Reading Reviews From Member: PureBlood Muggle
  
494 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PureBlood MuggleSpeechless: Speechless

11th March 2009:
Hey!!! What a fun fic!! There are so many Lily/James one shots of how they started to date, but even in that ocean of fics, you found a new angle :) I like how you portrayed her mother like Petunia and her dad like herself. It was a refreshing read, I have to say. I very much enjoyed this little One Shot. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you found it different. You're right: there are a lot out there. :) Haha, I also based her mother off of mine. She and Petunia are alarmingly similar. D: Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by PureBlood MuggleThe Wager: The Wager

26th February 2009:
Oh, lovely. What a fun fic! You really do have great ideas :) You pull off this old cliche 'bet fic' off without falling into a cliche yourself. It's fantastic. Love Remus in this. I feel very warm and fuzzy now :) *applauds*

Author's Response: Thanks! So glad you enjoyed my story :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by PureBlood MuggleHow NOT to Tell Her You're a Werewolf: How NOT to Tell Her Youíre a Werewolf

26th February 2009:
! What a wonderful little one shot!!! I'm still grinning. Was laughing at the antics and oh, how great to have a little fun with the characters! Very nice, especially liked Tonk's reaction at the end. Wonderful. Well written

Author's Response: Thanks! So glad you enjoyed my story :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by PureBlood MuggleReckless: Swift

15th February 2009:
Oh... I only came across this story today by accident! What a great read! I really like this. It's not something I've read before :) Nicely done. Looking forward to updates :)

~PBM

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you came across my baby - whether by accident or not.
I'm glad you feel like this isn't something you've read before. Originality is actually very difficult when it comes to Sirius/OC fanfic ideas.
So, thank you.


 Report Review

Review #5, by PureBlood MuggleLove Unrequited: Where It All Began

18th March 2008:
Lovely song chosen for this Juls! And a refreshingly new angle on the Potters, showing their funeral from a friend's PoV.

Well done, you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by PureBlood MuggleEgregious Affair: Prologue

8th February 2008:
O.O JESSI!!! Why didn't I know about this story? Holy moly! What a prologue. You've got me intrigued as to why Victoire thinks she's the cause of a revolution...?

I really want to huggle and glomp poor Teddy, kick Victoire and I really want to know why she's not going home... must.exercise.patience. < not working too well!
Love ya - and happy writing more of this.. or should I say, angsty writing more of this? Hee!

Author's Response: ..Because I was scared that you wouldn't like the Teddy/Hermione side of it? =P LOL, thank you SO much, Mon!! You've got no idea how much your opinion of this story means to me...considering you're evil and canon and that combination is frightening. =P Thank you SO much! *huggles*

 Report Review

Review #7, by PureBlood MuggleThe Best Worst Day of My Life: The Best Worst Day of My Life

8th January 2008:
Crys! What a lovely, fluffy piece!!
Can't imagine why someone wouldn't want to be affected by Fluffles, hee! Glad it worked out... and love your Luna. I just wish JK had Luna and Dean end up together...

Oh well! Wonderful, dearest!!
PS: I better look out for those Snuffle-ums next time I'm dancing... ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by PureBlood MuggleDangerously In Love: The End

7th October 2007:
Oh, this was a refreshing little story. I'm happy that the AU part didn't only involve James and Lily but had Sirius alive and well also. I think you made a great job out of Lily's dilemma, showing how torn she was.

I enjoyed this immensely. Thanks for writing! ~Mona =)

Author's Response: thanks for the feedback! it was really nice :)
i'm glad you enjoyed it so much
thanks for your review,
xoxox


 Report Review

Review #9, by PureBlood MuggleBlind in Love: The Date Part Two- On Top of the World

2nd October 2007:
Ohh Crys!!! O_O

I sense dark times ahead. I just don't trust that Slytherin girl... But, first you had me laughing with this sentence:
Midway though our date found us in another clothing shop. LOL!!! NOT what a guy would consider a perfect date, would it? But then, Remus is blind in love, isn't he?

Gosh, I hope he's not too blind to figure out that the distressed sigh in the shop seems to be her MAKING him pay for the shirt. *glares* I really do not trust Rose at all LOL... can you tell?

I sure hope Remus won't fall flat on his face... oh dear! Can't wait for more!
Much love,
~Mona =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by PureBlood MuggleOf Snugglebums and Flower Fields: Of Snugglebums and Flower Fields

2nd October 2007:
Crys!

Oh, thank you so much!! Snugglebums!!! How adorable! It's a lovely little piece you wrote. *big smile* Thank you so much, dearest :)

**huggles you tight**

 Report Review

Review #11, by Pure MuggleCall Me Lily: Call Me Lily

1st October 2007:
SCRIBBLY!

HOW did I not know about this one shot??? It was beautiful!!!
Lovely laughs - so typical of a drunk person to deny being drunk LMAO.. wonderful stuff!!!
Also, the fact that she was totally incapacitated, yet still managed to tell James off for calling her 'love' *giggles*

Hee, and Lily concerned about James liking Melinda *grin* As they say: In vino veritas!

You should get more ideas for one shots, because this one's outstanding! I loved it from start to finish!!

LOVED it (did I mention that yet?)
10/10 and more!!! *huggle glomps*

~Mona *grins*
PS: I LOVED IT!!!

Author's Response: MOOOOOOOONNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!!! *GLOMP ATTACK* Oh my gosh, I can't tell you how surprised and happy I was when I saw your name here. Made my day! I'm so glad you liked the story too. Your opinion means a lot to me. :D I hope to write more oneshots. This one was really fun. :) So yeah, thank you so much for all the lovely comments hun! You are AWESOME and I heart you! *HUGS*

~Scrib


 Report Review

Review #12, by PureBlood MuggleBlind in Love: The Date Part One- The Events Leading Up To

17th September 2007:
Hee! *dies* That Sirius is one funny bloke! *lmao* Blue hair!!! *giggles* Oh Crys, you're killing me! Can't wait for the next part!

~Mona =)

Author's Response: LOL. Yep, Sirius is a very funny chap. You see why I absolutely had to put that in? I thought that blue hair was rather awesome. Can't wait for you to read the next part also! :P ~Crystal =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by PureBlood MuggleBlind in Love: Singing Heart

16th September 2007:
Oh oh oh oh oh oh. Just why do I have this sinking feeling? Slytherin girl asking Remus out? I sure hope that it'll still be a singing heart after Hogsmeade and that she doesn't take him out for some more sinister reason... *hugs Remus*

 Report Review

Review #14, by PureBlood MuggleAll I Want For Christmas: Chapter Seven

15th September 2007:
*sighs dramatically while clutching hands to chest* Oh Crys, you're killing me!

Rubber Ducks for Mr W! And not to mention... whoa. Courageous Hermione. Gryffindor after all!! That took some courage and YAY for paying off! LOL... loved Ginny's enthusiasm for Christmas pressies! *squee*

Okay, so this review's all over the place and not in order of events, but let me tell you, I'm happy. *le happy sigh*

Thank you so much.
*huggles* ~Mona

Author's Response: LOL! I am glad that you liked it and that you are happy. :) Your welcome so much, I enjoyed writing this. *huggles* ~Crystal

 Report Review

Review #15, by PureBlood MuggleAll I Want For Christmas: Chapter Six

15th September 2007:
There really isn't anything like the friendship between Hermione and Harry. Poor Hermione, it really isn't a nice feeling to go out there and put your heart on the line for possible shattering.
Looking forward to the next chapter!
~Mona *huggles*

Author's Response: There isn't, I just loved writing the friendship between Hermione and Harry. It isn't a nice feeling at all. Thanks for reading and reviewing. ~Crystal *huggles*

 Report Review

Review #16, by PureBlood MuggleMy Daughter's Father's Fiancee: Epilogue

14th September 2007:
Sweet ending :) Well done, you.

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by PureBlood MuggleBlind in Love: Heartbroken Girl

9th September 2007:
Crys!

I'm sure you know by now how much I love this! You've grown as a writer so much in the last year! Please, please, please continue this and don't keep me waiting too long, or I'll have to get my blork out *wink*

So far, great characterisations - and a wonderful start to a story. It's nice to see Remus make choices like this. He's normally not seen as the type to turn down girls... but he's lusting after another and certainly wouldn't want his Rose to see him with another girl. Oh my! You have me intrigued! And a Slytherin she is! Wonderful again.

Keep this up girly!
~Mona *glomps*

 Report Review

Review #18, by PureBlood MuggleFerret in the Fire: Caught

29th August 2007:
Right... so, I came across this story by accident more than anything... I'd love to read what you come up with for the next chapter! It's an interesting concept and definitely something I haven't read before, which is always refreshing! :)
I'll stick this in my favourites for now so I can see when you update.

Author's Response: Trust me, the chapters get juicier (but a bit weirder). I have to update the other half to my Lily/James story, then this one will go up, then that one, and so on. I share this account with my best friend, so updates are sometimes a bit wacky, but I'm trying! I'm thinking of posting all of my stories (as soon as I write it, it will be up) on my site. Which you can find via my author's page. I don't know if I'm aloud to say that...

 Report Review

Review #19, by PureBlood MuggleLoyalty: Nymphadora Tonks

25th August 2007:
Beautiful. I think you captured her spirit wonderfully. If only JKR would've given you reason to have been able to write a different, happier ending. Tonks was always one of my absolute favourite characters and I do think that you did her justice with this piece. She truly was loyal to Harry, the order and all others she loved. So much so that she fought knowing she might not see Teddy again, but that he might grow up in a better world. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you! I love Tonks, and really enjoyed writing her. I'm glad you thought I did a good job.

Yes, the ending is sad, but she knew that she might die. I really thought it was very sad that Bellatrix had to be the one who would kill her. Her own aunt!

Loyalty is the key word of the whole series, and it defines Tonks very well. She had always been very loyal to the order and Harry!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Pure MuggleLost and Found: All We Need Is Love

24th August 2007:
Eek!!! YAYAYAYAY for an update!!

OMG! And I'm so glad Hermione is her stubborn self!! Don't let anyone tell you to give up on Charlie!!! *cough* Yeah, I know... talking to a fictional character here... but... I mean it! LOL

And Bill!! *hugs him tight* How could he possibly think nobody wants him?? *points at self who's really Healer Mona in disguise* =D That made me sad that he thinks like that... must show him some TLC in the next thing to write LOL

Great to end the chapter like this - makes me want a LOT more... Loved this!! *huggleglomps* & *SMOGLES*

~Mona =D

Author's Response: MONNN! Yes! Finally after so long I updated! *hangs head in shame* I have been so horrible about this story, and it's quite sad because I truly do adore these characters!

Hermione is her stubborn self, and we should all be so thankful for that, especially Charlie. Don't worry I talk to the fictional characters quite frequently when I am writing and the refuse to do what I want.

Bill, he is in a tough place right now. He has lost his wife *bares her teeth at Fleur* and now he feels this connection with somebody else and she is already spoken for. HAHA! You are Healer Mona in disguise, but don't worry, Bill will have some adventures of his own ;)

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review, and most certainly I will do my best to update soon!


 Report Review

Review #21, by PureBlood MuggleNot Ready: Not Ready. . .To Make Nice

20th August 2007:
Hi Ginni!

Wow - what a great interpretation of what exactly could've happened between Lily and Severus. Tough decision she made there.

I really enjoyed reading this :)
*hugs*
~Mon

Author's Response: MONA!
-tackletackle-
OhMerlin! I haven't talked to you in forever.

And thank you so so so so so much for reading and reviewing this Mona. It means so much to me!


 Report Review

Review #22, by PureBlood MuggleMy Daughter's Father's Fiancee: Chapter 8: Seconds

12th August 2007:
Oh. intrigue... wonder does Ivy call it quits - I have a feeling she just learned that he has a daughter :)

Lovely scene between Ron and Hermione...

Keep it up!

Author's Response: dun dun dun...
haha. thanks!!! i iwll!


 Report Review

Review #23, by PureBlood MuggleSolace: One To Break Hearts

11th August 2007:
Goodness! This is what you come up with without checking it? It's wonderful! I'm still loving this story. So original. I'm glad you updated. I really liked the transition for Lily to finally open her eyes to James - even though it took the rest of the Marauders to rant at her for her to do it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by PureBlood MuggleAll I Want For Christmas: Chapter Five

8th August 2007:
Oh Crys!
NEVER apologise for a long chapter again. It was wonderful. Poor Hermione, she really has a rough time of it, doesn't she? Lovely kiss under the mistletoe. Lovely to see Charlie blush ;)
Me suspects he likes her - he just doesn't say it yet... gosh I do love a nice Charmione!!
*hugs*
~Mona :)

Author's Response: Glad I don't have to apologize for it. Thanks. Yeah, Hermione is having a pretty rough time. It will get better though. *winks*

Maybe, maybe not. You will never know until I tell you. :P Glad you like it. *hugs*

Thanks for reading and reviewing. ~Crystal


 Report Review

Review #25, by PureBlood MuggleAll I Want For Christmas: Chapter Four

2nd August 2007:
Crys!!!

Don't stop there!! Write more!! Can't wait to read about her Christmas at the Burrow! And what did she get Charlie??

*polishes blork*

Author's Response: I stopped there and you know that I am writing more. =P You aren't finding out what she got Charlie until everybody else does. *grins* *shys away from the blork* Thanks for reading and the review. ~Crystal

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>