Reading Reviews From Member: Cooking_Sherry_Bottles
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesNot Just a Bystander: And then we were all prissy...

8th January 2012:
Love the concept for this story and how you've portrayed the characters! Keep up the awesome writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I really appreciate it :) :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #2, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesThe Never Forgotten: Chapter 2

17th November 2010:
Goodness thank you for updating!! This chapter has made my day so much better!! :) I hate that it's a cliffhanger but I know you'll update soon so I won't have to wait long (I hope)!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesThe Never Forgotten: Chapter 1

7th November 2010:
YOU'RE BACK! You have no idea how HAPPY I am to see that you'd posted the sequel, I swear my heart stopped for at least a second or two!! First chapter was amazing, like the rest of your work, and now I have so many questions but I'm sure they'll all be answered soon!

Please, please, PLEASE update soon!!!
~CSB

 Report Review

Review #4, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesAlong Came Sirius: Epilogue: Crash

30th August 2010:
I just wanted to say that you are an amazing writer, and you had me hooked from the very beginning! I loved the chemistry between Sirius and Adara, and the way you brought each character to life for me. You're writing has improved immensely throughout the chapters and I just thought you should know that! :)

You have made me a fan and I wanted to thank you for a fabulous story! Please keep writing!!!
~CSB

 Report Review

Review #5, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesThe Complicated Life of Mirabelle Rose: Andromeda's Advice

21st August 2010:
I loved the chemistry between Ted and Andromeda, they have always been a favorite of mine :) Ugh, school, that will be me very, very soon and I am not looking forward to it!
Oh, who do you have portraying Mira on your banner (which I love, by the way!)?
Update soon!
~CSB

Author's Response: Yeah, school pretty much sucks. But I'm looking at silver linings... which include that fact that I'm a senior this year and also the editor of the school paper. =) Oh, and the person on the banner is Rose Bryne.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesBadgers, Blushing and Gods of Lurve: More Sodding Relatives

27th June 2010:
Hm... perhaps Harry? Or Ron, I think :) Anyways, I'm thoroughly in love with your story, mostly because of the characters and the way Albus (one of my all-time favourite characters) is portrayed. For sure one of the best stories I've read in a long time!

Author's Response: Well, now you know! (hopefully...) I'm so glad you like my characters, and I'm glad you like Albus--its always great when long time fans aren't furius with me for killing his character etc etc etc. (not that that has ever happened... :P) Thanks for reading! G.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesStill Delicate: A Time For Wine

28th March 2010:
Great chapter once again :) your writing never ceases to amaze me! One question though: is anyone else worried about James at all? I've always had a soft spot for James... will he be alright?

 Report Review

Review #8, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesHow to tame a Marauder: Confessions

15th December 2009:
Two days of reading the entire thing through and lots of procrastinating (in the homework department that is), I am officially addicted!! I am so impressed with this story has turned out, and most definitely with how you managed to mold each character perfectly, just as I had imagined them being.

Looking forward to reading the next few chapters!! Please update soon!!

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for the review!

I'd just like to say that in no way do I condone using my fic as procrastination from work/study. However, you're not alone in using it for that so I guess I can't be too harsh. *grins*

Anyway, I'm stoked that you like my characterisation of the canon characters so much, thank you! I put a lot of work into them, admittedly, but it's great to have people saying that in a review. Makes my day. *beams*

Next chapter is about to be loaded up so hopefully you'll like that one too.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #9, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesObscure: Happy Christmas. Chapter Nine.

23rd August 2009:
Poor Remus, he must feel so guilty about hurting Mack... Anyways, love your story, and I absolutely adore Mack and Remus- they fit together perfectly. =) Keep writing, everything looks fantastic!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesMy Possibly Crazy Neighbours: Evidence

7th February 2009:
YAY! First review!! :D

Anyways, it's a great start and I "siriusly" (tehe) can't wait to read what else you have in store for Mellie!

Also, who is the girl you used as Mellie on your banner?

Author's Response: Yay x 2 for the first review!
Thank you very much!
And Mellie is that girl from ANTM, Analeigh Tipton.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesWhat It Is To Burn: I See You, You See Me

6th June 2008:
You are driving me absolutely crazy with all of this tension! Poor Remus, I feel really terrible about his luck lately. First losing Sirius and then finding out what Eleanor (well, not technically Eleanor) had done... Merlin, my heart just breaks every time I read this chapter (this will make time number three)!

James is such a sweetie, easily one of my more favorite characters of this story. Loyal, daring and not perfect. My kind of man! :D

Anyways, anxiously awaiting the next chapter! Please hurry!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesContrast: The Torn White-Nightdress

19th April 2008:
'Bout time! Merlin's beard, you are an amazing author! I just love your style of writing and, oi vey the inuendos! They made me laugh so hard! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ty so much!! :) xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesVery Mature Potter...: Bugger Off Potter

18th April 2008:
Hey great chapter! Out of curiosity, who's the guy on the banner? He makes a great James!

Author's Response: Thanks. It's Andrew Moss (Rhys Ashworth in Hollyoaks). I've been asked that before so I'll post it in a chapter.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesIn the Name of Good Behavior: Chapter Four: Change in Patrols

5th April 2008:
Great chapter! Excellent detail and exceptional writing style! I am totally envious right now! :D

I can't wait for the next chapter! Keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesTongue Tied: A Movie Script Ending

24th December 2007:
Oh my bloody goodness, I can't believe it's over! I do plan on reading the epilogue and anything that comes after it because you have such a unique style to your writing and I absolutely adore it! :D

Cheers, and Happy Christmas!

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I appreciate the dedication! Thanks for the holiday wishes and for reviewing and reading and EVERYTHING. haha.

Hearts,
Maisy!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesTimeless: Starry Night

24th December 2007:
Great plot line and I can't wait to find out what happens next! Oh, and who is the guy you have in your banner? He is the perfect Remus! At least to me anyways! Update soon!

Author's Response: Oh thanks! I'm glad you like it. :D The guy is Bryan Greenberg and I think he's absolutely perfect too. :] Thanks for your review! I'll try to update asap.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesTongue Tied: Our Star

27th November 2007:
I absolutely adore your writing style! Amazing chapter and yes, I am just the tiniest bit mad that it is a cliffhanger, but I can live with it. :D

Author's Response: Yeah it wasn't too much of a cliffhanger anyways. I just thought I'd give you guys a little reassurance since I know the wait for the chapters will typically be a week. So glad you like the story, thanks very much for reviewing!

Hearts,
Maisy!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesNow Comes the Night: It Happened Upon Us

4th September 2007:
Just a question for you. Is the baby James'? I had to ask. :)
I can't wait for the next chapter! Keep up the amazing writing!

Author's Response: (I love your penname!!! =P) I'm not answering that question... but I'll tell you that anything goes. =) Next chapter should be up soon, I hope and thank you SO much for the review!! *hug*

 Report Review

Review #19, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesFrom: Krakow, To: Home: October, 1940; Part II

31st August 2007:
Poor Aleksander! He's definitely one of the more likable characters and I do hope we will see him again. And Alfred I suppose. Anyways, interesting chapter and I can't wait for the next one! :)


Author's Response: Ah, Aleksander and Alfred seem to be favourites, don't they? Haha, thanks so much Cooking Sherry Bottles!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesCara Sterling's Guide to the Real World: Bruised;

12th August 2007:
Oh...my...GOD!!! Sirius! I can't believe that Cara would do such a thing (and yet I can for some strange reason...)! Is there any chance that Ryan is not the father? I mean, just because they hadn't done it in a while doesn't mean it wasn't Sirius's!...

...But I understand that you did what you did for the story. I can't believe that there's only one (or two) chapters left, I feel like crying...

Great trilogy and I wish you the best in all of your other stories which I will be reading still, no matter what.

Author's Response: well thank you so very, very much!

i am honored that you will continue to read my stories, i hope you like them.

thank you so muchhhh [=


 Report Review

Review #21, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesThe Tale of the Marauders: Back to Square One

6th August 2007:
You know, I asked myself the same question when I finished with Deathly Hallows (It took me ten long hours to finish but when I did, it was completely worth wasting my entire day. Hated the ending personally but, mph, that's my opinion.). Should I continue writing HP when I already know how it all ends? I spent a few days trying to figure what I would do but I came to the conclusion that it would be in my best interest to continue.

Anyways, great story, I absolutely adore your characters, Corrine my favorite. I keep wanting to call her Corny or Corlin, what can I say. Keep it up and I can't wait for the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesFinding Her Father: Two

18th July 2007:
Good start to the story. I can't wait to see what you do with it but I have one question... Who's Asha's mother? Anyways, good chapter!

Author's Response: I do hope to come back to this one eventually., but it's on hiatus for the moment. Thank you very much, I reall pleased you enjoyed it. Asha's mother is an OC. x

 Report Review

Review #23, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesCara Sterling's Guide to 1976.: Fall To Pieces;

9th July 2007:
Dearie, (God I feel old saying that) I understand that you did what you did for the story and as I've been reading this since the beginning, I wish you good luck. I will always read this story until the very end and I can't wait for the final installment of this excellent trilogy. Aside from some grammatical errors and spelling mistakes, this has been an excellent part in the Cara Sterling trilogy.

Author's Response: dearie! I AM A DEARIE=]]

thank you so muchh!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesDeception: Incognito

2nd July 2007:
Great chapter! Keep up the good work and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Oooh, thank you! I'm working on chapter three right now!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Cooking_Sherry_BottlesDeception: The Plan

24th June 2007:
Please continue it! Anyways, great start. Can't wait to see what happens next if you decide to continue it! The plot, I have to say, has an interesting twist I've never seen before! Keep it up!

Author's Response: You know, that's why I love the plot...becuase I have never in my life seen a story like it before. I have decided to continue. Well, actually, you guys made up my mind when I opened it up this morning and found 19 reviews.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>