Reading Reviews From Member: LittleMissRachel
  
108 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LittleMissRachelWe Build Then We Break: Eye of the Storm

17th August 2010:
I couldn't believe my eyes when I got back from my family vacation and saw this was updated! I am so, so, sooo happy that you were able to write and post a new chapter! ^__^

Despite the lack of Draco, I loved this chapter. Particularly the part where Hermione is meeting with Ginny and James. The last part of that scene had me reeling it was so amazing. I could hear, feel, and visualize the whole thing so clearly it was like a movie playing in front of me. And Hermione seems to be a bit touchy about people changing. ;) I wonder what (or, rather, who) could have had that effect on her.

As soon as I read the name "Newcomb" I had an AH-HA! moment, where I thought it might have been the same guy mentioned in the bank robbery, but then I felt stupid for thinking it and just figured it was a coincidence or something. I was surprised to read that I was actually right. XD

You are such a fantastic author! I really can't wait until you post the next chapter. I'm dying to know why Harry is meeting with Draco's lawyer! Now I'm going to end this lengthy, rambling review. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by LittleMissRachelTracker: Midnight

1st July 2010:
You updated! :D I was so excited when I saw this on the top of my favorites list, because it truly is one of my favorites. The idea is so original, and your style of writing is absolutely beautiful. I can feel the emotions the characters feel and it's so refreshing to have an author who "shows" and not "tells" the reader what is happening.

I especially loved the interaction between Hermione and Draco during this chapter. They obviously have their issues, but it's nice to see them come to a compromise. I absolutely adore the way you write Draco.

I am anxiously awaiting your next update. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely, encouraging words! *blushes* ^_^ Trying to "show" and not "tell" is one of the hardest things to accomplish as a writer, so your opinion is so inspiring to me! *beams*

I love your way with words- "They obviously have their issues"- I could not have put it better myself! ^_^ Sometimes the waters of dialogue are very difficult for me to navigate, so thanks for persevering.

And naturally I'm thrilled that you enjoy reading Draco-- he is quite an intriguing character to write.

Cheers! Thanks again for another lovely review! *gives a bucket full of hot, steaming karma cookies*

Hallows


 Report Review

Review #3, by LittleMissRachelWho am I, anyway?: Who am I, anyway?

25th May 2010:
Draco/Daphne! :D

When I came across this I seriously freaked out. I love love love them together! And this story is so well-written and amazing. I love your Daphne. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by LittleMissRachelEntitlements: Through the Looking Glass

3rd March 2010:
You absolutely have to update this soon! Haha. Well, whenever you're available to. Oh, you get what I mean!

I love this. I'm such a nerd when it comes to Irish lore, and anything Arthurian, so not only am I happy because it's a Draco-centric and Hermione-centric fic, but you've added a whole other level of awesomeness! :D Lol.

You write so very well, too! I love your characterization of Hermione (as well as Draco). I can really see her becoming engrossed with Nimue and finding out the truth and stuff. And Blaise! God, I'm so in love with him in (almost) every story that he's in. XD

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. I've been meaning to update for some time but RL is so pushy lately!

Your review meant a lot to me, and I sincerely hope you continue to read this as soon as I'm able to sit down and finish the next few chapters!

xo,
dM


 Report Review

Review #5, by LittleMissRachelTracker: Principles

27th February 2010:
Wow. Your attention to detail is absolutely amazing! This chapter did leave me with more questions, but nothing that's too confusing. But who is the person on the grounds with Hermione and Ron? There are so many possibilities. XD

Ah, Draco. Hehe. He seems concerned for her - at least a little. And yet, he acts like he doesn't care at all. Typical Malfoy. Lol.

I am anxiously waiting for the next chapter, even if this one just came out. I am really enjoying this fanfic! :D

Author's Response: ^_^ Thanks for reviewing a second time! It's really so kind of you.

As for who else was in the grounds that night, I could not possibly give it away, but I think you expected as much. There are quite a few possibilities, as you say. As you read Tracker, you won't be certain until much later, but I think you will be able to slowly eliminate 'suspects'. Keep it in mind, you perceptive reader you. :)

Draco is concerned for Hermione; you're absolutely right. Be on the look out for Chapter Three (and Four- absolutely, Four) because, if Draco does intrigue you, you will find serious... food for thought. :D

You are so wonderful! Thanks so much! I'll try to get Chapter Three in the queue soon.
Cheers once again-



 Report Review

Review #6, by LittleMissRachelTracker: Journey to Malfoy Manor

27th February 2010:
This story is so intriguing! :) Your characterization of Draco is so spot-on. I love how you haven't made him soft, and completely vulnerable. It's so refreshing.

I'm not a big Ron sympathizer, but I feel horrible for what happened to him. :/ It seems as though Hermione is looking for a way to reverse the effects of the dementor's kiss? Haha. I could be completely off base, but if it is what she's searching for in Snape's house, it's definitely original!

I'm excited to read the next chapter! ^__^

Author's Response: Never! Soft and completely vulnerable? Draco? :) I could never write him that way, and I am cheered that you agree.

You are on the right track with your idea (hahahaha- pun- a lame pun but it's still a pun); it's quite a perceptive guess, I must say. I don't want to give too much away for you, but yes, you are close.

*hug tackles* Thanks for reviewing! It means so much to me.
Cheers-


 Report Review

Review #7, by LittleMissRachelHunting The Hunters: An Attack, An Arrest, And An Assignment

24th January 2010:
I'm so sorry to hear about you and your boyfriend. :/ I've been going through hard times such as those recently, and I find that writing really helps, whether it's fanfiction or poetry. I'm sure that a better guy will be along soon. :)

Now, let me stop being all psychologist-ish and review the actual story:

DRACO IS SO CUTE! Lol. Well, sexy. Cute is far too much of an understatement. XD He is so... confusing. Haha. First he punches her, then he comforts her. He needs to make up his mind! Lol.

I'm so excited to find out all about her undercover operation! :D Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the sympathy :) It really does help me to write, which is why I was finally able to get this chapter out.
I'll update soon! I'm glad you think Draco's sexy :) he is quite delicious, isn't he? ^_^


 Report Review

Review #8, by LittleMissRachelTorn: A Magical Place

20th January 2010:
Um, UPDATE?! WRITE ONE NOW! Lol. I miss this story. Please, please, please!? I'll update if you do! Lol.

I'm gonna text you and tell you I reviewed but not tell you what it says. >:) Muahahaha.

Author's Response: I love you, Rach. I'm working on an update...sorta... =) That's a deal, though. If I update, you have to. But, thank you for the review. =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by LittleMissRachelWhen Edward Cullen Entered Hogwarts and Draco Malfoy Threw a Hissy Fit : When Edward Cullen Came To Hogwarts And Draco Malfoy Threw A Hissy Fit

13th January 2010:
I.LOVE.YOU.

Team Draco FTW. Team Harry. Hell, even Team Ron. ANYTHING but Team "Not Only am I a Creeper, but I also Sparkle like Tinkerbell" and Team "I'm A Pedophile So Hide Your Children Because I Imprint on Them. ;)"

This is one seriously epic fanfic. I loved it so, so much! :D

Author's Response: Hahah! Your review cracked me up. Thanks for R&R!


Lovely Slytheriness


 Report Review

Review #10, by LittleMissRachelGold Dust: A Fate So Grimm

8th December 2009:
Eep! I was so, so excited to see this updated! :D

Your chapters are all so very interesting! I love the ending of this one especially. Your attention to detail and oyour action sequences are amazing!

Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by LittleMissRachelHunting The Hunters: Apprehended

7th December 2009:
Yay, an update! :D

I loved this chapter. Hermione is so badass! XD And I am so, so glad she got the better of Mark. I'm sure Draco had a good reason as to why he gave her over to Mark, and hopefully Hermione isn't too mad at him! ^__^

Update soon!

Author's Response: I know! I loved writing Hermione as badass and taking care of herself =) Thanks a lot for the review, and I'll definitely update soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by LittleMissRachelWe Are But Strangers: One Should Never Tell

28th October 2009:
This is an amazing story. :) The way you write is so captivating! I love the way you write Draco, because you show that his interior is far different from the exterior.

I love the last part of this chapter most, I think, because of his vulnerability. I'm so glad you've included Myrtle in this! Lol. She's always an amusing character in every story I've read that she's in.

I can't wait for the next chapter. Please update soon. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for such a lovely and thought provoking review :) I'm trying to keep this as plausibly canon as possible... hence Myrtle :P

 Report Review

Review #13, by LittleMissRachelGold Dust: Event Horizon

27th October 2009:
:OOO OH NO! Damn, this is getting intense! I love it! :D

I love all of the characters and how you have a personality for each. Most authors don't care enough to give their minor characters any depth at all, but it's such a breath of fresh air when they do, like you have. I was on the edge of my seat when they captured the Stone brother, and his whole disappearing act freaked me out. XD

I'm so glad this story was in my favorites already. I can't wait for the next update!

 Report Review

Review #14, by LittleMissRachelGold Dust: The Passion of Ava

27th October 2009:
The first part of this chapter was brilliant. The way you described everything, and how you made Ava so diabolical yet serene was great.

I could totally see Pans freaking out like that. It was so amusing. XD

So... Ava wants to resurrect Grimm? Haha. I'm not in my right mind at the moment because of a headache, but I have to finish reading. Lol. So sorry if I missed something and sound like a complete idiot when I ask what her motive is, if you've even said it at all.

 Report Review

Review #15, by LittleMissRachelGold Dust: A Grimm Tale

26th October 2009:
D: HOLY CRAP! Oh man, this is bad. Bad, bad, bad. Not the story, though! It's absolutely wonderful. What's bad is the whole "gold dust" business. So many people must want it!

I was so happy to see this wasn't another vampire or werewolf story. It's so original and so good. :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by LittleMissRachelGold Dust: The Manor

26th October 2009:
:D Okay, I love you even more now. Lol. I know they're not angels, exactly, but still... I LOVE IT!

Draco is so hot. So, so hot. And I loved the banter between the guy in the library and Draco. It made me LOL quite a few times. Especially when Becker said he looked like a Victoria's Secret Model. XD

 Report Review

Review #17, by LittleMissRachelGold Dust: Pigeons

26th October 2009:
Okay, before I even begin to read, I have to comment on your chapter image. YUMMY! I love Boyd as Draco. He's such a fine, fine man. ;D Lol!

:D I am so excited about this story! It's so creative and you write SO well. :) Plus, I love your characterization of both Draco and Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #18, by LittleMissRachelGold Dust: My Skin

26th October 2009:
I've had this story as a favorite for a while, but haven't had much time to read or write until today (because of a sickness that I'm hoping and praying isn't swine flu DX). Anyway, I love it already. :)

I could feel Hermione's sorrow, and the ending made me smile, because who else would it be?! :D

I can't wait to find out who the guy behind the statue is.

 Report Review

Review #19, by LittleMissRachelThe Hero Within: Chapter Fifteen

15th October 2009:
No! Not one more chapter! DX I love this story too much for there to only be one chapter left!

Yeah, um, Draco is pretty much the most amazing character ever. Haha. I still think that the use of "baby" and "honey" is freaking adorable. :) It's very realistic! They're acting exactly like teenagers would. Well, except they're a bit older, and they have to deal with evil Voldykins soon. Uh oh! Haha.

Yeaaah, I figured Voldy would come back sometime soon. Unfortunately... Lol. If something happens to either Draco or Hermione I will be so sad! But then again, that will just make this story so much better (not saying that it won't be a brilliant ending if they live happily-ever-after XD), because not everything is supposed to have a perfect ending. Plus, like I said before, the best stories always bring forth strong emotions. :)

So yes, please update soon! I adore this story so much. Thanks for writing an amazing story. :)

Author's Response: I know, it's so sad that it's almost over! But on the other hand, I'm excited about completing my first fanfic ever :) (The first one I'm publishing, that is - the couple of sketches I made before starting to work on this were quite bad. :D)

Yeah, Draco's a doll! I guess Hermione is bringing out some kind of primal instincts in him. Meaning he gets randy quite often. :D

Voldemort had to come out sooner or later, otherwise this story wouldn't have made any sense. What would all those Death Eaters have been doing at the Manor if they didn't have someone to obey? I hope that this plot twist takes the story to a new level. I didn't want this to be just another romance story.

As to something happening to Draco or Hermione... You'll see. I'm not going to give anything away!

Thank you for the amazing review, I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by LittleMissRachelHow's It Going To Be: Dig

10th October 2009:
Oh, thanks for reminding me about NanoWriMo! :D With midterms threatening to make me kill myself and work being really tedious I haven't even thought about it! DX

You take your time, though. :) This story is amazing. I've already re-read it three times, despite it not being finished, because I love the plot. There are parts where I really LOL and my brother will look at me like I'm deranged. XD There's no need to update fast, because I know how college can take over your whole life. >:/ Lol.

Draco's so cute, though! And poor Harry. Bahaha. I just hope that once his little crush on Hermione is out in the open, it won't hurt his friendship with Ron and Hermione. You write the three of them together so well! ^__^

So update when you can, chica! I'm definitely keeping an eye out for it. I actually squee'ed when I saw this had a new chapter. :D

Author's Response: Yay! I loved your review and it made me squee as well. But yes NaNoWriMo will most likely kill me this year. But it makes me so happy to see how much you like my story. It actually gives me even more motivation to continue writing it! Thanks again for the awesome review!
:Dani


 Report Review

Review #21, by LittleMissRachelMy Little Girl: Chapter One

6th October 2009:
Hey, you're not allowed to write sad fics like this! They make me cry, and sad... Obviously. Bahahaha.

Dude, really, this was amazing. As always, but that goes without saying, so I don't know why I said it. >__>

So I'm guessing it's a country song? Lol. They're the only ones I know who sing about their daughters, other than Eminem, and he's a doucher, so this song obviously wasn't written by him. I'M RAMBLING! :D Hahaha.

I loved it. If the whole rating thing worked, I'd use it, but since it doesn't, I'll just end this by saying it was beautiful and I want you to write more stories NOW NOW NOW! Lol.

Author's Response: Haha. It was a one time sad fic. I'm allowed one, I think...

Thank you. XD

Yes, it is a country song. But, it's really pretty. I know that you hate country, but I'm just informing you that it is pretty.

I'm working on that "Use Somebody" fic but it takes time. I really want to get it written before NanoWriMo, though. So I need to get on it! But thank you. =D


 Report Review

Review #22, by LittleMissRachelIn Search Of Absolution: A New Beginning

2nd October 2009:
:O

Hermione! Missing class?!?! She must be really attached to Ron! XD Or was, because that letter at the end of the chapter kicked ass! :D

She does need a stronger person, and that should be Draco, because he's strong, and gorgeous. Mmhm. Lol. Onward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Well...not so much attached, but lost. When he left her, she felt like she lost not only him, but the second family she had in his family. It is devistating to feel like you have lost that much. Although the Weasley's would never shun Hermione because she and Ron aren't together, it feels that way to Hermione. Most of her friends aren't even hers per se, they are his or theirs and it is awkward for your friends to have to side (not that they would) with one or the other.(Again coming from very traumatic personal experience).

You are def correct in that she needs someone stronger. Like our favorite manly man Draco! Even if neither one of them realize they belong together!


 Report Review

Review #23, by LittleMissRachelIn Search Of Absolution: Alone In The Darkness

2nd October 2009:
I love it already. Ron is such a tool! Why not just point blank say that he doesn't want to be with her? Oh, yeah, because he's a coward. Hmph. Haha.

A good story is one that gets me really emotional. So this is obviously REALLY good, since I just went on a mini rant about Ron. XD Hahaha. Poor Hermione, though! I know how she feels. T___T And I wonder how Ginny's situation is close to hers? I can't wait to finisht his review so I can read the rest, so yeah, I'm very excited about this story! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by LittleMissRachelAshes, Ashes: Reunion

2nd October 2009:
You are a fantastic writer! Wow. The way you wrote her internal conflict with helping Draco was stunning, because it was so real and so like something Hermione would do. Morals vs. Her job. Definitely an argument she'd have with herself. You definitely know how to characterize them both!

As you already know, I adore Draco. ^__^ I love his characterization, especially in this chapter. He is pleading for help, but he's also not going as far as to get on his knees. He's still got some of that conceit in him that won't let him do that, and you wrote that sooo well. I love seeing a fiercer side of him. :)

Amazing job! :DDD I can't wait to read the next chapter. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's very difficult to keep Hermione and Draco in character, so this review really makes my day. Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it thus far ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by LittleMissRachelThe Hero Within: Chapter Fourteen

28th September 2009:
Um, HOTHOTHOTHOTHOT!

This chapter was brilliant! I love how they call each other baby and honey. Usually they call each other "love" or something, but baby is so... I don't know. I get butterflies when my boyfriend calls me honey so I guess it's just sentimental to me? Haha.

I'm sad there's only going to be two more chapters! DX This story is up there with my top favorites. I'm so glad to have stumbled across this lovely fic, because it definitely is an amazing read.

I know my reviews have been all short (and so unlike me), but I want to say that your writingisso freaking realistic that I feel like I was watching it all, which is a bit weird, considering what happened in the last scene, but whatever. It was like I've been watching a movie, the scenes are so prominent in my head.

Okay, my review is as long as your whole story now so I'll stop and say I can't wait to read the next chapter! ^___^

Author's Response: Thank you SO MUCH for all these amazing reviews! They make me feel like I'm doing something meaningful :) I mean, I think I'm good at this, but THAT good? Yay! x) You have officially made my day, I really appreciate every single word you wrote :)

I've been having some trouble getting absorbed to writing the next chapter, partly because this latest chapter seems to have gotten less reads and reviews than a couple of the previous ones. Now, thanks to you, I feel motivated enough to kick myself in the bottom and get down to business. :D

Thank you so much for reviewing! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>