Reading Reviews From Member: alicia and anne
1,824 Reviews Found

Review #26, by alicia and anneHero: Something Wicked This Way Comes

23rd May 2016:
Hahaha oh Finn! He seems awesome! And he should never brush his hair!

People don't like Finn behaving uncouthly do they? :D I think it's brilliant!!

Awww look at Hagrid! Bless him! :D *waves at Hagrid* And he called her miss! He's so adorable!

:O Theo still loves her? Uh-oh, I dont think she feels the same way as he does.

Ooooh Tom saved her! This is intriguing! :D And very entertaining *gets popcorn*


I bet that Tom is behind all of this! He's a sneaky character :P Definitely someone to watch in the future...

Hahahah I love that line from Tom about stalking. He's funny, who would have thought? :D

I can't wait to read more and see how this develops between them both. I'm quite excited!

Author's Response: Yay last one for your amazing review-a-thon! Hehe I like that you like Finn, even if he's rather obnoxious :P

Yes, maybe watch out for Tom in later chapters *shifty but not really that shifty eyes*

Thank you Tammi, you legend! ♥

 Report Review

Review #27, by alicia and anneFlight: Regulus

23rd May 2016:
Stories all about Sirius' bike? Don't mind if I do!

Oh Regulus :( Don't make me cry :(

That song is such a perfect Sirius song, and now everytime that I hear it I'm going to think of Sirius, and Regulus.

It's strange to see just how different they are from each other, how vastly different their beliefs are and you've done a brilliant job at showing that.

Awww I couldn't help but smile at the end of this! I love that they can bond over the bike, and I hope that they took many flights together. :D

They both need their brother around.

A wonderful opening chapter! I am loving it!

Author's Response: You're so impressive with all your reviewing! Thank you so much for this one.

I looked up songs that came out in the right year for this fic and when I saw Bohemian Rhapsody I figured it was a good fit for Sirius. It's definitely become his song for me.

Thanks for such a kind review. E xx

 Report Review

Review #28, by alicia and anneHealing: The Wages of War

23rd May 2016:
Aw I love hearing Harry call himself family with the Weasley, because he is! :D

Oh Harry, I hate that he's going to every one of these funerals and having his heart ripped out at each one. It's not fair for someone so young to have to go through so much pain!

I'm so glad that she was able to save Fred, I'm so happy that I could cry!

I think I might at the description of what he looks like, but at least he can hear them and comminicate with his hands.

I really don't think that George is ever going to let Fred out of his sight now! I know that I wouldn't. Although I love that Fred and George had some sort of furious one sided argument, I can only imagine how that worked.

I love how they all talk to Harry, they're not afraid to treat him like they would treat each other. No walking on egg shells around him and it's defintely something that he needs.

Another wonderful chapter my lovely! :D

Author's Response: Only horrifically late with this response, as usual. And I'm so very sorry about that. But I'm trying to catch up now!

It still thrills me to know you came and read this story! And liked it! Maybe someday I'll even finish it so you can know how it ends.

I always thought Harry seemed to be so good at taking on the guilt for everything, even though he didn't deserve it. It felt natural that he would try to go to as many funerals as he could, though it has to be murder for the poor kid.

I'm so glad that people agree with saving Fred, because honestly it is just wrong that he was killed off in the first place. I will fix this as many times as I can in my fics.

Yeah, he looks pretty bad. But that's the other problem with me. I love to save my characters when I can, but I can't always justify letting them off scotch free. :(

I have always felt like Harry spends all this time searching for a family, and yet kinda ignores the one that is right there in front of him, the one that claimed him without any prompting - the Weasleys. Sometimes I want to knock him over the head for that. Usually, I just try to write him as part of their family. I'm hoping one of these days he will actually notice.

Thanks for reading! You are the best!

 Report Review

Review #29, by alicia and anneTraitorous Hearts: The Lady of Greengrass Hall

23rd May 2016:
Now she is a powerful woman! Able to get the secrets from men without really trying, and trusted to pass those secrets on. If only the others knew of her power. :P

Ah, poor Lavinia, I guess she wanted to go out in more of a blaze of glory, I know I would if I was her.

I love the way that she's drinking her tea, so delicately but radiating such power. She seems to have a lot of mannerisms of her mother. They fit her well.

I am loving the way that they talk to each other, how much is there in their body language without words ever having to be said.

It's brilliant!

I am also loving Lavinia Greengrass, even if she is evil. She's brilliant isn't she? I want to learn so much more about her! See various spin offs about her!

And I think that it was definitely an inside job regarding her death. I just wonder who!


I am loving this! your writing is remarkable and I am in awe of your talents!

Author's Response: Lavinia was indeed a powerful woman. And others not knowing that about her was the greatest irritation of her life. On the one hand, flying beneath the radar is what allowed her to be such a good spy; on the other, she wanted glory more than nearly anything. Which was, essentially, why she confided in Astoria so much. At least one person thought she was amazing.

Lavinia might not have minded dying young if it really had been a blaze of glory. As it was, though, no one knew how she died - it wasn't widespread that she was a Death Eater. As far as the public is concerned, she simply fell from her broom. No questions asked. Poor Lavinia.

Astoria definitely inherited and learned a great deal from her mother. And I'm glad you like how they read each other! I really enjoyed writing that, and how much of their communication was really unspoken.

She really is brilliant, from my perspective! Complex, and she made some terrible choices, but I think I'll always have a soft spot for her. There's more of her later in the story :D

Who could have killed her, and why? Yet another mystery...

I LOVE how behind Astoria's plan you are here. And thank you so much for such a lovely compliment! I appreciate that so much! And thank you for leaving me two reviews! That was very kind of you :D


 Report Review

Review #30, by alicia and anneDragons, Disguises, and Not-So-Dumb Blondes: Dragons, Disguises, and Not-So-Dumb Blondes

23rd May 2016:
She's smuggling an egg?! This is all sorts of crazy drama and it's only just started! I love it already!

That probably isn't the smartest place to be carrying a dragon's egg around... I don't envy her right now. Well, much, I don't have a dragon.

Ahhh she can't stand him! I have a feeling that he doesn't seem to care about that haha. Is he there with her on the same internship?

That is quite a coincidence that they've ended up in the same place! :D

Ahhh they're going to go on a magic carpet ride. It's going to be so magical! :D

Awww he thinks that she's beautiful! They're so cute! :D

Uhoh this isn't looking like it's going well at all!



Author's Response: Tammi, you are an inspiration with your Review-a-thon! You are amazing.

Right?? I mean, I can understand Victoire's concern and all, but if it were me, I'd be thinking, 'Awesome. Now this dragon shall be MINE!'

Teddy cares a bit more than he'd admit, but he enjoys knowing he can get under Vics' skin.

Ah, coincidence. Yet another form of magic.

Victoire definitely has her moment. She *did* tell them!

I'm so glad that you loved Teddy and Victoire! Thank you for the wonderful review. It's really put a smile on my face :D


 Report Review

Review #31, by alicia and anneSirrah Malfoy: Morning

23rd May 2016:
Woo! I am onto chapter 6!!

Haha I am not a morning person, so I would hate someone to be calling my name like that so early. I would hex them if I had a wand.

Oh yeah! her and James have kissed! I can't wait to see the repurcussions of this! It's going to be epic!


I'm glad that she managed to get around the makeup rule :D

Oh I can't wait for the moment she finds out about Rose either :D

Haha I've missed her sarcasm! I need to catch up on the rest of this fic! I need to see James interacting with her because it's going to be hilarious :D

Author's Response: Haha, I am not a morning person either. But at this point, I would probably sleep through most people shouting my name to wake me up in the morning. And yes, repercussions! They are coming! And yeah, Sirrah's good at getting around a lot of things, lol. Finds out about Rose? Now, I feel like I need to reread my own chapter. That's not good. Her sarcasm is so fun to write! I love it. And yes, please do. I love your reviews! Thanks so much for this review though! And for being amazing and doing another 24 hour review-a-thon! You are the best!


 Report Review

Review #32, by alicia and anneThe Next Great Adventure: Chapter 3: The Beginning

23rd May 2016:
That sounds like a painful position to be in, poor Harry.

Ahhh the reunion of Dobby and Harry is beautiful! It's so tear inducing seeing them together after so many years!

I've waited 84 years.

I'm actually really glad that it's Dobby that is guiding Harry to the afterlife, he's the perfect person for the job. I'm unsure if I said that in my previous reviews?

What a nice conductor. :D

Oh no! Poor Dobby! I'm so glad that he passed that, because he has a heart of pure gold!


Okay that just makes me sad now that he hasn't been apart from Hermione or Ron since they were 11... and now they are apart from each other. :(

I am going to cry! Dobby is eating the horrible beans!
DObby is the best friend ever!

Another brilliant chapter! I can't wait to read more! :D

 Report Review

Review #33, by alicia and anneStolen Away: Stolen Away

23rd May 2016:
Oh Sirius! I do love Sirius fics. If only I could write a Tammi/Sirius fic... those are allowed, right? Haha

Poor Sirius, I want to hug him and make everything better :( it must be so painful to have everything so different now, one of the places he called home becoming somewhere he wasn't welcome anymore.

Nope, Sirius really isn't a rational man. I agree with this statement.

It's so painful to read Sirius seeing Remus for the first time in so long, and having all of these feelings inside of him. It must take a lot of strength to not run at him.

Their love is so strong, and I want them to notice each other and talk and be together *cries*

This was so amazing and so heart wrenching and so sad and I need happy wolfstar to bring happy feels back into my life!

Loved this!

 Report Review

Review #34, by alicia and anneNot My Own: The Switch

23rd May 2016:
It breaks my heart that he had to be a spy, and that his friendships have been broken because of it. :(

I'm so glad that James knows why Remus had acted like he did, hearing about what had happened between their last meeting just makes me sad to think about. :(

Oh no, I can see this ending so badly :( I don't want Remus to die! I also don't want James to die! I don't want any of them to die.

Is it bad that the first thing I thought was that Remus will have his first full moon in such a long time as a human. I don't think James is going to cope with his first transformation.

I'm so terrified still! :S Can I hide behind my hands and deny that anyone is going to get hurt? THat seems like a good choice... denial is my friend.

This is such an original idea, and even though I'm in denial that anything bad is going to happen I need to read more! I can't wait to see how this develops! It's such an original idea!

Author's Response: Sorry about the feels lovely. I tend to like to play with them which makes for sadness but at the same time an interesting story. While denial may be your friend it isn't the truth of what will happen.

 Report Review

Review #35, by alicia and annePride and Scorpius: Rose Gets Settled In.

23rd May 2016:
Your paintings are so amazing! I am in awe of them, they're so beautiful!

I love that Ron is telling Rose stories about his time at Hogwarts, I was worried that he wouldn't want her to know about the horrors that he faced, but it's good to know that she knows. It's sweet that she asks to hear specific ones :D I bet Ron loves telling her.

Uh-oh! I have a feeling that Rose is going to be rethinking those thoughts she has of Scorpius one day. :P Just wait Rose! You may one day full victim to the Malfoy charm!

Aw Dawnsfirstbloom! I want to hug her! She's so happy and she deserves to be! I'm so glad that she has Rose there to help her through it all and to support her. She's going to need it I think.

I love that James has a scrapbook of cuttings from the paper :D I would totally do the same though haha

That spell sounds amazing! I want it for myself!

Another brilliant chapter! I've missed reading this story and I really need to start catching up on it. :D

Author's Response: Hi there, I am a bi late in responding to this review, but as the time lengthened, you will see why I put it off.

Thanks for the praise of the paintings, I do try to make them relevant. I had such a clear idea as to what the Rose Reader would look like and knew that a picture would make the paltry description - 'a stylised rose' - come alive. And I was very happy with the result.

I was always telling bed time stories to my daughter. I'd make up my own, but base them upon things that I knew or movies or stuff. I remember one that went on for weeks and featured my daughter walking through OZ just after Dorothy had been there, discovering things that she had missed. For instance, the tin woodsman may have been gone from his cottage in the forest, but the smoke from the chimney came, not from a fire (what would someone made of tin need a fire for?), but from a Dragon trapped inside. That sort of stuff. If you have read my short story - A Story For Bedtime - then you will know how Ron weaves his fairy tales from out of the truth of the adventures he and Harry and Hermione faced.

Rose very well may rethink her thoughts of Scorpius one day, but that's not really the problem. She doesn't really know what this feeling is that she has around him, and because it's unknown and strange, she stamps on it and reacts to it with anger. Once she actually works out what it is, then it is Malfoy who better watch out.

I like Dawnsfirstbloom. She is there largely as a foil and a companion to Rose, but she does have a life of her own. I am currently writing a lot about her at the moment - when she returns to her home tunnels after the end of the school year. She will need Rose's help, but so too will Rose need her. It is a friendship meant to last.

It just seemed to me to be so like my idea of James to do so. Out of the Potter kids, he has been the one in the spotlight the longest - not just because he's the oldest, but also because he was the first. Can you imagine the Witch Weekly - it'd be like a royal baby to them, 'First Potter Baby'. They would have a field day. We shall see in the future if James has any problems with the fame and attention, but he is the most media savvy of the Potter kids - and that has story consequences all it's own.

Don't you want a Rose Reader, I know I do. It is one of those things that you don't know you want till you know it exists.

Well I hope you do come back, as the story marches on, and I am keeping to my schedule of one chapter a month by the end of the month. As of this response, the work as a whole has had 10,021 views (can you see why I waited, but it clicked over extra over night), and this chapter has had 759; thank you all.

 Report Review

Review #36, by alicia and anneFaith, Trust, and Crystal Balls: Step Two

23rd May 2016:
I love how you've described the shop, I can picture it so vividly in my head and can almost imagine myself in there. :D

Poor Sybill, I can understand why she would be so nervous before opening. I would be too!

It's so exciting that the shop is going to be opening! I hope that it's a success, she deserves it.


I'm seriously so excited! I feel like I'm opening the shop! haha

I wonder if Sybill will hire me?

Awww yay they had a lot of customers! That's so good! I'm so happy for her! :D

:O SHE SHOULD HIRE HUNKY WILLIAMSON... I mean Eddie Williamson. :D

AHHH! What did she see in her crystal ball?

Another wonderful chapter! :D I can't wait to read more! I hope that the shop goes from strength to strength and she hires Eddie. :D

Author's Response: This was such a fun chapter to write because this fic is so different from the other stories I've written in the past. It's a much more original fic than I'm used to so it was a bit of a challenge, actually, to come up with a proper plotline that seemed reasonable with what we know canonically about Sybill Trelawney and how she's perceived in the canonverse. Having her go out on her own and set up her own shop just felt right to me, and seemed like a logical pathway for her to get the job at Hogwarts after a few years.

Eddie will definitely be playing a role in the coming chapters, don't you worry! :P My only concern with this story is having enough detail while also keeping the plot moving so we can see how Sybill transitions from a recent Hogwarts grad to shop owner to teacher at Hogwarts. I'm hoping to come back to this story soon, once I've gotten my novel under control and back to new chapters!

Thanks for the lovely review :)
~MadiMalfoy x

 Report Review

Review #37, by alicia and anneNapoleon's Complex: XI.

23rd May 2016:
I can't believe that this is the end! It's come so far already and so many things have happened, and I STILL HAVE NO IDEA WHAT'S GOING TO HAPPEN! I LOVE THIS STORY SO MUCH!!

Will she ever like anyone? Haha

I wonder if the wedding witll actually go ahead? If this will have a happy ending?


I have no words for what I'm feeling at the end of this. It's just so brilliant and so well thought out and I just love this so much! It's definitely going to stay in my mind for quite some time and I'm definitely going to have to go back and reread it all again so carefully.

Thank you for such an interesting story!

 Report Review

Review #38, by alicia and anneNapoleon's Complex: X.

23rd May 2016:
Huh, that's a weird ice cream flavour... I wouldn't eat it either, but I'm not a fan of blackcurrant haha.

Oh wow, I wonder if Eugenie is going to accept the proposal? Especially after her track record with everything and everyone.

Wow, Albus told her first. I wonder if he done that to spare Phil or because in some sort of way he wanted her to turn Phil down and be with him?

Although good on Albus for telling her straight that she can't treat people the way that she has been.

:O she said yes? :O

Gah! Just one more chapter left and I don't know if I can handle it!

 Report Review

Review #39, by alicia and anneHome, Suite Home: Home, Suite Home

23rd May 2016:
Oh that's not good, Hermione yelling isn't going to be followed by anything fun.

Although I love that Luna is in a box, it's just so hilariously Luna :D It's brilliant!

I think that Luna would be the best roommate ever! I'm jealous that I don't have a cardboard box myself that I can hide in and pretend that I have a house. I may have to acquire one.

Awww it makes me so sad that Luna's dad did't survive Azkaban :(

:O They've never had pizza?! This is madness!

I love how they've all settled in for the night, and that they've sorted out where to sleep.

You done a wonderful job at capturing their personalities and I thoroughly enjoyed this! :D I hope that you continue this onto their adventures, I would love to see more of Luna and her box village. :D

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I plan to continue Home Suite Home after I finish The Grand Scheme of Things :D

 Report Review

Review #40, by alicia and anneNapoleon's Complex: IX.

23rd May 2016:
Oh I'm so excited if this is a pivotal chapter! :D

Oh no! Amabel why? I'm so angry at her for telling him no :( Why devote that much to someone only to turn them down. I just want Albus to find love and happiness.

:O oh my god yes! she is like Amabel! That's why she didn't like her! It all makes sense now!

Huh, maybe there isn't anything between them and I've been kidding myself in thinking that there should be after all these years? Thinking about it they're not that great for each other, and if they barely liked each oter as friends, how would they ever work in a relationship?

I don't know what to think anymore! This story is so intriguing, because I have absolutely no idea how it's going to end and it's frustratingly fantastic! It's brilliant! You've done an amazing job on this.

 Report Review

Review #41, by alicia and anneNapoleon's Complex: VIII.

23rd May 2016:
It doesn't surprise me either, especially after that last chapter ending. Huh, I'm surprised it took so long as well after hearing what kind of things he was into.

Awww Amabel sounds like a lovely woman, and I hope that she's good for Albus. :D He deserves it.

I love how much they're flirting with each other! It's so adorable! I'm shipping them so much :D

Eugenie is sometimes not a nice person :( Amabel seems lovely, why wouldn't anyone want to double date with them?

Huh. learning a lot more about her, and it's all just so interesting. I can't wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #42, by alicia and anneThe Hogwarts Times: The Hogwarts Times

23rd May 2016:
Awww yay! A Slytherin story! I love reading them (as an ex-Slytherin myself) They have a soft spot in my heart definitely.

I love the idea of them having their own paper, and I think that Hogwarts definitely needs it's own gossip magazine. I would totally read it!

Oooo I love the idea of Rita having a notebook full of gossip, it's kind of like mean girls in a way. :D I love it!

Ah! Dolores was involved! I should have expected this from her and Rita Skeeter.

I absolutely love that she wants to use the article they wrote years ago to get Dumbledore taken down a peg or two.

I really enjoyed reading this! It was so much fun :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this, thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by alicia and anneNapoleon's Complex: VII.

23rd May 2016:
A lot of years go on between them not seeing each other or talking, and I think it's nice that no matter how much time has passed that they eventually come back to the other. Even if there's some distrust from them, towards the other. I wonder where Scorpius is, and if they still see him?

Napoleon seems positively evil, much like my cat. I love him and I'm sad that he's dead, I hope that it wasn't murder.

At least it wasn't murder, that's good. :D

On to the next chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #44, by alicia and anneNapoleon's Complex: VI.

23rd May 2016:
I am wondering what is going on in your heads Albus! I want you both to get together!

I love how you're going back and taking things that you've said in earlier chapters and using it in later ones. I love how it's kind of like going in circles but going forward at the same time. It shows that they haven't changed too much really, they've just gotten older.

Oh no, this isn't good at all! She's being followed by some creepy man that I hope Albus makes go away. He's some sort of weird stalker and I'm glad that he was caught.

:O IT was her JILTED LOVER?! AHHH plot twist alert! I wasn't expecting that and I love it!

I'm not sure if I want her to get together with him if she's acting this way :S I don't want Albus caught in a trap like that. :S

On to the next chapter! I don't know what's going to happen next and I am so excited!

 Report Review

Review #45, by alicia and anneNapoleon's Complex: V.

23rd May 2016:
Oh man! I was expecting it to happen in France! curses! Curses indeed.

two and a half years? That's such a long time!

I'm glad that she got a job and an amazing oppourtunity like that, and I like that she came back to see him. :D

Oh Albus is jealous! I can tell by those questions!

:O Oh no! this other chappie asked her to marry him? Doesn't this guy know that her and Albus are destined to be?

Gah! I need more! On to the next chapter! :D

 Report Review

Review #46, by alicia and anneNapoleon's Complex: IV.

23rd May 2016:
Wow that's quite a long time, go them. I'm glad that they broke up amicable enough that they can be in the same room as each other. Thats good.

I'm glad that it was the three of them that lasted in the friendship, although I can't help but wonder what caused Rose to do all of that?

Oh, they're going on holiday together if she agrees? That is certain to spark some romance :D I wonder if Albus meant it as a date kinda thing, or just a friend thing?

Still obsessed with royalty stuff, I love that :D

Awww yay! :D Another cute chapter! On to the next one. I can't wait to see what awaits these two :D

 Report Review

Review #47, by alicia and anneNapoleon's Complex: III.

23rd May 2016:
I'm really enjoying how this is a slow build over the years, with them getting to know each other as well as including all of their friends and how those relationships develop as well.

Look at Albus with a girlfriend! So cute! :D

Haha Albus reading his book upside down because he was pretending to listen.

Oh! Rose! How could you? I wonder why Eugenie cares though? Does she like Scorpius? :O

Oh wow, he picked Scorpius over Rose? I have a feeling that isn't going to go over too well.

onwards to the next chapter! This is getting so good :D

 Report Review

Review #48, by alicia and anneNapoleon's Complex: II.

23rd May 2016:
They're so obsessed with royalty :P of course they would have a story about princesses and dragons haha.

They're all so cute telling stories to each other, I love how they're all involved in it and trying to put their own spins on things. :D

I love how they managed to get themselves out of the story pickle and still keep true to the story, well done them!

Such a sweet and short chapter :D Onwards to the next one.

 Report Review

Review #49, by alicia and anneThe Quidditch Boot Camp for Troubled Teens: Team-Building

23rd May 2016:
Aw you nominated this chapter to me! :D This makes me so happy and I'm sorry it took me a while to get here. Your story definitely deserved to be nominated, it's so amazing.

Oh no! That's not a good beginning. It's scary!

They have to share a tent? They're just getting more and more punished as the story goes on. Have they all got to share the one tent?

That's alright then, can you imagine it if was just this tiny two person tent? Hahaha That's a funny image of them all huddled up with one tiny blanket and one pillow :D

I'm going to decide with not a friend, but most defnitely not a foe... a foend... froe?

I reckon that they're going to have this morning routine everyday :D Just like a couple.

This is the best game ever! I can't wait for so many secrets to come out, I would ask questions just so they would have to tell them. Mwahahaha

Ouch! That is not a good ending! This hasn't gone well for her at all!

Another wonderful chapter, hun! I can't wait for more. This story just brings so much happiness to me and I can't stop smiling everytime I read it. :D

 Report Review

Review #50, by alicia and anneNapoleon's Complex: I.

23rd May 2016:
This is a hilarious beginning to this story, and I love that the first time they meet eat other they're getting the other to call them by silly royal names. :D It's brilliant!

I would love to have a cat like that! I think that they're so cute, especially when they wear those little jumpers. :D

I love how they're getting to know each other randomly, with him hearing random facts about her. In my honest opinion I think that's the best way to get to know someone. :D

I also love that Albus likes things put into pairs.

I can't wait to read more of this!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>