Reading Reviews From Member: Seamusfan1
  
264 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Seamusfan1The River Otter: Meeting Esmerelda

16th February 2008:
Great one-shot! Loved it!

I think one of my favorite parts was “Ginny, wake up- Harry’s here!” That was hilarious! And totally true--it would've worked. I really like how Ginny knows Hermione likes Ron before Hermione does...that happens all the time with friends and it's great to see that realistic-ness! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Seamusfan1End on a Musical Note: I Swear...

16th February 2008:
Loved this chapter!

There was a typo or two, but they were easy to look past.

I love how she's mad at them but still makes them dinner. I knew she didn't stand a chance being mad at them for long. :) Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Seamusfan1Not Your Average Girl: Letting the Good Times Roll

16th February 2008:
That is just too cute. The lake, the moon the boy. Nice segway. Very good job detailing the events and making Oliver realistic. Another great chapter! Update soon so we can find out what she says!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Seamusfan1Not Your Average Girl: Something About The Rain

16th February 2008:
Well, he’s a popular kid. THAT, my friend, was ridiculously hilarious. Perfect. It made me chuckle. Little one liners like that make stories so much fun!

Great chapter, again.

I loved the ending. How Wood implies everything with the rain. LOVE HIM! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Seamusfan1Not Your Average Girl: Those Invisible Strings

16th February 2008:
Great chap, again.

It seems like the long time you think you're taking between updates must not be very long, because I get back to reading it and I'm several chapters behind. Nice. :)

I really liked the confrontation with Jen. Especially the whole Max-lying-to-herself bit. Brilliant. Of course, many a girl has been known to do that...

I also loved the team action trying to get Max to the game. It seems they know him better than anyone knows...

 Report Review

Review #6, by Seamusfan1Heartbreak: Got to let go

25th April 2007:
Very interesting ending...
I liked the poem at the end to wrap it up...although I didn't like the pages of dead space that I had to scroll through.
Very nice arguement and way to portray emotions...everyone has always said that the eyse are the window to the soul...

Author's Response: Oh that's because I edited the spacing between the lines and they haven't deleted the space left inbetween lol:P

Aw thank you very much.
I took the idea of how to right the piece from a friend's experience with her ex, and it just seemed to work with the whole Harry/Ginny thing:)

Thanks for your review:)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Seamusfan1His Best Girl: His Best Girl

24th April 2007:
Nice one, Trish! I ahve been so enjoying Max, but I really like seeing this stretch of your imagination and writing ability! I so enjoyed this new version of Oliver and the OC.

I also liked the fact that she realised that, "The moment you’re willing to be miserable just to make someone else happy, that’s love right there." Instead of the cliche'd versions where they are in love with eachother, and they end up together. Even though the plot is very different, the message of this story reminds me of My Best Friend's Wedding

I think that you should definitely write more one-shots, because I loved reading it and I couldn't even tell that it was your first! However, I vote that you don't let it get in the way of updating NYAG, because I am partial to that one. : 0 )

Fabulous job with this one shot, with the storyline, style and characterization! I identified with Rachel, and it is great when writers write characters in such a way that you can see where they're coming from, or even know exactly what's going on. Fab job! I expect to see more where this is coming from!

Author's Response: Oh wow. That was just an awesome review! I had goosebumps just reading that. Thank you so much!

Well, the plot isn't that different. I mean, in this world, people fall in love with their best friends everyday, right? But yeah, it's different that it ended up the way it did here.

I'm currently thinking about writing more one-shots because I really enjoyed writing this one, but of course, NYAG is still top priority, so don't worry. :)

Thank you very, very, VERY much, Seamusfan1 from the very bottom of my heart. ^_^ ~Trish


 Report Review

Review #8, by Seamusfan1Not Your Average Girl: Time to Spill

8th April 2007:
Nice one! So glad to see the latest installment! Great job! Can't WAIT for the next one! I'm glad to see that she told Jill, but not Brooke. Let's hoe Jill doesn't tell...

Author's Response: You're really sweet. You never fail to leave a review whenever I update. :) If only I could, I would send you chocolates. lol. I'll try to update as soon as I can. I miss writing so much anyway. Thank you very much, Seamusfan1!! ~Trish

 Report Review

Review #9, by Seamusfan1Her Secret: I'd Be Lying To Myself If I Said I Didn't Feel The Heat When We Danced

7th March 2007:
Nice chapter! I must say that your ability to develop something slowly, i.e., Haryy and Ginny falling back in love, is evident. Instead of the two hating each other one chapter, and being remarried in the next, you've made this story a colorful but slow development of (hopefully!) the same thing.
I'm just waiting for Harry to take Chos hand, slip the ring right off of her finger, and toss it to the winds! (No, maybe he'll return it, more closure.)
Nice chapter, can't wait till the next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Wow, thank you for that lovely compliment, I am pleased that everything is coming together slowly, in my opinion it just makes everything feel more authentic, and I hope that it comes across that way! Haha! As for Harry and Cho, you will just have to wait and see how he handles that situation! Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Seamusfan1Her Secret: I May Be An Aging Harlot, But You Are A Trashy Lying Bint!

11th February 2007:
Nice chapter.
Cho is really...um, nice.
Poor Ginny, it's terrible the ordeal that she's experiencing!
I loved the fight scene, the girls were hysterical, and the family fight was so realistic.
Great chapter, as always! I can't wait to see what you come up with next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I am glad that you are enjoying the story! I am glad that you liked the fighting, it was fun to write! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Seamusfan1Not Your Average Girl: Too Much in Too Little Time

30th January 2007:
Haha. I know how she feels. I can recall a time when my friends and I behaved in such a way as we fancied one guy or another---very realistic portrayal of how her "friends" would act at their age!
And Jen! She is going to be the turning point, that girl! Can't wait to see the next installment!

Author's Response: That is really a refreshing comment. I'm glad to know I'm still keeping them realistic. :) Thank you very much!! ~Trish

 Report Review

Review #12, by Seamusfan1End on a Musical Note: Nightmares

30th January 2007:
One quick note---"You... you..." I stuttere. Just a typo that you'll want to fix when you have a minute.
Great chapter! It's a little dull compared to the last few, but that happens in every story. It's unrealistic if it is never dull! Anyways, I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Typo... Prolly happened when I was transferring the story, thanks for telling me!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Seamusfan1Her Secret: When You Kiss Her Do You Feel Fireworks? Or Is That Just With Me?

28th January 2007:
“Ginny, are you still there?” a panicked Hermione shouted into her phone. “Ron, wake-up, something has happened to Eloise.”
HAH! I was right! I know Hermione too well. : 0 )

“I meant, do you have a stepfather, or step-boyfriend man type thing?” Harry asked uncomfortably.
Nice. Very smooth of Harry. Just kidding, it wasn't, but it was very well written.

Great chaopter! I can't wait to see what happens next!


Author's Response: You most definitely were right and your previous review made me laugh! I know, I could just see Harry acting all nervous and wanting to know about Ginny's life. I am so glad that you liked this chapter. Thank you so very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Seamusfan1Her Secret: There Is A Package At The Door For You - That Surprise Daughter You Ordered

28th January 2007:
“Harry,” Ginny whispered as the phone slipped out of her hand and landed with a resounding thud.
Thant was a really well-written, chilling line. I can see Hermione freaking out and waking Ron on the other end of the line...haha.
“Harry James Potter, The-Boy-Who-Lived.”
Haha. Shock for Harry. Can't wait to see his reaction! Nice chapter!



Author's Response: Thank you so much, I am glad that you liked that line. OMG I saw your next comment and started laughing, because that is exactly what I did. Oh yes, that would be quiite shocking! Thanks for reading and reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Seamusfan1Her Secret: How About We Make A Deal? I'll Pretend To Push And We'll Call It Good

17th January 2007:
Oh my goodness! Great chapter, I'm really starting to enjoy this story...a few typos, but it wasn't a big deal. I hate Cho. I really hate Cho.
Ginny should have put his name on the certificate, but I guess it can be changed...

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review! I am pleased that you enjoyed this chapter! I hate Cho as well, I am pretty sure everyone hates Cho right now! Thanks again for reviewing, I will do my best to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Seamusfan1Rumours: Rumours

5th January 2007:
"I personally think that she'd make a hideous couple with any boy." That is so nasty of them! AUUGGHH!

"And when Alicia Spinnet came up to me and told me that I was too good for him, I really got confused." I can totally see this happening!

"...and well, I didn't read any further. I sort of fell asleep. But you get the idea." That is great. Something that guys would totally do reading this sort of article.

Great portrayal of the rumour getting spread! Loved it!


Author's Response: thank you so much! glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Seamusfan1I am not a Hero: I am not a Hero

3rd January 2007:
Wow. This is a really interesting insight into Snape's mind and heroes both! It's definitely different, but I liked it a lot! Great job! I loved the use of...focused rambling! It was very artistically profound.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks, I wasn't really sure if I should put it up here, but after I read it through it just screamed Snape to me, lol, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Seamusfan1Her Secret: My Life: The Fairytale Gone Horrendously Wrong - Evil Witch Included

2nd January 2007:
Oh, now I really hate Cho. In the books she's just annoying, but in this...she's...she's...auugghh! Anywasy, great chapter! "Usually when something is gone, it means it isn’t here anymore" That part was beautifully written! You have a talent for writing comedy in the...darkest times. Haha. Great job...Harry go back to Ginny...Cho, just shut it...and please update A.S.A.P.!

Author's Response: YAY! Someone else who hates Cho! I never liked her, which is why she instantly became the villianess in my story. I am so happy that my attempts at humor are not lost on everyone. I am glad that the comedy comes through. Thanks for the reviews, I will try to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Seamusfan1Her Secret: A Paper Gown That Doesn't Cover My Rear - Every Woman's Dream Wardrobe

2nd January 2007:
Mrs. Nymphadora Tonks Lupin...now that's a mouthful!
What a wonderful chapter. Interesting insight on the illness, and great speech from Remus! That is so totally him! Great job!

Author's Response: It is quite a mouthful, but I really wanted to write a romantic proposal that didn't involve misunderstanding about why he was doing it! I am glad that you liked the illness explanation. I love Remus, and he needed a spotlight this chapter! Thanks again for the reads and reviews!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Seamusfan1Her Secret: Satan's Knocking On The Door And I Can't Get My Pants Zipped

2nd January 2007:
Oh my goodness, that was the most hysterical chapter yet! I can totally see everyone thinking that...and Ron, and, oh my gosh, i can't even type. Great chapter, that was hysterical!

Author's Response: I am glad that you thought this chapter was entertaining! I had so much fun writing this chapter. I am glad that you could see everything happening that way, it came to life in my mind! Once again, I am glad you thought it was entertaining. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Seamusfan1Her Secret: Last Time I Checked, Your Lips Were Attached To A Hussy

2nd January 2007:
Oh no...Ginny! How sad! I hate endings! I almost cried when Harry got all sad in his dream, and Ginny is so sad. Just tell him, Ginny! Just tell him! Cho's the one that's never good enough!
Great chapter!

Author's Response: This chapter was definitely sad, but I did have a really good time writing the dream/flashback! It was hard for me to write though, I definitely teared up. I agree, Cho is the evil one! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Seamusfan1Her Secret: A Gallon Of Ice Cream Is Hardly A Suitable Bed-Mate

2nd January 2007:
“Like yesterday when you cried for half an hour because the slippers you bought yesterday didn’t match your pajamas.” That was absolutely hysterical! I laughed out loud!
"with a giant bowl of ice cream she couldn’t remember buying" That is so like me when I'm depressed!
Oh sad! Poor Harry! And he was going to ask...and she...and he.oh, it's so sad! I loved Tonks and Hermione caring for her though!

Author's Response: I loved writing that line, and was hoping that people would find that funny! I am pleased that it made you laugh! Ice cream, it makes everything okay! Oh yes, the end of this chapter was quite a tear-jerker. Thanks for this review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Seamusfan1Her Secret: I See Your Boy Who Lived, and Raise You One Pregnant Teenager!

2nd January 2007:
Nice chapter! Ron's reactions are so realistic, and poor poor Ginny! I feel sorry for Harry (and Ginny) already!

Author's Response: Thank you, I am glad you liked this first chapter! I am glad that everyone seems realistic! You are going to feel much more sorry for them in the future! Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Seamusfan1Not Your Average Girl: Knees and Shoulders

2nd January 2007:
Haha. Really great chapter. I'm going to cry, Oliver's so cute!! Oh my gosh, he has done some of the cutest things---EVER! there are just some things that guys should always do for girls, and you've got them written down (quite literally.) Anyways, I loved her reaction and his curiosity...and I love the explination to her father...and with the given information, I have an inking who her father is, but we'll see. : 0 ) Great chapter, can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! Well, actually, I'm not planning to elaborate on Max's father anymore. I just don't want to complicate things. :P But my plans change constantly, so we'll see. :) Update's coming soon, being written already! Thank you again! ~Trish

 Report Review

Review #25, by Seamusfan1Not Your Average Girl: Locked Out

2nd January 2007:
Nice chapter...I see where Sirius sneaked in...and it is very plausible that they would get forgotten and locked out in all of the hubub. I really loved Oliver's solution...so sweet of him to take care of her! *Claps hands delightedly.* Nice chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, I just thought of using Canon to my advantage. Thank goodness it worked out. :D Thanks for reading and for leaving so sweet reviews! ~Trish

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>