Reading Reviews From Member: Fenryll
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FenryllBitter Me: Bitter Me

10th May 2007:
Not bad at all!
It sounds a bit romanced (I always pictured Riddle possessing her completely not even leaving the memory of what she'd done behind), but you handled it very well. It reminded me a lot of the imperius charm Crouch/Moody set on Harry in DADA class.

As always, it is a pleasure to read your stories.

Author's Response: Thank you for your time!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by FenryllWherever the Road Shall Go: Wherever the Road Shall Go

27th September 2006:
Very enticing.
Perfectly executed exercice.
I could read things like this forever.

Author's Response: Aww, you so made my day! When I first saw your review I was like !!! :) :)!!! Haha. Thank you so much, Fenryll!

 Report Review

Review #3, by FenryllYou Found Me: One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

18th August 2006:
I love the insight into Draco's life. It feels very real. The Draco/Hermione conversation was also really well done.

It's funny to see Ginny back to being shy when you've read the other books, I still have some trouble recognising her in your fic.

 Report Review

Review #4, by FenryllYou Found Me: In the Words of David Bowie . . .

18th August 2006:
Very nicely done.

I guess your chapter refers to the quote from David Bowie
"...and these children that you spit on, as they try to change their worlds are immune to your consultations. They're quite aware of what they're going through..." - David Bowie
(wikiquote helped me on that one)

It's great that you show Snape bored in the begining. It gives him a human touch that we are not used to. But dancing quills and teacup sculptures seem a bit childish.

The drumming scene is awesome.

 Report Review

Review #5, by FenryllYou Found Me: Hostilities and Fronts

18th August 2006:
An excellent start.
The characters are not exactly canon but you present them very well and your modifications especially to Neville's character are well thought.

I just spotted one typo : Hermione's faced except of face somewhere around the end.

 Report Review

Review #6, by FenryllOne More Day: One More Day

16th August 2006:
It's a good story. Ron's feelings come through with definite accuracy. I don't know the song you picked for this fic but the lyrics do fit with your plot. For some reason I kept hearing System of a down's "Lonely day" all through reading.

Just one detail, several galeons for a pint of ale seems an awful lot of money, you might want to go with knuts.

Author's Response: oops, thanks for the info on the money thing. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by FenryllImprisonment: Imprisonment

25th June 2006:
Great story. I really liked it!
Very nicely writen and the length is perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #8, by FenryllNot a Muggle: Cole, the Wand, and the Weasleys

19th June 2006:
Style is good, but it's very short and the plot has not come up yet.
It's nice to see you're working on it. I'll go on checking for updates.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I appriciate your criticism!

 Report Review

Review #9, by FenryllHogwarts: the Next Generation and the Problems that Lie Ahead: Meet the Family

15th June 2006:
Some ideas are really great. This opening chapter tends to be a bit descriptive, too many names and parentage information. I for one can't remember half of it. But the tone is right. It has a 'journal' quality that's quite refreshing. With a good plot this could be a very enjoyable story.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. Your right about all the names mind you, i still get confused and I'm the author! The only kids names I can remember are harry and Ginny's! lol. Really appretiate the time you but into the review.

Alex aka HPMad


 Report Review

Review #10, by FenryllWhite Lilies in the Water: Lilies, Mermories and White Marble

14th June 2006:
Awesome. Very well written, touching. I can't wait to read more of it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by FenryllAn Opposite Reality: ďHi. My names Hermione.Ē

13th June 2006:
Nice. Hermine's a bit to grown up for a 6 year old, even for her it seems too much. But everything else is great.

 Report Review

Review #12, by FenryllAn Opposite Reality: New Friends

13th June 2006:
Very Nice!
Good idea. Nice introduction.

 Report Review

Review #13, by FenryllNot a Muggle: Hogwarts Who?

13th June 2006:
That was good. Keep it up.

Author's Response: I'll have the third chapter in que by tomorrow!

 Report Review

Review #14, by FenryllNot a Muggle: Hoots, Scratches, and Quill

13th June 2006:
Nice start.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by FenryllHarry Potter and the Meaning Of Love: The Decision and The Challenge!!

10th December 2005:
Great chapter. Great writing, but the challenge seems pretty basic since everyone passed it first time. I can't wait for the "final battle", but i guess i'm just being impatient. Anyway a very good story, and a style getting better with each chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and I made the decision to have everyone pass so I could move on to the real training quicker

 Report Review

Review #16, by FenryllLoss and Love: Meet the First Task

10th December 2005:
Great. Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: ¬°Gracias! And the next chapter will be up soon yes?

 Report Review

Review #17, by FenryllLoss and Love: Meet Complications

10th December 2005:
Awesome. (Ishould think of something else to say but I'm caught in the story)

Author's Response: Haha, you funny. ¬°Gracias though! And continue to be caught up in the story.

 Report Review

Review #18, by FenryllLoss and Love: Meet the Tri-Witch Tournament

10th December 2005:
Nice touch.

Author's Response: ¬°Gracias!

 Report Review

Review #19, by FenryllLoss and Love: Meet Jackie Olsen

10th December 2005:
That should be funny. A character that forgets everything, good idea.

Author's Response: Hehe, sí it is funny. ¡Gracias for the review.

 Report Review

Review #20, by FenryllLoss and Love: Meet Cho Chang

10th December 2005:
Another great chapter!

Author's Response: ¬°Gracias for the comment.

 Report Review

Review #21, by FenryllLoss and Love: Meet Drama

10th December 2005:
You DO like cliffhangers!! Not bad at all, I still wander what the main plot will be.

Author's Response: Si, I do. And the main plot will be up there soon. ¬°Gracias for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by FenryllLoss and Love: Meet Harry Potter

10th December 2005:
Awesome. It's really a good story, very lifelike and personnal.

Author's Response: ¬°Gracias!

 Report Review

Review #23, by FenryllLoss and Love: Meet Sweet 16

9th December 2005:
Another great chapter. The Jamie/Fred thing is a great idea.

Author's Response: Thanks but it's more like a crush for her. You know how crushes can be...you can like a person but nothing really happens.

 Report Review

Review #24, by FenryllLoss and Love: Meet the World

9th December 2005:
Very good. I like it, still have many questions but I guess they'll find their answers.

Author's Response: Thanks...lol, sorry about that, I do hope you find the answers.

 Report Review

Review #25, by FenryllLoss and Love: Meet the Parents

8th December 2005:
Still very interesting. It's very well written and inventive. I don't get what happened to Ross, will it be explained after?

Author's Response: It should so you have to keep up the reading and it should explain yes?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>