT. It's been ages since I've played anything as silly and fun as a water game but there's something to be said for near-adults to be playing such a game with much younger children, it's cute. It's also especially cute that James would forget the most important spell/charm at a time like that. And, of course, when he DOES remember, he's lost and his sheer failure in using the charm is like salt on a wound. Anyway, thank you for making me laugh and smile through the entirety of this fic, it was beautiful.

-Carla
House Cup 2015, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #7, by bittersweetflamesGame On: A Winged Horse Rescue - Dark Whisper - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
I learned a new word today! Well, ok, maybe I know what Sesquarcentennial means but I've never been able to really spell it nor have I ever been able to use it in any realistic day to day manner.. haha. But, ok, I really loved this little fic because I had always wondered about those horses of Madame Maxime and, also, why Single Malt Whiskey. It seems that she has SUCH an affinity with them and I am so very happy that they didn't get to destroy the animal.. I think it's cruel when people do so. After an animal has served you and been a loyal companion, one injury and you kill it? It makes me mad so I'm going to stop here and let you know that with this fic I just love Madame Maxime a little bit more and think she really IS perfect for Hagrid.

-Carla
House Cup 2015, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #8, by bittersweetflamesGame On: You're IT - alicia and anne - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
First off, Tammi. You've managed to turn an innocent and fun childish game like IT to one so seemingly dark and sinister. But maybe, more, it's because of the people who are playing it. Using a really harsh spell to tag a person as it cannot possibly be a fun nor pleasant experience! But, for all intents and purposes, I love how it's VOLDEMORT'S idea for them to play the game.. He's right, of course, it is proper training and it DOES keep them on their toes but it just makes the entire so dire.. So now when I think about IT I'd prolly talk about a bunch of scary, dark witches and wizards running after me and wanting to curse, hex or jinx me. Cue shudder here. And GOD, Bellatrix is just really twisted, isn't she? I think the game is perfect for her. Much like this little fic is brilliant.


-Carla
House Cup 2015, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #9, by bittersweetflamesGame On: You Don't Get It - crestwood - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Haha. OK. First off, can I start by saying that I absolutely ADORE Faye? She is just the most awesome person in the world and she just managed to sound like I probably sound when I complain to everyone that I don't like basketball and boxing, everyone's MOST FAVORITE SPORTS here ever. Anyway, moving on. Short as this fic may be, I really loved the valid points that Faye brings up... First off, bludgers really ARE dangerous. Sure, it's easy to heal a broken arm or a concussed head but does that make it right to play something in this manner? Then, the Snitch. 150 points surely is a lot of points to get for catching a tiny little flying golden ball and also when you think about the fact that Chasers with the Quaffle probably exert a good deal bit more of effort in a game with all the throwing, flying and shouting at one another. So, yes, thank you... I don't get why they love Quidditch because it makes about as much sense to me as it does to Faye. Especially when you use logic to dissect the game.

-Carla
House Cup 2015, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #10, by bittersweetflamesGame On: Pawns in Their Game - Rosiful - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Life is like a chess board. This is so true. If I could, I would paint everything black and white because, much as I love colors, there would be something so perfectly lovely and symmetrical about this. Anyway, you managed to really paint a sombre picture of the Black Manor study. I could imagine the setting, the moonlight shining through the gloom and the silence only punctuated by moving game pieces and a soft breathing. I also love that you would explain how Chess is different to Slytherins. I mean, chess is already a game that needs to be played with sly and cunning strategy. I imagine it would be so much deeper as a Slytherin. Then you move onto the part where they're talking about life. I can imagine how it must feel then to Narcissa. There is Bellatrix, a sister that she aims to be like and Andromeda... Maybe in some way she felt that she wanted to be like her? Who knows. When she is defeated my heart is crushed along with hers. Her disappointment is mine. He has won and poor Cissy would have to live with this loss.

-Carla
House Cup 2015, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #11, by bittersweetflamesGame On: Flying Hippogriffs - adluvshp - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Yay! A ScoRose. Merlin, how am I supposed to resist? Simple answer - I don't. Okay, well, I can totally relate with how Rose is feeling at that exact moment. I've been there. I've felt that.. When everyone is doing something fun or wonderful and I'm not with them. I feel, somehow, left behind. So very interesting. Scorpius, on the other hand, is just a doll. I really really wanted to pinch his cheeks, he was so cute.. First, he would actually suggest an activity in order to take away Rose's boredom? BIG CHECK. Then, he lets her win! That's just the cutest thing ever. BIG CHECK. And, of course, he listened to Albus' suggestion... Their friendship is my most favorite thing ever so this makes me happy. If these two aren't holding hands and other stuff soon enough, I will be very surprised, indeed. In case it isn't obvious, I really loved this. (And I want to go Hippogriff racing too!)

-Carla
House Cup 2015, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #12, by bittersweetflamesGame On: The Goblet - adluvshp - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
I think Kayla is a brave girl... And that she certainly had a stupendous victory that moment she slipped that piece of parchment into that goblet... Anyway, I really enjoyed this story. Kayla strikes me much like I was at that age. I was so scared and painfully shy of the entire world that even answering phones was equivalent to a hellish nightmare for me or, even, going up to a counter and ordering food. Every single time that I would be able to do any of these things (or any other similar ones) I would be so proud of myself so I could completely relate to what Kayla was feeling at that very moment. Some victories are smaller and more quiet than others but it does not make them any less victorious. Loved this and I love that you gave a small slice of victory to Hufflepuff, they really do deserve it.

-Carla
House Cup 2015, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #13, by bittersweetflamesGame On: Trivia Night - Wistful - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Okay, Wisty. Here to review this story. Trivia night, at any point in time and anywhere, is hellish but as I was reading I could not believe that you actually, to a point, meant a literal hell. I felt a twinge in my heart at this but, also, I felt an urge to laugh (so I did.) Anyway, I think you meant what was Severus Snape's patronus rather than boggart? Because, as the answer was doe, that would be his corporeal patronus. No problem, though, I completely understood what you meant to say. So, anyway, let's talk about that Team name. Team Potter is a Free Elf is just so funny and befitting so I disagree with Moody and a big woohp to Fred, who defended the team name! He's right, Harry would have loved it since he loved Dobby. Towards the end of this, I had a lot of feels. I cannot imagine how it must feel to be on the other side and getting an opportunity to see your son that you didn't even get to see grow up? That must be heartbreaking. Then you reveal the point of view to be Tom's and I was surprised. He sounded more human than I would have imagined. I suppose, in hell, he would be.

-Carla
House Cup 2015, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #14, by bittersweetflamesGame On: Black and White - Infinityx - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
God, Erin. Again, your descriptions leave me breathless. You have a way of using very little words to convey deep emotion and a very picturesque scene. I can imagine, quite clearly, a dusty and dusky room, two people hunched over a board and playing this game. I can almost feel the tension and that saying how you can cut the air with a knife, well, I bet that very moment as those two are playing the game can describe it perfectly well. I LOVE that while in the start Hermione had called Wizarding Chess a barbaric game but that her brains would be stimulated by the challenge and she would work to improve herself in it and do her best to get her skill level up to what Ron's is. And then, finally, the end. There could be no more befitting ending, I think than what you have written. If either had won, I can admit that I would have felt dissatisfied but a stalemate? Now, a stalemate is just perfect. With that one word, you managed to convince me for one short moment of the value of Romione (which is BIG). Well done, as always.

-Carla
House Cup 2015, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #15, by bittersweetflamesGame On: Black and White - StarlightAsteria - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
First off, I love that you wrote this using chess as a metaphor of life. It is, indeed, very befitting and I could already imagine our world in complete black and white and people moving in set ways, much like chess pieces. And while the way you wrote it says that life is NOT like a chess match, it remains in my head a vivid image. But I can imagine why Lucius (as I finally realised that it is Lucius before the end. I will admit that it took a while) would think of chess while in Azkaban. Much as Sirius clung to his hope, which was not so much a positive thought, I imagine Lucius used the chess to cling to his determination. The determination that he would get out of the prison and squalor and back outside to freedom; to be able to save his family from a fate worse than death. I love that he would play chess with himself - after all, they say that when one is locked away and with nothing to do, most vivid recollections of books we've read and places we've seen come so why not the games we play? And he is right.. something as small and paltry as playing an imaginary game of chess is better than nothing at all.

-Carla
House Cup 2015, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #16, by bittersweetflamesGame On: I Am Skippy - pointless_proclamations - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
OMG, Skippy. Well, ok. So I am so obviously slow because as I was reading I had this look of 'huh' on my face. I had no idea what or who Skippy was because he sounded so sinister and fun and sad all at the same time. What could he be... (I eventually get it, don't worry. HAHA). Anyway, I love that you wrote a story from the point of view of a skipping rope (It IS a skipping rope, right? I'm not being blind, stupid and oblivious by thinking it is?) Anyway, moving on.. You never think what inanimate objects would think but then the way you wrote this was much darker than one would expect. Skippy is a toy, spent forever in a cycle of fun and laughter but his feelings and thoughts are so much more bleak. I suppose it is his lot in life, that repetitive movement, the life of doing the same thing over and over again, anyone would go crazy. So I could not blame him.

-Carla
House Cup 2015, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #17, by bittersweetflamesGame On: Such a pretty little Flower - StarlightAsteria - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
First, let's talk about that title. It's obviously very befitting, seeing as Fleur is flower in French but more so because she was the ONLY flower among the thorns during the Triwizard Tournament, even with a total of four champions. Okay, moving on to the story. I love that you captured this very moment of Fleur's life. I've always tried to imagine her and how she is but more I do this during the Next-gen era where she's already affected by time with the Weasleys and the war. Here, she is in the cusp of adulthood, she hates that people underestimate her but, at the same time, she plays it that way. Let them underestimate her. Let them thing she is merely a pretty face. What people seem to forget is that she would not have been chosen as a Champion if she weren't a skilled witch but you've managed to show that here without fail.


-Carla
House Cup 2015, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #18, by bittersweetflamesGame On: The Quaken - StarlightAsteria - Slytherin

6th July 2015:
Hiya there! First off, I was really sucked in by the title of this. I had no idea what the Quaken was and so I just had to know.. Can I just say that I am so impressed that you managed to write the entire story like this? Like a poem, it really flowed through my head as I was reading it. (So much so that for two or three more stories I read after it I was reading as though it was in rhyme as well even though it was not). Anyway, poor Arthur but what an interesting thing, the Quaken (interesting and scary, I must say). When the shopkeeper was saying that Arthur was never coming back I thought maybe because it was a defective product and so Arthur would be dissatisfied; I had never thought that it would be because Arthur would no longer be with us on this mortal coil. Anyway, enjoyed the story and while it was not a fun one, it was very fun to read.

-Carla
House Cup 2015, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #19, by bittersweetflamesThe Last Time: Chapter 2.

5th July 2015:
BAHAHAHA. Here again...
Okay, so first off. I love Ginny. She is SUCH a child... Or, at the very least, she acts like she's back at Hogwarts.. This is what Hermione needs anyway so it's all good. :)

So, okay, I'm really glad you didn't drag out the whole Ron and Hermione relationship and that you ended still giving Ron his dignity.

Anyway, the ball! THE BALL! Draco really has TASTE in dresses, doesn't he? That sly man. Who would've thought... -evil laugh-
I felt sorry for both of them when Kingsley stole Hermione for the unveiling... Waiting TWO YEARS to get to know who someone is? That's just PAINFUL. xD
It's really Draco's fault anyway.. why would he charm his hair black? lol

ANYWAY, I demand chapter 3 tout de suite... OKAY. OFF TO POKE YOU on iMessage and Skype.. gar

--Carla

 Report Review

Review #20, by bittersweetflamesThe Last Time: Chapter 1.

5th July 2015:
Cassie!! Darling, you really are on FIRE with these last minute submissions. :) Anyway, I'm not going to go into any typos or whatnot here as I'm going to editing this eventually, anyway, BUT I really love the way you've set up the entire thing... Ron is just sad, isn't he? I'm actually quite surprised that Hermione is still with him... I'd have shed him a looong time ago if it were me but she has more patience and tolerance than I do.

I love that you gave Hermione that small moment of fun and wonder during the ball.. Of course, I'm intrigued to know who the masked man is (OK, NOT REALLY, since I KNOW) but it was intriguing the way you set it up...

Anyway, completely loved this! GET RID OF RON, HERMIONE.
Woohps, sorry, I do NOT know where that came from.

All the love in the world,

Carla
(WE WILL RULE SOMEDAY!)

 Report Review

Review #21, by bittersweetflamesYour Heart on Your Sleeve: 2

5th July 2015:
And back!! :D

Interesting. This could also be a good word to describe this chapter. And I actually think that's a good thing. It certainly isn't full of fluff and bunny rabbits (I certainly didn't expect it to be) but nevertheless, I did find it fascinating.

You did warn us in the last chapter that things would go on to be more bleak and that certainly is the case. The fact that you started this chapter with a seemingly thin ray of hope in the horizon was in parts evil and brilliant of you. It made the latter parts a more uncomfortable read but I'm getting ahead of myself.

I think the way you've portrayed Luna is just spot on. There's the light and fanciful to her still but tinged by the heavy damage she suffered in the war. She's still, at the core, very much Luna Lovegood but with more weight -- you'd want to spend a lot of time with her for the first and you'd feel more sympathy and admiration for her due to the second.

Anyway, their time at the cafe really aimed to show us more of these two characters. I'm not too surprised that Draco could have possibly gone into the Department of Mysteries, it seems befitting that he would know Legilimency and Occlumency. (Inserting the bit here about how I love that you would use fwoopers as Luna's Occlumency technique. It was brilliant and just uniquely, sweetly Luna)

The second part. Finally, getting to the second part and I'm at a loss on what to say about it. After all, it wasn't an easy read... I can only imagine the horror of living (and reliving) through the words that you'd written. How heavy and painful the experience must be.

Then the end. The end was... wow, I broke my heart. There was something so painful and powerful in that one statement that Luna said. That look she shot him. His simple, almost nonchalant way of acknowledging that it was just right that she remembered that she hated him.

I don't know how you're going to end this fic, darling, but I can just imagine it's not going to be pretty (but I am sure it's going to be brilliant!)

--Carla

 Report Review

Review #22, by bittersweetflamesYour Heart on Your Sleeve: 1

5th July 2015:
First off, I am here for our swap! :) I am so sorry it took so long. :)

Anyway, to start off, you really managed to paint the picture of the surroundings so well. I can almost smell, see and hear the place you're describing. Not too pleasant, really, but I can tell it's exactly what you're going for! Your description of Draco is also brilliant. With a few strokes, you managed to show that life has not been easy for him and this just intrigues me so I'm going to keep reading.
(May I also insert here that I love the way you describe nose-picking. It made me laugh. Very loud.)

So, we finally get the juicy part.. The part where we see what is actually happening in Draco's life.. I am actually quite surprised that Harry would not display compassion towards Draco. Then again, I can't blame him. You portrayed him so much more as a real human living after a war would be than how he was shown in canon. Both seem possible but yours is much bleak but there's stark realism to it.

Anyway, the fact about how he's going to Azkaban. I stop and think to myself.. GOD, how must that feel? To know that your life is going to end in less than 24 hours? Not through death but through the end of freedom. You've drawn Draco in the cusp of those two moments. He seems so much more calm than I could be. I can feel the hopelessness I am sure I would have been feeling had I been in his shoes.

Finally, on to the tattoo. I think that the fact that he is honest about what the tattoo is for is refreshing. Of course, he'd do it so he could stay alive. What other reason could there be? I loved the first Draco-Luna interaction. There's no fanfare, no shouting or needless things. It's like they both acknowledge that, post-war, they're different human beings. And, of course, that ending has me wanting to go on and read the next chapter... So I will and ending this to say that you say that you say the writing is a bit clunky but I think that actually fits the entire mood of the story.. It helps set the atmosphere for how bleak the fic is.

Gina is very luck to get this as a bday gift. :)

--Carla

 Report Review

Review #23, by bittersweetflamesShenanigans and Hi-Jinks: Missing the Hogwarts Express

5th July 2015:
YES, FINALLY! I get Branwen during the BvB. Okay, well, I'm here and, first off, you know that I love you and secondly... I love the way you write..

Fred and Victoire are just PERFECT, aren't they? And not perfect in that they don't have any faults but in that they are wonderfully thought of, fleshed out characters that I don't mind reading more of.

I think it is just HILARIOUS that they would miss the train. And how is it that the rest of their family didn't notice? That just speaks to how BIG their family isn't it? That they'd miss two whole people getting on a train.

Second, I'd love that they seem so contrasting, Fred and Victoire but they're obviously closer than close. I mean, they practically read as close as siblings so it's beautiful. (and hilarious. Let's not forget hilarious.)

Then you introduce Teddy! Ooooh, you made me so excited for Teddy. The fact that he has THREE pictures of Victoire and how he casually says he loves her? WELL, I am a Ted/Vic fan so I'm a little biased but I loved that little snippet there..

Ok, what else to say? I'm just gushing at this point because I really did enjoy this chapter. I'm definitely going to be back for more.

--Carla

 Report Review

Review #24, by bittersweetflamesFounders Four: Pillars of the Ages: Chapter one: The Beginning

4th July 2015:
Hiya! Here for the BvB Review Battle. :)

Anyway, I chose this story because I am a huge fan of Founders Era and there is a severe lack of it in the archives, I think. That being said, I'm going to dive right into the story, shall I? First off, I love everything about this. There is a certain sort of atmosphere about the whole thing that makes me believe that someone were telling the story to me personally. With the way you started it, addressing the readers and saying it would not be a happy tale (only a true one) was actually really smart. I enjoyed that you did it like that, actually.

The two scenes you showed, I really enjoyed. I felt the Godric scene felt a little slow but you did say it was going to be. The first scene with Salazar and his mother was stunning, actually. The length was just right and the interactions between mother and son showed enough for there to be some sort of intrigue but for us, the readers to understand what was going on.

The Godric part was equally interesting although there were bits that I was a bit confused (although, I suppose this was to be expected in a first chapter) but Ingvar and Godric seem to really be genuinely fond of each other and I cannot wait to see Godric and Salazar interact, what would happen with Marcus and, of course, Rowena and Helga!

Loved it!

--Carla

 Report Review

Review #25, by bittersweetflamesThe Internal Monologue of Jamie Nott: A Romantic Picnic by the Great Lake

28th June 2015:
Mini quiches. YUM. Perfection in a few bites (or one very LARGE one if you're greedy like me.) But, mhmm… as I was reading it was quite the perfect way to ask someone out. Much as it pains me, you might really have to thank James Potter -grumbles- OK, GOING BACK TO READING. And lol, that smirk.. It really does sound cute. No worries, I won't tell Devyn you said so. It really sounds super scary. -nods- AND WOW. I didn't expect that Devyn would be in Slytherin. I LOVE IT. A hugglepuff and slytherin friendship… I love inter house friendships. :) Gingky is a sweet name by the way. Please tell her.. BUT AWWW….. HE COOKED QUICHE FOR HER? be still my heart. And haha, out of a hundred is really really harsh though. OKAY, WAIT. I want choco-covered Wigen berries. It sounds so delicious. AND OH DEAR ME!! You end it there. How could you end it there? Cliff hangers are not good. They're are not nice. I protest with all my heart. hmp. Oh. Ah, thoughts on Devyn you say? I like Devyn. She seems to be a perfect match for you. Then again, that's quite a superficial assessment on my part. I'll let you know next chapter. :)


Carla
House Cup 2015 - Ravenclaw

Author's Response: Greetings Carla!

Mini quiches are a very awkward-sized food: their always a bit too big for one bite, yet too small for two bites. What is one to do?

James Potter has interesting woo-ing techniques, yup. I'll give him that.

It's adorable. Sometimes, she does this think where her nose crinkles and sometimes the tip of it twitches a bit and—I'll stop rambling. Thank you for not telling Devyn. That's very reassuring. Phew. Cheers, Carla.

I love the term hugglepuff. We do tend to hug more than other houses. There was a survey done, it was proven.

I will tell Ginkgy that! I will definitely tell Ginkgy that you like her name. I like her name too. I like Ginkgy as a house elf. She's sweet. She hugs a lot, too.

Quiches and chocolate-covered Wiggens berries, yup, because Devyn taught me to make quiche and her favourite desert is chocolate-covered Wiggens berries. I mean, I do want her to enjoy the picnic.

Aww, Carla, I'm sorry I upset you with. . . my really dramatic feelings? the cliff hanger? squid hanger? Ah, you'll see.

Thank you again for writing to me! i really enjoy these review/letter things! You're very sweet.

Cheers,
Jamie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>