Reading Reviews From Member: alicia and anne
  
1,442 Reviews Found

Review #26, by alicia and anneThe Black Death: "Wolf" Instincts

19th May 2015:
Oh no! Sirius I knew that will would come after you at some point, I wonder if he'll fight him again later?

Off to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #27, by alicia and anneThe Black Death: Bad Day

19th May 2015:
Oh I think that she is crushing badly on Remus! I hope she survives the Black Death and her and Remus get together :D

 Report Review

Review #28, by alicia and anneThe Black Death: The Secret Marauder Discussion

19th May 2015:
Oh no! She looked into his eyes! And she knows their secret! I hope that she has fun sitting with them at lunch :D

 Report Review

Review #29, by alicia and anneThe Black Death: Nothing to Say

19th May 2015:
This seems like a really great start, she's already so unique and I bet it won't be long before she's falling for Sirius :D

 Report Review

Review #30, by alicia and anneShine On: Reality Returns

19th May 2015:
Oh no, she told him and now he wants the wedding brought forward, this isn't good at all!
Poor Rachel, Ethan's mum is so demanded and I don't like how involved she is.
I wonder what they'll do when they realise that she's broken her ring?

 Report Review

Review #31, by alicia and anneShine On: Some Sirius Conversations

19th May 2015:
Poor Rachel!! I just want to hug her!

It's clear that she lives Sirius still, even if she claims that she doesn't. She doesn't love Ethan, and I'm worried that it's going to end so badly for her.

Poor Sirius as well being in the cell, but I'm happy that Remus and Rachel went to see him

On to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #32, by alicia and anneShine On: Remus' Story

19th May 2015:
Another great chapter!

I love how Remus figured it all out and I can't believe that peter came to Remus for help! That swine!! And I wish that Dumbledore could do more to help, and I don't think it's going too well for her when Ethan finds out!

I think he might go against it when he finds out about her and Sirius!

 Report Review

Review #33, by alicia and anneShine On: Rachel Dreams

19th May 2015:
Such a fantastic first chapter! I'm so intrigued by her dreams that she keeps having. And the fact that Ethan and her don't seem too happy with each other, Ethan doesn't seem to be interested in her as much as Sirius was, and he seems a little controlling.

I love that Remus contacted her and I can't wait to read more of this story!

 Report Review

Review #34, by alicia and anneBeyond the Dark: Two

18th May 2015:
CHAPTER 2!!! THE EXCITEMENT IS STRONG! IT'S THARRY! WHICH IS LOVE!

Oh Harry! I want to hug you so much! *hugs*

Aw Theodore gets beaten up? This makes me so sad and so angry! Point me in their direction! I will hurt them! Why isn't Blaise sorting them out? Blaise could take them!

Why is Theo laying under a desk? Oh no! It's for hiding? Theo!!! *hugs him*

Ahhh it's the scene you showed me! :D It makes me happy! :D Theo is so adorable!

And I agree with Draco, Harry is an idiot haha.

Oh Theo!!! *protects him forever*

I need the next chapter hubby!! I need it like I need air in my lungs!!!

Fabulous writing!!!

Author's Response: THARRY IS LOVE.

Hug him. I do.

Theo does not tell Blaise who does it, and while Blaise can guess there are too many horrible people who could hurt poor Theo and Blaise needs to be 100% sure before he causes permanent damage. But I'll point you in the right direction.

Yes. He hides under desks. They're only a good hiding place because there are so many in the library and he changes it every time.

IT IS THE SCENE.

Harry is an idiot, though I think Theo and Draco have different reasons for why.

The next chapter is on its way.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #35, by alicia and anneSummer Herbology: [II.]

18th May 2015:
YES! Chapter 2! The excitement is strong!

I love the idea of Rhys trying to signal Ben from his bedroom window, I forgot that they lived next door to each other and imagined him sending some sort of beacon into the sky that Ben would have to answer. Hahahaha.

I'm really sad that Molly had a bad experience with telling someone how she felt, and I wish that it hadn't gone sour for her. I want to hug her. *hugs her tightly*

Ben's shoulder ratio? *swoons* Haha

I am loving Molly so much right now! I imagine her to be like Lydia, all awesome and gorgeous! :D I love her and Rhys so much! They should be best friends forever!

I'm glad that Neville changed the class so that it was tougher, people need to realise that Herbology isn't a joke subject! We can't all just stare at Neville all day! ... or can we? I would happily stare at him all day. :D
And yes, that smile would melt anyones heart! It has already caused mine to flutter! :D

I shouldn't laugh that James had his arm bitten... but I found it funny.

Of course this was wonderfully written by you! You're such an amazing and talented author and I'm so excited to see more of this story! :D Keep up the fabulous work!

 Report Review

Review #36, by alicia and anneYellow Light: yellow light

15th May 2015:
How has this not got any reviews yet? Surely that's blasphemy!

I must admit, I have never thought of the pairing Susan and Parvati! But I already know that you're going to make it an awesome pairing :D I'm very excited!

Awww Susan looked forward to Herbology because of Parvati! She's so cute! I absolutely love that this story is called yellow light, because that's what Susan thinks makes Parvati glow. Gah! They're so adorable already! :D

I absolutely adore how they've grown together, and how they've fallen for each other. I love that they haven't rushed into anything with each other, that they're waiting for the right time.

This one shot was fabulous! And I loved this so much! I seriously can't stop smiling at them finally getting together. It was evident how much Susan cared for Parvati in this and their love is so believable!!

Fantastic job! :D

 Report Review

Review #37, by alicia and anneSummer Herbology: [I.]

14th May 2015:
I'm finally here!!! YAY!!! :D Words cannot describe just how excited I am about this story! Which you already know about :P

Oh Rhys! He's so annoyed bless him! I would be as well, especially if I knew that my family were going on holiday whilst I was stuck at school for the summer.

I love Rhys' thought process around Ben, he's so adorable having to remind himself not to think of Ben that way. Can I hug him? I just want to hug him!

Poor Alina! I can't believe her parents forced her back to school because she didn't get a good enough mark.

Ahhh!!! *squeals* There's a Mason :D

That castle must seem so big with just the twelve of them! I would be scared and then excited haha.

Hahha oh Neville! I love him so! He's so amazing! I love that he just shoots James down with his retaliation straight away. Oh burn James! Oh burn!!

Ah, so that's why Molly is talking to him. She knows about his feelings.

This was absolutely fabulous Julie! And I'm so excited to read more!!! :D I can't wait!!

Author's Response: TAMMI! You made it!

I still owe you a million review responses I feel like, but I'm on a roll right now answering (meaning like.. five.) so here goes!

Hehe, I'm very excited about your excitement! Which you know. haha.

His annoyance was so fun to write. I was definitely going for that 'typical teenager' vibe. And what kind of family goes on a vacation while their kid is in summer boarding school !?!?!

He's a sweetheart. And he's such an over-thinker, so we'll see a lot of that come through because of Ben, and his feelings towards Ben.

RIGHT!? I definitely wanted to have one student whose parents didn't think they got a 'good enough' grade, because I definitely think there are a lot of parents like that.

Mason! :D

I feel like it would be CREEPY. Like it's always so lively and full of students, but literally twelve people in this giant castle, it's gotta be.

Neville! He's been so fun to write in this story so far. Chief babysitter, just like me! lol.

Yep, Molly's definitely got a reason for everything she does.

Thank you so much, dear! I'm hoping to edit/post the new chapter before work today, but we'll see how that good old procrastination goes.

Thanks again! *hugs and love*

Julie


 Report Review

Review #38, by alicia and anneWhere The Wind Takes Me: The First Chapter

14th May 2015:
I am finally here Isobel!!! :D YAY!!!

I really loved how you had the transcript of the monthly assessment in the beginning. It breaks my heart that she can recognise Frank but can't, she just knows that she loves him! And she knows Neville! She knew his name (kind of) And she knew Bluebell!!!

Why did Blue kill?! I gots ta know!

Why did Blue do what she did? And who framed her? Also why did they frame her? I have so many questions!!

:O Frank and Katherine?! WHAT?!!! What about Alice?

:O So that's Louanna! Ahhh I still have so many questions!!

A great first chapter Isobel! I can't wait for more! I love your writing and you so much!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by alicia and anneFounders Four: Pillars of the Ages: Chapter Two: Every Beginning is an End

11th May 2015:
Guess who's back? Back again. Tammi's back (with a very overused Eminem lyric) guess who's back, guess who's back - and we're going to end that right there. :P

Oh god! for a minute I read that as two decades later and I was thinking "Godric! You silly sausage! It obviously wasn't that urgent was it?" But it was my tired eyes that misread :P

But I want to know what it is! :P I'm so impatient. JUST TELL HIM ALREADY GODRIC! SO I CAN KNOW TOO! :P

These are some great descriptions, it really helps me imagine it all so vividly because of your beautiful words.

I really love Ingvar! He's brilliant! He could totally take this tax man on! And win!

I just want to hug Ingvar! (I seriously love him so much!)

It's the tax man!! I hope he hasn't overheard anything that can get Ingvar in trouble!

Oh no! Who's attacking them? NO! INGVAR IS HURT!! ;( Oh no! Godric needs to come in and save the day!

Wow, yet another wonderful challenge! I can't wait for more! I am favouriting this story! It is by far my favourite Founders fic! :D

Author's Response: Wow, this is awesome! I'm not sure how our old snake would react to a random person running up to hug him, but feel free to try! XD

I'm having trouble with chapter three, but no matter how long it takes it will go up, I''ll make sure of it!


 Report Review

Review #40, by alicia and annefelt: Prologue

11th May 2015:
Hey!! I'm here for our review swap! :D

Oh no! I am not liking the sound of this new law that they're trying to make happen. It's going to be an evil law, I can tell!

I hope that Cassandra can get the Ministry to see sense, although if it's already been approved by the Minister I'm worried that it can't be stopped!

Oh she's going to change it! Those foolish men! Although they thought that noone would be able to stop them. I laugh in their faces! Especially with the way that she's changed it!

And Hermione doesn't have an answer for once? Say it isn't so!!

This was wonderful! I cannot wait to find out more about this law and how Hermione is going to stop it. It's going to be exciting! I can tell!! :D

I absolutely loved this!

 Report Review

Review #41, by alicia and anneJust A Governess: Just A Governess

11th May 2015:
Heya! I'm here for the review swap! :D

Uh-oh this Greta is clearly jealous of Ava and Helga's friendship, I can totally tell by the glares that she's giving. She wants to be Ava's bestie!

I am absolutely loving Helga and Ava's friendship, I love how close they are and how they break the rules together. I hope that they stay friends forever and ever!

I still don't trust this Greta at all! She has something about her that makes me distrust her.

Awww yay! Ava is going to have a baby! I'm so happy! This is such an exciting time!

Four??! Wow Ava works fast! :P And yay Helga lives in the castle now! They can be together for always!

No!!! Ava can't be dead! :( I blame Greta for this! I don't know why, but I do! She's somehow involved even if she's not.

Such a wonderul and yet sad one shot! I'm so sad now, and still so suspicious of Greta just because she glared earlier. I need to read more of The Fourth Daughter to find out what happens after!

Amazing! :D

Author's Response: Hi Tammi!
Oh, Greta. She really doesn't seem like the nicest lady in the world, huh?
Helga and Ava's relationship was pulled straight from the relationships that I have with my best friends, so I loved writing them together.
Yay babies! And yes, she already has four daughters! But she has twelve by the end of the story, so four's nothing.
Writing Ava's death really broke my heart. I can't imaging losing my best friend, and felt so bad for doing that to poor Helga and all of Ava's daughters.
I'd love it if you checked out The Fourth Daughter! Thank you so much for your great review on this story!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by alicia and anneto the end of time: Bracelets

11th May 2015:
YAY!! I'm on to chapter two! I'm so glad that you agreed to the swap so that I could read more of this amazing story! :D

Awww! They're so adorable! The gift was so cute! That bracelet sounds amazing! I wish that I had a bracelet like that :P

I just have so many feelings of happiness at reading them again! I just want to scream and dance around at how cute and adorable they are! Ah they're the best!!!

Once again an adorable cute chapter of amazingness! I need to read more!! :D

 Report Review

Review #43, by alicia and anneFounders Four: Pillars of the Ages: Chapter one: The Beginning

11th May 2015:
Heya! I'm here for our review swap! Exciting times! :D

I really love the beginning of this, it really sets up the chapter and the beginning of the story and it's great at hooking me in. :D

I really love seeing the snippets of the founders, and how they were. I absolutely adore finding out the pieces of information you effortlessly placed in. Such as Salazar loving to read in a tree, how he's like his father. How Godric can't seem to follow a map and how Salazard father was his old mentor. ( I especially loved that part)

I absolutely loved Godric and Ingvar's greeting to each other, it's evident how well they know each other, that they can read looks so well.

I'm so intrigued by what Godric is there for, and I can't wait to see how Salazar and Godric reuniting will go?

I'm so glad that you agreed to this review swap, this is such a jem of a story! You wrote this chapter beautifully and it was such a joy to read! I am definitely going to have to carry on reading this story! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed this, and I'm determined to finish, so you'll have more. I have far too much planned to drop this one!

 Report Review

Review #44, by alicia and anneAll Of Me: All of Me

29th April 2015:
I can only apologise for the wait for this! I'm sorry! I blame work and no internet at my other halfs house and *shakes fist at everything*

You've written the emotion in this so brilliantly, it's so powerful and you described their emotions so well. I'm rooting for them to kiss and make up and I'm so scared that it might not happen.

And the nightmare has brought them back together, I can understand why she has them. I would if my husband had a job that dangerous.

Awww they're having a baby! :D Bless her rushing around and not being able to find anything. And Gabriel is so adorable watching her get ready. You've written the love between this two so beautifully. They're so adorable cute together!

I absolutely adored the way that you incorporated the song into this story, it fit so well and I love that you included spanish in it as well.

All in all it's a fantastically wonderful one shot!

 Report Review

Review #45, by alicia and anneLife As We Know It: chapter one

29th April 2015:
I can only apologise for the wait for this! I'm sorry! I blame work and no internet at my other halfs house and *shakes fist at everything*

And it's a good ol' Dramione! I do love myself a good Dramione :D Total guilty pleasure :P

Aww poor Hermione, having to witness Ron and Lavender together, which I might add is a brilliant place to start this story! I love how you took that scene and made it your own. :D

I just want to hug her, why can't Ron understand what he's done to make her so upset! Curse you Lavender! Flaunting your love in front of her.

And now Malfoy is there! And I bet his really smirking because Ron is taken and he can have Hermione all too himself! Although that might totally just be my dreams and hopes :P

A wonderfully brilliant first chapter! And I can't wait for more! I'm excited to see where your beautiful writing will take me. :D

 Report Review

Review #46, by alicia and anneActions Speak Louder than Words: Bent: Rose POV

29th April 2015:
I can only apologise for the wait for this! I'm sorry! I blame work and no internet at my other halfs house and *shakes fist at everything*

Aw Scorpius is all nervous and adorable! He totally likes Rose :P I can tell :D

They're so cute together! Mocking the others and pretending to know what they're saying. :D I love it!

Eurgh! Who is this guy! GO AWAY BEARDY! I hope someone comes to save her :( YES! SOMEONE CURSED HIM!

I'm really glad that she has his there for her, I can feel the bond between them already.

And kidnap?! I don't remember the word kidnap being used before!

I need to read more! I can't wait to find out more and more about what happened.

Keep up the fantastic work! You're such a brilliant and amazing writer :D

Author's Response: Tammi!

No worries about the time - I'm just so grateful you offered to do reviews for people - it is so incredibly kind of you.

AND I'M SO, SO, SO EXCITED THAT YOU LIKE MY STORY!!!

Okay, calming down now. Haha - "go away beardy" :)

I'm so glad that it came across that Scorpius has it BAD for Rose. He is adorable, isn't he?

Also - you noticed their bond! Eeep! That comes up later in the story as well.

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #47, by alicia and anneBeyond the Dark: One

26th April 2015:
I had a feeling that you would request a review from me, as I am two or three behind in my perfect score of reviewing your stories!

I absolutely love this! I love how Theo acts around Harry, he's so darn adorable! being all speechless around the love of his life!

And I love how Theo and Pansy and Blaise all act around each other, they're brilliant friends!

Blaise and Theo especially, perfect bromance! My favourite line is when they shorten Theodore's really long name down to Theo XD

Anyway! You know my love for you and my love for this story, and my love for all things Tharry!

They're perfect! :D

Author's Response: Of course I was going to.

He is so darn adorable because he's shy, but soon he will be used to having Harry around. Watch him then. ;)

They're brilliantly crazy friends.

Blaise and Theo are platonic soul mates.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #48, by alicia and anneDeathsong: Prelude

26th April 2015:
Such beautiful descriptions, you really captured the scene and I couldn't help but imagine everything so vividly.

I really like that she's moving on into her own place, and that Harry and Ron are helping her.

Oooo she's found letters! I'm so nosey! I want to read them all :D And also I want to know what's in the box! :D

WHO SLAMMED THE MUSIC BOX? I need to know everything! Is there a ghost? Is it posessed?

I have so many questions! I am hooked on this and I need to carry on as soon as I can!

I'm so glad that you put the link up to this. I am definitely interested in reading more of this! Keep up the fabulous work! :D

 Report Review

Review #49, by alicia and anneAfter: One.

26th April 2015:
Oh god, this is going to break me isn't it?

I can already feel my heart breaking.

Oh Amos! I want to hug you so tightly, I want to bring Cedric back and make things better for you! He is grieving and I wish that his wife could see, but she's struggling too, and I wish that he could get help.

This was absolutely heartbreaking! I want to cry so badly. I want Cedric to have not died.

Although if Dumbledore said that line to me I wouldn't be happy haha, I'm surprised that Amos didn't hurt him!

Fabulously written! As devastating and heartbreaking as it was!

Author's Response: Hi, Tammi! It was so nice of you to offer reviews to people, thank you ♥

I never thought about Amos after Cedric's death until I got him for the challenge but when I did I felt just like you do, wanting to hug him and make it better. Cedric's death was necessary in the sense of marking a turning point in the series but I wish he hadn't, too.

Thank you so much for the lovely review!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #50, by alicia and anneFive of a Kind: Introduction - Dealer's Choice

26th April 2015:
Poor Cormac, being forced to look after the kids in detention. I wouldn't be happy either! :P

I absolutely love that it's him that's going to be watching them, I can already tell that it's going to be hilarious!

What did Potter do?! I'm so intrigued!

I can't wait for more! I love the film the breakfast club so I'm excited about what's going to happen in this! :D

SO EXCITED FOR MORE! I NEED IT SO BADLY!!!

Author's Response: Haha, I know! Though I don't really feel any pity for Cormac. But I think adding him into this was a good decision.

He did... something. I can't tell you yet. But if you've seen the movie then you can probably make a decent guess.

I'm so glad you're excited! It should be up soon. Of course, I keep saying this. (It should be up so soon I wrote an intro and put that up instead.) But it really should!

Thanks for the review! And you're amazing offering of so many reviews!

xxNix


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>