Reading Reviews From Member: alicia and anne
  
1,605 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anneThe New Creative Arts Department: that time when i started a newspaper

30th July 2015:
JOEY! LISA! YAY!!!

Awww look at Teddy having his first day teaching, and having to deal with the Wotters already. I suppose he's already used to that with them being at his house, so he should know how to control them.

I really like how he's made them say an interesting fact about themselves. That's a good ice breaker, and look at them learning creative writing :P

Awww how can Teddy teach creative writing if he hasn't written anything?

Awww I love that Scorpius picked his own name! THat's brilliant! hahaha

Hahahaha Landon and Percival's little conversation was brilliant and hilarious!

I love the rule what happens in the art department stays in the art department, that's an awesome rule!

Awww I love this so much! It's already funny, and I can tell that I am going to love all of the characters, mainly because I already love them! Even if Connor is going to sit with the bland Gryffindors.

FANTASTIC WORK! I LOVE YOU BOTH! *hugs you both so tightly*

 Report Review

Review #2, by alicia and anneThe Duet Of Pansy And Draco: Cantata

30th July 2015:
You described the Cathedral so amazingly, and I can just imagine the stained glass windows and the stone arches so vividly.

I love that Draco can speak French.

Did he just compare Pansy to Gargoyles? Haha I just snorted at that, haha Pansy is a gargoyle.

I love that the Slytherins are there for the wedding, and that they stayed in contact with them after school. That's really nice and show that they are true friends.

Draco is so mean about Pansy! Why is he marrying her if he thinks about her that way?

I like how they're both have so many different feelings about the wedding. Draco really doesn't seem too happy about it.

WHAT?! GOYLE? OH I SHOULD HAVE KNOWN WHEN PANSY KEPT SAYING MY FUTURE HUSBAND! YOU TRICKED ME!

Awww and now I feel sorry for Goyle! :( Why is Pansy the one who's so mean?

You are evil for making me believe that it was Draco, and you're such a brilliant writer for getting me to believe it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by alicia and anneThe Forest: Run

30th July 2015:
Awww it's Dean in the forest during the war and I know it's going to make me so sad! He must be so scared.

I just want to hug him, and help him out. He seems to be doing quite well on his own with those protection spells and using of the fire spell to keep warm :D

Oh no! Dirk had saved Dean and now that makes me sad!

The idea of Dean and Seamus being seperated makes me so sad! They can't be seperated! They need to always be together, but I'm glad that Seamus warned him to run.

NO! NO HE CAN'T BE FOUND! You can't just leave it there with no mention of what happens in the end! That is a really evil ending!

Other than the evil cliffhanger, this was a very well written, if sad, story. I'm so glad that I read it

 Report Review

Review #4, by alicia and anneThe Man With the Twisted Face: Prologue

30th July 2015:
I am intrigued by the Dolohov family, they seem like one of the more evil families.

I adore that Antonin was born during the middle of the biggest storm. It really sets the tone for what is going to be his life, and it just makes him seem eviler (I don't even know if that's word. I haven't sleep in over 24 hours)

I like how you've made Antonin different you how we would all imgaine him. I would never imagine him in any other way apart from dark and mean. It's very intriguing that the war and politics doesn't seem to bother him, and he doesn't even get disowned for it.

You've painted a very intriguing picture of Antonin with your wonderfully beautiful words, and I can't wait to read more of this story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by alicia and anneThe Rules of Motherhood: Dreamer, Writer, Mother

30th July 2015:
Awww I love the idea of Molly wanting to become a writer, I think that she would be such a great writer.

I really love that you've written a story about Molly, and having this little snippet of her life before she became a mother, I also love how you have her not being too happy about marriage and saying that she couldnt' be a mother. It's not the Molly that we know later on, but it makes sense that she's worried and scared. I love that you portrayed that.

Oh no! I don't want her to give up on her dream! I really hope that the next chapter is Arthur taking it back out of the bin and helping her pursue her dream! AND SHE IS GOING TO BE THE BEST MOTHER! WE ALL KNOW THAT!!

A fantastic start to the story!

Author's Response: Hello! Congrats on getting through your crazy 24 hours!

I think I probably put a lot of myself into Molly. Granted, I wrote this at 17 and had never been pregnant, but I used it as a way to explore a lot of my feelings about femininity and family. And obviously writing.

I'm glad you enjoyed this!

Sam.



 Report Review

Review #6, by alicia and anneAlong Came Sirius: Epilogue: Crash

30th July 2015:
AHHH! I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS EPILOGUE! I AM IN DENIAL OVER THIS HOW COULD YOU LET THIS HAppen?

I am so devastated right now. You've broken my heart!

 Report Review

Review #7, by alicia and anneAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Thirty-Eight: Fine, Just Fine

30th July 2015:
NO! I can't believe that this is the end of the story! Even though you have the epilogue to put up, I'm sad about it because I know that it'll break my heart :( I have loved this story so much! It was one of my favourite ones back in the day and it was great coming back to read it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by alicia and anneAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Thirty-Six: Exes

30th July 2015:
Oh no! James has a girlfriend that's not Lily, I bet you that Lily is so jealous! She will try to hide it, but she won't be able to!

And I like that Jayden has got to a point where he's fine to hang around Adara.

Can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #9, by alicia and anneAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Thirty–Five: Stupid

30th July 2015:
This story is definitely not getting boring at all! I still love it and the action keeps coming! Adara and Sirius are just pure love and I love reading about them!

 Report Review

Review #10, by alicia and anneAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Thirty-Four: New Discoveries

30th July 2015:
Awww Sirius and Adara are just so adorable! They get cuter and cuter in ever chapter that you write. :D I love this story so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by alicia and anneAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Thirty-Three: Torture

30th July 2015:
I am so glad that I came back and reread this series. I remember reading it so many years ago and it being my favourite, but I never left a review, so that's why I've come back to review now. I love Sirius/OC so much and I love this one!

 Report Review

Review #12, by alicia and anneAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Thirty-Two: Best Remember That

30th July 2015:
Oh no! James came about at the wrong time and things are not going to go well at all. I hope she can explain herself, and that he doesn't run off to tell Sirius straight away without giving her a chance to explain!

 Report Review

Review #13, by alicia and anneAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Thirty-One: The Aftermath and the Match

30th July 2015:
I like that you haven't completely ignored Jayden in this story. I know that they've broken up, but he's still going to see her and be around all the time.

 Report Review

Review #14, by alicia and anneAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Thirty: Friends vs. Enemies

30th July 2015:
That letter is so horrible! I hate Sirius' family so much! He deserves so much better! That letter was so harsh!

 Report Review

Review #15, by alicia and anneAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Twenty-Nine: Wildfire

30th July 2015:
The Marauders are so adorable around each other! I love when they were reunited with each other. And that was very tense with Regulus at the end. :( I don't want them to fight!

 Report Review

Review #16, by alicia and anneHunger: Hunger

30th July 2015:
YES! A REMUS/REGULUS STORY! I have never read a Remus/Regulus and I am excited! I can't wait to see if they're found out and what the reactions would be?

Look at them sharing the spot because neither wanted to move from it.

I really love the build up to them becoming more, and I wonder how hard it is for Remus to be keeping this a secret from Sirius.

Awww look at them kissing! I'm so happy right now! And he's no longer afraid of the dark because they're together!

Awww this was so adorable, and I loved reading it so much! I am now a Remus/Regulus shipper because you wrote it so brilliantly! It seemed so believable.

I really want you to continue this, because I really need to know what Sirius do when he finds out!

 Report Review

Review #17, by alicia and anneAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Twenty-Eight: Like Never Before

30th July 2015:
AWWW YAY!!! FEELINGS are exploding in me right now! I am so happpy that they're finallly together!

 Report Review

Review #18, by alicia and anneAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Twenty-Seven: Conflicting

30th July 2015:
Just when I think that you can't devastate me anymore you go and take her stepmum as well! :( This is so devastatingly sad and I don't know if I can ever be happy again

 Report Review

Review #19, by alicia and anneAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Twenty-Six: Instantaneous

30th July 2015:
NO! NO NO NO NO NO! I AM IN DENIAL! YOU CAN'T DO THIS TO ME! I'm so glad that she has Sirius there with her. I can't believe that you killed her family off! :(

 Report Review

Review #20, by alicia and anneAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Twenty-Five: Crashing

30th July 2015:
YES! I AM SO HAPPY RIGHT NOW! NOW HER AND SIRIUS CAN GET TOGETHER AND LIVE HAPPILY EVER AFTER!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by alicia and anneAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Twenty-Four: Impulse

30th July 2015:
Ahhh yet another wonderful chapter! As much as I want Sirius and Adara to get together, I think that she should dump Jayden first. He doesn't deserve that behaviour

 Report Review

Review #22, by alicia and anneAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Twenty-Three: A Very Stressful Christmas

30th July 2015:
Adara really needs to dump Jayden and run off with Sirius. We all know that they have a great connection, although she's totally in denial! I'm just going to wait patiently until she admits to what's going on between them. :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by alicia and anneAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Twenty-Two: Little Things

30th July 2015:
I am so glad that the marauders talked to Sirius about BB. She needs to go, but I don't think that he's going to listen to them. Although that was Adara that they were totally talking about! Can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #24, by alicia and anneThe Unspeakable and the Wasp: Unique Service

30th July 2015:
I can honestly say that I have never read an Augustus Rookwood story and I am so glad that this is the first one I'm going to read about him. :D And especially because it's Ludo and Augustus.

Look at them flirting together! They're so adorable!

I love how they are around each other, although I don't like that Rookwood is going to use him. :( I can't see this ending well at all.

Look at them spending the night toghther! *filled with happiness*

OH NO! I've just realised that this is going to be connected to him being arrested and questioned in the books isn't it? Or am I reading too much into it?

I really loved this! and I loved the relationship between Ludo and Augustus, the chemistry between them flowing so easily as though they were meant to be! Which I think that they totally are!

I love reading your work so much! You are such an amazing writer and reading your work brings me so much joy!

 Report Review

Review #25, by alicia and anneKiss: Dream

30th July 2015:
Awww Scorpius hadn't made any other friends? :( That makes me quite sad to know.

I have to admit that this is the most unusual pairing that I've read, and couldn't help but wonder how it was going to work. But you've written it so so well. They're both really good friends with each other and I'm so glad that they each feel more alive by being around each other.

And Scorpius' feelings grew so slowly over time that it was really believable, although it makes me sad about Scorpius faceplanting on the floor when he tried to kiss her. He's so adorable bless him!

I loved this! It was so unique and I've never read anything like this before.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>