Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: Broadway Lion
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Broadway LionThe Last Biscuit: The Last Biscuit

22nd October 2017:
very nice story idea... lets see where it goes

ROAR

Author's Response: Actually this was just a one-shot, but thank you very much for your review!
-ImaRavenclaw


 Report Review

Review #2, by Broadway LionHarry Potter and the Winters After the War: Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

16th October 2017:
Great Story. So when are you writing more?

Hungry LIONS want to know!

ROAR

Author's Response: Dear Lion,

Thank your for your enthusiastic 'ask'. I write almost daily, however these days I am working on my own, original series instead of fan fiction.

Thanks for reading my HP story.

Best,

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #3, by Broadway LionHarry Potter and the Summer After the War: The Yule Ball

26th September 2017:
LION enjoyed your tail, and will read your sequel. You concentrate on persons and dialoge, LION is a bit of an introvert and him has not alot of interaction between people like you have developed. I hope that you will look at Harry of Potter Hall. I develop the character of Harry (and Ginny) in a different manner. LION uses a lot of narrative to move the story and not so much on the dialog. Six of one.

ROAR

Author's Response: LION,

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed my story.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #4, by Broadway LionHave No Fear: EPILOGUE

22nd May 2017:
Nicely done. I have more chapters of Malfoy Manor posted. LION been cheating, putting up several chapters at once, still a long way to go.

Harry of Potter Hall is also finished and I like that even better. I am sure you will too once I start posting it.

Now I have to consider a story for Albus Severus Thackery Arthur Potter. WTH... If Dumbledore can have five names, so my characters.


ROAR

Author's Response: Thanks, Lion!

I'm glad you enjoyed my stories and found some inspiration in them! ;)

I will be reading more of your stories in the near future and waiting anxiously for More of Harry of Potter Hall!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Broadway LionHarry Potter and the Power of the Founders: The Raven

8th May 2017:
Your book has been read. We are waiting for more, or is this where it ends. It id not good to keep a hungry LION waiting. LION enjoyed it very much.

ROAR

 Report Review

Review #6, by Broadway LionLife Dosen't Stop for Death: We did it, we bashed them, wee Potter’s the one...: Back to the Burrow

26th April 2017:
Now you have a hungry LION waiting next to your pen. You'd better move it or I will tern it into a wildebeest, and ewe know what does LIONS to wildebeests...

LION has 20 chapters to Malfoy Manor posted, only 26 more to post. Book is fully written,

LION is now working on Harry of Potter Hall half finished. Will get Makfoy posted first. LION i making chapters much longer so him can post story faster.

ROAR

 Report Review

Review #7, by Broadway LionLife Dosen't Stop for Death: We did it, we bashed them, wee Potter’s the one...: Invitations and Patients.

26th April 2017:
LION is reading your story.
Him thinks good it is.
Him likes ur work with the characters.
LION can kill bad guys all day, but building these characters is different than having a new bad guy to curse every other chapter.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Broadway LionLife Dosen't Stop for Death: We did it, we bashed them, wee Potter’s the one...: Future did you think we'd ever get one?

25th April 2017:
it is a very fine chapter, and fine story as well.
Development of characters is excellent.

LION wants more!

ROAR

 Report Review

Review #9, by Broadway LionLife Dosen't Stop for Death: We did it, we bashed them, wee Potter’s the one...: The Start of Something New.

25th April 2017:
LION enjoys your story. Good character development.

But remember, you must not tease a hungry LION...
Him expects ewe to finish da story

ROAR

 Report Review

Review #10, by Broadway LionHave No Fear: The Battle

24th April 2017:
Nice job. Lion impressed. Just posted more of Malfoy Manor. Is 46 ch total. Harry of Potter Hall is coming along nicely. Will post more of that too.

Lion wish him could post faster.

ROAR

Author's Response: Thanks Lion!

I'll have to visit this weekend and check out Harry of Potter Hall!

ROAR!! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Broadway LionAndromeda: Jily

11th April 2017:
It is not good to keep a hungry LION waiting for his next wildebeest!

ROAR

Author's Response: LOL! I am currently editing the next chapter, which will be in two-parts, then will submit it. I ain't lion... get it?

For readers who do not write and post on this page, it takes a few days for a submitted chapter to be approved by the website and posted. So tuck in my friends, have a cup of warm butterbeer, and maybe google "Marauders" to pass the time.

TSQ


 Report Review

Review #12, by Broadway LionThe Shadows Within: Chapter 9 - Saving Severus Snape

5th April 2017:
LION has not read from this era before. You are making an interesting and well written tale.

ROAR

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Broadway LionHave No Fear: Bait…Set. Trap…Ready!

5th April 2017:
The hungry LION is still waiting for more chapters.
good thing LION has own server.

I'll call my next story Harry of Potter Hall. I'm several chapters into, I think my writing is much better, but I will only post the foreword until the rest of my first story is posted. Maybe give you and others a chance to drop some comments or additions on me.

ROAR

Author's Response: Lion,
There's one more chapter posted and the next is coming soon!

I'll be waiting for "Harry of Potter Hall"...sounds like a great title! :)

I will try to drop by your other works and give some reviews.

Thanks for reviewing and stay sharp...my next chapter is action-packed!!



 Report Review

Review #14, by Broadway LionChasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: The Season Ends And New Lives Begin

1st April 2017:
LION has finished this one although him read the next story foist. Again very perfect story telling.

I love Potter Hall. I tried to mention that earlier but that review did not go through, some bad words that ended in dot com I presume.

I knew their had to be more to the Potter Estate than a cottage in the Hollows. I really want to explore more about that, maybe work it into a story, or maybe work up the Potter Family tree.

My book is complete and the broadwaylion even has a website where his complete .pdf is being hidden by a friendly lynx! It will take long time to post it here at 1 1/2 chapters per week.

ROAR

Author's Response: Hello again, LION!

I'm guessing from your review that you read Have No Fear first? That could be confusing! :)

Yes, Potter Hall is quite intriguing...I spent a lot of time trying to find a real estate that fit the vision in my mind so I could accurately describe it to my readers. I hope I did a good job.

I'll have to drop by your site and check out your .pdf, if I can find that tricky Lynx!

Still have a couple of chapters left to post on Have No Fear, so keep an eye out for them...coming soon!

As always, thanks for the review!!



 Report Review

Review #15, by Broadway LionHave No Fear: The Trap Continues To Close

31st March 2017:
Oho... you have dragged me this far, but have not finished yet.

It is not good to keep a hungry LION waiting!

ROAR

Author's Response: Broadway Lion,

As the story title demands...have no fear. There are only a few chapters left and the next one will be posted soon!

I noticed you burned through my first story and demolished the second story within a day or two...Nice!! That must mean you like them...Thanks!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Broadway LionChasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: A New Look For Grimmauld Place

30th March 2017:
I like your writing and your character development. The story is coming along very nicely

ROAR

Author's Response: Broadway Lion,

Thanks for stopping in and checking out my story!! Special thanks for leaving a review.
I hope you enjoy the rest of the story and will continue on to my sequel, Have No Fear!

Thanks for the compliments - I'm glad you like the characters and storyline.

Feel free to drop reviews whenever you feel like it. :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by Broadway Lion#1. What Happened Next?: Chapter Thirty Two.

24th March 2017:
Wow. great story. Excellent range of emotions. Great work on creating your characters.

Author's Response: Thank you, that means a lot! I'm glad you enjoyed it :) x

 Report Review

Review #18, by Broadway LionThe Giant Squid: The Giant Squid

23rd March 2017:
I enjoyed your tale. I like how you developed the characters. It made for a fun read, especially after reading some gloomy ones.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login