Reading Reviews From Member: alicia and anne
  
1,375 Reviews Found

Review #26, by alicia and annethe woman who married a star and bore a hero: the thunderbird

13th March 2015:
That is a brilliant story title! It really drew me in :D

A Kendra and Percival story! I have never read a story about them before, this is going to be amazing I can tell!

Kendra sounds like an amazing person, I love the hints at her background.

I wonder what's in that box?

Awww Percival and Kendra are pretty cute together! :D They make me smile so much! Although I'm so sad for them that still after eleven years they haven't had a child. But I love that all Percival has for her is love, he doesn't blame her and I wish she didn't feel shame.

I absolutely adore how you've included her background, the things from her tribe, the dreams... it's all just so amazing and it really brings her to life in this story. I am absolutely thrilled for them that they've finally had the baby that they've desired for so long!

Tiny Albus is adorable! Especially when he's with Kendra. I love how encouraging she is of him, how she's teaching him so many things and letting him go off in his own little world.

Albus is clearly the apple of her eye, and I understand why she clings to him more than the others. I'm sad that they'll know and that they'll resent her for it. :(

She's without Percival now and I'm sad! :(

I am absolutely in awe at how you've buiilt up this story, how you've shown the tension that was brimming at the edges of this family, that is now smack bang in the middle of it, causing such massive divides. The major differences between Albus and his other siblings.

And she gave him the gift!

I really really love Kendra! You really made her your own in such a fantastic way! You are such a talented author, so amazing and wonderful, you really captured Albus and Aberforth so well, so amazing well in fact. Albus was so Albus, he was how I imagined him growing up. And Kendra was just... wow. I absolutely loved how you used her heritage in this. You are nothing short of amazing! Just pure amazingness and I just know that all of your other work will be as amazing as this beautiful piece is. I would be so privellaged to read more of your work!

 Report Review

Review #27, by alicia and anneBirthday Gift: Birthday Gift

13th March 2015:
Awww Ginny is so cute, waiting up for Harry on his birthday and having missed him since Dumbledore's funeral.

It's so obvious how much she loves him and how he's her Harry. I really love how she loves him for him and not because he's a hero. She deserves him and he deserves to have someone who will love him for him.

Oh Ginny! She wants to give him everything she has and her brother has to go and walk in the room to ruin everything! haha she had such plans and now they're ruined! Especially after she spent all morning psyching herself up for it.

I really loved reading this, you wrote this incredibly well and I couldn't help but feel this love for Harry and Ginny! It was so cute and brilliant!

I'm going to have to look at more of your wonderful work, I really loved your writing. :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this little one-shot. This is one of my favourite scenes in the books, and this version is my headcanon. I'm sure Ginny was intending to show Harry all of her love. She's a strong and determined character, too bad that her brother destroyed that... :-(

Thanks for your lovely review! :-)


 Report Review

Review #28, by alicia and anneInto Darkness: Into Darkness

13th March 2015:
Okay that is a terrifying banner... is he in a tunnel? *shudders* my one true fear *shudders again* And I about to be utterly terrified? :S

A flat at that low a price seems too good to be true! I would be so worried about that price. Hahaha awww such joy at having a shelf just for beans! I would totally be happy about that too. :P

*shudders again* crawling through tunnels... this is where it gets terrifying! I wouldn't go through there, I would leave it... something bad is going to happen, I can tell. :S I'm so nervous right now!

Oh my god I want to cry, the way that you're describing that is making me feel like I'm in that place and my heart is beating so fast... Oh my god! Who is that?! What is about to happen?

This was seriously so terrifying! Oh my god! I have never been so on edge before. I am pretty damn terrified right now, I am so glad that it's light outside or I would be hiding in my room and trying to not picture myself in the situation.

You have such a knack for writing horror and terror! And for a first attempt it was terrifying! You should keep it up! You definitely have such a talent for it! :D

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you so much for reviewing!

I'm glad you liked this because I really struggled over keeping it short enough, so I'm glad it worked!

I thought a lot over what I wanted to write about, and decided that something claustrophobic would be interesting. This is /loosely/ based on one of the creepiest stories I ever heard (a real estate agent discovering a secret tunnel in a pantry leading to a creepy room), so I sort of expanded on that. I'm sosososososo glad you thought it worked!

Thank you so much for all your kind words!

xoxo
Roisin


 Report Review

Review #29, by alicia and anneThrough The Darkest: A Case Worth Waiting For

13th March 2015:
ooo I am so close to having reviewed everything you've ever written :D For that I'm going to review all of these chapters so that I can say that I have reviewed everything you've written! :D

I am so glad that I'm reading this story! That summary has got me hooked! As has that first paragraph, you need to stop being so amazing at beautiful descriptions!... I lie of course, you should never stop! This way I can bask in the brilliance of it and keep reading the perfectness that is your writing! :D It's such a pleasure reading your work!

Oooo who is visiting Aenor? What have they gotten from him? So many questions!

What happened to Ginny? Why is she missing? What did Cress see in the photograph!? SO MANY QUESTIONS!!

AHHH I CAN'T WAIT TO READ MORE! You've left me hanging so badly and I need all of the answers!! I can't wait to get back to this! And I am so coming back to this! Gahhh!!! So much need right now!

You're such a fabulous writer for getting me so hooked on your beautiful work! I absolutely love your stories! So very much!

 Report Review

Review #30, by alicia and anneWhere My Demons Hide: There is nowhere we can hide

13th March 2015:
Ok It's a sign that I have to read this one, because I was just listening to imagine dragon's demon song! That and it's a Ginny/Blaise story and I love that pairing!

Awww I have so many feelings for this already! I wonder what drew them together, whether she knew she had helped him become a better person? I'm going to have to read your other Blaise/Ginny story to get my fix! :P

The parts where they're together, like the dancing in the dark bedroom just made my heart melt! It's so adorable and cute and oh so sweet! And how she made him feel loved when she knew that he hadn't felt that growing up.

NO! NO no no no no how could you end it like that? Is she dead? Please don't say she is! Please say that she's just so devastated that she'sjust staring at the ceiling. *cries loudly*

You used the lyrics so amazingly and perfectly! And it fits them so brilliantly! Just wow! I really really need to read your other Blaise and Ginny story! I'm going to favourite that now so that I can get to it after!

Just wow!

 Report Review

Review #31, by alicia and anneto the end of time: New Friends

13th March 2015:
Yay! A Parvati story! I haven't read a story about her in so long, so I'm glad that you suggested this one.

And it's her sorting! I'm so curious to see how this plays out and why it chose to put the twins in two different houses. Padma seems like the stronger of the two, and someone that Parvati turns to all the time. I do like how you showed her shock at being seperated from someone she's always had next to her. But Lavender has swooped right in there with her friendship! Wooo! Go Lavender!

I'm so glad that Lavender was there to support Parvati and I know that they're going to be great friends. I really can't wait to see how you continue this, I've always loved the friendship between Parvati and Lavender and I can't wait to see how Padma feels about it as well.

I'm favouriting it now so that I can read it when you put the next chapters up! :D

Keep up the amazing work! I'm so excited about reading more!

Author's Response: Hey!

Yeah, Parvati was definitely not a character I ever saw myself falling in love with and yet, here we are :P

We hardly know anything about either twin, but I figured that Padma would be the stronger one, especially with Parvati's love for Divination. It just seemed liked it would make sense for her to have someone like Padma (or Lavender) that she could really lean on and trust.

Lavender was so much fun to write in this, especially considering that she is basically a complete 180 from my own personality. I'm so excited to explore the dynamic between these two throughout the rest of the story!

Can't wait to see what you think of the rest! Thanks for the review!

Claire


 Report Review

Review #32, by alicia and annepectus draconis: dragonfire.

13th March 2015:
Oo I do love a good Drarry, and a transgender one at that! The excitement is ten-fold now!

Oh wow! I loved those first two lines! It's set up the one shot to be awesome! Which it totally will be because you are the one writing it (And you're totally awesome if you didn't know) :P

You are utterly fantastic with descriptions! And I love how you've written everyone's reactions, how Lucius is denying ever having a daughter, how Crabbe and Goyle are there to protect him, how the other Slytherin's kept his secret. They are truly amazing. I really and truly love that.

I have so many feelings towards Draco, I want to protect him from the others, I want to commend him for being so strong and so sure of himself and oh so brave!

There are so many lines in this that I absolutely love! One of my favourites by far has to be "He was too clever and Harry too noble and they would crash and burn, yes, but what a glorious inferno it would be when they did"

Of course they kissed! They needed to kiss! All of that tension between them!

Aw as much as I wish the ending could have been them together, I did love how it did end, how they've both come to a peace about what happened and what they know about each other.

Such a fanstastic Drarry! I really want more haha, I may have to request one from you. :P

Keep up the fabulous work!

 Report Review

Review #33, by alicia and anneWhat It Takes: What It Takes

13th March 2015:
Hello hun! I'm here to give you a review! :D

Aw I love that Simon is wearing dress robes even though he's a muggle! He's awesome because of that.

Awww Hannah! She's so nervous and I hope that Simon helps her realise that she can do this, she can marry Neville. I just want to hug her so much! *hugs her tightly*

Simon is pure awesome! He's such a good friend!

Oh thank god! For a moment I thought that she was in there because something terrible had happened to her.

I absolutely love Simon's thoughts him and Hannah growing up. He's so adorable! And I'm so excited about him being 'uncle Simon' :D AW!!! OH MY GOD!!! THEY NAMED THEIR BOY FRANK SIMON LONGBOTTOM!!! YES! THIS IS SO PERFECT!!! I am so happy right now! So very very happy! Ah! I can't control these feels of awesome!

AND HE'S GODFATHER!! JUST WHEN I THINK I'VE HIT THE FEELS QUOTA THIS HAPPENS AND I'M A BIG PILE OF MUSH ON THE FLOOR!! AHHH!!

I loved this so much! I am actually so happy right now! And I want you to write more Simon, Hannah and Neville! I want to see Simon bonding with his godson! And being bff's with Hannah! And having so many inside jokes with her and Neville just smiling as he listens to them!

I need so much more!

This was so fantastic! I am favouriting this right now so I can read it over and over again!

Author's Response: Hello!
Simon is one of my favorite original characters that I've written, because he really is just a great guy and a great friend. I would imagine wearing dress robes for the first time when you're an adult Muggle would feel very odd, but he does it anyway because he knows it will make his best friend happy,
I loved writing Hannah going from nervous to excited before her wedding. It's a huge change in her life and she's just not sure how to wrap her head around the fact that she's about to become Mrs. Longbottom! Haha.
The end was my favorite thing about writing this story. Any time there are babies involved, you know you're going to end up as a pile of mush and feelings! I know I was while I was writing this!
Thank you so much for reading and favoriting this story! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it so much!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #34, by alicia and anneNot Another One: Not Another One

13th March 2015:
Aw Harry and Ginny are so cute and adorable!

Oh Harry! Being a little prankster! I bet it comes back and bites him this little joke!

Awww maybe it won't be a joke! I hope that they do have another kid! :D

Do they really want another kid like James? :P

They should totally have a kid so that he can name it those names!! Hahahaha

Poor Albus! Having his parents make fun of his name. :P

Look at Harry being a rommantic! :P

Aw no! I want them to have another one! :D

This was hilarious, Soph! So so funny!

Keep up the amazing work! :D

 Report Review

Review #35, by alicia and anneLovely Lily: Lovely Lily

13th March 2015:
I can already tell that this is going to break my heart :(

Oh this is so heartbreaking! What made her do it? I wish that she could have gotten help before it ending up like this.

You're making me cry :(

This was so devastating! I hope whoever made her do this gets brought to justice!

Another wonderful one shot, even if it did break my heart.

Author's Response: Tammi, hey!

Oh god I wrote this such a long time ago now back when I was in a kinda bad place, it seems likes forever! I was such a different person back then too!

*hands tissues*

I like to imagine they did.

Thanks again!



 Report Review

Review #36, by alicia and anneHeat of the Moment: Heat of the Moment

13th March 2015:
Haha I love your Victoire! She's awesome!

Oh Teddy! That was mean of you back then! No wonder they don't get on anymore. I would have been mad at him too!

Aw they kissed! And it was totally all that sexual tension between them that caused them to act that way towards each other. :D

HAhaha oh James! I have a feeling he'll be the one who always catches them together.

I really loved this one shot! It was so brilliant, hun! Keep up the amazingly brilliant work!

Author's Response: Hey!!

I see so many versions of Victoire, but I really love this one too, haha.

Teddy's loveable, but still I think anyone would be mad at him, he was a bad boy.

It was perfect right! I always think of this now whenever I hear the song :p

JAMES!! It was inevitable that he would catch them, out of everyone he was the most perfect!!

Thank you Tammi *squishes tightly*

-Sophie


 Report Review

Review #37, by alicia and anneFind My Way: Nothing

11th March 2015:
Awww Scorpius is such an overthinker! Bless him! I just want to hug him and tell him how adorable he is! Especially with his jealousy!

You tell them Neville! Stop with the sexual tension and get on with the work! :P

Scorpius' friends are so brilliant! Hehe they're so hilarious!

Theo knows everything! Because he's so wonderful and so knowing and so brilliant! *sighs so dreamily*

Hehehe Azid calls Scorpius, ALbus's friend! This is brilliant! :D

I can't wait for more hun!! I absolutely adore your writing and you of course! :D

 Report Review

Review #38, by alicia and anneFind My Way: Owls

11th March 2015:
Oh Scorpius, I totally think that he should steal the book!

I am loving Jia and Oliver so much! They're awesome!

Aw does Jia have a crush on Rose? Awesome!! Hahaha I love that she stalks her from afar and sometimes illegally. :P

Albus knows he's staring at him! They're so cute already! I love that they're bickering so much. I love the tension!

Scorpius's crush on him and how uncomfortable he's feeling is making me so happy haha. :D

Aw what happened to Albus to make him lose his sight?

And now he's disappeared? Where did he go?!

 Report Review

Review #39, by alicia and anneFind My Way: Stinksap

11th March 2015:
I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! I am a terrible friend! But I'm here now! :D Wooo!

I love that Albus calls Neville by his first name even though he shouldn't. I bet he never does!

Awww the cutest image of Scorpius wearing glasses popped into my mind! Aww he's so adorable!

Oh Neville! He's so dreamy when he talks about plants! *sighs lovingly*

Albus and Scorpius together is going to be so fun! I can tell! :D Hehehe I already love how they speak and act around each other. :D

I love that don't punch the plant is a rule haha

:O Albus is blind?! What?! From birth? Did it happen suddenly?

Hehehehe Theo!!! *waves and blushes*

I love it already and I can't wait for more!!

 Report Review

Review #40, by alicia and anneFall from Grace: Not As it Seems

11th March 2015:
I am so damn excited about this! I can barely contain it! AHHH! *tries to keep it contained*

Hugo's in the Ministry! :( I'm sad! And Skander is crying and I'm broken as well! I don't want to cry! I have so many emotions right now :(

Don't let them fight! I don't want them to fight! I want them to be in love and happy! :(

HUGO ADMIT YOUR FEELINGS!

Harry is interregating him! Don't push him Hugo! Don't make him angry!

He might not have run? What?.

What's going on?! What have they planned? Why and how is Louis involved? I NEED ANSWERS!

WHAT DOES LYUBOV MOYA MEAN??!

Hahahaha Albus fell over!! *points and laughs* Hahahahaha what an idiot!!

Albus is in on this!?! Albus wanted him to get something for Lex?!

WHAT'S GOING ON?! I DEMAND ALL OF THE ANSWERS!

I WANT TO KNOW WHAT SKANDER DONE TO TRY AND GET HIM TO STOP!! MESSAGE ME RIGHT NOW AND TELL ME PLEASE!!!

SKANDER WAS INVOLVED FROM THE START?! WHAT THE HECK IS GOING ON!? How have you decieved me? Why is it happening?!

CURSE YOU! YOU BRILLIANT, BRILLIANT, EVIL MASTERMIND!!!

YOU BETTER BE WRITING THAT NEXT CHAPTER OR I WILL CRY! I WILL CRY SO MUCH THAT I WILL DROWN IN THEM! DO YOU WANT ME TO DROWN IN MY SADNESS?! DO YOU!!!

Author's Response: Haha! I can see your excitement.

Hugo's in the Ministry. Everyone is broken, I'm sorry. You can cry if you want.

Fighting is inevitable.

Hugo can't help but push. Poor Harry.

He might not have. Say what!

THERE ARE SO MANY PLANS.

It means my love. :D

SO MANY CAPS LOCKS. ALL THE DECEPTION. HAHA!

The next chapter will be up as soon as possible.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #41, by alicia and anneTwo: A Perfect Blend: Blended Christmas

11th March 2015:
I'm feeling so christmassy right now! *hums christmas tunes to myself*

Your descriptions are brilliant! So vivid and beautiful and I'm just feeling more and more christmasy the more I'm reading!

I need christmas!!!

I absolutely love how the entire family is involved with christmas, how they have the eating contests, the fireworks, the food. It's just so brilliant!!

It's so amazing how different Scorpius and Rose' christmases are. How it all seems so rigid and full of coldness and not at all the loving one that Rose was part of. It makes me want Scorpius to have the christmas he deserves, one I hope that Rose can help to give him. Although I can't help but imagine that he would be a small fish in a big pond with the Weasley family.

I love that Neville is involved in letting them find the perfect place for christmas and I love that Arthur and Molly were treated to a vacation. They totally deserve it!

Haha Albus got Scorpius into a headlock to get him to the after party. I loved that!

Oh Ron! So protective! He's so brilliant! hehe

This was amazing!! It was so heart warming and I am absolutely ecstatic that Scorpius finally got a Weasley christmas!

You are such a talented and gifted author and I've absolutely loved reading this!

Stay your amazing fabulous self! Your brilliant!

Author's Response: Feeling christmassy at any time is not a great thing, Tammi. :D Or so I think anyway! First off, a million thank you's for the wonderful reviews. You are the super bestest. -huggles-

I am so glad you like the descriptions. They're my most favorite thing to do. While I am so bad at plot-making, I love just slapping on descriptions on there. hehehe

But, still, Christmas is one of my least fave seasons to celebrate but still my most favorite to write about. ;)

Yes, Rose and Scorpius' Christmases are actually versions of my very own Christmases. :) Which is both happy and sad at the same time, I guess. :)

A million thanks for the kind words, Tammi. I luff you, you are brilliant. :)

--Carla


 Report Review

Review #42, by alicia and anneRed Rubber Boots: Chapter 1: Boxes

11th March 2015:
Harry and Ginny's house sounds brilliant! It's sounds so beautiful and adorable and I can't help but imagine Harry and Ginny in there. :D

I think it's so lovely that they kept all of the stuff that reminded them of happy times when their family were growing. How everything has a meaning behind it. Meanings that I loved reading about. Especially Albus running around in bright red wellies all the time! hahaha :D and the fact that a toad had been in one once.

This was just so cute and adorable! And I absolutely loved it! I wish there was more adorable fluffyness and cuteness for me to read about them remembering!

Absolutely fabulous!

Author's Response: Hi there!
I always imagined that Harry and Ginny would live somewhere cozy like that, since Harry always loved the Burrow so much. I think he'd want his house to be as much like that (and as little like the Dursley's) as possible.
The image of Albus running around in little boots and pajamas was actually what inspired this story! Haha.
I'm so glad you enjoyed this! Thank you so much for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #43, by alicia and annefall.: fall.

11th March 2015:
I absolutely adore that line "There was never a time that I did not love him" It's so perfect and beautiful!

The way that you use the seasons as a way to set a tone for this one shot is nothing short of genius! You used it so well, especially when she spoke of how they had fallen for each other.

I can't help but feel like I'm the one being put in that position, how I'm the one going through those emotions, and that is because your writing is so perfectly amazing.

Of all the Teddy and Rose fics that I've read, this is definitely in the top. The guilt and feelings that they were feelig were written so well and I can't help but want them to be together, they love each other, it's so obviously clear.

I so wish that they could be together, but I understand why she's pushing him away, why she's willing to not let herself fall harder for him and be with him.

I just wish that they could be together.

Absolutely fantastic hun! I loved this beautiful piece of work!

Author's Response: Tammi! And of course you would start off your absolutely gorgeous review with a gorgeous line. ;) Thank you, thank you. :D It was one of my favorite lines in the whole story. ;)

Mhmm... I was so glad when I got autumn as my season for this challenge. ;) It's my absolute favorite season. Of course, I had to think for, like, MONTHS before I got to this point where I wrote anything.

I'm glad that this story made you feel like you were in the position of being the one in Rose's position. ;)

Awww... You are making me blush so much. Thank you, thank you, thank you. I love you so much. And yes, they love each other so much. I didn't want to do it to them but it had to be done. But in my heart, they'd find their way back to one another.

And YOU'RE fantastic, darling. I love you lots. ;)

--Carla


 Report Review

Review #44, by alicia and anneCreeper: Creeper

11th March 2015:
Those summaries really intrigued me. I love a good creepy story!

And this certainly was a creepy story, with the creeper and how Teddy didn't mean to do it.

Just wow! Oh my! I can't believe that happened! Poor Teddy and poor Victoire! He just wanted to get her a gift, he didn't think it would be like that.

Wow! this was brilliant! The idea of creepers are terrifying! how did you come up with such an amazing idea?

 Report Review

Review #45, by alicia and anneClose Your Eyes: Fading

11th March 2015:
Once again your descriptions are absolutely breath taking! You have such a way with words, and they all flow together so amazingly well. You are so gifted!

Oh god, my heart is breaking the more I read of this, I want to cry and I want to hug them and I want it to get better. It's clear how much Remus and Tonks mean to each other and how much they love each other!

You captured Remus and Tonks' personalities so well, you have a brilliant knack for writing them.

This was so devastatingly sad, and even though you've driven me to tears, I can't help but admire how brilliant a writer you are. There are so many emotions in your words, emotions that are tugging at my heart and making me wish so hard that things had been different for them.

I'm so sad right now :(

Keep up your brilliant work!

Author's Response: Aww, welcome back! I'm so touched that you reviewed all my one shots! You're awesome! :)

Thanks! I used to be quite terrible at descriptions. My one shots actually ended before I even reached the 500 word count, I was THAT bad. But after being told about it in every other review I worked a bit harder on my describing skills and this was the first one shot that I wrote after it. :)

I have a soft spot for the Lupins (Teddy, Tonks and Remus)! I feel too bad for all of them and their love for each other despite the hardships they had to face makes me want to cry. *sobs* That was why I wanted to keep Tonks alive... So that Teddy will have someone to look after him. Remus will have James and Sirius in afterlife, but what about poor Teddy? I'm happy you liked my version!

Thanks for the lovely review! :D

Ashwini


 Report Review

Review #46, by alicia and anneChanged: Changed

11th March 2015:
Now those are some beautiful descriptions! You have such a vivid way with words, I couldn't help but imagine the beautiful scenery that you described.

Oh no! This was so sad, I'm so sad for her having gone through watching Alice and Frank being tortured and knowing that she couldn't do anything. That they were saving her. No wonder she's changed so much since the war. I'm glad that she managed to find peace, even if it was in being punished.

Another wonderful one shot hun! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! :D It was quite hard to fit descriptions into 500 words along with everything else. This is a result of like thousands of edits (not literally but still). I'm kind of relieved that you liked it!

Yeah, the plot is kind of sad. :( I wanted to tell how much she has actually changed and her sadness... That was all! I'm happy you liked it so much. :D

Thanks for another lovely review! :D

Ashwini


 Report Review

Review #47, by alicia and anneFacing the Truth: Beginnings and Endings

11th March 2015:
Okay this is a fabulous and amazing start! I can understand why she's so worried, with a mother like hers and her feelings for James.

How cute is it that they kissed under the invisibility cloak? So adorable!!! I can't stop smiling about that!

Oh no! It was their first time and now this has happened. I can't wait to see how this turns out with everyone knowing and how they're going to get through it all. Especially when her mother realises it's with James.

Venus is right, I have a feeling that those spells weren't the right ones and I wouldn't have trusted them either. But I do like that they thought that far ahead to actually be prepared and attempt to use the necessary precautions.

If I was James I would be so terrified of what she would be saying, I bet he was terrified that she would break up with him.

:O What else did James try from that book? Haha, I want to know! :P

Hahahaha! Oh my god! It was negative all along! hahahaha oh wow, I wasn't expecting that at all! Oh this was brilliant! That was such a twist!

Awww bless her, she was so nervous, no wonder she acccidentally read it wrong.

I loved this! I can't wait to read more of your amazing work! Keep up the awesome writing! :D

Author's Response: Hi! I cannot begin to tell you how much I love you and your reviews! I logged in and suddenly my review count was up by five and I seriously thought I had logged into someone else's account! Thank you so much for making my day! I know I'm responding quite late so sorry for that. Exams are eating up my HPFF time. :(

Aah, this is my oldest work that I haven't deleted and it makes me delighted to know that you liked it. It definitely isn't one of my best writing but I'm just glad you enjoyed it!

Haha, I love your reviewing style. Do you type the review as you read? That's kind of great. I have never been able to review like that. :P

I also have no idea what spells James had tried, lol. But I have lots of theories and I'm sure you do too! ;) I think it's better that we don't know that.

I'm so happy you liked the ending! I was kind of tired of seeing all the pregnancy novels around here and wanted to write a pregnancy story with a twist.

Thanks for being awesome and leaving these reviews! :D

Ashwini


 Report Review

Review #48, by alicia and anneJust the Way You Are: Just Typical

11th March 2015:
Joshua's brother is really awesome! He's so supportive and helping Joshua to realise that things will be hard, but he shouldn't change who he is. I love him!

Ooo, I wonder how the teachers and everyone will change how he's been living, now that he's fully embraced being Joshua and taken that step?

Aw I'm so glad that she's not disappointed in him. And that they can joke about the tux. :D

It's going good with the family. :D This makes me happy, although I'm worried with how school is going to go.

You must have done a lot of research for this, it's so well thought out and I can't wait for more! :D

Author's Response: Jeremy is cool. I love Jeremy. People say he's so supportive, but really he's just a kid who has a brother. That's all he knows.

The teachers and students will come soon enough. Josh is almost at school.

No, she's not disappointed in Josh. Sad maybe, but not disappointed.

The family, I think, are least of Josh's worries. Sad to say.

Oh, so much research. Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #49, by alicia and anneThe Lucky Ones: Tomorrow

11th March 2015:
I love that they have dinner waiting for him when he gets there. :D He's totally already part of the family!

Hahaha Ollie is such a messy eater! :P I hope he doesn't make too much mess and face the wrath of Ginny Potter!

Speaking of her, I love how James and Ollie have to pretend they've got all that space between them when she comes in haha. Even though Harry is so right and that they're eighteen they can do what they want. He trusts them... or he knows they'll do it anyone so wants it to look like he's agreed with it. :P

And the family dinner is here! Oh god! Nicky is brilliant! Just standing on tables for no reason! Was there an actual reason he was keeping to himself?

Aw I can't wait to see how they all get on at work!!!

Brilliant chapter! I can't wait for more! :D

Author's Response: I think they've forgotten what it's like to not have him as part of the family. :P

Haha! He's only messy when it comes to sauces, though. Like with pasta. To be honest, that is a messy dish.

Ginny will always see her children as young. But Harry, he knows they're just gonna do things anyway. Or they would if they were doing anything. ;)

Family dinners are awesome to write. Haha, Nicky is awesome. There was no reason, he just thought it was a good idea at the time.

I'll have the next chapter as soon as possible.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #50, by alicia and anneForget Me Not: bloom and wither

10th March 2015:
Awww this is cute already! although that line about her ripping apart the grass, like she did with his heart, has made me feel sad. It makes me wonder what's happened between them since that moment that Scorpius is thinking of when they were teenagers.

I love how you have scenes from the different years, how it all chops and changes and yet fits so brilliantly together. It makes me so more intrigued by what's happened and why, and if it's going to be fixed!

Oh no, her new life doesn't sound as great as it seemed. I hope that Scorpius can save her from this new husband. Although I'm scared of what will happen to him if Scorpius does stand up to this new husband. :S

Aw! The drums are the beats of his heart!! That is so sweet!

It's sad that Albus and Rose can't stand to be in the same room as each other, what happened between them?

Oh no! Oh no! Oh No! I can't believe their son is gone! I'm so devastated for them! :(

Oh no! This is so sad! Their love story is so devastated and it seemed that they were doomed from the start :( I wish that they had stayed together so that this never happened. I'm just so sad! :(

And he obliviated himself!!?? *sobs hysterically because that pushed me over the edge*

And that ending!

Oh god your writing is so powerdul and you are so brilliant! Seriously, this is so amazing. I am so shocked and so sad and a whole over mess of feels and you brought them all out in me because of your fantastic writing! You are so talented!

Amazing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>