Reading Reviews From Member: Falco Peregrine
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Falco PeregrineA Very Angry Harry: The Minister of Magic

17th December 2007:
Great story! You've deviated from the tried and true path - Dumbledore is great, Harry has to suffer unimaginable hardships to gain every small advantage, oh poor Harry – and you’re getting away with it! And the fate of the Dursleys – brilliant!

I can’t wait for Chapter 7. Hope HPFF gets it out before they shut down for the holidays.

Author's Response: You know, I thought the D & D Team (Dumbledore and Dursleys) needed a comeuppance of their own. After all, fair's fair, isn't it?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Falco PeregrineParley a Future: Metamorphosis

26th November 2007:
It may not be canon, but it is a great one-shot.

I really enjoyed you writing style and your character portrayal.

Good work!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Falco PeregrineHarry Potter and the Gleam of Triumph: Apparition and an unplanned trip

22nd October 2007:
Great beginning Scoobs. I just finished reading both chapters and I really like what I see. This one is going to be added to my favorites list and I'm setting a watch on it so I know when to check back for updates.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Falco PeregrineSecond Time's the Charm: Onto the Burrow Once Again

22nd October 2007:
Very good first chapter. I like the way you portrayed Ron and Hermione. It is so different from the usually subdued, even embarrassed way most writers cast them. And you captured the reconciliation between Harry and Ginny very believably. It’s how I picture them getting back together.

I’ll be watching for the next chapter.


Author's Response: Thanks! I detest how many writers write about the Ron/Hermione realtionship, so I hoped to do the exact opposite of them It means a lot coming from a writer such as you. I have read Harry Potter and the Founders Study and love it to pieces! You are one of my favorites and I hope to be able to continue your story. As for me, I have currently run out of ideas, so feel free to critique my writing. Maybe I will get new ideas soon. Thanks for reading. I will eventually update.

Gx3


 Report Review

Review #5, by Falco PeregrineFailure Of The Light: Prologue

12th October 2007:
This is a very different - and very daring - way of portraying Dumbledore. I'm looking forward to see where you take this story.

One word of caution, check your grammer and spelling. Otherwise - GREAT!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Falco PeregrineLily Evans and the Forgotten Tower: First Year: The Forgotten Tower: Part Three

29th September 2007:
I really am enjoying your story. Great plot, good dialog, believable scenes - this story has it all.

Author's Response: Thank you thank you thank you! I'm sorry I haven't read your story in a while, i had school and everything, but i know exactly where i left off and i promise, i'll get to it asap. Glad you liked it! Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Falco PeregrineHarry Potter and the Golden Amulet: The Wormhole

29th September 2007:
Great chapter! I really like your writing. Keep up the wonderful work - and update soon!



Author's Response: Thanks so much! The next chapter is already in validation. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Falco PeregrineSurviving the Crucible: The Meeting of Minds and Passion of Lights

5th September 2007:
Very good chapter with strong descriptions and feelings. You pulled this off very well - CONGRATULATIONS!

Keep up the wonderful writing. I'll be waiting for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, its appreciated believe me. I've gotten caught up temporarily in other writing commitments but I've managed to get those squared away and Ch. 3 is about 75% complete. I've been struggling a bit with the upcoming scene where Ginny and Harry explain their bond to Ron, Hermione and the others. On the one hand part of me thinks those two would be rather infuriated to hear Harry and Ginny were experimenting with sex magic the day after Ron was viciously attacked. On the other I could see them being very curious and/or supportive. When I manage to break my creative deadlock on that the chapter will be finished in minutes.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Falco PeregrineA Day in the Life of Moaning Myrtle: A Day in the life of Moaning Myrtle

28th August 2007:
A very nice bit of light reading. I think your portrail of Myrtle is right on.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Falco PeregrineHarry Potter and the Golden Amulet: Morton's Mill Lane

28th August 2007:
I read the rest of your chapters straight through and was not disappointed at all.

It is really great to read a story that not only is interesting, but also is grammatically correct. In fact, the only place I saw a discrepancy was at the beginning of Chapter 2. It was Stan Shunpike, the conductor that was sent to Azkaban, not Ernie Prang who was the driver of the Knight Bus.

I’ll be watching for your next chapter.


Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! I realised my mistake not long after I posted that chapter (when I was rereading all the books before the DH release), however, I want to get all my chapters up before I go back and edit that chapter. You're the first person that's commented on it though!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Falco PeregrineSurviving the Crucible: The Gathering Storm

19th August 2007:
Very strong start, Arcadian. Good dialogue, believable scenes, and proper characterization. This story shows real promis. I can't wait for the next installment!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review :)
I had chapter 2 up for validation, but fell afoul of the formatting rule about starting new paragraphs if more than 1 character is speaking. I've edited it and just waiting for the submission freeze to end so I can re-submit. Glad you enjoyed the beginning, keep your eye out for more. I'm up to Chapter 12 on my computer.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Falco PeregrineLily Evans and the Forgotten Tower: First Year: The Forgotten Tower: Part Two

12th June 2007:
Wonderful chapter! I can't wait to find out just who the lady is and what Lily has gotten herself into.

Keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: yay! im really glad you liked it! :) i wont have much time to review since i have finals coming up. but i most definitely will review some time during the week of 6/18! lol - keep a look-out for it might just come earlier! ;) you know how it is with writers - sometimes you just have a craving to write! lol. the next chapters will have more description - its very intrigueing - im still researching stuff on the wizarding world! ur gonna like it! thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Falco PeregrineLily Evans and the Forgotten Tower: First Year: The Forgotten Tower: Part One

27th May 2007:
Very good chapter, Estrella!

I really liked it and can't wait to see what Lily has found. Mysterious runes on the wall, writen in what looks frightenly like blood - okay, you've really got my curiosity up now. HURRY UP - POST THE NEXT CHAPTER!

Author's Response: lol. thanks! im working on the 5th chapter right now! its very long. hopefully it will be up sometime this week! thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Falco PeregrineLily Evans and the Forgotten Tower: First Year: Believing What You See

13th May 2007:
Another very good chapter.

The only thing I saw was when Lily was trying to find her way back to Gryffindor Tower, you had her going through tapestries, which implied that she knew about some of the secret passages. As this is her first day, I don't think she'd know about them. But that's just a minor thing.

I'll be looking for your next chapter so I hope you post it soon.

If you get a chance, please read my story, Harry Potter and the Founders Study.

Author's Response: im working on the 4th chapter right now. maybe i'll take that part out or something...thanks for bringing that to light. of course, i will read ur story asap. thanks so much for reveiwing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Falco PeregrineLily Evans and the Forgotten Tower: First Year: Hogwarts

13th May 2007:
Ah - NEVER appologize for what you wrote. If people don't like it, they don't have to read it. I for one will be reading all of your chapters since I like what you've written. And there is a plot to it - you've already started building suspense into the story. Who are these two boys who are off to explore on their first night at Hogwarts? What part in Lily's future will they play?

Again, good scenes and great dialog!


Author's Response: ur right - i shouldnt apologize. thanks for saying that! :) Are those retorical questions? lol, let us seeee.....james and sirius....and they will lead lily to an unexpected surprise in the next chapter! thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Falco PeregrineLily Evans and the Forgotten Tower: First Year: Pillars, Pumpkin Pasties, and Pure-Bloods, oh my!

13th May 2007:
Very good beginning. This chapter has brought the young Lily Evans to life with good scenes and great, realistic dialog. Your descriptions are just detailed enough that I can clearly picture the characters and where they are.

Great work! I can't wait to read the other chapters.

Author's Response: thanks so much for reviewing! im glad u liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login