Reading Reviews From Member: 1BlockedFool
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by 1BlockedFoolDear Lord Voldemort: Dear Lord Voldemort

23rd June 2006:
*giggles incessantly* Oh thats priceless. Especially the bit about Mouldy-Shorts getting in touch with Greyback, tee hee!!! Just some minor typos like "ware wolf" which is spelled "werewolf" and "wonder full" is one word, spelled "wonderful." Other than itty bitty things, this is a great little ficlet!
*Mina*

Author's Response: Thank you Mina. Hmm... I really thought the words were seperate and evolution had joined them. Thanks for the feedback.

 Report Review

Review #2, by 1BlockedFoolFading Light: Delegations

10th February 2006:
First off: Arg! Cliffhanger... Anyway! The "life's next adventure" sounds familiar... *wink, wink, nudge, nudge* HAHA! As far as the rest goes, VERY interesting. I'm hooked now. Not only as to who's at the door, of course but I am falling in love with this deeper more troubled side of Tonks. She always seems to be able to take things in stride, but apparently with the matters of the heart she has a much harder time doing this. I just find it a bit odd that she is regarding Lupin's mission as if it were something new. It had been going on for a year, after all, and being within the Order she must have known something. I imagine there's a reason for it, so I'll just shut my trap on that, hee hee! I'm curious about Snape's excuse and what he'll say and how he'll say what happened. I'm also surprised that Dumbledore himself didn't say it in the letter, but then again we wouldn't have as much of a story here if Dumbledore had broken character and for once been anything but vague. Keep it up! I am looking forward to the next chapter!!! Mina

 Report Review

Review #3, by 1BlockedFoolFading Light: The Shadowed Edge

10th February 2006:
Excellent! I like how you write Lupin. He is so very difficult for me to write so I can appreciate when he's done well. The interaction between he and Tonks is also well done. Too many fics out there have them living "happily ever after" so to speak and its refreshing to see something more realistic as far as relationships go and as far as the personalities of the two involved in this particular one.

Author's Response: Many people seem to have a bit of difficulty writing him, but once they explore him with more depth and scratch below the surface of the character Rowling has given him...his potential is almost endless with any interaction he has with other chatacters. This definitely will not be happily ever after, but there will be a few moments of "light" in between as it continues to "fade."

 Report Review

Review #4, by 1BlockedFoolDaddy: September Nineteenth

9th February 2006:
NO! No cliffhangers allowed! Otherwise, great! I've been waiting for this chapter for quite some time. I'm happy you got it up, although I'm sorry about everything that went on in your life. This fic is very enjoyable with just enough twists and turns to make it believable. Keep it up and I can't wait for the grand finale!!! Mina

 Report Review

Review #5, by 1BlockedFoolThe Price of Family: Idle Luxury

3rd February 2006:
I think this is an excellent plot line. I especially love young Malfoy. The Drudors need a swift kick to the rear, but I'm sure that was your intention :-) Aside from a few simple typos and grammar mistakes, this is great. :-) On to the next chapter! Mina

Author's Response: =]

 Report Review

Review #6, by 1BlockedFoolThe Death of Innocence: The Death of Innocence

3rd February 2006:
WHOA! Awesome! "And then we're going to kill Snape." Awesomeness! I also liked how you managed to mix in some humour with something so insanely dark. I also think you captured Harry perfectly. To the outside, someone would consider his actions as cold or cruel, but cruelty isn't in him. He and Ginny are a formidable pair and I think they understand war a bit better than Ron and Hermione do. Again, excellence. I love it. *runs off to another Tibby fic*

Author's Response: Woo! =]

 Report Review

Review #7, by 1BlockedFoolThe Tragedy of Sirius Black: The Tragedy of Sirius Black

2nd February 2006:
Exciting! What comes next? I like the cliffhanger, there. Very nice final day and really cool foreshadowing. The only thing is that I don't think everyone would be able to see the Thestrals. Keep it up! Mina

 Report Review

Review #8, by 1BlockedFoolEvangeline: Evangeline

1st February 2006:
Oh wow what an amazing song! And such a sad story!!! Exellence on toast!!! There are some simple grammar mistakes. If you want a beta, I would be more than happy to help. I understand how it feels to try to write and English not being your first language. I learned from a friend who would beta my short stories for me. I would like to help you do the same. :-) If you don't want that, its fine, I understand. But I think that some of the grammar mistakes take away from such a beautiful story and song!

Author's Response: Hiya! Thank you so much for you review. And yeah, it would be great if you would be my beta :) I definitely need some help. Just send me a message and we'll talk about it later. Thanks again :) MarieC -xxx-

 Report Review

Review #9, by 1BlockedFoolScars and Silhouettes: The Underpants Charleston

23rd January 2006:
Wow. That is such an incredibly moving story! Heartwrenching, really very nearly brought a tear to my eye, and thats no easy feat! Kudos! Never stop writing!

Author's Response: Thanks Blocked! I'm really glad you enjoyed this one, the idea remained on my computer, untouched, until Lucid gave me a theme to work with and lo and behold, my first R/T was born, after many months of procrastination.

 Report Review

Review #10, by 1BlockedFoolSeasons in the Sun: Seasons in the Sun

23rd January 2006:
Ohhhh... There's the Johnny Cash reference! Also, wow. Beautiful. Very gorgeous.

Author's Response: Yes, I am obsessed with this song, you may or may not have picked this up...Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by 1BlockedFoolThe Checkout Chick: Chapter Twenty Six

21st January 2006:
1) Wonderful! Very tactfully done. 2) Alan Rickman! Haha! That sent me into a fit of giggles - and I'm not one to actually giggle, haha!

 Report Review

Review #12, by 1BlockedFoolNoel: Noel

16th January 2006:
*applause! applause!* SPECTACULAR! Wonderfully written! Just beautiful!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by 1BlockedFoolDeath To James Potter: A Eventful Afternoon

16th January 2006:
Yay! Funny! Where's the rest?

Author's Response: Coming, I just added the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by 1BlockedFoolDeath To James Potter: And So It Begins...

16th January 2006:
I love the way you write Lily. You write her the same way I think of her!

Author's Response: Thanks :) Yeah, my Lily, I have to say without sounding up myself, is my favorite Lily!

 Report Review

Review #15, by 1BlockedFoolFirst Date: First Date

16th January 2006:
Very good, very good canon and funny when it needed to be! Very well written!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by 1BlockedFoolThe Checkout Chick: Chapter Twenty Five

10th January 2006:
Hermione's middle name is Jane :-)

Author's Response: i know I just wanted to make it differnet in this story :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by 1BlockedFoolThe Checkout Chick: Chapter Five

10th January 2006:
This is much better than any of the other Draco/Hermione stories. They always seem to have Hermione and Draco swooning over each other by the middle of the first chapter. Thoroughly annoying.

Author's Response: Aw thanks! Yeah I hate it when they're swooning over each other coz obviously that'll never happen 9or if it does you need to give it awhile) Lol thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by 1BlockedFoolThe Checkout Chick: Chapter Two

10th January 2006:
Yes, I used to work in a supermarket and I also hate picking up meat. Not that I'm a vegetarian - not possible in my family - but the site, smell and feel of raw meat repulses me to no end. Wonderful Hermione-like quirk :-)

Author's Response: Lol I understand about ur fam. I mean I try my best to be a vegetarian but I'm italiana dn my family are always shoving meat on my plate and basically forcing me to eat it. *Gah!* I'm glad u liked that Hermione is.

 Report Review

Review #19, by 1BlockedFoolThe Checkout Chick: Chapter One

10th January 2006:
Very entertaining! I like this Dan character... :-)

Author's Response: Hehe I think you'll b in 4 a shock with Dan.

 Report Review

Review #20, by 1BlockedFoolAn Apple A Day: An Apple a Day

29th December 2005:
Very good! And might I ask... how EVER did you think of it? Harry the Apple. HAHA! Classic...

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. I got the idea from the spell damage challenge. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by 1BlockedFoolDay Off: Day Off

29th December 2005:
heeheehee hahahaha! The track team! Bloody brilliant! MAKEUP! HAHAHAHA! Oh, too much. Very good, very well written. Thanks for it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login