Reading Reviews From Member: alicia and anne
  
1,396 Reviews Found

Review #26, by alicia and anneActions Speak Louder than Words: Broken: Rose POV

26th March 2015:
That is a very great start to the story, beginning with a panic attack. It really drew me in and I couldn't help but wonder why, and how often it happened. And they way that you describe them sound terrifying, I would hate to go through one myself.

:( She's been numb for two years? This made me so sad for her. And I'm worried about her, and how she's managed to convince her family and friends that she's fine. I'm scared to know what happened. :S

:O someone pointed their wand at her? But, why?! Who is this Stannous? And can I kill him?!

I love how you continute her mantra through the story, it makes me connect more with Rose, it makes me want her to get better. It makes me wish that I could help her as her mantra is.

This was such an epic first chapter, so full of information that has kept me on the edge of my seat and I am dying to find out more! I can't wait to find out more! Such brilliant writing, it's so easy to get lost in your beautiful words!

Author's Response: Hi Tammi!

Thank you so much for this review! You've totally made my day with this. I was so excited that you were posting for reviews as I didn't get there fast enough the last time you posted.

I think I might be even more excited that you like my story! I know you've been writing for a long, long time and it really means a lot to me that you felt all those emotions while reading this.

I hope you continue reading it - and I'd love to hear what you think of other chapters!

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #27, by alicia and annemaking friends with the girl with blue hair: Rebekah Mackintosh

26th March 2015:
Hello hun! Sorry about a bit of a wait for this, but I had to quickly do something. I'm here now, though! :D

OOo I am so intrigued by this girl with the blue hair! :D Who is she? What was the other part of the dare? How long will she have the hair for?

Speaking of which, can I say that I absolutely adore that you end each section with a mention of how this mysterious girl had blue hair.

It's great how you've written the interaction with the new girl, and the small pieces of information you give at a time. I'm so excited about finding out about her, where she came from and whether any of these rumours are true.

So we know her name now! I still want to know what this dare was. :P Although they both sound awesome for giving each other dares that resulted in that haha.

There are so many rumours! haha Hogwarts sure know how to gossip about people. I love it, they're so realistic!

Awww they're talking! :D Finally it's happened and it makes me happy! I can't wait for them to socialise more!

There's a creative dance society?! YES!!! I NEED THIS SO MUCH IN MY LIFE!! I love that Rebekah is in it too, and that lots of people are there too. AND THEY HAD A FLASH MOB! YES! Ah this just makes me think of the step up movies, which are my all time favourite movies!!

Awww what happened to her sister? *hugs her* it's so devastating how she died. :(

I absolutely loved this! It was so mysterious at first, and then Rebekah turned into this lovely person who was such a great friend. You wrote this brilliantly and I enjoyed reading this so much!

Thank you for suggesting it. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much for this lovely review - it really made my day!

I've always been intrigued by people with blue hair - it's such a bold colour and so unusual - and it seemed made sense to give Rebekah blue hair, at least for part of the story. That was my original idea for this story: 'girl with blue hair arrives at Hogwarts and another girl figures out who she really is'. I didn't realise just how important the blue hair would be to the actual plot of them meeting and the connection with Caitlin's sister.

Holly Blunt and Rebekah's dares are something that I thought there would be more of in the story - I had planned a lot more. Rebekah has to charm her hair blue for a week, Holly has green eyebrows for a few days, Rebekah has to ask Professor Turpin some embarrassing questions, Holly (a Gryffindor) had to find a way into the Hufflepuff common room, Rebekah had to lie her way into the Slytherin common room (and so on, and so on). Doing all these crazy things was one of the reasons that everyone's attention was on her for so long (which was obviously very helpful for Caitlin).

I'm really glad you like the way that the information about Rebekah was presented, and that the rumours seemed realistic. I think that the rumours worked quite well for letting Caitlin (and the reader) get to know Rebekah slowly, and it was really fun to write all the Hogwarts gossip.

They eventually talk! (Do I take too long to get to that scene?) Ithink that their friendship develops really quickly after they properly meet, because Caitlin doesn't really have any friends, but Rebekah would become friends with everyone if she could.

The creative dance society may very well be the thing I am proudest of in this story. I think they would definitely have one, and that it would be quite popular, though you would have to have at least some dance ability to take part (while Ruby as head choreographer anyway). They would definitely organise flashmobs and surprise dance displays. (And of course it paves the way for the Hogwarts Drama Club...)

I didn't realise how sad Caitlin's backstory actually was until I wrote her telling Rebekah about it (though I always knew that she did have a tragic story). I feel bad for putting her in such an awful situation.

I'm thrilled that you enjoyed reading this, and thank you again for the lovely review!



 Report Review

Review #28, by alicia and anneHey Lily: Snow

16th March 2015:
I absolutely adore the way that you've described the winter and the snowflakes. As well as how she feels about it all. I can just imagine her dancing in it.

I do love that she was able to get away from being with her family, it must feel nice to have some time to herself, instead of being surrounded by so many people.

Awww that was adorable the way that she wrote sorry on the window! Absolutely amazing! and I love that winter has made it possible for them to communicate that way! :D

Aw! This was absolutely adorable! And I loved it so much. I have such warm feelings in my heart now and I want to hug you for writing an amazing one shot! *hugs you so tightly*

Author's Response: Hi! *hugs you so tightly back*

Thank you so much for such a super lovely review. You are so lovely, and I honestly can't stop smiling. I don't know how to respond without simply gushing about how kind you are, so I'm going to try and retain some semblance of dignity and say thank you again.

Gah, I'm going to be blushing all day!

Lottie


 Report Review

Review #29, by alicia and anneHow You Court A...: ...Werewolf

15th March 2015:
Awww poor Parvati, being dumped because of the werewolf. It's not her fault and I wish that this guy was more supportive and understanding. Curse you Fenrir Greyback!

Hopefully those Beauxbaton boys will be better for them.

Although, I'm so intrigued by who this old friend who's meeting up with Ron and Hermione is? I hope they'll be a good love interest for Padma. :D

Oooo it's Krum!! And Ron is letting them meet willingly? I wonder if he's got a grip on his jealousy? :P Haha although he got told off for not dancing with her. :D Good on Krum! Yes! His best friend was a werewolf! This is a good sign!

Oh Krum! He's so adorably shy! Comparing her to a cat, bless him! And then he kissed her hand and he's being a gentleman. I see this ending very well!

Okay, they are both so adorable together and I absolutely love that they are on a date! You wrote Krum's accent so amazingly! And I absolutely love how you're witten him in this. He adorable and I am loving the pairing Padma/Krum! :D This was just too cute! I loved it so much!

Author's Response: Werewolves were not traditionally part of wizard society, they kind of split off and lived by themselves in the woods. Lupin was the exception. This made wizards less likely to be sympathetic to them (or their twin sisters).

Well, better for Parvati rather than Padma...

You'll see...

Krum indeed. Seeing as Hermione married him, I think Ron would be less touchy on the subject. And yes, Krum dances. And is sensitive to werewolves.

Krum is in my opinion a typically polite foreign man and once you get more acquainted with him he becomes more, well, human.

I realize it's an unusual pairing, but I really like how it worked out in this one-shot. I'm glad you really liked it!

Again, thank you for this lovely review! Made our day!
--Georgina


 Report Review

Review #30, by alicia and anneGravel on the Ground: From the Ashes: Chapter 1

15th March 2015:
Oooo yes! I'm continuing this brilliant story! I'm still so intrigued by that prologue and I can't wait to see how this develops!

Awww Hogwarts would be so weird if McGonagall went home during the holidays. Hogwarts is definitely her home and they both need each other!

An international Floo? That's definitely interesting!

Haha I can't stop laughing at McGonagall saying that never have her knees needed to breathe! That is brilliant! :D Haha I can't stop laughing! Just the mental image of McGonagall out on the field, sunning her knees in shorts.

Ophelia changed the girl into a rubber chicken? That is just pure brilliance! Did she really think that carrying around a rubber chicken was better than carrying around a unconcious girl? :P

Ophelia is wonderful! She's so brilliant and hilarious! I love that she's charging an international Floo to Minerva, that she's going to change the sheets and restock the ice tray, and ordering in chinese. I love her!

She's knitted Sadie prisoner! Of all the things to keep her in one spot.

This is yet another brilliant chapter, so perfectly written and I'm so excited to find out what's going to happen with Sadie at Hogwarts. I can't wait to find out more of her past and to see how she fits in with other people. I can see that McGonagall will be a great parental figure for her.

Author's Response: Another one! Goodie! Thanks so much!

I agree. Hogwarts and Minerva just BELONG together. I can't think of anywhere else she would be. (I actually have a backstory for that in my head, totally going against all Pottermore stuff, but oh well. Someday maybe I'll tell it.)

One of the things I have always loved about the HP books is that JKR didn't just create characters, she created a world. A quirky world - which made me love it even more. I love it when I can think of little details to include that add to that quirky world. Because as dark as things can get in this world, it can't be all bad when you have self-measuring tape measurers, platforms with the name 9 and 3/4, etc.

Now I have this image in my head of McG tanning on the lawn in one of those old fashioned swimsuits from like the 1890s! Look what you did to me! I will never be able to stop laughing!

I guess Ophelia thought the chicken went well with her flamingo hat?

I ended up having so much fun writing Ophelia. She's probably going to creep into this story more than she was meant to simply because she was so much fun to write! I'm so glad you liked her!

I'm so excited you like Sadie and this story! If I ever get the chance, I will try to snag another review so you can find out what happens!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #31, by alicia and anneHow You Court A...: ...Weasley

15th March 2015:
Poor Roxanne, having to deal with her brother and cousin thinking that they were match makers. :P I have a feeling they but into a lot of their families lifes. But I hope that Fred doesn't have to worry about anything, this Abner sounds like a decent bloke and he certainly knows how to charm.

:O And he's not! He's a slimy snake! I'm glad that she kicked him out, rude of him to think that it would be perfectly alright to just climb into bed with her.

I'm hoping that this Brent guy is better. Oh! He's totally not! Breaking up with her because she mentioned periods! What an idiot! I hope that she can find a better guy! I'm going to be wary of all of them now. Poor her, having to go through a break up and her time of the month. *gives her all of the chocolate* Although I'm so happy that her family are around her to comfort her.

Oh this Clive is no better at all! I think she needs to start hurting these guys instead of dating them! They're all idiots! I'm praying that Jonathan is much better! Especially as he ordered a cake himself.

No! No you broke my heart by taking him away! Why did this happen?! He was a good one! :(

Poor Roxanne, I feel so sorry for her having to go through all of that pain! But at least she's found happiness with her family and she'll be an amazing aunt!

I can't wait to read more of this story, especially if the other chapters are written as amazingly as this one. Which I totally know they will be, because let's face it. You're both pure awesome! :D

Author's Response: Hello reader, and first of all thank you for reviewing this story!

You'll see...

Like most teenage boys, Abner is an idiot who is both ignorant and getting ahead of himself when it comes to dating.

I have found that most young gentlemen are unaware of the monthly female issue, and are in shock and just want to forget it when they find out.

You'll see...

We had previously decided Roxanne would never marry and wanted to explain why (mostly to ourselves). We figured she would have fallen in love with a man who died and never got over him.

Roxanne is a tough girl, she's the kind of person who will find what she wants and stay true to herself despite other's expectations. She found her "children" through her older brother.

Aw! Thank you so much! The others aren't quite as up-and-down-y as this one, we promise!

Can't wait to see more of you! Thanks again for the review1
--Georgina


 Report Review

Review #32, by alicia and anneDaydreaming: Daydreaming

15th March 2015:
Oooo a Dramione! I'm excited! I haven't read a Dramione in a while. And in 1000 words no less! I can't wait to read its awesomeness!

Look at him with his feelings! He's so adorable! Finally noticing things about her like her hair and her eyes. He has strong feelings, I can tell!

And of course she's noticed! :P Hehe and they're flirting! I love it!

Ahh! Look at him being all daring and saying it's her that he wants! This is brilliant! :D And he's kissed her and I've melted into a puddle of feels because this is so adorable! And totally how I picture them getting together!

Ahhh! It was a dream! :O Draco! Don't ruin it! You could have totally used your line and won her heart! Haha. Although I wasn't expecting this at all, but now he's got the thoughts of Hermione in his head, he can let those feelings blossom!

This was fantastic! :D Such a fun read and I absolutely loved it! :D

Author's Response: Hi! I love your responses as you narrate what's happened in the story, lol. I totally picture them getting together like this as well.

*sigh* Yes, it was a dream. And even though he has yet to win her heart, he could eventually be inclined to now that he's got her in his head.

I'm so glad you loved this! I am really proud of this story, with all the crazy editing and cutting I did to make it happen, everything really just fell into place perfectly. Thank you so much for the lovely review!

xxNix


 Report Review

Review #33, by alicia and annePitch Black Night: Chapter 1

15th March 2015:
I am back to read one of your amazing stories, and I'm so excited because I absolutely LOVE your writing! :D The main thing I love about giving out these reviews is reading absolute gems from such talented authors like yourself!

Oo where am I going? (Which I now realise is a really weird question to ask..) I'm already on edge, hoping that I don't get caught sneaking out! :S

Oh no! Things are about to go wrong for me! Awww it's the first time I showed Remus that I was an animagus! I hope he appreciates this! :P

Oh my god those feels! That declaration of love hit me right in the heart . . . So many feels . . . I'm going down with this ship. Wolfstar... is...awesome! *heart swells so much it bursts in confetti because of so much love I feel* And that kiss! That kiss is the best kiss of all time!

You are perfect at writing second person! I'm always too scared to try it, you've done it perfectly! And if you want to continue writing Sirius and Remus stories I will read them all!! :D This was perfect and you were perfect!

Author's Response: Hello again!

So let me tell you how much I love getting reviews from you. You are so encouraging and kind and it always brightens my day to see that you've left a review for me. :)

It's a huge relief that you think the 2nd person perspective worked well. I honestly struggled with it quite a bit. I think I re-wrote it 5 or 6 times before I got it to flow the way I wanted it to.

As for writing more James/Sirius stories, I certainly hope to do so in the future. They are such an adorable ship.

Thank you again for brightening my day. :hugs:

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #34, by alicia and annesilver morning: parchment & crystal

15th March 2015:
Okay! The pairing brought me to this story straight away! I have never thought to even look for a Fred II/Scorpius story and now I just need it more than anything else I've ever needed!!

Oooo a letter that he's avoiding! This is interesting! Why is he avoiding it?

Awww Scorpius and Fred sound so cute, looking up at the sky together and not being able to figure out what the long streaks of white foam in the sky were. :P Hehee bless them! Although I love their theories on it, I wish that that was what they were.

:O I wonder what changed between Scorpius and Fred to go from them hanging around with each other on fields to them not even talking. I have a feeling that Scorpius has written something in that letter that Fred is avoiding.

Awww Hugo you adorable adorable person you! He's so sweet! Can I just hug him? Look at him being a fan of Scorpius.

I have fallen in love with your Fred! He's amazing! You've written him perfectly!

I love how Rose just comes straight up to him and tells him that Scorpius fancies him, just like that, and that Fred want's to know exact words. Aw he spilled his juice! He's so adorable!

They are so into each other! I just love them so much! I love how Fred's noticed little details about Scorpius and how he's feeling about seeing Scorpius's cheeks tinged with red... it's all just so adorable and I am so happy reading this. I am filled with so much fluff right now! So many feels!!

And poor Fred, getting those feelings where he can't breathe and he feels dirty, it's not true Fred! You're pure awesome!!

Oh my god I need more! I need so much more of this absolutely fantastically fabulous story! I need to know what happens between them, what has happened between them. I need more beautiful scenes between Scorpius and Fred II.

This is just brilliant! Gah!!! I need to reread this! over and over and over again! :D You are such an amazing writer, the way that you wrote those descriptions of the scenes, of Fred's feelings... of just everything. I felt like I was there, living it with them!

I seriously need more!

Author's Response: Hello Tammi!

First, I need to say again that you are amazing for reading all those stories and writing all those reviews. I know my mind starts flying in all directions if I try to focus on more than a few stories per day so I really admire you! :D

I'm so glad the relatively unusual pairing made you decide on this story! Especially since I don't have a summary yet, haha.

I ship these two so much, it's embarrassing. I'm so happy you liked them and their ramblings about the sky! And you are onto something with the letter, although this will be explained in the fourth (and last) chapter and I have yet to write that. :D

Hugo! You are welcome to hug him, I'm sure he wouldn't mind. :D And thank you for your huge compliment regarding Fred, I am thrilled that you liked the way I wrote him. I didn't realise until after I'd written this that he is often portrayed as a jokester, so I was worried about how people would find this more laid-back, bitter and seemingly emotionally detached version of Fred. So yeah, I'm really glad you liked him! :)

And Rose, I love writing her here! Like you pointed out, she is very straightforward, and I'm glad you liked that about her. :D

Yay, I'm thrilled this made you feel happy! There are some more grimy chapters ahead, but this one is quite happy in nature and I'm glad you liked reading it. :)

Yeah, Fred can't really see himself properly, and is just a bit lost at the moment. :/

I honestly don't know how to respond to this last part of your review because you just made me feel so happy with all of your lovely comments and your enthusiasm and I'm so so flattered and grateful and excited that you liked this. Thank you SO MUCH, honestly!

Andy


 Report Review

Review #35, by alicia and anneYou and Me: You and Me

15th March 2015:
Ahhh! a Louis centered pregnancy story!! It brings back so many memories of my own! :P So I am so very excited to read this one!

Aw bless her, freaking out in the bathroom and having Louis be worried about her from the other side of the door. I love that they're in a relationship and have been for quite some time now, and that they've even moved in together.

Look at him being so cute and adorable and so so happy! And she was worried that he wouldn't be happy. And she's freaking out, she can do this! I have so much faith in her! Hahaha she has so many scenarios going through her head and Louis is so sweet trying to convince her that they'll be fine. They're so great together!

I am so excited to see where this story goes! I am favouriting it right now! I really love your writing, you're so talented. I'm so excited for more! :D

Author's Response: Hello!
Thank you so much for coming to give this one-shot some love! I'm so, so glad you enjoyed it so much! I had a ton of fun with it, and I think Darcy, in particular, is always a hoot. My story A Spoonful of Sugar is about Darcy and Louis when they're seventeen, so if you ever get the urge for more of Miss Finnegan's dramatics, you can always give that a look! (You'll also find out how she and Louis started dating!)
I feel like in a lot of stories, the guy is the one who freaks out about being a father, particularly if the parents are young, so I wanted to have Louis being the one trying to calm Darcy down, instead of the other way around. The two of them are really different, so I think they balance each other out well.
I'm so, so glad you enjoyed this! And thank you so much for saying I'm a talented writer! It means the world to me, honestly. I can't you enough for all the lovely reviews I've gotten from you!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by alicia and anneUnder a Dementor's Cloak : The End

15th March 2015:
I don't read nearly enough Death Eater stories! And I should, they are the most interesting I feel. You can't help but wonder what made them the way that they are? What made them choose to do the things that they did.

Oooo this is interesting! Dumbledore is waiting for Alecto? I wonder why it's him?

I absolutely love that Dumbledore's robes are the only colour in the white train station, it makes him stand out.

I love how torn Alecto's feelings are, the need to help, but hating herself for feeling that way. The uneasiness she's going through - which are so understandable - how she's trying to make herself bleed to see if she's living. They fact that she feel so detatched whilst watching her memories. How something has changed in her and she hates it.

Alecto was mean from a young age, that poor house elf and that poor muggle boy. She was a bad person from the start and I'm glad that she's realising that.

Oh Dumbledore, trying to see the good in people. :O She's becoming a Dementor? Oooo that is a plot twist! I wasn't expecting that at all. That is just... wow!

This was such a good one shot! And she got what she deserved being sent to guard Azkaban. This was utterly fabulously written. You captured the emotions of this so well and it was such an enjoyable read. I am so glad that I picked this story to read.

 Report Review

Review #37, by alicia and anneTransylvanian Measles.: Transylvanian Measles.

15th March 2015:
Victoire babysitting? Rose and Hugo being the ones looked after. This is going to be cute I can already tell! :D

Transylvanian measles sound like they'd be an annoying illness. I hope that Victoire can cope with Hugo ill with them.

Oh poor Hugo is itchy already and Rose is grumpy, this isn't going to go well is it? I wonder why Rose is in such a mood though? Is there more to what meets the eye?

Awww and there is, she's ill too! Bless her! She wanted to hide it.

Victoire done so well looking after them, and she was so cute with the kids, making sure that they were alright and giving them their potions to make them feel better.

This was absolutely adorable, hun! So very fluffy and cute and I just want to hug them all! I love that Hugo is easily bored and so different to Rose, who hates being looked after. I did love that she apologised afterwards for her behaviour. She's been raised so well!

Keep up writing these adorably cute one shots, they're perfect! :D

Author's Response: Thank you SO much for this review. You're awesome.

I actually don't usually write this kind of cute stuff, but it was just one of those things my characters refused to leave me alone until I wrote.

And yeah, Rose is basically working on the logic that maybe if she pretends it's not real, it won't be. And she dislikes people making a fuss and treating her like a kid anyway.

Yeah, I've gotten fond of Victoire. She doesn't appear much in my stories, but when she has, she's been so sweet.

Thanks again for the review.


 Report Review

Review #38, by alicia and anneChaos Theory: i. the introduction

15th March 2015:
Now this summary seems very promising! And I am a tad (a lot) excited about starting this.

And it's a Lucy story! This has made my day, I love Lucy stories. :D Haha oh Lucy, having to put up with listening to Molly's talk about herself. That would drive me insane! She is so much like her father, isn't she? :P

Uh-oh! What are Molly and Audrey up to? If I were Lucy I would be scared.

Hahah I love that Molly went out in a storm to tell them about her saving the day during that exam hahaha. That's just brilliant and so like something some of my family would do! I am the Lucy in this situation haha.

Lucy totally has a right to be 'moody' about that, I would go mad at her!

She keeps her wand in the glove box? I don't know why I find this so hilarious? Hehe

Oh I feel Lucy's pain about people yelling shot gun and moaning about who gets to sit where in the car! I go through the exact same thing and I have had to threaten to leave quite a few times to actually get anyone to choose a seat.

I absolutely love that they have their own business! And it is such an awesome business at that!

This is amazing! I can't wait to read more of this awesome fic! And I am favouriting it right now so that I can keep track of it! This is such a brilliant idea for a fic! You have such a talent for writing comedy and I'm so excited to read more!

Author's Response: hi!

aw, I love your reviewing style. it's funny to see how ideas and reactions develop throughout reading the chapter rather than as a summary at the end heheh

lucy is one of my favourite next gens! she's so unrepresented as a MC in fic though I find it hard to find stories about her sometimes

honestly the seat choosing thing is my LIFE. whether with family or friends. the only thing is I'm the pushover so I'm usually poor little orla who ends up in the backseat in the middle, squished up :p also I'm typically the smallest so (again) I end up in a similar situation to orla's with the "but you're the thinnest!!" argument haha

aw, thank you so much for favouriting it! I'm glad you enjoyed it so much reviews like these make my day :D but a talent for comedy? I'd have to disagree, though I am trying.

anyway, thanks so much for this review! much love

- jess, xo


 Report Review

Review #39, by alicia and anneholocene.: the hallow bright.

15th March 2015:
Hello my lovely! I decided to pick this story to review. :D I hope you don't mind.

I am starting to absolutely adore Draco/Astoria fics and I am loving the way that you've written them. I love that Astoria can see that there's more to him, that she won't pay attention to his words of how he's too bad and evil. She's there for him to help him get through things, she is there to fix him. And you've really captured that beautifully with the lines "She is all to him. He is none without her."

It's so clear in this wonderful one shot how much she truly means to him, how much he loves and needs her.

It's so genius how you seperated each scene with song lyrics, you've done such a marvellous job! It really breaks up and joins them together so seamlessly.

Oh Draco, I feel for him, I really really do. I'm glad that he's talking to someone, that he's trying to get help. And Astoria will be there to help him every step of the way!

This was just beautiful! Absolutely stunning and I am so glad that I picked this wonderful piece of work to read and review. :D

Author's Response: Hi there, of course I don't mind as it's one of my newer stories so thank you actually for picking it.

I'm so glad that you liked them here, as I love them too as they're just so ♥ I know, I always imagine them as helping each other through life because without one the other would not survive so they just lean on one another.

I'm really glad that you liked that, as the song lyrics really inspired a lot of the story as they were just so fitting so I couldn't help but weave them in like this.

I know, he really wants to get out but he just can't, it's so sad :(

Thank you for this great review, Tammi! :D


 Report Review

Review #40, by alicia and anneAtonement Is Coming: A Shadowy Threat

13th March 2015:
Yay! A story with Kingsley in it! He is awesome! :D So everyone has been having the nightmares? I understand, it has to do with the war. Although poor Kingsley has to witness so much going through that evidence.

:O A group have begun attacking purebloods? I could totally see this happening! Especially after everything that Voldemort and a few select families have put the muggle borns and that through.

:O MICHAEL IS INVOLVED! AND HE'S USING THE COIN! CURSE YOU MICHAEL! What's going to happen? Oh no! I'm scared! :S

No! Don't attack Minerva! She's awesome! And Kingsley is too epic to be hurt!

I wonder how far they're going to go and why they're doing this? I hope that they don't hurt anyone too badly.

Who is the boss?! And what's happened to Kingsley and Minerva? :O

I wonder how long the fake Kingsley and Minerva will be able to keep it up for? And if anyone will notice that they're not the real ones?

People are harrassing Neville and Luna? And Harry and Co? This is not on at all! These people need to leave them along! Why are they doing this? :( *tries to protect them all*

Oh no! Everyone is going to be there and so is Kingsley and Minerva who are the imposters! Oh no this is going to end badly! So so badly, Im scared! *hides behind hands*

Who is this boss person?!

Ah! I need to know!! Another fabulously written story by you hun! You are seriously so talented! I am on the edge of my seat just waiting to find out what's happening! I can't wait to read more! :D Please tell me that you're updating soon!

Author's Response: Hi there!

Thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy to hear that you like the way this started. Kingsley is one of my absolute favorite characters and I actually have a few one-shots about him in the works. :) He's definitely having a rough go of it in this story, mainly because of the stress of managing a post-war world.

All of the DA members are getting harassed, but it seems to me that Harry, Ginny, Ron, Hermione, Luna, Neville, Dean, and Seamus are getting it the worst. Since Luna and Neville live in London, they are naturally the easiest targets.

Chapter 2 is finished and chapter 3 is about halfway done. My plan is to do some edits of chapter 1 and then submit chapter 2, but we'll see how that goes.

Thank you again for such a lovely review! It really made my night.

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #41, by alicia and anneGravel on the Ground: From the Ashes: Prologue

13th March 2015:
Now that is some awesome description at the beginning of this. It's set the tone very well and I am so intrigued.

Wow, especially as a woman is coming at her with a broom! I wonder why she's doing that and why the girl is hanging around outside the shop? Who is she waiting for? Awww she was waiting for food :( I wish that I could give her some!

I would be worried that I was still dreaming if a woman dressed like that came and woke me up!

Oh now this has gotten extremely interesting! Why isn't this girl on the street using a wand herself if she recognised one? Who is this cat/woman and what does she want? What happened to this girl to make her live on the street? So many questions asked and I want all of the answers, so I'm going to definitely keep reading your fabulous writing! :D I am so excited to find out more. I am so hooked already!

Author's Response: Awww! Thank you! I can't tell you how much I am blushing right now! I know what an amazing author you are, so a compliment like that from you totally has me feeling giddy.

I love this review! I love it when my writing makes people ask questions, and you are posting them right here for me to see, so I can follow your thought process as you read. That's so much fun! Thank you! And I do hope that after reading, especially if you sometime continue on, many of those questions will be answer.

(I do believe she might love for you to give her some food as well, but alas, that could be hard to manage.)

Thank you again! This review was such a treat. And I hope you enjoyed the read as well.


 Report Review

Review #42, by alicia and anneHow I Met Your Father: Prologue

13th March 2015:
YES! I HAVE HAD MY EYE ON THIS FOR AGES BECAUSE I LOVE HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER AND I JUST KNEW THAT THIS WAS GOING TO BE AWESOME AND FILL THE MASSIVE HOLE THAT HIMYM LEFT WHEN IT ENDED!!!

As you can probably tell... I am excited about reading this story. :D

Oo she's been resisting telling her daughter the real way she met her father? I wonder why? I am so excited for this! And I can't wait to see how they both got together. :D

I am so so excited, especially because you wrote such a hooking and brilliant prologue! I'm going to favourite it right now so that I can read and review the rest! :D

Author's Response: AH! Yay! I'm so glad you're excited about this!

I've got the biggest grin on my face right now!

I hope you like it! It's got some interesting twists (in my opinion.) :)


 Report Review

Review #43, by alicia and annePride and Scorpius: Well met on the Hogwarts Express

13th March 2015:
I am finally able to review one of your stories after you giving me the most amazing reviews for mine! You, Sir, are pure awesomesauce!

Awww bless Harry being the one who runs beside the train, whilst the others stay on the platform. :P

Oh James, pretending you're more important then you are! At least he gave the grin at the end though.

I love how many cousins are just taking up compartments, you never realise how big the Weasley/Potter families are until a moment like this. You would have thought that one of them would take pity on Albus and Rose and let them sit with them, but it appears not. Silly family members! Make room damn it! *shakes fist at them*

Aw Scorpius is scared! Bless him! I've never seen Scorpius portrayed in that way before. I wonder why he's so scared? Albus is so adorable! Saying that he didn't know the Malfoy name. He's so sweet and I'm glad that Harry brought him up to not know the Malfoy family as an enemy.

Rose and Albus are brilliant, both of them just bouncing off of each other, interupting the conversation and yet continuing it at the same time. They must spend so much time together to be able to do that. :D

I absolutely love what Harry does when the kids are lying! He is so guilt tripping them into telling the truth! And I love how it works all the time! He's brilliant!

I wish that Rose wasn't so mean to Scorpius, she needs to be nice, I bet it's what her dad had been saying that's making her act this way, and judge him by the way he acts and dresses. She'll change her mind soon. *nods*

I really can't wait to see how this develops! And I can't wait to see what houses they'lll be in and if they'll achieve their dreams of all becoming Seekers :D

Fantastic work! I really enjoyed your writing and this chapter was amazing! :D

Author's Response: I'm finally getting around to my backlog of responses (just as you had to do for mine)

Thank you for the review it was wonderful.

I'm glad you liked all of the Weasley and Potters - they are fun to do, especially James, as you should know.

There are reasons to have an angry or arrogant Scorpius and there are many stories out there that portray him as such, but I just wanted to try a different tack. What would happen if he came to school, knowing just exactly what his father had done and having every reason to think that everyone would hate him? That's the Scorpius I'm interested in writing about.

As for Albus and Harry, Harry has talked of Draco before but never badmouthed him to his son as Malfoy. It shows the forgiving nature of Harry more than anything else.

I'm glad you picked up on the nature of Albus and Rose's friendship - they have always been very close, more like siblings than cousins.

I just thought of the sort of things I did to my own kids. Fathers use whatever ammunition they can. If life has given him scars on the back of his hand that say, 'I shall not lie,' then I think he'd use them when he needed to.

It is not just her dad, in fact it's not the major reason she is being so nasty to him. She was prepared to give him a go, except that she's never seen anyone like Scorpius before. She hasn't run into any one from the old, noble pureblood families. Also she gets a strange feeling from Scorpius and she is too inexperienced to realise that it is attraction.

I hope you read on and find out what Houses they eventually become sorted into - I think I have done something interesting with their sorting.

I'm glad you enjoyed it, hopefully as much as I enjoyed yours. Thank you for the lovely review, as of this review the story has 1180 reads and this chapter has 336 - thank you all.






 Report Review

Review #44, by alicia and anneKeep Calm and Carry On: Take Two and Call Me in the Morning

13th March 2015:
I have had my eye on this story for quite some time! So I am so happy that you asked for this one to be reviewed :D

YES! It's got Dean and Seamus in it! It's going to be pure awesome! I can already tell. Especially because they're picking holes in Seamus' flirting techniques. :P

Edie is pure brilliance! I absolutely love her! The love is so strong she is so amazing!

This first chapter is absolutely brilliant! It's so hilarious and I am already hooked on it! I am going to be favouriting this right now so that I can read and review the rest of it. I can't wait to see how her morning is going to go. I honestly can't stop giggling.

Seamus, Dean and Edie are pure amazing and I can't wait to see more of them together, their chemistry together is superb and they just seem to bounce off of each other. I am so very excited about this story!

Absolutely fabulous chapter, hun! You are so talented :D Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: Woohoo! I've suckered another reader in.

Dean and Seamus forever and ever and ever, seriously, I love them both so much. JKR created so many lovely minor characters that it's very easy to let them take their own course, and have their own voices, and be generally great. Those boys. And I suck so much and didn't really keep up with Seamus's flirting tendencies as I could have... I mostly stuck with the loudmouthed party-going fellow. One of the major edits I'll be doing soon is to keep his flirty tendencies in the forefront. But not with Edie. Just no.

Aww, I'm glad you like Edie! Seriously, it's like one of the most flattering things to hear that people enjoy an original character. They can be very tricky and I have written many a terrible Mary Sue in my day. Trust.

Thank you so much for offering some reviews! I'm actually almost done with this fic, with just 3 or so chapters left, so it's nice to get new readers every now and again.

♥!


 Report Review

Review #45, by alicia and anne(Who) Needs Horcruxes?: Legend

13th March 2015:
Oo a Doctor who/Harry Potter crossover! This should be interesting! :D I have never read a crossover with them before.

Harry should have realised that the connection worked both ways! Silly boy :P Of course Voldemort can see what you're doing! :P

Hahah the Doctor is funny :D I love that he gets a headache from a Rubiks cube just by doing something he saw on the internet. Hehehe silly Doctor! :P

Oh my god! Voldemort actually managed to pull the Tardis into his world! Ahhh how is he going to convince them to help them? How are they going to get out of this situation? What's going to happen to Harry?!

I have so many questions!! I can't wait to see how this escalates! It's already so funny and I can't wait for more of your wonderful writing. :D

 Report Review

Review #46, by alicia and anneForever Young: One

13th March 2015:
Hello! I am here to give you some reviews! Sorry about the lateness of them today, I wasn't expecting to stay at my friends for so long and then my phone died and blah blah blah :P I'm here now!

Haha those are some funny photographs. I love the mischievousness of them, James and the marauders are so hilarious! I love that James is just causing mayhem in each photo, I still can't believe that he poured punch all over Sirius! Hahahaha. Classic James! :P

Oh my god you just punched me in the heart with those feels right at the end, I was not expecting that at all! I was expecting something about how James had managed to ruin that photo as well somehow... but no you went and put that he never had a chance to grow up and I am devastated right now.

Aside from the heartbreaking sadness, I really did love this. It was such a nice touch to have all of the photos mentioned, how they showed James's true side, a side that I wish Harry had known.

Fabulously written!

 Report Review

Review #47, by alicia and anneThis Treasure: You Make Me Smile

13th March 2015:
Oh no! What's happened to Hermione? I hope it's not something too bad. Poor Ron, he doesn't mean to be rude, he just wants some answers!

And now I'm scared about what's happened to Hermione! :( So very very terrified!

Awww Ron, admitting to having spent his Yule Ball staring at Hermione, he's so adorable! Ron and Hermione are always so adorable! I do love them as a pairing. :D And he's so scared of what people will think about them dancing with each other at their wedding! And he's being so adorable! Look at them practising! I love them so much!

Oh no! Hermione's been hit by a car! :( I am begging you to make sure that she's okay, I don't think that my heart can handle her being taken away from Ron so soon. :(

Can I just say, I absolutely love that you have the different scenes from different years, it's setting such a lovely tone of the love that Ron and Hermione have for each other, although it's making me scared that you're doing it to break my heart entirely at the end of this story. :S

Oh no I am not liking the doctors words, Hermione needs to go to St Mungos and she needs to get better and I need to not want to cry and I need to be happy.

AWw the feels! The absolute feels off Hermione taking Ron's breath away after 35 years just made my heart swell so much with happiness! I am so happy right now with that, it's making the heartache you're putting me through lessen a little. :P

Look at them being all cute and deciding on what they want to be called as grandparents! :P So adorable!!... please don't ruin my happiness and break my heart. please! I am begging you right now.

Oh my god! Ron with a muggle camera is the most adorable thing ever!! This tops everything! hahah he's just so brilliant! I love him!!

You have written Ron and Hermione perfectly! You have really captured them so well and I can just picture this as their lifes! This is now canon to me! (You know... aside from the heart crushing car accident :P Just all of the other stuff that makes me happy and doesn't reduce me to a blubbering mess on the floor)

Oh no... this is it... my heart can't take this... he's saying goodbye and I want to cry. I am crying. I'm in denial about this whole thing! So much denial!

She's still alive right? She made a full recovery didn't she? I think she did. I am in denial and I don't care. Even your fabulous words and amazing talent at writing shall not convince me otherwise.

Seriously though, you are perfect my love! So utterly perfect at writing. I loved this even if it did break my heart entirely. I do love a good Ron and Hermione story. :D

 Report Review

Review #48, by alicia and annethe woman who married a star and bore a hero: the thunderbird

13th March 2015:
That is a brilliant story title! It really drew me in :D

A Kendra and Percival story! I have never read a story about them before, this is going to be amazing I can tell!

Kendra sounds like an amazing person, I love the hints at her background.

I wonder what's in that box?

Awww Percival and Kendra are pretty cute together! :D They make me smile so much! Although I'm so sad for them that still after eleven years they haven't had a child. But I love that all Percival has for her is love, he doesn't blame her and I wish she didn't feel shame.

I absolutely adore how you've included her background, the things from her tribe, the dreams... it's all just so amazing and it really brings her to life in this story. I am absolutely thrilled for them that they've finally had the baby that they've desired for so long!

Tiny Albus is adorable! Especially when he's with Kendra. I love how encouraging she is of him, how she's teaching him so many things and letting him go off in his own little world.

Albus is clearly the apple of her eye, and I understand why she clings to him more than the others. I'm sad that they'll know and that they'll resent her for it. :(

She's without Percival now and I'm sad! :(

I am absolutely in awe at how you've buiilt up this story, how you've shown the tension that was brimming at the edges of this family, that is now smack bang in the middle of it, causing such massive divides. The major differences between Albus and his other siblings.

And she gave him the gift!

I really really love Kendra! You really made her your own in such a fantastic way! You are such a talented author, so amazing and wonderful, you really captured Albus and Aberforth so well, so amazing well in fact. Albus was so Albus, he was how I imagined him growing up. And Kendra was just... wow. I absolutely loved how you used her heritage in this. You are nothing short of amazing! Just pure amazingness and I just know that all of your other work will be as amazing as this beautiful piece is. I would be so privellaged to read more of your work!

 Report Review

Review #49, by alicia and anneBirthday Gift: Birthday Gift

13th March 2015:
Awww Ginny is so cute, waiting up for Harry on his birthday and having missed him since Dumbledore's funeral.

It's so obvious how much she loves him and how he's her Harry. I really love how she loves him for him and not because he's a hero. She deserves him and he deserves to have someone who will love him for him.

Oh Ginny! She wants to give him everything she has and her brother has to go and walk in the room to ruin everything! haha she had such plans and now they're ruined! Especially after she spent all morning psyching herself up for it.

I really loved reading this, you wrote this incredibly well and I couldn't help but feel this love for Harry and Ginny! It was so cute and brilliant!

I'm going to have to look at more of your wonderful work, I really loved your writing. :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this little one-shot. This is one of my favourite scenes in the books, and this version is my headcanon. I'm sure Ginny was intending to show Harry all of her love. She's a strong and determined character, too bad that her brother destroyed that... :-(

Thanks for your lovely review! :-)


 Report Review

Review #50, by alicia and anneInto Darkness: Into Darkness

13th March 2015:
Okay that is a terrifying banner... is he in a tunnel? *shudders* my one true fear *shudders again* And I about to be utterly terrified? :S

A flat at that low a price seems too good to be true! I would be so worried about that price. Hahaha awww such joy at having a shelf just for beans! I would totally be happy about that too. :P

*shudders again* crawling through tunnels... this is where it gets terrifying! I wouldn't go through there, I would leave it... something bad is going to happen, I can tell. :S I'm so nervous right now!

Oh my god I want to cry, the way that you're describing that is making me feel like I'm in that place and my heart is beating so fast... Oh my god! Who is that?! What is about to happen?

This was seriously so terrifying! Oh my god! I have never been so on edge before. I am pretty damn terrified right now, I am so glad that it's light outside or I would be hiding in my room and trying to not picture myself in the situation.

You have such a knack for writing horror and terror! And for a first attempt it was terrifying! You should keep it up! You definitely have such a talent for it! :D

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you so much for reviewing!

I'm glad you liked this because I really struggled over keeping it short enough, so I'm glad it worked!

I thought a lot over what I wanted to write about, and decided that something claustrophobic would be interesting. This is /loosely/ based on one of the creepiest stories I ever heard (a real estate agent discovering a secret tunnel in a pantry leading to a creepy room), so I sort of expanded on that. I'm sosososososo glad you thought it worked!

Thank you so much for all your kind words!

xoxo
Roisin


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>