Reading Reviews From Member: scarletheartedlioness
  
274 Reviews Found

Review #1, by scarletheartedlionessThe Time-Traveler: Prologue

14th October 2009:
I really like it. I love 'The Time Traveler's Wife', so, naturally, I'm sure I'll love this. I love the way you've explained it, and how unique her back story is, as in how she came to be a time-traveler. I'm very interested to see where this goes. I hope you update soon! =)

Author's Response: Thank you and I'm glad you liked the small glimpse into her story that the prologue allows. I'll try to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by scarletheartedlionessSaving a Rose: Seven

4th October 2009:
I love Hugo's hostility and subconscious reluctance. It makes him so human. It would have been so easy to have Hugo throw a tantrum, and I'm glad you didn't sway that way. Silence makes his pain seem like it runs deeper, like he doesn't want to make a big deal out of things. I don't know how to explain it, but I really do like the way you write him. He seems so raw, like a person would be if they'd just lost their sibling. Great work yet again.

Author's Response: Thank you for once again reviewing; I really appreciate it.

I am glad you like Hugo as the way I have portrayed him. He knows - not the the full extent - of what his parent went through when they were younger - or at least that is how I see it. So, I think that he would keep it inside to stop it from hurting his parents.

Next update will be next week. And it will be a longer update


 Report Review

Review #3, by scarletheartedlionessSaving a Rose: Six

2nd October 2009:
I really like that the chapters are quite short. It's easy to get through them, which is a good thing, though it'd be great if they got a bit longer when all the action comes running in. =) I'm still enjoying this, and looking forward to the next chapter. Happy writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for coming back and reviewing.

I'm not sure how much longer the chapters will get, but hopefully, they will get a little longer. Although, no promises. At the moment, I feel as if the word count in the chapters is just right.

Next chapter will be coming soon, hopefully in the next few days


 Report Review

Review #4, by scarletheartedlionessSaving a Rose: Five

23rd September 2009:
Great characterisations! Although it's a horrible thing to say, I'm glad Hermione and Ron are getting divorced. If they had told him they were getting back together, it would have been a tad too cliched. I'm still enjoying this, and await the next chapter. =)

Author's Response: I love (!!!) Ron and Hermione, but in the HP books, they never had a steady friendship, which I always thought would continue into their marriage.

Somehow, I think that if I had gotten Ron and Hermione back together too soon, it would have ruined the story in a way. This way, I can have some more drama revolving around them and Hugo.

I'm actually not sure if they will be getting back together; I guess time will tell.

Thank you again for your review.


 Report Review

Review #5, by scarletheartedlionessSaving a Rose: Four

23rd September 2009:
Still going strong. I'm mostly excited for the action to start happening, so I'm just going to move straight onto the next chapter. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you again; I really love your reviews. Hopefully, if my inspiration continues, the action will come in soon.

 Report Review

Review #6, by scarletheartedlionessSaving a Rose: Three

23rd September 2009:
This just keeps getting better. I love how you've managed to stay true to the same style throughout these first chapters. Hugo is a very smart, deep boy. Is he fifteen now? He's the best interpretation of Hugo I've ever read. I'm really loving this story, really getting into it. It's excellent. Off to the next chapter! =)

Author's Response: Again, thank you again.

Yes, he is fifteen and, I believe (although I could be wrong, I haven't checked lately) that I have put him in his sixth year, but it might be his fifth.


 Report Review

Review #7, by scarletheartedlionessSaving a Rose: Two

23rd September 2009:
Beautiful. Still thoroughly enjoying it. Perfect grammar and no spelling mistakes. I'm glad to have found such a sad, inspiring story. Hugo seems like a real gem. I love how you've characterised Rose, too. She's not your typical Rose that everyone writes about - she has a very admirable personality, from what I've seen so far. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much again.

I love Rose, although, I do get sick of her being the "smart, look-a-like of Hermione" because it appears in most stories. Don't get me wrong, I love how heaps of authors portray her, but it does get a bit annoying. I wanted to make her rebelious, but also loving.


 Report Review

Review #8, by scarletheartedlionessSaving a Rose: One

23rd September 2009:
I just have to say that I'm glad I stumbled upon this story. The summary alone drew me in immediately because it's so different from what usually circulates this site. I love how unique and original it is. I can't wait to read on. Keep up the lovely work. =)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much. Some stories that circulate are sort of clique or done to death. I just wanted to try something different; because most of my writing is cliqued.

 Report Review

Review #9, by scarletheartedlionessPretty mouth and my gray eyes: Prologue

20th July 2009:
I really like it so far. It's a good opening, and it's hooked me in already. I have a few guesses as to 'who' she's going to tell him about (well, one, really) and I'm looking forward to finding out if I'm right!

Anyway, I really enjoyed this. Just a few grammatical errors, but less than the average, which is great because this site is just infested with bad English. It was easy to read, and didn't linger on one thing for too long. This is good because if you prolong certain scenes people become disinterested. I love how you've left their relationship a bit unexplained - it adds to the mystery and makes me want to find out more. I also love your writing style. It's very entrancing and does a good job of roping people in.

All in all, well done! I'll be waiting for the second chapter. Excellent job!

Author's Response: Thankyou, I'm glad you like it because I love your stuff, especially your story 'Tainted.' As for the 'who' there are actually two. One that Scorpius is thinking about, and the one Hermione is going to reveal.

I'm so glad you liked it. I'll try to work on those errors, but, please if you see them, I really don't mind being corrected because sometimes I miss the errors. I'll go back and fix them. Yeah, it was more of a fast-paced prologue, the next chapter will have more detail. I'll explain their relationship more in the future chapters, with the flashbacks, all from Draco's point of view. Thankyou, I've been writing for a little more than a year, so it's nice to know that authors like you like my stuff.

Thankyous for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #10, by scarletheartedlionessIn that Old Café: One.

7th December 2008:
Wow. Just wow. I didn't expect a Voldemort/OC pairing when I clicked on this. I loved the summary and had to check it out, and I was even more pleasantly surprised by the uniqueness of it. I've never ever read anything like it, and I just absolutely loved it. You are extremely good with portraying emotions. I loved Beth's character, how she seemed a little stuck-up at first, but as an old woman she sounds rather considerate and serene. I'm really glad I stumbled across this; it's made my day.

Well done, hunny, you've done it again. =) 10/10 for you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by scarletheartedlionessSaccharine: Story of a Murder: I: Dead Roses

4th December 2008:
I like it so far. You've managed to really capture me and hold my interest. I think the way you've started it is very clever - told from the perspective of McGonagall as opposed to the main character of the story. I really loved the opening scene - it was very sweet and I couldn't help but smile at the care they were taking of Rose's body. I love the idea of leaving her eyes open so she can gaze up at the moon.

I'm really intrigued so far, and would love to read more. I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter as soon as you've published it. Great job with this first chapter! 10/10 =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by scarletheartedlionessThe Park Bench: The Park bench

26th November 2008:
Aw, that was so sad. Would it be wrong for me to say it was sweet, too? I couldn't tell where this was going at the beginning, which is a good thing, and even though it was obvious what was going to happen when I read the letter, I was still intrigued so I had to keep reading. I thoroughly enjoyed the entire story, but I have to say my favourite part was where you repeated the paragraph about the ignored park bench, and then when Rose didn't notice the letter. It was a very sweet, heartbreaking touch to the one-shot.

I just want to give you some constructive criticsm, too, because this story has so much potential. I think you need to get a beta reader, or perhaps just proof read your work several times before you publish it. There are quite a few spelling mistakes in there that tarnish the mood of the story. If you got rid of those, it would be perfect. =)

Anyway, great job, and I look forward to reading more of your work.

Author's Response: wow thankyou so much for the review.

it really helps when someone tells you about the things you can improve on with your writing to make your story better.

my favorite part of it is the repeatition of the ignored park bench aswell.
i havent really written something in that way and initally it was rose sitting on the park bench...and it wasnt going to have a letter in it at all, so when i came up with the letter and albus seeing them, i decided to make scorpius the one sitting on the park bench. kind of a contradiction to his high class family.

but i dod believe i should have someone else proof read my stories for me to check for errors i miss, although it is hard to find someone like that...but i will re-read my story again and see if i can pick up then =]

once again thankyou so much for this review , i really do appreciate it
x


 Report Review

Review #13, by scarletheartedlionessSilver Tears: Chapter Three

28th April 2008:
Short but great! Suspenseful too! I'm curious to see where this goes. It looks promising so far. =)

Author's Response: This chapter was insanely short, but I'm glad it still held your interest. Thanks for your reviews and I hope you'll keep reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by scarletheartedlionessSilver Tears: Chapter Two

28th April 2008:
It gets more exciting as I read each chapter! I'm glad this is unlike any other story I've read here. It's really holding me in, which is a good sign with just the first two chapters. I admire your style, as I said before, and I'm glad you're not rushing this. Great work, yet again!

Author's Response: Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #15, by scarletheartedlionessSilver Tears: Chapter One

28th April 2008:
I love it so far! I adore your writing style. It's not often we get to read descriptions here because people are so intent on getting out the story that they forget to include the important parts. I also loved your take on the death of Hermione's parents. It's original, and very believable. I'm really looking forward to reading on. Keep up the excellent work, hun! =)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I really tried to add descriptions in this chapter when I rewrite it, so I'm glad you liked them! Thanks so much for your review. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by scarletheartedlionessThe Apology: The Apology

14th March 2008:
Aw, this was so adorable. It's great to read fics about after Draco and Hermione get together, and not how. It's refreshing because we always read a lot of that, and it can get boring sometimes. You managed to make the story believable and cute all in a couple of thousand words. If that's not talent then I don't know what is. It's really great, hunny. I enjoyed it immensely! =)

Author's Response: Dani!! Hey sweetiepie, thanks for that gorgeous comment. :)
I was contemplating on what it would be like if he had to win her back, with no background as to how they actually fell in love :P I'm really glad it was believable, though I must confess I rushed it. thanks again gorgeous ^_^ *tackle hugs*


 Report Review

Review #17, by scarletheartedlionessThe M Word: Illusions?

4th March 2008:
Oh my gosh! This is just to good. I'd love to leave a longer review, but I really have to get onto the next chapter! I'd just like to say, though, that I love the way Hermione acted in those last few sentences. Brilliant! =)

Author's Response: LOL! Go read on, then! :] Glad you liked Hermione's characterization there. :]

 Report Review

Review #18, by scarletheartedlionessThe M Word: The Dream Catcher

4th March 2008:
Oooh, it's getting even more interesting! I'm really glad there are quite a few chapters up, because I don't think I'd be able to stand waiting for the next one to come. You've made this so exciting, and I'm really looking forward to finding out what happens next. Don't stop, you're doing a great job! =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm so pleased that you're enjoying the story. Thank you for all your reviews. :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by scarletheartedlionessThe M Word: An Accident

4th March 2008:
Freaky! This is just pulling me in further each chapter. I am so excited as to where this is all going! I'm also really glad you haven't had Draco and Hermione fall in love right away like most authors do. I know sometimes it's hard to stay away from the romance, but it has to be done. I am, however, looking foward to when they do. =P Another brilliant chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the fact that I am prolonging the whole romance bit. It just seemed like there was so much going on plot wise, that to throw a romance in there too would be waaaay too confusing for the readers, as well as for myself, lol. And also at this point, I don't think either Draco or Hermione care about a romance with anyone because they're both too freaked out by everything going on, lol.

 Report Review

Review #20, by scarletheartedlionessThe M Word: Bloody Dreams

4th March 2008:
Another outstanding chapter! Despite the way I always shiver when you write something graphic, it makes me feel good that I can depict what's happening from your descriptive writing. It's always a challenge to be able to explain things as if they are really happening, and you've got it down to an art. Excellent job! =)

Author's Response: Hmm ... well, I guess it's a good thing that I can make you shiver, haha. Thanks for another awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by scarletheartedlionessThe M Word: The Silver Glove

4th March 2008:
Well, firstly I'd like to say that you've really grabbed my attention. What caught me at first was the fact that you gave away absolutely nothing of what the story is about in both the main summary or the chapter summaries. I think everybody these days tries too hard to grab the reader's attention that they sort of go overboard. I really admire that you were able to capture my interest when explaining nothing at all. Well done!

I also must say that I have never read anything quite like this. It's extremely AU, which always adds an element of excitement to any story. I love how you've incorporated your own ideas into ideas JKR tossed around in the seventh book, and that you've completely twisted it into your own plot. It's a brilliant talent to be able to do that.

It is very strange, as others have said, but that's what has me so intrigued! I'm always reading about the same old Dramione cliches and it's sort of getting boring now. Nothing is original. But this definitely is, and I give you kudos for that. I think this story deserves a lot more reviews than it has.

I'm definitely going to continue reading. I'm really excited to know where this is going. So keep writing the way you are, because it's perfect! =)

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you. I didn't want to reveal too much in the chapter summaries, so I'm glad I got your attention with essentially nothing in there. :]

That you've never read anything like this is an amazing compliment to me, because while I was writing this story I really wanted it to be something completely different from anything else on HPFF. So thank you!


 Report Review

Review #22, by scarletheartedlionessHis Little Girl: Rose

28th February 2008:
I cried at least four times reading this. It's so short, yet you managed to write it perfectly so that it didn't feel too crammed in or rushed. It was absolutely beautiful. It makes me think about how much I miss my dad, and it's really wonderful that you were able to spark that in me with less than two-thousand words. This is going straight into my favourites. Excellent job. =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by scarletheartedlionessHeart Shaped Parchment: Heart Shaped Parchment

27th January 2008:
Hunny! Oh my gosh, you rock my socks right off! Firstly, I'm SO sorry it took me a while to find this. I haven't really been online much lately. I don't even have my own laptop right now. But anyway, I've read it now, and let me tell you that it is FANTASTIC! xD

I'd really love to thank you for such a wonderful birthday gift. You're such a doll. This is by far the hottest present I've received for this birthday so far! That sounds a little sad on my part, but it's true. You must know how in love I am with Scorpius (he's 'like totally' the new Draco!), and you also obviously know how I like him. You write him so wonderfully! Yours makes mine look safe! =P

I really loved this. It was a perfect story. And I loved how it was only a dream! It makes the unrealism of the relationship much more realistic, if that makes sense to you. Definitely going into my favourites right away! Thanks again, Sera! xD

I shall be emailing you as soon as my email is up and running again (I can't access it on this computer). A whole lotta love!

Author's Response: I guess that makes us even, cause you rock my freakin’ socks off too. I’m so glad you enjoyed it, Hun. And I hope you had a great birthday and an awesome break! I don’t mind that it’s taken you a while to read it. I know how it feels like to be separated from your laptop. And take your time replying to the email. I don’t really mind.

It was a little raunchy wasn’t it? Scorpius is a little wild in this, I suppose, but he is soo freakin’ hot and yes, he’s all yours to claim. As long as I get Gaspard :P Nice to have you back with us and I can’t wait for you to update What hurts the most! Love ya! Sera


 Report Review

Review #24, by scarletheartedlionessThe Devil you Know: Baby Steps

2nd December 2007:
Okay, so you've probably heard it a million times, but I'm going to say it anyway. BILLIANT. I can't believe it's finished. This is by far one of the best stories I've read here. Your use of language is just amazing, and the way you write your sex scenes! -giggles-

I can't even begin to describe how much I love this right now. But I was just a tency bit disappointed with the ending. I mean, I did want Blaise and Hermione to be together, but I didn't really want them to have to take 'baby steps', but I know it had to be done. I know that he wouldn't really forgive her right away. It's completely understandable.

But aren't you glad it's finished? It must give you a good feeling to know you've completed yet another story. Teehee. Anyway, it was amazing, I loved it, and I'm looking forward to your next Draco/Hermione/Blaise. Right now, though, I'm happy with QR and DS. =]

Love yah hunny! -hugs- xx

Author's Response: dani!!!
thank you love - for your wonderufl comments and for prompting me to write this ship! if it wasn't for you, poor old blaise would have remained unexplored (and we can't have that can we?) lol

thanks again love and im so so so happy you liked this!!!

love ya
Kate xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by scarletheartedlionessThe Devil you Know: Breathing Through It

27th November 2007:
OMG! I think I know what Draco paid Marla to do. I think. How could Draco do that to Hermione? (This is based off my theory of what Draco and Marla were talking about). I didn't think that even he could sink that low. And I'm so hating Marla right now! But you've definitely changed my mind about Pansy. I always knew there was something good about her, even in Jo's books. But poor Blaise! I wish there was some way he would forgive Hermione, but then I really want Draco and Hermione to be together as well. Argh, look at what you've done to me, woman! xD Awesome chapter, and I can't believe the next one is the last. Can you please update this one before the others? I don't think I can wait too long! Teehee, brilliant job as always, hunny. -hugs- xx

Author's Response: ah Dani. hello darling!! so glad you liked this chapter! you are most probably right in your guessing ^_^
really? about Pansy? thats so cool. i too always felt there was something not so nasty in her aswell.
heeheee the final pairing may shock, confuse or let down...i have no idea what people are going to think...
i promise to update this next! *crosses fingers* the final chapter is ready to go!!
thanks darling *huggles*


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>