Reading Reviews From Member: Skit Skit
  
119 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Skit SkitDelicate: Prologue: The Test

13th April 2012:
Funny! And I loved this line because it's so true: "Uncle Charlie will be okay considering he’s in Romania and will have no idea what is going on." :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Skit SkitTwinkle's Keeper: A Tale of Twinkle

17th April 2011:
That was entirely too cute! I can just imagine Percy interrupting with questions, catching mistakes and so forth. I thought it flowed perfectly as well. Adding to my favorites!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! I'm delighted to hear that you liked it.
:)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Skit SkitThe Witch Doctor: One ::

16th April 2011:
This was an interesting read and I also thought that it flowed very well! Now, off to read your other fics. :)

Author's Response: Hi there! Thank you for stopping by and reviewing this one! I'm glad you thought it was interesting to read and that it flowed well... I was worried a bit about that. Also, thanks for the compliment!

~VioletBlade


 Report Review

Review #4, by Skit SkitThis Longing: One Dark and Quiet Night

16th April 2011:
OMG! It's the picture in the banner right? Them in the chair!? Anyway... I absolutely love how you intertwined Minerva/Grimm with the whole Myrtle dying, Chamber of Secrets plot. And Hagrid being out that night and that time before! I'm rambling but everything is clicking right now! This fic is brilliant and I'm glad I decided to reread it from the beginning!

Author's Response: Yes, it's that picture. ;) That movie - Bright Star - influenced and inspired me quite a bit for this story, the imagery and characters suited Grimm and Minerva very well. It's nice to finally catch up with my plot plan to some degree - the middle of novels is always the hardest spot to write for some reason.

Anyway, thank you so much for reading and reviewing! It's wonderful that you've loved this story and reread it again, wow! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #5, by Skit SkitTaking the cheesy way out: Taking the cheesy way out

15th April 2011:
The title definitely caught my attention and I couldn't resist reading. Loved this line: Teddy grinned. "Why not?" he challenged, giving her a quick kiss on the nose. "Mum was an Auror, Dad was an academic ... I would have thought that cheesemaker was a natural progression." Anyway, I thought it was a sweet one-shot and like that Teddy is willing to be a cheesemaker to hear about his father. :)

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review!

LOL, I'm glad you liked the title. I couldn't resist the cheesy pun (yeah, I meant to do that hahaha) and it just seemed to fit the story so nicely. And I"m very pleased you liked that line because that was one of the things that induced me to write this in the first place, the idea of using that. :D

Thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #6, by Skit SkitPartners in Crime: The Crime

7th April 2011:
I enjoyed this one like the others. As far as pacing goes, it did seem a bit faster than the others. I look forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: A bit faster is still okay, as it had more action going on than the previous chapters, which had more dialogue and description. I'll keep it in mind, though, and see if I can better regulate the pacing.

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! I'm a little stale on this story at the moment, but I'm trying to working through possible plot developments, so hopefully it won't take too much longer to update. :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Skit SkitPartners in Crime: The Girl

7th April 2011:
I enjoyed the old movie references very much and adore Malfoy in this. Look forward to reading the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's fantastic to hear that you're enjoying those references and Malfoy too! It's strange writing him so differently than I have before - this version is more like the Draco I've done in other stories. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Skit SkitPartners in Crime: The Detectives

7th April 2011:
"When he sniffed so loud that I thought his brains were rearranging themselves, I couldn’t remain silent any longer..." Loved that line and I really like the way you write them interacting with each other. As well as the small details like Malfoy's slurping and tossing his wrappers.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D They're hilarious to write together, and I have to get more into writing their banter, whether as dialogue or as silent comedy. Wish I could come up with that sort of thing everyday, lol.

It's great that you like these details!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Skit SkitPartners in Crime: The Case

7th April 2011:
I decided to read fanfiction after about a year and your stories never do disappoint. Always admired your writing style and humor. Looking forward to the reading the next chapter.

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much! That's a wonderful compliment, both that you chose my stories to read and that they don't disappoint. ^_^ It's great that you've come back to fanfiction - I remember you from TDA - and a familiar name is always a pleasure to see. :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Skit SkitHarry Potter is Dead!: Two: His Own Case

29th May 2008:
Another interesting chapter! Update when you can!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I will update as soon as I know what to write. :P

 Report Review

Review #11, by Skit SkitNever Forgive, Never Forget: Never Forgive, Never Forget

19th December 2007:
Very twisty. But how is Bellatrix there!? Is there a sequel I'm missing? Hmm. Anyway, great story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Skit SkitGifts and Curses: Gifts and Curses

6th December 2007:
I liked it! I love your detail and everything!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!! I was a bit worried that all the details may make it a tad boring. I ought to revise this stroy, actually.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Skit SkitAnd We End Up Here: And we end up here

6th December 2007:
Interesting! I like it!

Author's Response: thanks, glad you liked it! =]

 Report Review

Review #14, by Skit SkitMiss Magick: Mistaken

6th December 2007:
Interesting! I like it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! I'm glad that you like it, and hopefully you'll continue reading : )

 Report Review

Review #15, by Skit SkitDaddy's Hands: Epilogue

3rd October 2007:
I'll be honest, I nearly cried on that last sentence! Omg! That was so sad! Original! But so sad! Really good! But so sad! Going in my favorites!

Author's Response: Awww! Thanks so much! You don't know how much your reviews mean to me. I'm so glad you liked it dear. (: xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Skit SkitDaddy's Hands: A Flicker of Hope

3rd October 2007:
SO SAD!

Author's Response: I'm sorry.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Skit SkitDaddy's Hands: Love Means Letting Go

3rd October 2007:
WHA-- NO!

Author's Response: :(

 Report Review

Review #18, by Skit SkitDaddy's Hands: Too Late

3rd October 2007:
WHAT!? NO! OMG!

Author's Response: AHH!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Skit SkitDaddy's Hands: The Burrow

3rd October 2007:
"Mrs. Weasley’s eyes fixed on Keely instantly, and without warning, she started to bawl." That is sooo Mrs. Weasley. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you soooo much! I really do adore Mrs. Weasley and I'm glad you liked it. hehe. Thanks loads. xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Skit SkitDaddy's Hands: The Whole Truth

3rd October 2007:
Poor Ron...poor Hermione. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. (:

 Report Review

Review #21, by Skit SkitDaddy's Hands: I Won't Tell

3rd October 2007:
Another great chapter!

Author's Response: YAY! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Skit SkitDaddy's Hands: A Guest

3rd October 2007:
Something something. Ah priceless. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Skit SkitDaddy's Hands: A Trip to Hogwarts

3rd October 2007:
Cute!!

Author's Response: thank ya. (:

 Report Review

Review #24, by Skit SkitDaddy's Hands: Sleepless Nights

3rd October 2007:
Aww, she's adorable. Poor Hermione.

Author's Response: I love herrrrr.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Skit SkitDaddy's Hands: The Painful Realization

3rd October 2007:
Another great chapter. Damien is still hilarious and Keely is adorable, I also like the fact that you have magic in your fic cuz a lot of ppl seem to forget that.

Author's Response: Haha. I really love Damien. (: I'm glad you liked the magic bits because I really tried hard to incorporate that into the story.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>