Reading Reviews From Member: hpphoenix
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hpphoenixMagic Works: Magic Works

6th September 2006:
Lovely story, Kim. ^_^ I loved it! You wrote both Cedric and Cho so well, it was like it almost came out of one of the HP books. Fantastic job! Keep it up, and thanks for such a great read.

 Report Review

Review #2, by hpphoenixFascination: Fascination

2nd August 2006:
I loved this. Truly fantastic writing going on here! Really good descriptions within the story, and the poem really added that extra bit to the concept. For me, it felt like a Hermione/Draco thing going on. As LostMaeblleshire said, the characters being anonymous added a sense of mystery for the reader. This is going in my favourites. Fantastic work!

 Report Review

Review #3, by hpphoenixOne Blue Line: One Blue Line

4th July 2006:
Great story! Everyone was in character and this was written brilliantly and I really enjoyed it. Keep up the great writing! Thanks for a great read, hpphoenix.

 Report Review

Review #4, by hpphoenixCruel Winter: Stolen Kisses

3rd July 2006:
I'm not much of a D/Hr reader and I don't read too much of the stories, but this was great and a very good starting off point! You really captured Draco's feelings very very well and a brilliant mood was portrayed. I can't wait for your updates to see what happens next! Keep up the brilliant work! This is for the favourites! Thanks for a great read, hpphoenix.

Author's Response: I'll try to update when I can, but i've been really busy these past few weeks ::shakes head:: I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by hpphoenixHarry Potter And The Experienced Death-eater On Parole: Life In Azkaban

28th June 2006:
Hi. Sorry I took so long with the banner; I've had some other requests and I've had a few Internet problems. But alas! I have made one. Here's the URL to use: http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c381/BohemianPhoenix/hdbanner.jpg
I hope you like it and let me know if you want anything changed. You can let me know what you would like on your other story banners in this reply. Thanks, hpphoenix.

Author's Response: :) Thank you so much! I love it. Only thing is, the writing is quite faint- could you perhaps make it not italic and red? Sorry. I'm not saying I don't like it, I think it's fab, but is this Ok? I'll post more replies about the other banners very soon. Thanks again! You're a star! lol! I tried to do some banners. They're . . . interesting . . . lol xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by hpphoenixThe Fourth Year: The Marauders and Lily: Forgive Me

17th June 2006:
I've finished making the banner for you. I hope you like it, and if you want anything changed at all do not hesitate to let me know and I will gladly change it. Here's the URL:
http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c381/BohemianPhoenix/FourthYearBanner.jpg
In order to get the banner into your story, put (obviously filling the space where the URL goes with the URL that I gave you), into your 1st chapter summary. Let me know if you're having any trouble getting the banner up. Thanks again, and please remember to credit me as hpphoenix.

Author's Response: Thanks, I will!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hpphoenixThe Fourth Year: The Marauders and Lily: Embarrassed

11th June 2006:
Hey! I can make you a banner if you would like. Just let me know what you would like on it e.g. specific pics, colours, text, quotes etc. Thanks! hpphoenix.

Author's Response: i don't care what is on it thanks for telling me you would make 1 for me

 Report Review

Review #8, by hpphoenixThe Final Battle: Another Dursley

8th June 2006:
Hi. I've read the first three chapters of your story so far and it's a brilliant seventh year fic. I really enjoyed the first few chapters and I felt that you portrayed characters well and the dialogue was good. I noticed that you were looking for a banner. Well, I can make you one if you would like. Just let me know what sort of things you would like on it e.g. specific pictures, colours of the banner, quotes etc. Let me know how you would like it to be and I'll get straight on it. Keep up the great work with the story and thanks for a great read!

Author's Response: Thanks for the offer! I accept! I will send you an email.

 Report Review

Review #9, by hpphoenixTo Just Disappear: To Just Disappear

4th June 2006:
Another fantastic story. This was amazingly written and I really felt Hermione's feelings and they had a certain realness to them. So it was a sort of 'forbidden love' then, between her and Draco? Extremely well written and this is another for my favourites list. Keep up the brilliant work. Thanks for a great read, hpphoenix.

Author's Response: See . . . that's the thing . . . it's up to you to decide who she chooses to love. . . I'm actually working on a sequel-prequel thing . . . but I don't know if I will finish it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by hpphoenixFlower In The Fire: Flower In The Fire

4th June 2006:
Wow! Absolutely fabulous story! Very good imagery portrayed and I really felt the mood of the story. HUGE surprise at the end when it was Pansy speaking...I expected it to be Hermione! Excellent story, and this is DEFINATELY one for the favourites. You're a great writer! Thanks for such a wonderful read, hpphoenix.

Author's Response: thank you so much for the fabulous review! *glows inwardly*

 Report Review

Review #11, by hpphoenixIt's a Part of you Now: Learning to Trust

4th June 2006:
Hey, I made you a banner but I also took the time to read your story. I noticed a few spelling and gramatical errors here and there: In the first chapter, you used 'casualities of war' a few times, you might want to think of an alternative phrase just to show that you're not repeating. But other than that, a very, very good first chapter! I think you portrayed everyone's feelings quite strongly which is always good.

Okay, second chapter. Another good one, quite mysterious which really attracted me to the story. The appearances and reappearances of Draco are certainly intriguing and I'll continue reading to find out more. Another error I found was when Hermione first speaks, she says “Are just why not you horrible wretch?”- I think it's supposed to be 'and'.

Well, this is a very promising story that I'm sure has lots of potential and I'm very eager to continue reading. I'm not much of a Dramione-person, but this is a great story! Congratulations and keep up the good work!

And, here's the banner. I hope you like it and if you need anything changed, don't hestitate to let me know.

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c381/BohemianPhoenix/ItsPartofYounow.jpg

Author's Response: Yeah, I noticed some of those things when I relooked at it. I am sending it into mugglenet and having it betaed, so when it's done, I'll edit the chapters, its just easier to do it once rather than five times for all the times i spot an error.

Yeah, Dramione is not really my piece of cake either, but it's a very mysterious and somtimes dark genre and it intriging really.

Thanks so much, that banner is amazing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by hpphoenixUnwritten, Untold, and Unknown: A Song without an Ending

30th May 2006:
Hi. I noticed that you were looking for a banner for your story. Well, I've made you one but first I'll give you the link to see if you like it and if you want anything changed. http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c381/BohemianPhoenix/UnwrittenUntoldUnknown.jpg- there you go. Let me know if you want to use it and if anything should be changed. Thanks.

Author's Response: omg i luvv it!!!! thank u so much!... lol it's perfect =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by hpphoenixThe Very Manly JOURNAL of Ronald Bilius Weasley: The Embarrassing and Possibly Humiliating Predicament.

2nd May 2006:
Absolutely brilliant so far! I love this story, it's a great humour fic, with a hint of romance all rolled in creating a perfect combination! You write Ron so well and his personality has a certain realness to it....it's great. This is one for the favourites! I'll be watching for your next update! Can't wait and good luck with the rest of the story!

Author's Response: EEEEEKKK thanks so much for all of the great reviews, they just made my day! Yay, the favourites! There's nothing better than hearing that you/your story is on someone's favorite list. Next update was posted and rejected (on account of having a list...which I find extremely odd because I think at least 2 other chapters had a list and this one couldn't for some reason....) but I'm praying that it will be approved this time!! If not I will be throwing a hissy fit/ temper tantrum, and then re-writing and re-posting very very fast!!! = ) Thanks so much for all of the support, readers like you keep me going = D

 Report Review

Review #14, by hpphoenixThe Very Manly JOURNAL of Ronald Bilius Weasley: Totally Unwanted and Inappropriate Advances

2nd May 2006:
Ooh!! I was laughing so much again!! Another fabulous chapter jammed packed with humour. My favourite line, I have to say was the left shoe thing...I was nearly off my chair! You're a great writer!

Author's Response: Hehe, I liked that line too, I have to admit. Don't fall off of the chair and hurt yourself, what would I do without your reviews? Plus that wouldn't be too good for you = P Thanks so much !!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by hpphoenixThe Very Manly JOURNAL of Ronald Bilius Weasley: Introduction to Me

2nd May 2006:
Absolutely hilarous chapter! I'm laughing out loud here so much! Ron's personality is brilliantly portrayed with such a realness and a likeness. Fantastic writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and leaving a lovely review!! I'm so happy that you liked it and found it funny = D I wanted to make Ron as real as possible, while still staying true to canon, and not being OCC or unrealistic for Ron. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hpphoenixMurder on the Hogwarts Express: The Final Evidence

14th April 2006:
*rounds of applause* Fantastic story and I loved it all! Your portrayal of all characters was very strong and, for those canon characters, very accurate. Storyline was brilliant and I was hooked on every chapter. I do hope there's a sequel starring Detective Tonks; if there is, you can bank on me reading and reviewing! Thank you so much for a great read and congratulations on all your success with this!

Author's Response: There will be a sequel ... one day ... hopefully. It's wonderful to know that all the canon characters were accurate - I do try to keep to canon as much as I can. It's been wonderful to get all your reviews. Thanks so much. =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by hpphoenixMurder on the Hogwarts Express: The Evidence of the Truth

14th April 2006:
Oh, we're coming to an end...another great chapter where the mystery unfolds. Throughout the chapters the plotline has remained strong and intact, well-done. Off to the final chapter!

Author's Response: That's a great thing to hear. I'm always worried about flow and connectedness in a story. Once again, thanks for the reviews. =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by hpphoenixMurder on the Hogwarts Express: The Evidence of the ... Evidence?

14th April 2006:
Fantastic chapter! I enjoyed this so much! Tonks' feelings were brilliantly described and another mystery has prevailed! I cannot wait for the next few chapters to find the answer to the mystery! I noticed in your author's note that you said you've been watching too many crime shows...well, just shows you that you do research for your work (always a good thing).

Author's Response: Yes, a little too much research. Not only do I watch too many crime shows, I read too many mystery novels. =S Thanks for all your wonderful compliments! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by hpphoenixMurder on the Hogwarts Express: The Evidence of the Prefects - Part Two

14th April 2006:
Oooh! Big shocker with the pregnancy! Was very unexpected...I'll just have to keep on reading to find out more! Yet again, more information to add to the investigation...Can't wait to go onto the next chapter! Well done on all of them so far!

Author's Response: Expect the unexpected from this story, especially as you go on. ;-) I'm really happy to hear that you're enjoying it. Thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #20, by hpphoenixMurder on the Hogwarts Express: The Evidence of the Detectives

14th April 2006:
Great chapter which I enjoyed so much! Yet again, the characters were very well portrayed. The investigation is heating up I see...can't wait for the next chapter. And I must say, I loved the last line with the hat...Fantastic.

Author's Response: Thanks again! Yay! Someone got the hat joke - it's surprising that some people didn't get it. =P

 Report Review

Review #21, by hpphoenixMurder on the Hogwarts Express: The Evidence of the Scream

14th April 2006:
Hi! I've been meaning to read this story for ages so thought I'd drop in and leave a review. Really good starting off point for you story and there was lots of detail included as well as portrayal. Tonks and the Weasley brothers were brilliantly portrayed and you captured the characters very well! I'm off to the next chapter and I'll be continuing to read so watch out for a few reviews here and there. Great first chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you gave the story a try and have enjoyed it so far. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by hpphoenixDaddy: Epilogue

12th March 2006:
Fantastic story and I really enjoyed reading it during the afternoon today. You wrote each chapter brilliantly and you kept the plotline intact and I was hooked on the story. I have to say it's going in my favourites. Congratulations on all your success with this story and I look forward to reading many more.

 Report Review

Review #23, by hpphoenixDaddy: The Only One He Ever Loved

12th March 2006:
Wonderful chapter and I'm really glad that you planned it out this way as it was so fitting and just right. Dialogue was well written and fitted the scene. I loved the last line: 'She had her Ron back, and Hannah finally had her daddy.' Brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #24, by hpphoenixDaddy: September Nineteenth

12th March 2006:
Another great chapter. I like the way Ron and Hermione's love for each other was slowly taking form once more, and it was written very well. Glad to see Miranda's away, and I loved the part where Ron could only think of one word when she left. Great work!

 Report Review

Review #25, by hpphoenixDaddy: Hexed

12th March 2006:
Oh no, what happened to Hannah? Yet another shocker within this story! The speech between Ron and Hermione really gave a sense of the difficulty of the situation between the two of them and how Ron was very naive by believing Miranda. Good work again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>