Reading Reviews From Member: alicia and anne
  
1,605 Reviews Found

Review #26, by alicia and anneFor Eternity: The Victim

30th July 2015:
*sobs* I'm still so devastated about Louis being dead *dies inside*

I need to hug him and never let him go! :( I think that Narcissa and Louis will definitely help each other through this.

I wonder what killed him, and who? and more importantly, why? I hope that they can work it out soon and stop those responsible! :O Narcissa thinks that it's Scorpius? I don't know if he could ever do that, but who knows? :O I'm suspicious of him now!

Bellatrix is so mean! I can't believe that she killed the boy that Narcissa had a crush on. Well, I can because it's Bella, but still! :(

Awww Louis! Look at him holding her hand and having those feelings! He's so cute! I just want to pinch his cheeks and coo over him! He's so adorable!

NO! SCORPIUS NO! YOU CAN'T KNOW OR BE CONNECTED TO LOUIS' DEATH! :( Who are they going for next? :(

GAH!!! I need the next chapter! I need to know what's going on! I have so many feelings right now!

I love your writing so much, and I need to read everything that you've ever written! (It's on my list of things to review :P) and I just love you and I'm so full of love right now!

 Report Review

Review #27, by alicia and anneRace Against Time : Chapter 1

30th July 2015:
It makes me sad to think of the aftermath of the war, and how not everything had gone back to normal straight away. I like that you showed how much of a struggle it's been and then how things are getting better.

It makes me sad to see Remus living in a place like that :( Drinking himself into stupors. It must have been so hard for her to tell Remus what had happened.

I'm very intrigued as to how the future chapters are going to pan out, and I'm very excited about the first time that she see's Sirius, It's going to be so good!

Brilliantly written! and I can't wait to see more of your Emmeline and Remus, and or course, Sirius. :D

Keep up the brilliant work!

 Report Review

Review #28, by alicia and anneWatching: Chapter 1

30th July 2015:
Aww the way that he's describing her is so lovely, and it's easy to see just how much he really cares for her and likes her. And she seems to really like him, or at least seems like it from the small ways that she reacts when he's near.

Oh I am so excited to find out who this is haha, you may have said in the summary, but I can't remember who it was if you did.

Aw I feel sorry for him having to witness her and Cedric together, that must really hurt him. Oh no! Don't react like that! Don't be a mean person! I'm so worried about if she's going to be able to get away. I want someone to save her.

Oh this person is delusional, I must have been wrong earlier about those small things that she does when he's around. It's clearly what he just wants to see.

It's Goyle! Oh Goyle no! Let her go! Oh no he killed her! :( This has made me so sad! Why did this happen? He was crazy!

Just wow! I wasn't expecting that at all, I wasn't expecting Goyle to be that way and you done such a brilliant job in conveying his terrifying actions. Just oh my god, I wasn't expecting that at all!

 Report Review

Review #29, by alicia and anneThat Escalated Quickly: Before the Party

30th July 2015:
Oh Hermione! Ron is only doing that so that he can make you jealous! We all know that Lavender belongs to Theodore Nott... oh, wait, that's just my own headcanon. :P Haha

Anyway!

I can't believe that Hermione is going to stoop so low as to invite Cormac to the party in revenge. That's the lowest of the low... and it's going to be epically awesome!

Haha you've got Cormac's personality down to a 'T' and he's just got the right amount of arrogance and self righteousness. He's amazing! And you're brilliant!

This was such a good first chapter, and I can't wait to see what happens in the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #30, by alicia and anneThinking About You: You, You, You

29th July 2015:
I adore that you used your penname in this story, I got all giggling like a loser and way more excited than I should have been :P

:O THAT ENDING!!! THAT DAMN ENDING! I was all happy, enjoying this chapter, basking in your beautiful words and feeling quite good about everything and then BAM! You throw in that last line and all I can feel is anger and my eyes squinted into a glare and I just want to shake my fist at how you tricked me!

But the mystery man? I want to say Lockhart because of the quality of the robes, but... I'm not sure?

Either way I loved this! Until that end line and now I question if I can handle still loving this and knowing that it's Umbridge. (Of course I still love this. I just... I'm just in shock that I liked Umbrdige)

Fantastic!

Author's Response: Tammi!

THANK YOU SO MUCH, YOU WONDERFUL AND BEAUTIFUL PERSON, YOU! I'm so glad you like me egoistically name-dropping myself! :P It's fun. ;)

BAHH!! I am basking in this most spectacular review ever! ♥

You are correct! It is Lockhart (there were a fewclues like the robes and also 'You pried open this padLOCKed HeART of mine.')

I'm sorry. I really am. But that's sort of what I intended. . . fluff ending in horrific realisaiton. Muwahahaha.

FANTASTIC, YES, THAT'S YOU. [hug tackle]


 Report Review

Review #31, by alicia and anneLady Mondegreen: Conversations with a Portrait

29th July 2015:
It's only the beginning but we're already cursing James for making her so angry! *shakes fist at him*

Haha oh those potraits, mishearing what she said :D And they don't seem to be that helpful, even if they are bored haha. I love the idea that the portraits are just a bunch of gossipers, although I would totally be a gossip if I was a portrait too, and would spend my time spying on everyone.

James is such a trouble maker! I would be angry at him for that too!

I really like this Lady M, she seems so awesome! Although her story of how she got there is a sad one, and I hope that she is able to get out of the painting eventually.

James clearly really likes her, it's pretty obvious, to everyone but her haha :P

Lady M's hearing is so terrible! It's so brilliant, I prefer what she hears haha. And that present idea for Harry is a brilliant idea!

This was pure hilarious! I love Lady M so much and I just want her around all the time!

Fabulous writing from you, such an amazingly fun read!

 Report Review

Review #32, by alicia and anneSlytherin Career Day: A Long Day in the Dungeons

29th July 2015:
YES! A SLYTHERIN STORY! I JUST KNOW THAT THIS IS GOING TO BE GOOD BECAUSE IT'S WRITTEN BY YOU AND YOU'RE AWESOME!

Snape is just utterly perfect in this, and I am so glad that he's having to go through this haha. The idea of it brings me joy!

I can't wait to see what they all want to be when they grow up!

Awww Crabbe! You adorable boy! Thinking that there will be a test. Bless you for being so silly! At least he was going to make notes though! That is some good planning right there! OMG! OMG HE LIKES FIRE! Hahaha I have a feeling that Snape is going to hurt someone soon. I would so terrified of Crabbe. Especially because I think that he killed his sister and has got away with it.

Hahahaha I would so write that Pansy was a stalker too! But Snape is right, she needs to think of a career that doesn't have to do with Draco being her husband.

Quite a few careers are going to center around Mr. Malfoy haha.

Aw! He asked if Crabbe would still exist!

OMG! OMG! HE ATE THE SAND! HE ATE THE DAMN SAND AND THAT IS WHY HE CAN'T BE LEFT ALONE AND THIS IS PURE BRILLIANCE!

AH! DRACO'S IS THE BEST ONE SO FAR!! HE WOULD BE THE BEST HAIRDRESSER IN THE WORLD!

Daphne's career choice is the most achievable one out of the lot!

AHHH IT'S BLAISE AND HE'S AWESOME!HE'S THE BEST! I LOVE HIM! HE HAS SO MUCH GAME! BLAISE IS MY FAVOURITE OF ALL TIME!!

At least Snape wasn't alone with terrible student career choices haha.

This is just pure brilliance and it's so epic! How did you come up with this story? It's just so amazing and hilarious, but I really want to know what Theodore would be like in this? :P I kinda want you to write a little spin off that's Theodore's reaction haha. :D

Author's Response: Hi, Tammi! Sorry to be slow to respond, but sometimes when you have a really awesome review, you just need to stare at it for a while. Knowhatimean?

Anyway, yes, this is a purely Slytherin story. I suppose Marked and Detox are, as well, but something about this one just feels more Slytherin.

Amid all the silliness, Snape was the one thing that I tried to keep exactly the same. When it comes to writing HP fan fiction, there aren't many things more fun that throwing Severus into a completely ludicrous situation and watching him be stoic and uncomfortable. I didn't feel any need to change anything about his character. He's the perfect lens.

Crabbe - I just wanted to make his section uncomfortable. I mean, they're all uncomfortable to some extent, but Crabbe's was creepy uncomfortable. Yes, he did in fact kill his sister with accidental Fiendfyre.

Pansy's section was actually the "root" of the story, if you will. It was inspired by Roots In Water's awesome Pansy story, "Wilted Flower". During a review/response, we got into a fun discussion of how Snape's "career counseling" would have gone for Pansy and her classmates.

Poor Goyle. The story had to hit "rock bottom" somewhere and I think he was it. He's basically the six-year-old, dim, overweight playground bully who never grew up.

A long time ago, I read a crack fic where Draco became a hairdresser. For the life of me, I've never been able to find it again, but the image stuck with me.

Daphne actually had a fighting chance of finding something that works, at least until she realized that it involved *actual* work.

I definitely had the most fun writing Zabini's section. Sometimes you have to throw off the chains of canon completely and just let a playa play.

So to answer your last two questions: I came up with it based on the aforementioned conversation with Roots In Water. The idea grabbed me and I thought it was funny. I guess you agree. :) Theo Nott... Hmmnnn... We know so little about him from the books. That makes it hard. Being the quiet one, I think I might have made him a serial killer. Because it's *always* the quiet ones. Either that, or perhaps a politician. Yes, a ranting, raving, far-right, xenophobic political pundit. By jove, that could work! Something for another day...

Thank you so much for the awesome review and for volunteering an entire day to spreading smiles all over HPFF!


 Report Review

Review #33, by alicia and anneLove. Lies. Monopoly.: The Party Upstairs

29th July 2015:
The thimble as the best piece? What is this madness! The best pieces are either the iron or the dog!

What?! I WANT A BOARD GAME ROOM! I love board games so much so it would be used all of the time!

ooo I wonder what made him know that he needed to use that particular piece? I bet it's magical and special.

That game was hilarious, and I need to have that Monopoly board!

Although I am so glad that Scorpius lost! he deserved it for stealing the Thimble piece.

I absolutely adore that they have regular board game nights. (seriously, what else would they do alone? Knitting?)

This was so hilarious! And I absolutely loved reading it! I need more crazy adventures from those two!

 Report Review

Review #34, by alicia and anneBackground Noise: The Curse of Carkett Close

29th July 2015:
That right there is a hilarious prompt and I am now so excited about what's to come in this!

That wall is downright mean! He needs to be taught a lesson!

I don't want to be a Cark if this is their destiny!

Oooo that's a cool talent to have, to be able to see the past and past lifes! Especially one of a drunk old man!

Nora sounds like she's on the crazy train heading straight to crazy town! Making a stop at insane lane on the way.

OMG! That headline about James is brilliant! Why does he need eleven days of interviews? Hahaha that is ridiculous, but I want to read them all!!

THIS IS HILARIOUS! I hope that she doesn't die and beats the curse. I can't wait to read more of this, it's so funny and so brilliant, and I love it!

 Report Review

Review #35, by alicia and anneA Tale of Star-Crossed Lovers: In Which Draco Malfoy Becomes A Pirate

29th July 2015:
I absolutely love that Draco's favourite tv programme is dancing with the stars! I bet he wishes that he was a contestant! Oh Draco! I feel your pain! Noone makes my toast for me either :( And it makes me oh so sad. I WISH THAT I HAD THOUGHT TO BUY A PARROT TO DO EVERYTHING FOR ME! Although I suppose it's good I haven't so that the parrot doesn't yell at me either.

That is one sassy parrot! Lyra is brilliant!

I GOTS TA KNOW HOW THAT WIZARD IN MONGOLIA'S FLYING YURT IS GOING!

GET SOME DAMN BUTTER FOR THAT TOAST DRACO! YOU'RE A TERRIBLE MUGGLE!

Of course Hermione is wearing seven-inch stilettos, She has to! Now she's so tall and powerful!

YES! VIKTOR HAS A DANCE SCHOOL!

FOUR MINUTES?! HOW DID YOU COPE HERMIONE!?

DRACO WOULD MAKE THE BEST PIRATE!!

HAHAHA THE SPARKS BURNT THE TOASTER!

YES! YOU GO MONGOLIAN WIZARD! YOU ARE AWESOME AND THE GLEN COCO OF THIS STORY! FOUR FOR YOU MONGOLIAN WIZARD! YOU GO MONGOLIAN WIZARD!

Hahahah omg! Salty Jean! Hahahah

THIS WAS JUST PURE BRILLIANCE! I COULDN'T STOP LAUGHING! You have such an amazing talent! Please just write lots of stories like this!

 Report Review

Review #36, by alicia and anneSlytherin Match: Thanks for the Help

29th July 2015:
:O IS THIS A BLAISE/PANSY?! I LOVE BLAISE/PANSY STORIES!! She would be a lot better off with Blaise anyway, Draco isn't good enough for her. *nods*

Awww I like that she owns the fashion shop, that's really nice and brings me joy that she's doing something like that. :D

I bet you that Hermione and Draco are together! Otherwise it's a very weird coincidence.

AWW YAY! I AM SO HAPPY!!! :D THEY KISSED AND IT'S LOVE AND NOW THEY NEED TO GET MARRIED AND HAVE BABIES!! AND LIVE HAPPILY EVER AFTER!!

THEY'RE SO ADORABLE WITH THEIR DECLARATIONS OF LOVE AND FEELINGS!

YES! A MARRIAGE! I CALLED IT!!! I DAMN WELL CALLED IT! I AM A PSYCHIC! And her dress sounds breathtaking!

AND THE CHILD!! YES I CALLED THAT TOO!! YES! Aww they sound like they are getting their happy ever after and that brings me such joy and happiness! I am so beyond happy right now because of this perfect one shot! That is just pure awesomeness! You are such a fantastic writer and I just can't stop smiling because of this!

 Report Review

Review #37, by alicia and anneHaunted: the gift

29th July 2015:
ISOBEL!

I don't think that there will ever be a time when I'm not amazed by people using second person PoV, I'm just so jealous of how well people write it and I'm too scared to attempt it myself.

Awww he draws! He's so perfect! :D

AHHH LAVENDER! THEO! TALKING! JUST YES! This isn't even a Thavender, but my shipping heart wants it so badly!

Look at him helping them! Because he's awesome, that's why! *nods* He wants to help them and I love him!

Oh that is a powerful last line! A very very powerful last line.

This was wonderful! and I can't wait to read more of it. Such a beautifully written chapter, and I wouldn't expect anything less from you.

Now. I request that you write me a Thavender! :P

 Report Review

Review #38, by alicia and annebroken, broken: after the Battle.

29th July 2015:
I really like that you're showing that the Slytherins have gone through toughness in this war as well. That even they couldn't escape the trauma of it.

It's just oh so sad for them all, I can't even begin to imagine what it is that they're going through. :( I think that it isn't fair to the Slytherins either, and I'm worried that they'll be made an example of as well. Although I do love that they're sticking together through this, and trying to help each other.

This is just so heartbreaking! You've done such a fantastic job at showing the pain and the after effects and suffering that they're going through because of the war and what happened. It's obvious how much research you've put into this as it's so detailed and extremely well written.

I just want to cry at how broken they all are! I just want to cry so badly and hug them and help them heal! Just like Blaise is doing with the potions.

Oh Millicent! :( Did she die? Or did she run?

This is just so devastating and I'm so sad! This was such a fantastically written first chapter! Completely Heartbreaking though.

 Report Review

Review #39, by alicia and anneA Ripple In Time: cast a single stone.

29th July 2015:
I'm not prepared for this at all because I know that you're about to kill me!

Please don't break them! I am begging you on bended knee! *sobs already and I've only read the title*

Oh Harry! Being your usual lurking self and watching Theo whilst pacing around.

I really love your Theo! How he doesn't care about the opinions of those beneath him, doesn't really have a preference for a side, or a hurry to choose one.

OMG! THE FIRST MEETING BETWEEN THEM OFFICIALLY SINCE THE STALKING OF EACH OTHER IS JUST PERFECT!! E BARELY THERE WORDS AND THE EPIC LOVE THAT IS THARRY JUST BURNING THROUGH UNTIL WE'RE ALL ENGULFED IN THE LOVE THAT IS THEM! THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL, THEY ARE LOVE! I FORBID YOU FROM BREAKING THEM!

NO!!! DON'T BREAK THEM! WHY DID YOU DO THIS!!! WHY DID YOU . AWww! This was for me?! :O FOR WHAT I PUT IN YOUR STORIES OFFERED!! SIXTH YEAR THARRY TURNED OUT AWEESOME BUT I WANT THEM BACK TOGETHER! BUT AT LEAST THEY LEFT ON GOOD TERMS WITH EACH OTHER! HOW HAVE I NOT REVIEWED THIS YET?! YOU SHOULD HAVE POKED ME UNTIL I DID! I'm a terrible person for taking this long!

Awww I loved it Joey! And there's going to be a sequel! Awww I'm so happy right now! You're the best! And I got this lovely gift of an epically written Tharry! You're the best in the whole world and I love you so much for this!

 Report Review

Review #40, by alicia and anneKissed by Butterflies: Magics Beauty

29th July 2015:
Awww butterflies! They're so cute and bring me joy!... although now I'm worried that you're about to tear that joy away from me... I'm feeling suspicious now that you're about to set me up for heartbreak.

I love how many butterflies there are, and I wonder where they came from? Oh! They're from the little girl! That's so sweet!!

I'm really sad that she's unable to be home for longer, and that they don't see her that often. It must be hard for teachers and their families.

Awww that is so sweet that she gets to see the butterflies! It's so sweet and adorable and I feel so happy that she's home and. AND YOU'VE DESTROYED MY HAPPINESS BY HAVING HER COLLAPSING AND BEING ILL! HOW DARE YOU!

The next chapter better bring me some happiness or I am going to cry!

Other than that (seriously that next chapter better be filled with happiness) this was such a cute and adorable first chapter. I'll just pretend that end line didn't happen. :P

Author's Response: I'll just let you continue to read this and hide in this corner over here.

Thank you! This story was really fun to write and I hope that you don't hate me at the end.


 Report Review

Review #41, by alicia and anneAn Isolated Insanity Ward: Most Call it Azkaban

29th July 2015:
You know, Stan brings up some very valid points! I can't help but wonder now what happens when they get there. I think in my mind they're just thrown into a cell and left there. There's always a leak somewhere in my mind haha and damp... lots and lots of damp!

ooo moss! I imagined moss too!

Aww poor Stan! I feel sorry for him for going through this, Azkaban is a horrible place and sounds so terrifying. I would hate to end up there.

I love how you've written how dark and creepy Azkaban is, and how the doors disappear once you've gone through them to prevent breakouts.

He's going crazy already :( Poor Stan! Clinging to that moss as though it's his only lifeline is just devastatingly heartbreaking :( I want to cry for him.

WOw! This was just so dark and so fantastic! I felt so bad for Stan and you made Azkaban seem so terrifying!

Just wow!

Author's Response: Thanks! I always love to think of what the different places that we hear about in the books are like and this one was super vivid to me so I wanted to write it down. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #42, by alicia and anneAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Twenty-One: Aggravation

29th July 2015:
Aww Adara is so into Sirius, especially with how upset she's getting over BB being around. Adara needs to admit to her feelings so that her and Sirius can date!

 Report Review

Review #43, by alicia and anneHallowed be Our Names: Showdown

29th July 2015:
HELLO! I AM FINALLY HERE!! YAY!! Sorry about the lateness of this, food happened and then a skype call and I got distracted but I am here now!

Oh no! It's a scene with the Dumbledore's and Gellert, I just know that this is going to end in sadness. :(

You've done such a great job showing he tension between Gellert and Aberforth, how each of them are squaring up to the other, with Albus in the middle. I feel like if he had to choose he would choose Gellert without a single thought for his siblings and that makes me sad. :(

Gellert is so mean about Aberforth, he's not a nice person at all it seems and I don't like it.

*Waves team Aberforth flag*

Those were some seriously beautiful descriptions at the end, comparing the flowers to Gellert. And how she sees just how dangerous Gellert is.

Such a brilliant first chapter! I can't wait to read more of this! Fantastic work!

 Report Review

Review #44, by alicia and anneOh My Darling: 4

29th July 2015:
YAY!! I get to read another fabulous chapter of this wonderful story! I am so excited right now! :D

Awww Alex is a brilliant brother being there for his sister and raising her. He's so awesome!

Aww she's already revising haha, that is so early, but hey, at least she is prepared for it! haha :D

Look at Scorpius being grumpy! He's so cute bless him!

Rose and Scorpius are just awesome! haha, I love how much they bicker over Quidditch and that outsiders have even thought that they have fallen out with each other.

YES!! CLEMENTINE HOLD THAT HAND! ALBUS WANTS YOU TOO! I CAN TELL!!! HE TOTALLY TOLD ME (in my mind) SEE! HE DOES WANT TO HOLD YOUR HAND! DO IT YOU CUTIES!!!

I absolutely adore how he feels about Clementine!

YES LIZZIE IS RIGHT! CLEMENTINE NEEDS TO GO TO THE PARTY!! YES! SHE'S GOING! HER AND ALBUS BETTER KISS OR I'M NOT GOING TO BE CALM AT ALL!!

DAMN! IT'S IN THE NEXT CHAPTER! THIS ISN'T GOOD! I NEED IT NOW!!! Haha

As you may have been able to tell (although I'm sure I kept it under control) I am very excited about this chapter!

I love your writing and your story so much! Literally so much love right now!

 Report Review

Review #45, by alicia and anneMistaken for Strangers: James Meets A Girl

29th July 2015:
Aww I love when characters first meet by literally running into each other. It makes it all so much fun! Haha she didn't even look up from her book! She must be so engrossed in it to not even flinch at being run into.

I like that this girl is so into reading, it sets her apart from other characters, and seems to be something that causes James to notice her during the match. She's probably not even aware that it's happening haha.

Aww Albus is so cute with his crush on a girl, and James trying to offer advice whilst wondering how his dad ever got with their mum is hilarious. :D

YAY! His advice worked and Albus is talking to her :D He's so adorable and cute!

Fred has a lot of plans that James is getting involved in haha.

Oh no! at least there was a reason why Molly didn't get her own invitation and it wasn't something bad. I like that James tries to involve himself in his family's dramas and try to sort them out. :D He's so awesome!

Hahahah I can't believe that Fred blew up the pitch! and that James is still thinking about the girl who's reading!

I loved this! It was such a brilliant first chapter! I need to favourite this story right now so that I can continue reading it!

Author's Response: Ahhh Tammi you're so sweet!

 Report Review

Review #46, by alicia and anneTraitorous Hearts: An Unwelcome Visitor

29th July 2015:
Ahh Sorry that this has taken me a while, I got distracted by food haha. But I am here now! :D

I like that she chose the green for Greengrass and not for Slytherin or purebloods, and how her loyalty lies with her family and not just purebloods.

I wonder what happened to her mother? I assume from the way she's thinking that her mother has sadly died.

It seems tense between them and it makes me think that a lot has gone on that we're not shown yet and I'm very intrigued to find out what.

Awww I like that she explained to the house elf before about how she had to act around Draco, and that she hates not treating her nicer. I am really liking Astoria and how nice she is, but that she has to keep up appearances.

:O Did someone kill her mother? That is quite a cliffhanger!

Ahh! I need to read more! I need to find out what happens next! This was such a good first story and was written so brilliantly, I was intrigued from the start and I can't wait to find out more about Astoria, she's a lot different to other purebloods that I've seen written about.

Author's Response: I find it hilarious that you apologized for taking a while to read all those stories in front of mine. There were, like, a kabillion. It's amazing that you R&R'd all that so fast, in my book. You are so sweet! In fact, you are an inspiration!

I'm really fond of that line, too. It sets up a large part of who Astoria is, right from the beginning.

Lavinia Greengrass has definitely died, and someone certainly did kill her. The question that remains is, who? And why?

Yay! Intrigue!

Astoria isn't always kind, but she's nicer than she gives herself credit for sometimes. I always felt like not all Purebloods would be awful to their House Elves. I imagine that since (within my fic at least) a lot of Pureblood women marry quite young and are expected to host entertainments and be a part of Pureblood Society, the raising of the children would, in part, fall to the House Elves. I think it would be quite normal to develop a close bond, which could change the way the Pureblood person would look at Elves in general. Not everyone's hearts would change, but some would.

Muahahaha! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and I'd love for you to read more. Come back any time, ya hear? ;)

Thank you so much for the review and your kind words, Tammi. I think your 24 hour review-a-thon was amazing!

--Penny


 Report Review

Review #47, by alicia and anneCrossing the Borderline: Aaliyah: The Meeting

29th July 2015:
The paintings are such gossips! But I bet that I would be if I was a painting as well and all I did was hang around in the corridors I would gossip as well haha. :D

I like how she's close with James, but Albus is a quiet enigma. :( I really enjoy the idea of Albus being perceived as withdrawn and distant with people. I really love it.

Oh no! Who is this person walking towards the room? Is it bad that I'm a little scared of them? I wonder why Albus keeps staring at her? Does he fancy her?

Oh I would so hide from her as well. I would worry about her finding out gossip and spreading it around the school.

Oooo I really like the idea of them being the new power couple that's going to be in a fake relationship like James and Gabby. Did you say why they faked it? I can't remember haha.

Anyways this is an awesome first chapter and I'm so intrigued by it all and I can't wait to find out more.

 Report Review

Review #48, by alicia and anneGoodbye: Chapter 1

29th July 2015:
Oh no! I'm already so sad at the thought of him being sent away to work for the Malfoys. They're not going to treat him nicely and I wish that he had been able to stay with his parents.

I want to cry, because he's got such a great gift from his mother, and the inscription is beautiful, especially the part about being a great friend. It made me think of Harry, which made me think of Dobbby dying and then I got sad all over again!

I don't want him to go to the Malfoys at all!

This was a wonderful one shot, and it was such an original idea to show it from Dobby being younger, and I really enjoyed reading it.

Keep up the fabulous work!

 Report Review

Review #49, by alicia and anneA Study in Silver: Prologue: The Lodger

29th July 2015:
I do love a good Roxanne story!

That advert for the flat share sounds hilarious! And like they're going to be a brilliant house mate! :D

OMG! THIS IS A SHERLOCK STORY! :O THIS IS BRILLIANT! HE WOULD BE A BRILLIANT MAGICIAN!

I wonder what happened with Roxanne to make her not be a Healer anymore?

He seems amazing already, and is it wrong if I'm already a little in love with him? He's so quirky and so unique and just pure brilliance!

This is definitely going into my favourites! I love this so much already! I am excited about reading the rest of the chapters!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh you did make it to this! Wowowowow thank you!

I had a lot of fun writing that advert so I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Heehee--I got the idea for this show while rewatching House (which I realized is SHERLOCK HOLMES. HOUSE. HOLMES), and I decided it would be fun to do my own Holmesian Pastiche with HP characters :D

Ah yes, Roxanne's St. Mungo's thing. You'll find out in due time ;)

I wrote Perry knowing there would be a wide spread of opinions about him, with more than a few readers finding him annoying, but I'd hoped at at least a few would be a little in love with him. I'M a little in love with him! (Though I'm pretty sure he's asexual homoromantic)

Yayayay I'm so glad you liked this story! Thank you so much for reviewing :D

xoxo
Roisin


 Report Review

Review #50, by alicia and anneLove is for Fools: Not a Fool

29th July 2015:
HEY! :D I am finally here! I forgot what order the links were when I opened them all up and so was just doing them at random haha, anyways I'm rambling, I'll get to the review!

It's a wolfstar and I know that you're going to break my heart, and I'm going to let you because I'm a glutton for punishment apparently and you're an amazing writer!

You've done fantastically starting each line with a different letter of the alphabet, and to fit it in 500 words is just pure brilliance!

I just want to hug Remus throughout this, the emotion in this was so sad and I just wished that things had gone differently for them and that they could have been together and I may have to demand a happy one shot where they're together and in love and run off and get married and live on a farm (I don't know why it has to be a farm, I just know that it does! with a porch swing where they can sit under blankets and drink hot chocolates) The main thing I'm trying to say is they need to be happy.

And as for that last line. It's such a Sirius thing to say haha.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>