Reading Reviews From Member: B Quill
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by B QuillDeception: Around the Castle We Go...

29th December 2007:
Woot! It's up, no thanks to me.

So, I have to say, this is one of my favourite chapters if not the one. SO much fun! I can tell you've had fun with it too. I just can't wait until that Christmas scene we discussed. Ooo! I'm excited!

Guy, I just love this story. It's so fun, and I'm not just saying that cause I know you. It really is a joy to read! Get on that chapter 8 now!

Oh, and I love your little news update. But, that's to be expected from me. I don't care watcha say, I still wanna see it!

Author's Response: Oh quite the contrary, Miss Ren. You helped quite a bit with the production of this chapter -- saved me about half an hour of typing, you did.

Was this really one of your favorites? Every single one I write...I try to live up the the very first, which I feel to be one of the best. But we'll see.

That Christmas scene we discussed will probably not take place for...a few chapters. Shall be fun.

Chapter 8...well, as you know, it's done. I know! I'm surprised too. It's absolutely amazing.

You'll see Sweeney Todd eventually, don't worry. I would have gone with you...but that just didn't work out.

Anyways, thanks for reviewing and whatnot. =]

Oh, and TURN YOUR BLOODY CELL PHONE ON! I'm so effing tired of getting that stupid voicemail I set for you weeks ago.



 Report Review

Review #2, by B QuillDeception: Of Quidditch Matches and Scandalous Kisses

27th October 2007:
And thank you to my wonderful beta! Ha, just kidding, just kidding. You thank me enough already, I'm just pulling your wand (HA). So yeah... Fun-ny stuff here miss Layla.

It sounds like a private eye name… the kind that you say with a title: Will Stelle, Gryffindor Seeker. The name’s Will Stelle, Gryffindor Seeker.

Pink pygmy puffs, I really can't believe you put that in there! I love it. But I also love: “Hear hear,” cut in Lily. “Let’s just agree that the Marauders—,”
“…are drop dead sexy,” cut in an all too familiar voice a row or two behind us.


Oh wow, how I'd skin those dudes alive if I were Lily... Yay for detention! Although Sirius really is a sweetheart deep, deep (dark, dripping water, swampy deep) down. Eventually. Well, he's hot anyway. I mean, just the way he talks makes him sound hot. Or maybe that's just the way you write - and all of your characters sound hot... But, that would be weird.

Hey, Romeo and Juliet! I remember you telling me that you were going to talk about that... Good times. Good, mind-scaring times.

Guess what I did for 96 minutes on the computer today because of my history class... No, not history homework silly! Who does HISTORY homework (besides the Ginny-obsessed one)? I watched the entire cartoon disney Anastasia movie on YouTube. Yes, I found it very educational and pretty historically acurate - other than the whole Rasputin being an evil wizard dude and, well, Anastasia actually living, but other than that, it was quite the waste of time. You should do it. Because your mom totally lets you on the computer for 96 minutes just to watch a cartoon!

Anywho, great chapter. So excited for the next one... and not just because I know what's going to happen. And, I think this is a new record for me. Longest review I've left. Ever!

Author's Response: Oh Ren, you continue to crack me up.

The first quote: Psh, shut up. Of course I left it in...you were so proud of it. =]

Sirius Black is really sweet, only not in this story, I am sorry to say. Well, I'm sure he'll iron out his kinks later on. He does want Violet to go out with him, right? Haha, and YES, he's hot. Ahhlfsdkjf, I feel so ashamed saying that. I mean, he's a book character! Ah, how humiliating.

Yes, I had to include that visual. Good times? No. Try...times to mess up hair when one spends time trying to make it look nice. Blah.

Yeah Ren...who does history homework? Honestly! Psh, no wonder you...haha, nevermind.

You watched Anastasia on YOUTUBE??? Wow, that's ironic. I just watched it in Spanish clash...in spanish. Amazing, I tell you.

Haha, you make it so obvious to you know everything ahead of time. But hey, there's nothing wrong with that. =]

Congrats on the longest review...and I'm definitely proud to have it.

See ya later!


 Report Review

Review #3, by B QuillOnce Again: Harry James Potter

17th October 2007:
"You put the fate of our baby in SIRIUS BLACK?" When I read that as the chapter summary, I immediatly cracked up. Ha! Poor Lily... Ah well, she'll live through childbirth... not too long after that, but that ain't the point.

Hey! I'll make you a banner! LOL, right... Like I know how to use this photoshop thing that somehow got onto my computer. # 1011!

Author's Response: Ah yes, well, no...she lives a good year and two months after Harry's birth. Well...no time like the present.

AND, if I had photoshop as advanced as yours on MY computer...then I'd make my own freaking banner.

Ha, 1011. I like it. hehe.

See ya later.


 Report Review

Review #4, by B QuillThe Poetry in Despair: Silent Nights

16th September 2007:
Ooo... Interesting. We're learning bit by bit of her past, which is very well thought out, if I may. I really am liking this, and Erik especially!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I'm really having a lot of fun writing Erik, cause... well, it's Erik.

 Report Review

Review #5, by B QuillThe Poetry in Despair: A New Life... Right?

16th September 2007:
Wow, this is really fun and well-written!

I actually stumbled upon this story, looking through the new additions and it looked interesting. Oh, okay, so I completley judge stories by their banner (which is utterly horrid of me, if I do say so myself), and to my pleasure, it is very good! I will continue to read...

Author's Response: thank you!
ha, i feel ya... that's how i find stories to read.
i hope you enjoy!


 Report Review

Review #6, by B QuillInto the Eyes of a Boggart: Legends Never Die

16th September 2007:
Ah, Fred tribute. Oh man, why did he have to die? It's so sad...

Otherwise, wonderful. It's so great to read all of these, even if it does make me want to cry all over again.

Author's Response: I know what you mean! It is ever so sad, it still gives me nightmares ;) thank you though. I konw when i go one and read others it's just like NOO!! oh dear. cheers

 Report Review

Review #7, by B QuillOnce Again: Wedding Bells

4th September 2007:
Ha, I remember reading this one... So good! Can't wait till it all wraps up! Can you believe it?

"So... Lily's not pregnant?" asked Peter, who had been standing there with Remus.
"NO!" they all cried at the same time.

Classic, my dear!

Author's Response: Thanks! Ah, I know...you're read bits and piecies out of this entire story. haha.

Yes, I suppose it is somewhat classic. Ha.


 Report Review

Review #8, by B QuillOnce Again: Emma's Tale

1st September 2007:
Firstly, I would like to talk about this chapter before I go into your incredibly nice author's note... Gah! Emma's back and alive and with Sirius... I could say a lot more about this, but I fear I might ruin somethings for everybody else. But if you know me at all, and how I reacted to your epilouge, then you'd probably know how I feel about this.

But moving on... You are too stinkin' sweet, you are! That was really too kind of you. "Well-written"? Ha! I can't even bare to look at the first few chapters I wrote so, so long ago... It's amazing how much I've improved, really. BUT, that was so sweet! Thanks a bajillion!

Author's Response: Awww...my beta always leaves the nicest reviews. Except...you didn't get me chapter five in time, so I had to post it as is...I'll kill you later, though. =]
Yes, love you too. Hahaha.

I hate looking at the first ten or so chapters of this story too. They're horrible, so I get what you mean. =]

Thanks for the review. Much appreciated.


 Report Review

Review #9, by B QuillAlone: Alone

24th August 2007:
Aw man! You've no idea how this part in Deathly Hallows effected me, or maybe you do considering you wrote this whole song fic like thing in Fred's memory... But gah! So beautiful. So sad. I want to go off and read that part again and start to cry all over again as well. Fantastic, anyway. But you know how much I love Fred and George, and Fred.

Author's Response: I probably do. I was unimaginably upset. Other than the Marauders, the Weasley twins are my favorite characters [the trio coming in a slow third], so this was very upsetting for me. D'you mean the part in the book? Cos, actually, I figured I needed to let go of Fred. I mean, the Marauders I kind of all expected to die and I didn't know them as well as the twins, but Fred was just very close to my heart. So, yeah, I went back and read the part in the book and bawled my eyes and I think I've managed to move on. Ah, I sound so weird. Thank you soooooo much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by B QuillOnce Again: Foam Party

13th August 2007:
Psh... thanks nothing! You're a great author, of course I'd fav you! Well, there's that, and then it's a whole lot easier than always having to look you up.

Anyways! Great chapter. So fun! You're almost done! Woo!

Author's Response: Ah Ren. You're way too nice. Seriously.

Hahahaha. I love that fact that you favorite author me rather than look me up. =]

See ya.


 Report Review

Review #11, by B QuillDeception: Lights, Camera, MARAUDERS!

9th August 2007:
Hey, I signed on! What, she actually signed on? But why? Well, because my dear, I sent in my latest chapter for Deception and've decided to start that up again, as you already know...

Anywho... beautiful chapter. I think this one is my favorite so far. It was such a blast to read and so much fun to see those boys fall all over her. I swear, it's like reading a new chapter out of a new Harry Potter book... I love it so much!

I only have one problem with it though. Even though the chapters are long (or at least this one certainly was), I need to read more! Write, girl, write like the wind! I really want to see what happens with her and Sirius, how Quidditch tryouts go, and how their classes are with the new Viola. So write! Go on now, get to it!

-Ren Sarine

Author's Response: *le gasp* You signed on! That is such a big shock! Now that you're on, get going on Daybreak. I want to see that next chapter, Missy.

This chapter was SO long. I didn't think it was going to be. Your favorite? Really? I'm having a lot of fun having the male specimen falling over Violet. Ah, as Clara said, they are going to crash so hard.

Well, I don't want to keep you waiting. I have so many ideas...and I'm trying to decide which ones will go in the next chapter.

How about a deal? You contine Daybreak, and I'll give you the next chapter of Deception. Hehe.

Thanks bunches Ren.


 Report Review

Review #12, by B QuillOnce Again: Still Quarrelsome

15th February 2007:
Yay! Finally got around to reading this. Wonderful, to say the least! You captured Lily and James' characters so well. Very good!

Author's Response: haha. thanks. Well, the first few chapters shown aren't nearly as good as what is coming next. But I can only submit one chapter at a time. So more soon.

 Report Review

Review #13, by B QuillYoung and Innocent: Little Dress

27th April 2006:
Harry's not cheating on her is he?! It doesn't seem like Harry would be that kind of guy... but I'm not the author of this story... Oh, that's so sad! Good job!

Author's Response: lol thanks.dont worry...and yes my story Harry is a bad boy!

 Report Review

Review #14, by B QuillTorn Pages, and Shredded Dreams: The Iron Collar

26th March 2006:
Oh, Good golly, that's good! Please updated again soon!

Author's Response: I will try! School is stressful right now, but hopefully I'll get on that...

 Report Review

Review #15, by B QuillTorn Pages, and Shredded Dreams: The Iron Collar

26th March 2006:
Oh, good golly that's good! Please updated again soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I will indeed try to do so.

 Report Review

Review #16, by B QuillDaddy: Epilogue

4th March 2006:
Oh, good golly, it's over... so sad but so nice. Very, very, very good. Concider becoming an author or journalist.

 Report Review

Review #17, by B QuillHermione's Gift: Of Euphoria and Hormones

3rd March 2006:
If that were me, I would be so mortified, I probably wouldn't come out of my room for another week... poor Hermione.

Author's Response: So would I. I hope next chapter will not let you down..

 Report Review

Review #18, by B QuillHermione's Gift: Hogwarts, A History

8th February 2006:
Yay for lucky number 13!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I've spent quite some time on it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by B QuillDaddy: September Nineteenth

2nd February 2006:
Yay!!! It's finally up! Oh my gosh yay! Wonderful... as usual!

 Report Review

Review #20, by B QuillLittle Secrets: Uncles

30th January 2006:
Good job! You should totally continue!

 Report Review

Review #21, by B QuillHermione's Gift: Erratic Behaviour

29th January 2006:
Hum, hum, hum.... is it the owl post?

Author's Response: I don't think it is... :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by B QuillHermione's Gift: A Change in Perspective

16th January 2006:
Amazing... you continue to amaze me!

Author's Response: *Gosh* You made me blush there (in a very manly way!). Have you figured the riddle out yet?

 Report Review

Review #23, by B QuillHermione's Gift: Revelations

12th January 2006:
Please continue to write!

Author's Response: Already busy writing next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #24, by B QuillHermione's Gift: Tests, Riddles and Potions

3rd January 2006:
That was so fluffy and romantic!! I love that!

Author's Response: so do I!

 Report Review

Review #25, by B QuillMute: Prologue

2nd January 2006:
Amazing story!!! Please continue to write it!

Author's Response: Trust me, I will -Chii

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>