Reading Reviews From Member: alicia and anne
  
1,153 Reviews Found

Review #26, by alicia and anneWho said Marriages are made in Heaven?: Wedding Wars

29th May 2014:
I really do love scenes where they all go shopping :D It was good to see how she's feeling about the up and coming wedding and how those around her are feeling.

I can't wait to see more of Regulus and Amore's developing relationship.

8 more days! :P

 Report Review

Review #27, by alicia and anneWho said Marriages are made in Heaven?: My Little Niche

29th May 2014:
I love how Amore is just a normal teenage girl, sliding down bannisters, clumsyness etc etc. It makes her very believable.

Once again another amazing chapter. :D

 Report Review

Review #28, by alicia and anneWho said Marriages are made in Heaven?: Lounging in Lingerie

29th May 2014:
I absolutely love the interaction between Amore and Regulus. It's so entertaining, I love how they clash with each other and how they interact with each other, especially when Blaise is involved as well.

I absolutely love Blaise in this as well, he and Regulus are by far my favourites.

And I don't think that kiss is going to go down very well. :D Can't wait to read more (Even though I've read all of it already. :P)

 Report Review

Review #29, by alicia and anneWho said Marriages are made in Heaven?: To Crush A Dream

29th May 2014:
I absolutely love this story and I can't help but keep rereading it, I think I've read this over 10 times now. :P

The way that you write Regulus is brilliant and I love how you've made him so dark and evil and yet there's a hint of a caring side, deep down.

This is a brilliant first chapter, I feel so sorry for Amore though.

 Report Review

Review #30, by alicia and anneStuck in the Middle: Wondering Eyes and Insinuations

29th May 2014:
Awww James is knelt by his bedside! They're so cute! :D And James is so adorable making sure that Oliver doesn't feel awkward around him. He must really care for him!

I am loving how you write your Quidditch matches, I honestly didn't realise how hard they were to do until I had to write my own, I curse myself daily for choosing Quidditch to be the main feature of my story haha.

Ooo Dion has winked at Oliver! :D Cheeky!

And James noticing straight away when someone mentions Olivers name. He totally loves him!

Awww Dion has gone red, does Dion like Oliver?

Oh Ryan! I would hit him too, James needs to hurt him for that comment.

Ahhh is there going to be a love triangle? Ah I can't wait! I love this story so much!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by alicia and anneJordan & Parsons: A is for Adultery, Awkwardness and Albus Potter

29th May 2014:
Oh that's ominous (I don't think I spelt that correctly...) if the radio is off. I'm a little worried.

I really love the background on the agency, it's so fascinating knowing how it came about and how it's developed and changed throughout the years.

I cannot wait for Albus to be more involved in the agency! I can already tell it's going to be hilarious and awkward... and more hilariousness!

I am seriously so excited about this! I can't stop smiling because I know it's going to be awesome!

Ah I remember you telling me about the giraffe story, hehe that would be hilarious as an animagus form, but not so good to get yourself out of tricky situations. :P

I CAN NOT WAIT FOR ALBUS AND THIERRY TO SEE EACH OTHER!

I am seriously so in love with this story! It's so amazing and so original and you write it so brilliantly.

Absolutely love it!

Author's Response: Uh oh, it really is ominous (I think that's right, it looks right and there's no red line underneath it) although you shouldn't be worried. It's not good news but it's not bad news either!

Yay, that's great to hear especially as the prequel is now up *hint hint* ;) I'm really pleased that you consider the background information fascinating!

Yep, yep, a million yeps. Albus is going to cause a disaster. *shakes head* Tsk, tsk, you naughty boy. There will be some hilariousness though!

Ahhh it's great to hear that you're so excited about this story and I hope it lives up to your expectations!

Yes, the giraffe story is fabulous! Although don't be too sure about that... Giraffes /can/ get you out of tricky situations ;)

THAT IS GOING TO BE ONE OF THE MOST HILARIOUS MOMENTS EVER!

Thank you so much for such a great review Tammi and I'm really glad that you loved this story!


 Report Review

Review #32, by alicia and anneBite Club: Awakening

29th May 2014:
I really like the idea of a vampire having such bright colours for their kitchen, when normally it's just doom and gloom. :D

Although the blood has ruined the bright and cheery effect. :P

Oh no, poor Hugo :(

I kinda like this Jeremiah guy! I can't wait to see more of him. :D

And I love the idea of them being able to be in the sun if they have a charmed item. Makes me think of Vampire Diaries, which I love! I hope they can get the items so they can go out in the sun. :D

Although, I really want them to be able to see their families, they all must be so worried about them, but it's for the best until they can control themselves.


Ahhh! Now that is a massive cliffhanger! Ahhh! I need more! I need to know what happens!!1

This was amazing! And I can't wait to read more, I absolutely love how you write and your amazing way with words. :D

Author's Response: What can I say, Lucy is patriotic :P Modern vampires don't live in coffins any more, didn't you know? ;) Haha the blood definitely has ruined the bright and cheery effect... unless you're a vampire who loves blood :P

*sniffles* Poor Hugo indeed! And I can guarantee that you will see more of Jeremiah!!

Haha, I've compiled my vampire headcanon from a lot of different sources and TVD is one of them. It would be really difficult to have them sneaking around in the dark, not to mention that plot purposes require them to be outdoors in sunlight ;)

Hugo is definitely concerned about seeing his family... Lucy is the misfit of the Weasleys, so she's allowed herself to drift away from them since her turning. I don't think she'll ever control herself, given what she's done to Hugo and he's her favourite cousin!

Cliffhangers are awesome. ♥

Thank you so much, I'll try and update as soon as I can, and thanks for all your amazing compliments!! :D


 Report Review

Review #33, by alicia and anneReasons to Smile: Albus: When the Damage is Done

15th May 2014:
Oh Albus, getting yourself into scrapes and hurting your ankle.

How on earth did that even happen? Poor guy!

:O Go Chris! Albus needs to be told!

Awww Isaac gets to see his daddy!

Yes Albus! You know exactly what you are! At least you're realising it!

Who's he following!?

Everyone is disappointed in Albus. Good! He needs to see what he's doing to those around him. Silly silly Albus. He needs to be a better husband definitely.

Haha Kieron would so go straight away to get revenge! And I can see that with Lexi and Theo, I don't know who I'd be more scared of. :S

That is the best beaker in the world! I want one!!

I feel so sad seeing them so rocky! And I want to know what Albus is up to! It's all so sad! Can't wait for more, Sam. :D

 Report Review

Review #34, by alicia and anneWendy's story (Prev. Destined): Of course I must see this baby

15th May 2014:
Hello! I am back! :D

Awww she's seeing the baby, so cute! She's meeting her goddaughter! :D

And she is so cute! :D Bet they had lots of fun at the park!

Ooo yummy ice cream! I ate some ice cream earlier, it was really nice. :D

Oh no! Someone's taken Bell! Argh! I hope that they find her soon! Can't wait for the next awesome chapter! :D

Awww thanks for the mention in your authors note, that's made my day. :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I really like the way you review.Its great knowing some people are still reading and reviewing!! I'll try to get another chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #35, by alicia and anneReasons to Smile: Alexa: When Emotions Break Through

15th May 2014:
Oh Isaac! He's so cute copying people. :D I really like that he does that.

I also love that Casey is having to resort to bribery to get what he wants, Isaac is a smart kid. :P
Although that is a lot of sugar... and I kinda want it, although I don't think he'll share with me.

Awww I hope that he gets better soon!

Don't be sad Isaac *hugs him* Silly Albus is being silly!

oh no! :( Molly's got dementia, that makes me sad too. I know she can't be in great health forever... but it makes me sad.

Haha Alexa trying to intimidate Hugo, as if that's going to work! :P

:O Freddie fired Hugo? How rude! Haha maybe it's not so rude if there's a bet involved. Although I'm surprised he lasted as long as he did. :P

This made me so sad! Even with the scene with Hugo, I just want everyone to be happy and in love and full of fluff! But this makes it even more interesting and exciting! Gotta love the angst and tension!

Let's hope that the Nott's all begin speaking to each other again soon... and Albus. He needs to sort things out! *shakes them all to put sense into them*

 Report Review

Review #36, by alicia and anneBeneath the Silver Moon: One

15th May 2014:
Ahhh! New story! I'm so excited right now!

Ooh I love that line about shadows being like warped puppets on a string. Very eerie!

Aw Aidan and Roxanne! :D *Loves them*

Aidan she loves every side of you! Don't be wary of her love! *squishes him*

Poor Aidan having to worry about the moon :( Sadly the life of a werewolf.

NO! DON'T HURT AIDAN! DON'T HURT ROXANNE! WHY AM I NOT THERE TO SAVE THEM?!

Oh no...Oh no...please don't do this to me, Please don't do that to him. I don't want them to all be in there during the full moon, I don't want them to fight.

No! Don't leave it there Sam! Don't make me so sad! I am going to pester you! I need answers!

Absolutely brilliant, Sam! I haven't said this enough but I love your writing so much! By far my favourite author! The way you have with words is amazing and the ideas that you come up with to torture me and your characters is absolutely genius!

:D

 Report Review

Review #37, by alicia and anneAcceptance: Acceptance

3rd May 2014:
It's Blaise and I'm so excited! :D

Aw no Harry! ;( But at least he has Theo with him, although I feel sad that poor Blaise is without Theo as well. Everyone needs Theo!

Oooo I wonder what letter Blaise is waiting for...

Oh he missed Theo a lot! *hugs him* Don't worry Blaise! Theo loves you! ... just not in the same way as he loves Harry... although Theo/Blaise... Thaise. Bleo... Mmmm it could work?

I really like how you mentioned what's happened to all of the other Slytherins, it's good to see what they're all up to.

I'm feeling really sad about this letter and Blaise not recieving it and I don't even know what it is!! Such mystery! So Tense! I can't take it!!! :P

Oh no! Blaise don't think like that! *hugs him extra tight*

Awww I like Astoria! She's a good friend for Blaise, he needs someone to kick him into action.

Ahh the letter is here! I'm so scared. I hope he gets in! No he has to get in!

AH BLAISE IS IN! HE IS IN! I'M SO HAPPY! *jumps up and down in excitement!*

Aww go Hermione at the end! I really loved that!

Yay! This was brilliant Sam! I feel so happy now, I'm so glad for Blaise :D

 Report Review

Review #38, by alicia and anneWendy's story (Prev. Destined): New beginnings (and people)

27th April 2014:
Poor Ginny and Harry being swamped by the people in the pub.
And her best friend is there and asking her to be godmother, yay! Although I'm really worried about the fact that there are dark wizards around again. Although I can tell it's going to be awesome and full of action packed scenes! So I can't wait to see the chapters unfold.
I am really loving this story and I've added it to my favourites. :D

Author's Response: OhMyGoodness thank you!!! a favorite?? *Squeals!* Thank you! And yes I will have action but I;m not very good with action scenes so bear with me! Thank you again! I'll get to writing NOW!! :)))

 Report Review

Review #39, by alicia and anneWendy's story (Prev. Destined): My first day at work (and in my new appartment)

27th April 2014:
Ah the annoyance of having messy hair! I feel your pain, Wendy. I'm glad that her first shift went well and that she saw Hagrid again. He really is a great guy so I'm glad he's a family friend.
You wrote Hagrid very well and very in character, it was brilliant! :D
I wonder who else she'll meet? :D Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!! I hope you'll bear with me through this as even though I've read ALOT this is my first fanfic!And Wendy's hair is based off of my own awful hair(sadly.) Thanks for reveiwing and reading!! :)))

 Report Review

Review #40, by alicia and anneWendy's story (Prev. Destined): Job Hunting-Prolouge

27th April 2014:
Awww this is such a cute beginning! I couldn't help but laugh out loud at some points, such as her being called Wednesday and her sister trying to rap. :P Brilliant!
I am so jealous of her presents, I wish I could get those. But yay! She has a new job and a new apartment. Can't wait to see what else Wendy gets up to :D

Author's Response: Thanks!! I enjoy the reveiws! The sister thing actually happened (lol :p) Bye and thanks again!!!

 Report Review

Review #41, by alicia and anneIf Only They Knew: If Only They Knew

18th April 2014:
I must say that I really wasn't expecting that ending. I honestly honestly thought that it was a Dramione.
You wrote that so well, you certainly had me fooled, I absolutely loved how you wrote it in a way that it seemed like Dramione.

This was absolutely wonderful Isobel! I loved it so much :D

Author's Response: Hehehehehe thank you Tammi! ♥ I'm really pleased that I managed to trick you, since that was the point of the one-shot ;)

Thank you so much for reviewing, I honestly wasn't expecting it! *hugs* ♥


 Report Review

Review #42, by alicia and anneStuck in the Middle: Challenge Accepted

17th April 2014:
I am back! :D Wooo, I should be answering my unanswered reviews. but I'm here instead! The most important things are first :P
Oliver is angry when he gets poked awake! Although I would so be the same. :P

Hehe, That is definitely what James sees in you Oliver! :D

I loved these lines!

"The devil scoffed.

If anyone were to ask, Oliver would swear he had no idea how Lily fell off his bed.

James would understand."

AND THIS ONE!

"If anyone were to ask, Oliver would swear he had no idea who would be so terrible as to throw a book at Lily, just missing her head.

James might not understand that."

Hahahaha I think he would totally understand! :D

Ahhh! James talking about marriage!!! I need it now! *okay, calm down Tammi, it was just James saying that Lily wants it. But I want it too!*

*hypervenitates* James and Oliver are so cute and I love them. and I just want to squash them with hugs.

Awww James thinks that Oliver is mesmerizing! :D He loves him!!!
And Tucker caught him staring :P

Hehehe Emmett :P Hehehe Theo :P Hehehe Alexa :D

AHHH Spin the bottle! hehehehe I can't stop smiling and giggling. :D
AHHH THEY KISSED! AHH I'M SO HAPPY!!!

No! Oliver don't act freaked out! oh no :(

I want them to kiss again and be happily ever after!

A brilliant chapter! I love it so much! And I love you so much! And I'm full of love and happiness and YAY!

 Report Review

Review #43, by alicia and anneI Still Love You No Matter What: Up Until The Day

17th April 2014:
Ah I'm so sorry I didn't review this sooner. I have no excuses :P
But I'm here now!
Draco and Vidia are so cute together, I really hope that the ball goes well, they've put a lot of effort into it and a lot of pain, poor Draco having the table fall and hurt him and then to fall and hit his head.
Can't wait for more! :D

Author's Response: THANK YOU O' FAITHFUL READER! You have stuck with this story and I have to say I am proud. Sadly I have nothing of this story written to post. It is a truly terrible thing that must be corrected. I totally know where I want to go with it, I knew the ending before I started writing. Vidia has been a character in my head I have always had and she has always been the daughter of Tom to me.

 Report Review

Review #44, by alicia and anneLakeside: -

17th April 2014:
I haven't read many Charlie stories and I'm glad that I read this one. It's good to see a story where he's a character, he's normally forgotten.
I really enjoyed having this moment between him and Fleur, I really like how you wrote Fleur. The way that she wanted to keep her scar because what's one imperfection? That fits in with her later with Bill and his scars, so I loved that you had that.
Another amazing one shot! :D

 Report Review

Review #45, by alicia and anneThe Jumper: fire + jumper = sad!Harry

17th April 2014:
Haha I can't help smiling! This was just so full of fluff!
Poor Harry having his jumper burnt, but I'm glad that Draco has made him another one. He does have feelings. :P

 Report Review

Review #46, by alicia and anneBaby, Itís Cold Outside: i'll hold your hands, they're just like ice

17th April 2014:
Awww this was so incredibly cute! I absolutely loved this. You've written Scorpius and Albus so brilliantly. :D

 Report Review

Review #47, by alicia and anneAn act of Faith: Believe in what you hear

17th April 2014:
Huh, I wonder how she was able to hear Grawp from all the way where she was, if noone else could here it. I'm glad that she'll keep it a secret though.
It's funny to see that George is with Alicia and that Fred is still alive. :D Although I'm glad.

 Report Review

Review #48, by alicia and anneThe Wild Rose: Chapter One

8th April 2014:
That was a really great one shot! The way that you used descriptions had me hooked.

I was not expecting that at the end, that is one great plot twist and you worked it beautifully. I was in shock for a few minutes and I know I'm going to be thinking of it later on.

I have never seen a Scorpius and Lily story written in a way like this, I've actually never seen Scorpius written like this. I absolutely loved it!

Fantastically written, well done. :D

Author's Response: Hi! :D

I'm so glad you liked it!
I love plot twists and I was so happy that I managed to surprise the readers, and you as well. There was small clues in the story, like Scorpius thought of it as five years since they last saw each other and Lily thought of it as five.

Did you notice the newspaper in the beginning? :)

Thank you so much for your review!

Big hug,
Avi


 Report Review

Review #49, by alicia and anneIt Is the Colour of Joy: You Smile...

8th April 2014:
Hey! I am here to leave a review. I remember seeing it in the queue :D

I really enjoyed reading this and I absolutely adored how you used the colour red and just how much of it was in your story. That's a lot of red. :P

I must admit that I just melted when he said that she healed his soul, it made me so very happy.

And the ending made me so happy.

This was really cute and sweet and I loved reading it. Brilliant!

Author's Response: Hello!

There is A LOT of red. It was part of the challenge, and I think I was a little zealous in my use of it. It was a lot of fun though, thinking up all the places red could possibly turn up.

That line about healing his soul is straight from the prequel. I wanted to connect the two stories together, and it was a good line to use in that context. I'm glad you liked it!

Thanks so much for this lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #50, by alicia and anneCan't Fight the Moonlight: Fear and Loathing

6th March 2014:
The second in command made me think of moriarty!

*chuckles* Nicholas can stop who he wants! *snaps fingers sassily*

Oh Riley! Keeping secrets from Harry about Hugo with his smirks and scoffs.

Ooo Hugo wants to bring Dimitri to the party, I hope he goes :D
Oh no, I'm worried about Hugo leaving the school. :S

Oh Hugo! You know how to pick them, motorcycle? *swoons*

Oh Hugo will definitely wear a smile when he hurts them. I'm angry too! I'll protect him as well!

:O *gasps loudly* Digbys daughter?! Ah!!! Major plot twist!!! I love it!!

Author's Response: Ha! Sebastian isn't as cool as Moriarty. And he only has one agenda. But that is a cool comparison. :D

Nicholas is so cool. He can get anything.

Haha! Like Riley would be nice enough to tell Harry Hugo is dating Dimitri? :P

I guess we'll see if Dimitri says yes...

Oh, you've got nothing to worry about with Hugo leaving school... physically anyway.

Hugo has great taste. ;)

Oh, he will!

Yes! Digby's daughter!

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>