Reading Reviews From Member: wings_of_shadow
  
95 Reviews Found

Review #1, by wings_of_shadowThe Bargain: A Karmic Comeuppance

1st February 2009:
This is so original! Please update SOON!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by wings_of_shadowDelicate: Secrets and Cigarettes

4th June 2008:
ouch Dom! haha
I have to say you are a master at creating characters; you've managed to give each and every one of the weasley-potter & cie kids a very different and believable personality (and what's even better is that you stuck to the family tree). Seriously, that's quite an achievement! Update quick please!

 Report Review

Review #3, by wings_of_shadowDelicate: The Cherub's Wrath

2nd June 2008:
yeah, go Rosie! Twist James' hair! haha, that was brilliant
The Scorpius POV was interesting - he's almost as sarcastic as Rose. Jenny's cool too, can't wait to see what's next!

 Report Review

Review #4, by wings_of_shadowDelicate: Learning to Live Again

2nd June 2008:
an emo Hugo, well, what do you know? hehe, nice one - suits him well
I like Mark's character - finally a good guy!

 Report Review

Review #5, by wings_of_shadowDelicate: Parents Dispute

2nd June 2008:
Draco... bald! That was a shock. hehe
I understand Rose's choice though. I hope things get better for her, poor kid! Awesome writing, as usual :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by wings_of_shadowDelicate: Gimme A Break!

2nd June 2008:
Now that's some serious shocker! waou, talk about drama. I'm reading the next chapter right away!

 Report Review

Review #7, by wings_of_shadowDelicate: A Blue Christmas and a Random New Year

1st June 2008:
The 'pull my finger' and 'Hitler' part had me puffing again. haha good one
Oooh, starting to get serious here! can't wait to see when she's going to break the news!

 Report Review

Review #8, by wings_of_shadowDelicate: I'm Not You

1st June 2008:
Woa! That's one emotion-packed chapter - yet awesome all the same. Haha, Hugo's quite the character - I really like him, and Ted. On to next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by wings_of_shadowDelicate: Christmas Complications

1st June 2008:
I love the way you're dealing with such a serious and heavy subject yet manage to make it funny and enjoyable. Extra kuddos for the plot twists! Completely evil of course, but essential to every good story :D Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #10, by wings_of_shadowDelicate: Red Rose

1st June 2008:
I adore this story! So funny, had me laughing out loud. Especially the 'Because James is a strange individual.' and the 'Pull my finger' part. I mean: hilarious. This is really making my day!

 Report Review

Review #11, by wings_of_shadowDelicate: Prologue: The Test

1st June 2008:
Oh my gosh! That was hilarious! The way you just keep adding and adding stuff - yet everything wonderfully makes sense - was just... wow. I'm definitely reading the next chapters!

 Report Review

Review #12, by wings_of_shadowa tiny star: A brand new morn.

12th May 2008:
awesomely well-written! you portray the baby's delicacy very well - you should definitely post more. It was a pleasure to read and full of emotion and theme for a one-shot. Nice!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by wings_of_shadowDraco Malfoy: Continuum: Lingering Questions....

4th May 2008:
nice one-shot; although you could have developed a bit more. haha, Draco and science... well, who knows? Nice quote, and nice writing! I must say I really like the end too.

Author's Response: What exactly should I have gone on about?


Science or Draco?


 Report Review

Review #14, by wings_of_shadowA Year To Remember: That First Day Back!

3rd May 2008:
It was a nice, familiar and somewhat cheery chapter. Typical Harry and Ron... being late and such. Everyone was in character, which was fantastic. Once again, good chapter!

Author's Response: Awee, thanks!!
You soo rock!! Yeah lol, that damn first day back, you know?
;]

~d_f


 Report Review

Review #15, by wings_of_shadowA Year To Remember: That Familiar Feeling

3rd May 2008:
nice description! and extra kuddos for the cliffhanger - I wonder what'll happen. Although the setting had me quite puzzled for a moment - are you disregarding book 7? Anyways, nice vocabulary!

Author's Response: hah thanks!!
yes, i am lol! im gonna describe their 7th yr if they had actually gone to Hogwarts.

Thank youu
~d_f


 Report Review

Review #16, by wings_of_shadowPushing the brink of insanity.: Never Again

13th April 2008:
such an unexpected ending! yet it makes sense: the whole Fergie thing wasn't meant to last, I guess
nice theme! can't wait for the sequel

Author's Response: Thanks =D

 Report Review

Review #17, by wings_of_shadow'Til Death Do We Part: 'Til Death Do We Part

10th April 2008:
Awww! You should probably put a tissue warning!... Hermione's letter moved me; especially what she wrote to her daughter. Well-written!

Author's Response: :] I'm glad that you liked it! Yes.. I know it's pretty sad, I'd had the idea for that story floating around in my mind and was so proud of myself when I got it onto paper. Thank you for reviewing.--Mimi

 Report Review

Review #18, by wings_of_shadowWhat The Rain Brought In: The Release

3rd April 2008:
m 'You'll be the death of me.' Wait... that sounds familiar... oh yeah: EDWARD! lol It really fitted nice when Draco said it. I'm enjoying this fanfic - it's my dose of romance! Although, the whole plot is also amazing. Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by wings_of_shadowWhat The Rain Brought In: Hollow Hope

2nd April 2008:
That Hollow Hope Draught idea was brilliant; mega-kuddos for thinking it up! Can't wait to see what's truly up with Ron... although, like Hermione, I think I have an idea as well... Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #20, by wings_of_shadowRoom of Requirement: Like a Koala to a Tree

2nd April 2008:
'To wake, or not to wake. That is the goddamn question.'
That was brilliant. Just, brilliant.
and the 'uber-jerks' part got me laughing, so kuddos for that!

 Report Review

Review #21, by wings_of_shadowTeenage Games Know No Boundaries..: No Good Can Come of This!

2nd April 2008:
'Heck, Severus wasn’t very good news.'
That was funny. Awesome start!

 Report Review

Review #22, by wings_of_shadow:

30th March 2008:
I love the way you start by describing a familiar scene and end with introducing your OC in the picture. That was awesome.
And I also like the idea of 'outcast Slytherins' - you don't see that very often, don't you!
Great beginning! (Also, the sarcasm is quite funny and on-the-spot, haha)

Author's Response: Thank you for your amazing comment!
I really like the outcast Slytherin's idea too, as you said it is not a very common idea to use in fanfictions. Hence why I used it xD
I really like sarcastic characters, they tend to draw me to the story/fiction.

Once again, Thank you So Much for reviewing.

*inserts millions of hugs*


 Report Review

Review #23, by wings_of_shadowMemento Mori: Missing Chances

29th March 2008:
I like the last three lines - they're full of meaning. What else can I say? Another great chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it! Thanks for letting me know!!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by wings_of_shadowSanta Baby: Santa Baby

25th March 2008:
sweet and short
I really like the first paragraph; it was really nicely put
and I must say I agree with Harry, I mean, finally! hehe

Author's Response: I know! Thanks for the review!
P.S. Did you totallly scream when they smooched in deathly hallows? I did! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by wings_of_shadowWhat An Eventful Year We Will Have: Hogwarts Express

22nd March 2008:
I'm can't wait to meet Kyle; he sounds like fun. Funny beginning!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>