Reading Reviews From Member: alicia and anne
  
1,793 Reviews Found

Review #26, by alicia and anneSarah: [one]

12th January 2016:
I am already intrigued by the summary of this story :D

Straight in with the devastation! Straight in the heart and the feels :( Oh Remus, I just want to help him and hug him. His pain is so real and so raw! (fantastic job on writing that) and how he's struggling not to turn into a beast.

You've done an amazing job at writing in his senses and how they're playing out through this, smelling their fear and the blood, how he can hear anything they say and any hitch of breath. It really adds to the scene and makes you realise just how much he's going through.

NO!!! Not Peter!! Damn you, Peter!!

No! Remus don't distrust Sirius, it can't have been him! *hides behind hands* I don't want to see him hate Sirius. :( Now they're fighting and Sirius is being spiteful and I totally understand why and it's making me so sad :(

AHHH!!! I NEED MORE! I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS AND IF HE FINDS HER AND DEFEATS GREYBACK AND TALKS TO SIRIUS AGAIN!!!

Fantastic job! I was on the edge of my seat for the entire chapter and I'm so eager for more! Keep up the wonderful work!

Author's Response: Your reviews always make me smile! Thank you so much!

I think you have become the person whose reaction I measure the success of a story by. You read so many stories here, so if a story makes you feel like I intended it to, I kind of think I did an okay job.

Thanks so much for stopping by! This last reviewathon turned into a week-long thing, didn't it?



 Report Review

Review #27, by alicia and annePride and Scorpius: The Sorting Hatís Greatest Regret

12th January 2016:
Your chapter images are so awesome! You've put so much into effort and thought into them and I really love them!

They're finally at Hogwarts! This is so exciting! I can't wait to see where they all get sorted :D

I really love that Rose is concerned about Dawnfirstblooms reaction to Hagrid and wants to warn her, I can tell that they're going to have a wonderful friendship.

But she knows who he is! This is brilliant! They're so happy to see each other :D So many happy people to see Hagrid! YAY!

YES! Go Rose for being taught how to defend herself! :D I really like that Harry is so protective, he knows that they need to be :D

Hahahahah yes!! CALL HIM UNCLE PROFESSOR!!!

Oh Albus is a hatstand! I am loving this! I don't know what house I want to bet on? I think maybe Slytherin! That would be a good house for him I think :D

Aw he wants to be in there for Scorpius, he's such a brilliant guy! :O THE HAT IS PUTTING HIM IN EVERY HOUSE?! WHERE IS HE GOING TO SLEEP?!

Oh Minnie! I would retire before that clan turned up too! She has the right idea.

I still can't believe that Rose didn't even need to wear the hat hahaha.

A brilliant job! I'm excited to read more when I have the time! :D

Author's Response: Hi there, I have left this lovely review long enough, I really should get to it and respond, so I am.

I have eagerly been awaiting your reading and review of this chapter, because I dearly wanted to find out what you thought of the sorting.

Thanks for the praise of the CI's, I really do try to make them apropos to each chapter. It also gives me a good chance to practice my painting skills.

Yes fourth chapter in, and all we've been is on the train - but a lot had to happen there.

My poor Rose, she does have her faults and readers could end up disliking her - much as we didn't have many a fond feeling for Darcy in P&P. So I have to give her some likeable qualities and this is one of her big ones: she will have a genuine and abiding friendship with Dawnsfirstbloom.

Hagrid is such a wonderful character, I found it impossible not to share him around. Also their friendship gives me an avenue to explore some of what Hagrid has been up to in the past nineteen years.

I have a particular idea of where Harry is in his life. I think that he's happy in his work and at home, but being an Auror he has never forgotten the lesson that Alastor Moody taught him: Constant Vigilance. Him having the kids trained in martial arts was only natural. Besides, it allows me to have a feisty and dangerous Rose.

I'm glad you liked the Uncle Professor thing, to me it just screams Neville.

Albus is a complex character and I have seen him placed in every house in other people's stories, and all for legitimate and valid reasons. So I thought, why not. It shows us something about his character and allows for a lot of story possibilities.

He will have a bed in the first year's dorm-room in each house. He will sleep where ever he likes.

JKR said that Minerva was getting on a bit and thought she would have retired by the time of the Next Gen. I sort of agreed with her, but I couldn't resist a last year with her in charge - she is such a joy to write. Since reading what JKR said, it has been pointed out to me that Dumbledore was about twenty years her senior when he died in the office. I think that it's a bit of sexism creeping in and it has made me question whether I should have let her go.

We will find out a bit more about Rose and why she didn't need to put on the hat sometime in second year.

Thanks for the wonderful review. As of this response the story has had 5937 reads in total and this chapter has had 521,thank you all.




 Report Review

Review #28, by alicia and anneNine Years: May 1st, 1998

12th January 2016:
I am so excited about seeing a story centered around Lee and Fred, not many people write about those two, most of the stories I've read seem to forget about Lee.

I'm also so glad that you're writing about Potterwatch and the guests on it. And that Lee is continuing even though he's on the run for it.

I was so worried at the beginning of this, that Lee and that were going to get hurt by Death Eaters, but it's only Fred and that makes me so happy!!

Fred just seems so happy to have found Lee. :D AH! I love that they've reported on Harry and that breaking out of Gringotts on a Dragon. Lee is right, it's going to bring such a morale boost to everyone hearing this news about Harry.

YES!I NEED THIS SHIP! I NEED MORE LEE AND FRED! THIS SHIP IS LOVE AND I NEVER EVEN THOUGHT ABOUT IT UNTIL NOW! I NEED MORE OF THEM!

Ah, I need more of this! I can't wait to read the next chapter. Lee and Fred! LEE AND FRED! ONE OF MY NEW OTP!

Author's Response: Yay thank you for liking Lee and Fred! I never thought about them being a thing until this idea suddenly turned up in my head and now absolutely yes OTP yes.

Thanks so much for such a lovely review :)

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #29, by alicia and anneRegrets: Inevitable

12th January 2016:
Ooooh! A story about Pius Thicknesse!

I feel so sorry for him and the things that he is haunted by since coming out of his Imperius Curse. You've done such a superb job at writing his thoughts and feelings and I couldn't help but feel them myself.

You used brilliant descriptions in this, carving them fantastically to show his anguish and pain. To show the horrors that he has witnessed and how he's struggling to deal with it.

You've done an amazing job at this, Kaitlin, and I felt Pius' pain and struggle with every word that you wrote.

You're such a talented writer and I love getting lost in your beautiful words.

 Report Review

Review #30, by alicia and anneBarbs at the Tail: The Boss' Son

12th January 2016:
I must say that I'm excited about reading about these two because you've talked about them on twitter.

I already love the way that those two interact with each other :D And the way that they know each other so well that they can't trick the other.

AHHH!!! He has a crush on Albus!!

(I would totally be scared of Harry though :P)

Oscar has a good idea on what he can do, I can totally see that working out and then they can be together and fall in love and get married and have babies and then grow old and live on a farm and have some cats and then get too many cats and then be the crazy old men with the 100 crazy cats!. wait... I think that I've overshot that one.

Hahahhaha I love that they're so nonchalant about the fact that Harry could do worse than fire Brandon hahaha

I'm so excited about more of this! I can't wait to see how this goes and Albus and Harry''s reactions.

 Report Review

Review #31, by alicia and anneSurvival Instinct: How to plan revenge

11th January 2016:
I would be afraid of Marley if I was at the school with her. I would also think that she was awesome and want to be her friend.

I wonder if Marley and Teddy will ever be nice to each other? I'm betting no.

I think it's good of James to be scared of her though, it's wise for him to give her a wide berth. *nods*

Aw Fitz and Dominique!!! He has a crush and is so adorable! :D

AHHH! FITZ JUST CONTINUES BEING MORE AND MORE BRILLIANT! HE'S SO AMAZING!!

I can't wait to see what she's done to get revenge on him! I can already tell that it's going to be awesome :D

 Report Review

Review #32, by alicia and anneSurvival Instinct: How to react to public humiliation

11th January 2016:
That chapter image is exactly how I imagine Fitz to look! Either that or Robert Sheehan, he would be a pretty good faceclaim too because of the hair and stuff.

James shouldn't be creeping around corners when people are trying to shower etc... well, he totally should because it's very entertaining! But, still. no, no he can continue :P

I love the way that they bicker with each other, so much tension between them already and it's brilliant!

And Fitz is just his charmingly strange self and he's brilliant! Love him! Can I keep him as my best friend? I'm sure Marley won't mind.

:O OH JAMES WHAT HAVE YOU DONE!

This is brilliant! On to the next hilarious chapter! :D

 Report Review

Review #33, by alicia and anneSurvival Instinct: How to sign your own death warrant (in style)

11th January 2016:
Can I just say how much I love Marley? She's so different from all other MC's that I've read and she really stands out.

As does James with long hair! I never knew that I wanted him with long hair until I read this fic and now it's all I want and need! Definitely need!

CAN WE TALK ABOUT HOW MUCH I LOVE FITZ ALREADY?! BEcause I do! I love him! and I know that he's going to get more awesome as the chapters go on! He's so weird and he just doesn't care and it's awesome!!!

And Teddy is hilarious! hahaha poor guy!

But, seriously, the friendship between Marley and Fitz is already beautiful and it's going to get even better I can tell!

So excited for more!

 Report Review

Review #34, by alicia and anneOnce Upon The Marauders: The Untold Story: Signed, Sealed and Delivered.

11th January 2016:
YES! I LOVE THE MARAUDERS SO I AM SO EXCITED TO READ THIS! I can't wait to see your take on them :D

You've done really well showing the friendship between Lily and Severus, it's like it could come straight out of the book it's written so well :D Just like a missing moment.

I wish that Severus was nicer, but we all know he can't be, although I like that he tries when he's around Lily. I still wish that he wasn't so stuck in his ways.

I really love how you've got snippets of them all before they get to Hogwarts, seeing Sirius with his mother proud of him getting the letter, having Lily and Severus discussing Diagon Alley, having Remus being personally told by Albus himself - I hope he does check his bed for the Belgium Boggarts. And James being teased by his father who was trying to hide the letter, and Peter's mum so proud of Peter for getting his letter, even though his dad didn't think he was magical :D It's all so brilliant how everything is so different and they all come from different walks of life.

I can't wait to see them all together, and I'm very much looking forward to the other chapters and more of your wonderful writing :D

 Report Review

Review #35, by alicia and anneIcarus: Old and New

11th January 2016:
I am so close to falling asleep on my sofa right now haha :P

I feel like I can relate to Lily so much right now, the messy hair, the falling asleep on the sofa, being the daughter of the hero of the wizarding world. wait, that last one might not be true. But the rest totally is!

I love how relatable she is,she's just as normal as the rest of us and it's brilliant!

Eurgh! I think that flat needs a tidy before those noodles come alive and start taking over the whole apartment with those socks as second in commands!

THEY'RE CLIMBING IN BINS! THIS IS BRILLIANT! I REALLY HOPE THAT SOMEONE SEES FROM LILY'S FAMILY HAHAHA THAT'LL BE A STORY TO TELL HER MUM! :D

But seriously, Marta is pretty brilliant! She's so unusual and that makes her just so awesome and fun! I hope we get to see more of her in this story!

I also love that game so much!!! I used to play it all the time!

Ooooh! What is in the mysterious box?! I am so excited to find out more!

I will be getting to the next chapter soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #36, by alicia and anneOh My Darling: 6

11th January 2016:
I am back to Clementine and I am so excited! :D

I love that she's making Albus go to the library so that he can get out of his habit of procrastinating. They're so cute and adorable!

Hahah Scorpius and Ewan are funny :D Scorpius is totally going to make a great parent. :P

And not to mention how adorable HE is about Halloween and candy, I bet he gets a mad sugar rush and just runs around like a crazy person! I'm more like Albus, I'm a Christmas person.

I think that Albus should have totally asked her out! I agree with Scorpius on this one and Rose.

Albus and Scorpius' bromance is pure epicness! hahah I love it! They're so funny together and so at ease with each other. :D

ADMIT YOUR FEELINGS CLEM! AND THEN YOU AND ALBUS CAN GO OUT AND RUN AWAY TO GET MARRIED IN VEGAS AND LIVE HAPPILY EVER AFTER!!! Am I getting a bit ahead of myself? There's a possibility that I am...

YES!!! YES THE FEELINGS WERE ADMITTED TO AND I AM SO HAPPY RIGHT NOW I COULD SING AND DANCE! :D

Author's Response: Hi Tammi!
Clem won't let any of his friends procrastinate if she can help it! I think Albus is the one whose procrastination habit is the worst (except for maybe Lizzie) so Clementine's made it a bit of a goal to get him to do his work earlier. Haha.
I agree! I like to imagine that Draco and Astoria were very loving, hands-on parents, so Scorp would turn out the same way as he gets older. I love having him interact with Ewan because he's just good with younger kids. Probably because half the time he's like a kid himself, and Halloween is just one occasion where he acts like he's five. I'm more of a Christmas person, too.
I think most people agree that he should have asked her out. Haha.
Scorpius and Al's bromance is one of my favorite things to write. They're just so close that they can say all kinds of crazy stuff to each other and they act like it's totally normal.
YAY FEELINGS.
I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter! Just so you know, the next chapter is up, and you'll get more of Clem's backstory!
Thank you for the lovely review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by alicia and anneA Very Puppy Christmas: His name is...

11th January 2016:
Look at Harry being ahead of schedule for Christmas, I'm very impressed and a little jealous. I am never prepared that early.

Poor guy though, it must be really difficult to think of what to buy his teenage daughter. I do not envy him there, although maybe he should ask Ginny for some advice? :P

Awww! There's a puppy! Who's is it? Where did it come from? Oh no it's skin and bones! I know that Harry will look after it and nurse it back to health.

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS! HARRY IS SO ADORABLE AND SO IS THIS STORY!!! I NEED MORE ADORABLE THINGS LIKE THIS IN MY LIFE AND I NEED YOU TO WRITE THEM BECAUSE YOU ARE SO WONDERFUL!

You are amazing! :D

 Report Review

Review #38, by alicia and anneSupernova: Fire Alarm

11th January 2016:
Woah, that's quite a big thing to happen in those few seconds, and feeling faint a lot. :S I'm worried.

Oh no! Oh no! That is devastating news, only having that long to live. Poor Amanda :( It must be a really tough decision to make over the treatment she had the option of taking.

I really admire her already, the fact that she's thinking about how she wants to be a supernova, to not become a black hole.

You've done so much with such a small amount of words, but the ones that you did use are very powerful and such wonderful descriptions. It's enough to make a huge impact to the story.

I just know that this is going to be a story that's unforgettable.

 Report Review

Review #39, by alicia and anneHaunting Shadows: Whispers

11th January 2016:
Oh sleep! I kinda want to go to sleep right now, but I'm not letting myself so that I can review, I feel Cate and Rob's pain right now.

Something happened between them? I wonder what it was if it's caused awkwardness between them both? Oh, they broke up, I wonder what caused that to happen?

And now they're arguing :( I hope that they can get back to some sort of a friendship, and that they can sleep at some point.

I am totally shipping her and Fred though, possibly Lee!

:O Something more happened between them that was in the paper? I can't wait to find out what!

I can't wait to see what the next chapter involves, I am so intrigued by Cate and what's happened in the past, especially if she feels guilty about it.

Keep up the amazing writing! I can't wait for an update :D

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks for the great review =D I hope you got some sleep shortly after this review, writing this chapter made me pretty tired too.

Aw yeah, Rob and Cate have been through quite a bit together. We'll have to see where their journey takes them.

And I'm so glad you're already shipping Fred and Cate. He's a sneaky one. :)

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #40, by alicia and anneGravel on the Ground: From the Ashes: Chapter 7

11th January 2016:
I am literally so excited about reading more about Sadie! I can't believe that I've let it go this long without reading about her!

I still love just how accepting the Weasley's all are of Sadie, it makes me so happy that she was put with them, they're all so good for her. And it's brilliant that Ginny took her to her secret hide out. Can they be best friends? :D

It must be really hard to have to write her signing, but you're doing a fabulous job with it :D And I'm so proud of Fred for keeping that secret, especially from George!

I can't wait to read more! :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by alicia and annePocket Watch #1 -- Bittersweet Homecoming: 1.1 -- Unspeakable Dreams

10th January 2016:
I'm not sure if it's because it's 4am, or because I'm tired, but when I was reading the first few lines of this I couldn't help but think that I was lucky that Professor Slughorn had written me a letter of recognition. Then I realised that I am reading a story and laughed at myself like a loser haha.

Go on Barty Crouch JR getting that recommendation though, it's a brilliant thing to get. Although he doesn't seem like a very nice man...so I should probably hold off on my praises of him (I know he's going to be mean later on in his life) Well, he's being mean with the blackmailing though.

Huh, Rookwood in Ravenclaw? I always pegged him to be a Slytherin, I like that he's a Ravenclaw though.

This is a very good and promising start to the story, I like how he's trying to do what he can to get out of his father's shadow and is trying to do things his own way. I can't wait to see what pushes him to become the man that we know.

 Report Review

Review #42, by alicia and anneEqual Measure Good and Bad: The Curse of the Stonehenge

10th January 2016:
Huh, that's weird that Tom Brady is having trouble nearing Stonehenge as though something is stopping him and it's making him sweat. Oh no! That's not good being sent away when he was so close. :(

Ooooh! Harry is there and Dean!

Can I say that I adore the fact that you have made Stonehenge have some sort of magic to it? If there's anything that's going to be magical, it'll be Stonehenge. And if Bill Weasley is involved it's got to be major magic!

I really love the idea of Draco being a Healer, like he wants to do some good in the world after everything that he had been through.

Ahhh! Twitter is in this! I love the idea that Harry and that know what twitter is :P

Ahhh! I need to know more about this curse and what's causing it, it's got to be something horrendously dark! I am going to have to continue reading this definitely. I'm so intrigued and hooked already, you've done a fantastic job on this first chapter and I'm excited about what's coming in future chapters :D

 Report Review

Review #43, by alicia and anneA Binary System: je suis vide

10th January 2016:
Yes! Sirius and Remus! I am so happy right now! Sirius is the love of my life and I suppose I can share him with Remus... just because they're so cute together. :P

Well... those lines are true for both of us, Remus. I loved Sirius from the first mention of him in the first book even though I didn't know who he was, all I knew was that he had a motorcycle and I was instantly in love. How strange how alike me and Remus are! :P

Poor Remus, having to suffer through mutters about him at such a young age, I just want to protect him from them.

I love how you've written the way that friendship grew between the boys, it seemed like it went so easily and naturally, and you've done a fantastic job at capturing their personalities.

:O I never once thought about there being another person in the dormitory with them, I'm not sure why? But I reckon there totally could have been! I like this! And I also like how McLaggen is arrrogant and boastful, such a McLaggen trait :P

Oh Sirius, I love seeing him and Remus get closer to each other, this slow burn friendship/romance is my jam! I love it so much!!

Aw Sirius described Remus and Remus has only just realised!! Ah I just want to push them together and make them kiss! And their relationship is out in the open :D That makes me so happy!

Although now I am devastated by just how much everything changed before Sirius got sent to Azkaban! They were all so happy and now there's just so much sadness :(

Can you please continue writing Remus and Sirius stories for me to love, because you write them so well and I love your writing! Maybe write what happens when he comes out of Azkaban :P *hint hint* hahah I really liked this so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by alicia and anneThe Corner: The Corner

10th January 2016:
:O AM I ABOUT TO READ ABOUT A TEENY TINY HARRY?! BECAUSE IF SO MY HEART IS GOING TO SWELL IN HAPPINESS AND I WILL WANT TO HUG HIM!!!

AW IT IS!!! HE's hiding behind the curtains... so adorable!

They're playing together! Dudley and Harry are getting along and playing a game and it's so sweet! Why did Petunia have to ruin it? *cries*

He has a corner? :( That makes me sad now, they were so happy and getting along with each other. Although I love Harry's imagination, I wish he was a dragon that would spit fire at the Dursleys - maybe not Dudley at this age - and stop them from putting him into a corner. If only he knew just how true most of the stuff he imagined would be.

I loved seeing Harry at such a young age, and if you totally want to write more young Harry I would so read it! I loved this so much!! :D

Author's Response: Hi Tammi! I'm so glad you liked reading about little Harry. I am normally too intimidated to write him, but as a four year old it wasn't so bad :P

It was weird portraying Petunia so negatively in this, because I have a more sympathetic version of her in my WIP.

Yes! Harry gets to do so many of his imaginings. Maybe that makes it a bit less sad?

Thank you so much for your super amazing review. You are so fabulous with your reviewing sprees! *hug*

xoxo Renee


 Report Review

Review #45, by alicia and anneWelcome to the LC: The things we do for brownies and/or the electric bill

10th January 2016:
Eurgh! Starts that early, I feel that pain so much, I hate starting work that early and I'm not a morning person either.

I am already loving Delilah, she's funny and sarcastic and all of the things that make an epic main character! The love is going to be strong for her.

Hahaha I can't stop laughing at this, it's so funny! I'm not even halfway through this chapter and I know that I'm going to be adding it to my favourites :D

Those poems are brilliant! As is Timothy... All of the customers are brilliant because they're so relatable, I definitely have to deal with people like them all the time, so it's nice knowing that others feel my pain too.

Ahhh! There's comics in this and it makes me so happy! I have comics in my story too :D Wizard ones are so much more fun, right?

I am so intrigued by this mysterious cloak man who likes comics too and orders big breakfasts.

This story is so brilliant! I can't wait to read more and I'm going to definitely come back to this!

 Report Review

Review #46, by alicia and anneThe Fortunate Ones: Chapter 1

10th January 2016:
Oh Lily Evans! Captured the heart of so many! She must be a wonderful girl! :D

I would have those worries too, it must be extra scary for those that didn't even know that they were magical, just being shoved into this world.

Aw I absoutely adore her reaction to first seeing Lily and the little things about her that she noticed :D She seems so confused about her feelings, bless her!

They're so similar and I'm glad that they're in the compartment together.

I bet I can guess who the three boys in the other boat are hahah, such scamps even at that age! Does anything change with those two?

Mary is right, it won't be the end of their friendship just because they're in different houses.

I can't wait to see how the relationship between the two develops and I'm so excited about whatever comes next! I am going to favourite this so that I can come back and read the other chapters. It's so well written and I'm already hooked on it. :D

 Report Review

Review #47, by alicia and anneFriends are Friends for Life: Friends Forever

10th January 2016:
A wedding! I'm excited! :D Gotta love a good wedding!

I agree so much with that statement about how you know your true friends when you go through tough times. It makes you really see who's there for you through thick and thin. And it must be very difficult for her knowing that she was going to have to share her best friend now.

Aw it's so cute to see how Muggle's have different traditions to wizards, and especially Rose's reactions to the garter.

There are totally not tears in my eyes at the reason why she wanted to get married at the church. *sniff*

AHHH SHE'S MARRYING HUGO!! I thought for sure that it was Scorpius haha But it's good that he's the best man, because now Rose can gawk at him without it costing her friendship... although now the whole garter thing makes it awkward for Rose as it's her brother that's going to retrieve it...

Cheeking Scorpius, putting more meaning behind those words about the dress being nice! :P

Aw! He asked her to marry him! This is so sweet and adorable and I'm so happy!!! Yay!!!

This was so sweet and so cute and I love it! I'm so happy that I got to read it. I can't stop smiling at how wonderful this was :D

Superb job!

 Report Review

Review #48, by alicia and anneHitched: Act I

10th January 2016:
Poor Tonks, being rejected by Remus again. BE PERSISTANT TONKS! YOU'LL WEAR HIM DOWN!!

I understand entirely why Remus is trying to keep his distance and not let himself fall for Tonks, but he deserves happiness!

Awww! He's holding her hand and I almost cheered outloud and punched the air because he's hoping and giving her a chance, finally!

I really love how you're showing their developing romance, just through small moments of them being there for each other, and that's brilliant. It's those small moments that show them falling in love with each other and it does a wonderful job of it, as well as Tonks sticking up for the relationship, especially with her own family, that's got to be so hard to do.

And of course it wouldn't be Tonks without her being clumsy :P

Aw Kingsley is his best man! This makes me so happy and also so devastated that Sirius or James would never be there (Well... they're totally there in spirit) I'm glad that Kingsley gave an epic speech, although would we expect anything else from him? :P

This was such a nice story, and I love your take on Tonks and Remus. You've done a wonderful job with this and I hope that you write more about those two!

 Report Review

Review #49, by alicia and anneHourglass: 3 years 47 days

10th January 2016:
Hahah I love that Albus is checking his extremities (I don't think I spelt that right) to see if any of them were missing, or had run off in the night.

Oooo he notices his bed being slightly out of place, and he has parchment with pros and cons. I wonder why?

He seems to have a really active imagination, being up all night reading and being lost in the world of the words he's read. He's just like us! :D I also love how he and Scorpius have an accidental friendship haha.

Hahaha always suspect Rose is brilliant advice, I will now always suspect her!

Oooo! I wonder who sent it if it wasn't Rose! :O That's a weird note though, who is he not meant to fall in love with? And again?! Sounds like there's scandal afoot and I'm eager to find out who it's about and why Albus is so frustrated by it!

I can't wait to find out more and I am really excited about finding out who this mysterious person is! :D A fabulously written beginning, I love how you've written Albus and the way he interacts with Scorpius, annoyed by him but still hanging around with him. :D

 Report Review

Review #50, by alicia and anneForever in my Heart: Molly

10th January 2016:
It must be so difficult to witness the destruction of the place you called home for so long, I would hate to go through that and you've done a wonderful job at portraying the devastation and sadness at seeing that happen. As well as her determination at trying to make this a better place for her family to live in.

Oh no! Is that pain she was feeling Fred dying? Now I'm devastated and I want to cry :( She's so terrified at losing her entire family, and I'm glad that Minerva was there to stop her panicking too much and protecting her.

As sad as the situation is, I'm so glad that you wrote this from Molly's POV, seeing the war from her view and how she dealt with it and seeing her family fighting. You've done a wonderful job with it.

It's all just so heartbreaking. :( and I'm going to cry because I'm so devastated. This is so much worse seeing Fred's death from Molly's POV... well George would be worse, but Molly is a very close second.

I'm struggling not to cry. It's not working. And you wrote Molly going to Lily's grave and now I'm crying like a baby! Actually sobbing and now I'm so sad.

This was so amazingly written, I felt so much emotion through it all and I just felt for Molly and it felt like I was there with her through the entire thing, fighting alongside her and feeling her pain as she did.

Author's Response: aw Tammi :hug:
I wish I could say I was sorry for making you cry... but it was kind of intentional. and I'm kind of happy that this keeps making people react really emotional.
Makes me feel powerful :)

I'm glad you liked it, even though it made you cry. Sophie (Marauder Lady) and I have joked about breaking people a lot when we came up with these stories, but it has become a lot more real than we ever expected.
Thank you so much for your review, you're amazing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>